Reading Reviews for When Potions Masters Attack
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Karou_Marauder Stress Relief

12th July 2014:
Hi there! Stress relief indeed!

I love how spring brings out the couples, like it does for animals. And of course Snape is going to find that irritating, he's Snape and he can barely stand the sight of students on their own, never mind paired up with one another.

The one of the best lines: "And do not even consider trying to get anything out of the broom cupboards during springtime. The need for supplies is not worth the deep psychological scars you will receive. Even now I am considering erasing my own memory simply to be rid of the horror." SO FUNNY!! :)

McGonagall doing yoga is also hilarious, as is the fact that Snape frequently goes to her to rant. I think he secretly likes her ;)

Snape's prowling is hilarious! And the last line, " you of all people would recognise yoga when you see it" is just... Brilliant.

-Karou :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginamook Stress Relief

20th March 2011:
This is a great story. Very funny, because I could imagine Snape doing that.

 Report Review

Review #3, by puiwaihin Stress Relief

9th March 2011:
It's quite humorous, although I can't actually imagine Snape acting in that manner. The ending, though, is brilliant. Definitely a worthy read.

Author's Response: Yeah I know it's a little out of character, but I couldn't resist giving Snape a wacky side. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by myname Stress Relief

9th December 2010:
Hahaha awesome!! Love it!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Prongs and Lils Stress Relief

16th November 2010:
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! This has got to be the most hilarious fic I've ever read! Omg I was laughing soo hard! The visual of Snape dancing behind a statue as he rejoices at ruining the Hufflepuff's moment!! And McGonagall in spandex! O.o Scary hilarity. I just loved the way you wrote this! It's awesome! *adds to favorites*

Author's Response: Thank you so much for thinking it was funny! If I write something humerous I'm always worried that other people won't find it funny, so very glad you enjoyed it :) Haha yeah the spandex is an image I have been trying (and failing) to get out of my head :P

Again, thank you! Reviews this nice make my day :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by grace Stress Relief

27th October 2010:
LOVE!!! I haven't read many good Snape fanfics, and this is briliant! Ugh, bad mental picture, Minerva doing yoga! The ending was the best!

Author's Response: Haha yeah it's definately not pretty :P I'm so glad you liked it, especially the ending. Thanks for taking the time to review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SeverusLove Stress Relief

9th October 2010:
Merlin's Fluffy Yellow Bottom! That. IS. HILARIOUS! LoL. I am sooo glad I asked for this and I am so glad you accepted the Challenge! Kudos to you! Well done, and Hoooray! This is so in my favorites. :D It's so In Character and yet, funny. :)

WEEELLL DONEEE!!!
Sevvy

Author's Response: Haha, that is more information about Merlin's bottom than I ever wanted to know :D I'm so glad you gave me this challenge! It was so much fun to write. It's good to know you thought it was funny, and in character.

THANK YOU!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ravenclaw333 Stress Relief

8th October 2010:
Oh, the brilliance! The sarcasm! The cruelty! The hilarity! This is incredibly well done, I laughed aloud several times. 10/10 for characterisation and humour.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I haven't written this sort of humour before, and it's a big relief to know it was actually funny :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by Akussa Stress Relief

7th October 2010:
That was extremly entertaining! I really enjoyed it.
The idea is original and the characterization of Snape - although a bit cliché at times - is really spot on. I think you scared my mind with the idea of McGonagall in spandex...

A single part of the story, the paragraph beginning with "The Astronomy Tower" was a bit hard to understand. Could be because English isn't my native language or that I'm not used to this kind of sentence structure, or that you forgot some spacing - comas - semi-colon... Just saying that after reading it about 4 times, I'm still not sure of what you want to say (I get the idea just not why the sentence was formulated the way it was).
All in all, this is a really good piece and you seem very confortable with this new style of writting.

Author's Response: I think I scared myself with the idea of McGonagall in spandex :P Thanks for the feedback, I really appreciate it. I'll be sure to take another look at that paragraph :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login