Reading Reviews for The Night He Died
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sirius Black Dog The Celebration

5th December 2010:
Ok i was meant to review ages ago i just kept hitting the next chapter, without stopping. So here's what i think of all 5 chapters.

BRILLIANT!

I always wanted to read a story of how everyone reacted to Harry been dead and such and you presented it perfectly. The ability you had to write so well, to the point where we could all see it clearly within our own minds. I believe every Harry Potter fan has thought of what the Weasley's and others would of gone through at that point but you opened it to a reality more than just thought. I was intrigued from the first word and i wish to thank you for the chance to read such an amazing story. You're definitely an author that i'll watch.

Your story was captivating, emotional and intriguing and i couldn't of expected any better as this was just perfect!

10/10

Author's Response: wow, I really appreciate your comments and Im very glad you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #2, by NervousTruth The Celebration

3rd December 2010:
Can't wait for your next chapter.
I must say I love your writting style.

 Report Review

Review #3, by NervousTruth The Miracle

3rd December 2010:
Love love love, your story

 Report Review

Review #4, by NervousTruth The Unthinkable

3rd December 2010:
Ahh, one of my favourite stories I have read on here.

 Report Review

Review #5, by NervousTruth Spreading the News

3rd December 2010:
Love, this story you have written.

 Report Review

Review #6, by NervousTruth Without a Word

3rd December 2010:
Perfect. I think you did that so well, captured the characters and the mood perfectly.

 Report Review

Review #7, by GinnysMuggleFan The Celebration

7th November 2010:
very good, please update soon!!

If you want, I have a few, two, stories of my own. But I'm fixing the song fic at the time, so... yeah.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marybeth The Celebration

28th September 2010:
Another great chapter and so glad there's more to come!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by simi potter The Celebration

28th September 2010:
I lov your story...
I have always wondered what would have ron and hermione have thought of when voldemort told them harry died
its reallly good ...
i think u should write about what harry said to ginny when they finally met after the battle
10/10

Author's Response: thats coming in the next chapter, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrylilyjames The Unthinkable

28th September 2010:
You do know, you've sent me to heaven with this fic. It's the fic I've been searching for for years! Thank you for writing it!!

Just a little typo that I spotted in this chapter, near the end you wrote, 'moment' in the sentence 'there was a massive moment of creatures...'

Keep up the brilliant work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by harrylilyjames Spreading the News

28th September 2010:
Again, a super chapter!! I love the way you ended this chapter, I thought you did a brilliant job with that, along with the rest of it :) You write the characters so well...I'm speechless, they are just perfect. Great job!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrylilyjames Without a Word

28th September 2010:
---sighs---
here's the dealio, I saw this snazzy sounding story, popped it into my favs then read, I think you had 3 chapter up at the time, and I loved it so much I couldn't stop reading it to post a review, so now that I have a few chapters to read now I'll go back and review.tehehehe.
I've always been searching about a fic that is based on the missing moments...and I am super delighted that I came across this AMAZING fic!!!
Just want to say that I ADORE this story and I really hope that you keep posting it :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alex11215 The Miracle

27th September 2010:
Woot Woot! Go Harry!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Saffiecat911 The Miracle

27th September 2010:
YAY! Update *dancing*
I particularly loved this paragraph:
"Harry Potter stood there, alive and whole. He seemed to tower over everything else, like some mythic figure that had been sent down from the great beyond. Some thought he was a ghost, a new inhabitant returning to the place in life he had loved most. But no, he was real and solid, and his eyes held a fury that none save the living could ever hold. And those eyes saw no one and nothing, save for Voldemort. "
Just Brilliant!
Only one chapter left though *cries* *dries eyes*
Hope you've got some other stories, coz if you do they are going to be read and reviewed by moi.

Infinitely loyal,
Saffiecat911

 Report Review

Review #15, by Akussa The Miracle

26th September 2010:
Excellent chapter; nicely written and entertaining.
I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lana The Miracle

26th September 2010:
This is such a great and well written story.reminds me hell a lot of DH, it's like Jk wrote those missing moments! You're great, keep it up!
Lana

 Report Review

Review #17, by Marybeth The Miracle

26th September 2010:
Can't wait for the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marybeth The Unthinkable

26th September 2010:
Brilliant... have to keep reading... :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Marybeth Spreading the News

26th September 2010:
This is just SO GOOD!!! Love it, love it, love it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marybeth Without a Word

26th September 2010:
This was really good and so true to character. I really like the way you portray Ron and Hermione and I love their reaction to realizing he's gone. (By the way, I wrote a similar scene as well in one of my stories and I think yours is better!).

Author's Response: I want to read it!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Midnight Phoenix Star The Unthinkable

25th September 2010:
Awesome can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: It should be up later today! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Akussa The Unthinkable

25th September 2010:
Another great addition to this story.
I do have a couple things that bothered me as I read.
The first thing it that you use a lot of dialogue taken directly from the book. I know that it is great dialogue but I think you should check the TOS just to be sure if it's alright to use it so freely. Maybe you just need a note at the beginning of the chapter saying this isn't yours, I'm not sure.
The second thing is that I found this chapter harder to read. I had to re-read a couple sentences because you either forgot words or just the structure made it hard to read. I think you should go through this chapter again or maybe have a beta read it because it is such a great story, you wouldn't want people not reading it because they find it too hard to understand right?
All in all, I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for letting me know! I have a really bad habit of that! I'll go back and fix it asap.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Akussa Spreading the News

25th September 2010:
Wow, really, keep it up, you have great writting skills. I feel sucked into this story, living it with them. The emotion is perfect and the choice of words makes your story flow, easy to read.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Akussa Without a Word

25th September 2010:
This is a really good beginning to an original idea. I really liked it and can't wait for more!
If there is one comment I can make though, it's that I noticed a lot of typos, which is weird because I'm the queen of typos and don't notice them on my own stories...
Keep it going, it's a really good piece you have there!

 Report Review

Review #25, by lilylunapotter26 Without a Word

25th September 2010:
EEP!! I love it so far!! I've always wanted to know what happened in those missing moments. Like what were Ron, Hermione, and Ginny thinking and feeling? I can't wait to read the rest!!!
10/10
-Graceyn

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>