Reading Reviews for Chances
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Prongs and Lils Twelve

11th November 2013:
Aw! Super sweet!!! I love it!!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad! Thanks for all your reviews! I hope to finally have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Prongs and Lils Ten

11th November 2013:
OMG! Loved it! It was absolutely perfect! And I loved the bit at the end when they are talking about Lilys detentions!!! Perfect!!

Author's Response: I am a huge fan of mischievous Lily. I don't think she was quite so little-miss-perfect, and I love taking it a step farther, like I did here. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Prongs and Lils Eight

11th November 2013:
I like how you went about this. Its very credible!! I like the realistic feel of this story! And I think that the patronus idea is wonderful!

Author's Response: I am so in love with the Patronus idea! I think I've thought of a thousand scenarios where they figure it out, but I haven't yet been able to write one. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Prongs and Lils Six

11th November 2013:
Nice little chapter. It did lighten up the mood from the last chapter. I cant wait to see what plans those two will have!!!

Author's Response: Oh, there's always something going on. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Prongs and Lils Five

11th November 2013:
Lily seems so sad and alone! I like how you are building up the relationship between James and Lily. I like the conflict with the slytherins. I really like this story!!

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Prongs and Lils Four

11th November 2013:
Great chapter!!! I love how closy you seem to be sticking to cannon! Great job!

Author's Response: Since I have an AU James/Lily, I wanted this one to be more canon than not; I'm glad you think I was doing a good job! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Prongs and Lils Two

10th November 2013:
So I really liked this chapter. I liked how witty Lily was during this whole chapter. I liked how she can go toe to toe with both Sirius and James. I'm excited to keep on reading!!

Author's Response: I have never been a fan of a crabby, mean Lily. I think, while she doesn't always approve of their shenanigans and they do irritate her sometimes, she would have been able to actually hold a conversation with them and those conversations would have been funny sometimes. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by RJ Twelve

22nd June 2012:
Cute! I can't believe I've only just discovered your stories! Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Well, thank you! Truthfully, I'm not the best updater; it's not hard to believe you hadn't found me sooner. I'm really, really excited you enjoy my writing. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by mef_hplvr Twelve

20th June 2012:
Awww! Precious! I'm ready to read more! Update soon please!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'll try to be quick, but I'm not so speedy these days. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potterlove1997 Twelve

17th May 2012:
Love it :) love it. Love it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so, so glad you do.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Potterlove1997 Eleven

26th April 2012:
Ah (hx10)update please! I love this story! :) 10/10!!!

Author's Response: I am working on it, I promise. Thank you so much for reviewng, I truly do appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Potterlove1997 Ten

21st March 2012:
love. this. so. much! Continue! Please!
:)

Author's Response: When I get home tonight, I plan on putting up the next chapter. I really am glad you like it; that means so much. Thank you for reviewing, I really do appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Potterlove1997 Six

21st March 2012:
mesa liking this story! It is funny and awesome!

Author's Response: Mesa glad you like this story! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mysterious Nine

26th February 2012:
This is so good! You have like eight Lily/James fanfics and they are all amazing! :)

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, I do have a lot. They are my addiction. But then there's you! You've read and reviewed so many of them! Thank you so much, and I'm really glad you like this one. I'm getting the next chapter ready for the queue. Gee-wiz, thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gypsie Girl Nine

1st August 2011:
This is so cute! I can't wait to read more x]

Author's Response: It'll be a couple of weeks; the queue is long right now and I've got three chapters to post before ten of this. But I think you'll like the next chapter, too... Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by mef_hplvr Nine

19th July 2011:
So ready for James and lily to become a couple! Anyway! Great Chapter!! Update soon please!!

Author's Response: I promise there will come a time when they are together, but I couldn't say if that's yet. Thanks ever so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillover Nine

18th July 2011:
Ooooh nooo
I wanted them to hook up
Help me out here

Author's Response: We've still got some obstacles to overcome, haha; it's a story, after all. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Georgia Eight

3rd July 2011:
I love how you don portray Lily as a damsel in distress who's totally incapable of looking after herself like some other lily/james stories, and still have James rescuing her in a sweet way:) I love the idea of the patronus-discovery thing

Author's Response: Oh, thank goodness. I was really worried she came off weakly; she's really a strong woman, but this is a fearsome enemy she doesn't know how to confront seeing as she grew up as a Muggle. I've been trying to find a good place to put Patronuses, and I think I'll stick it in when things get emotionally messy.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillover Eight

30th May 2011:
Ooh no
I loved this and it is soo short
I wanted to see her run after James
Bua
But anyway, loved the explanation for Lily's feelings towards James

Author's Response: I didn't want Lily to come off as a bitch; she's just confused and hurt. So I'm glad the explanation worked.

She's a little too proud for that, and besides, we wouldn't have a story then, would we?

Thanks for reviewing; I'm so glad you do!


 Report Review

Review #20, by LuxelieBlack Seven

15th May 2011:
Well that was a bit unexpected. Good chapter, though. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know. Constant vigilence!

Thanks so much for reviewing, I appreciate it immensely.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lillover Seven

12th May 2011:
I can't believe it
How could she!
OMG, There must be a very good reason for this
Don't keep me waiting
lol
Anyway, great chappie

Author's Response: She could very easily. There is a good reason, although the "very" part is subjective. I'll try not to keep you waiting. Chapter 8 is going in soon.

Thanks for reviewing, I love yours.


 Report Review

Review #22, by LuxelieBlack Six

8th May 2011:
This is a really amazing story!! It's so well-written that it sometimes surprises me :)

Update soon!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm really trying. That means a lot to me.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillover Six

4th May 2011:
You know I love this chapter and I want to kind of fill this review with a bit of an authors aopinion.
In mind it is OBVIOUS that Sirius disliked Lily, first I think from shoving James away all these years and then because she kind of stole his best friend, but then after things got a lot darker and Sirius saw the love between them he softened up and became close friends with them

Author's Response: I have the same feelings. A Sirius and Lily friendship is going to bloom in this story, and there will be times when they talk about the past--and Sirius definitely didn't like Lily in the earlier years. I'd elaborate more, but then I'd give part of the story away, and that's no fun!

Thanks so much for reviewing; you know they mean more to me.


 Report Review

Review #24, by LuxelieBlack Six

4th May 2011:
This is a really amazing story. I wish there were more writers like you on HPFF and I can't wait to read more.
Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm flabbergasted. I'm utterly flattered, because I've never felt that way about my own writing. So I am truly thankful for that, really truly.

I will! I hope to get it into the queue tonight!

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #25, by LuxelieBlack Two

3rd May 2011:
Okay I have to say before I keep reading that this is exceedingly good dialogue. You have Lily's sense of humor down exactly as I imagined it.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I've always thought of her as really witty, and I wanted to write a story where she got to be really witty.

Dialogue is also my weak point, so that really made me feel awesome. Thanks a ton!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>