Reading Reviews for Being the Boss
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phoenix_feather123 Being the Boss

3rd August 2012:
short, but interesting!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by charlottetrips Being the Boss

25th September 2011:
Heya! Next Pressie!!

Charity Burbage! Nice! Underloved character!

Look! Alice Longbottom cameo!

There are a few misspellings:

“then we will be discussing them with [out] partner next class period” = [our]
“Any question[]?” = missing an [s]

Hee hee, teenage love.

“Don't argue with me. I can give you a detention.” XD Great line!

Charity sounds quite wry and young in her head. I guess we’ll be like that when we’re older? Can’t quite imagine it…

I didn’t quite catch/understand the last dialogue except for the fact that Charity asserted her bossiness. This was a nice little piece overall. It’s good to read something from a teacher’s perspective.

xChar

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out, I'll fix them ASAP.

Haha, one of my teachers used that line once, so I stole it. :P

Actually, I think Charity is a bit like my mom in that sense. My mom is a lot like that.

I'll go through the dialogue and see what you're talking about.

Thanks so much!! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by OZ123 Being the Boss

14th September 2011:
This is such an interesting point of view i would never have thought of. bravo! great story!

Author's Response: Why thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by webeta123 Being the Boss

29th April 2011:
Hi, I'm doing a bit of review swapping :)

I thought this story was really sweet, a real insight on Charity's way of teaching, though I think that you could have gotten a lot more out of it. Perhaps some more detail on what she saw from Sirius and Kris, or James and Lily. But those are just ideas.

Author's Response: I kind of get that a lot. Thanks so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by orderofthephoenix Being the Boss

29th January 2011:
This was a nice insight into a lesser known Professor at Hogwarts. I liked the informality of her lessons; she called them 'kids' and called them by their first name. I wish all my classes were like that :P

The spelling/grammar was good but there were a few mistakes in the first paragraph that I thought I'd point out to you. Where you wrote: 'we will be discussing them with out partner' I think you meant 'with our partner'. Also, 'You will be graded class participation' should be 'You will be graded on class participation' or something similar. I hope you don't mind me pointing these out.

You've got a good writing technique that makes it easy for readers to read :) I enjoyed the jesting and the dialogue very much.

Good work :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you liked it. And thanks so much fo pointing those mistakes out. I'll be sure to fix them. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 Being the Boss

7th January 2011:
Indeed the joys of being the boss. You wish. I really enjoyed this story, I had to laugh at the various comments that were flying about the classroom. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it. 10/10?!?!?! Me? Are you sure? :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by liza_potter Being the Boss

10th October 2010:
Hello!

This was a pleasant and funny little one-shot. I could see how much Charity Burbage enjoyed teaching and how much she liked her class. It's obvious she was a favorite of the students.

One thing, though, I have to point is that Charity Burbage actually became the Muggle Studies proffesor in Harry's first year. Before that, Quirrell was the proffesor. So she wasn't actually there during the Marauders' era.

Other than that, it was a nice one-shot. :) Thanks muchly for entering my challenge!

Liza

Author's Response: Oh, did she? Whoops, my bad... I suck at writing Hogwarts era, so I was going to write Next-gen, but she'd already been killed. So this was the only choice left... I'll just put that it's slightly AU, then. Thanks so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Canadian_Hogwarts Being the Boss

5th October 2010:
Very funny! I love the scene, it's the kind of class I always want to be in. Sadly, none of my teachers are as cool as Prof. Burbage here. Oh well... c'est la vie I guess. I can always dream... :)

Author's Response: Ooh! My first review! Yay! Thanks so much! 5out of 7 of my teachers are like that. Depending on their mood, really, but I love all of them. Except for my math teacher. I absolutely hate her. :/

Thanks again!

~BellaFan202~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login