Reading Reviews for Saving Grace
  
407 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anouk April.

10th January 2014:
I love this story! It's definitely one of my favorites! But i was kind of hoping of a sequel ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by MoonAndStars April.

13th December 2013:
HEYYY!!I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!!
Ok,back to being a sane person: You have such amazing stories and I'm obsessed with all of them. I have already managed to finish this one in just one day. Grace is such a real and genuine character and strangely enough, I love how messed up she is. Im completely in love with James and obsession with 'fixing' Grace. Throughout this story you have managed to make me laugh with one chapter then bring me to near tears with the next. You are an absolutely amazing writer and I hope you never stop writing (mostly because if you do I won't have new amazing stories to enjoy :P).
Keep being an amazing person,
-Sel

 Report Review

Review #3, by Moony April.

13th December 2013:
Loved this story!! It's so compelling I've managed to finish it all in one day. This is the second story I've read from you (the first was The Art of Breathing) and i can honestly say that you are an amazing writer. Thanks for the great read :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dawn April.

7th November 2013:
So I just found this story and read it all in one go. I should be doing all of the work(!!!) that have but I was just glued to my laptop. If that isn't a statement of how much I loved this I don't know what is.

I laughed and cried and oh my lord, this is quite possibly one of the most amazing stories ever. You have so much talent and such a gift. I love how real Grace and James and all of your other characters were. Too often I read a fic and the characters are just a bunch of tired cliches.

Your characters! They were so well rounded! I absolutely love James and can he be real please? Jill and George are hilarious and seem like the coolest coworkers ever. Grace and James were so perfect for each other.

Hope's backstory. Oh my gosh. I can't imagine what it must be like to watch your sibling die. Really, it's quite understandable how broken Grace was for so long.

Heddy had me nearly sobbing though. I see so many things on the news about young children that commit or attempt to commit suicide because of bullying and it just breaks my heart. How her death haunted James, as the bully, was a interesting perspective.

So I just LOVED this and keep writing awesome-sauce things because that was quite possibly one of the bestest things I've ever read in my life:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avis12 April.

1st July 2013:
Hi AC!

Can I call you Helen? It feels weird because in my mind you're like...famous. I've read a lot of your other stuff (TAOB still remains my favorite fic of all time) and for some reason I put off starting this one for a while. I'm not sure if it was because it was post-hogwarts or what, but I'm so happy that I finally gave it a chance. The past few days of my life have been made better because of it.

The way you develop each of your characters never ceases to astound me. First off, I love how completely screwed up Grace was. I found myself relating to her quite a lot more than I would like to admit. Also, I just loved George and Jill. I'm a sucker for a group of misfits. And then there's James. I mean who doesn't love a Potter boy? They were so perfect for each other. Ugh. I love it.

There were so many times in this story when I was just blown away by your awesomeness. Like when she mentioned a diet that was basically skipping breakfast and then eating a ton of food later on in the day. I was all:that's so my life! Or when you gave Grace the pregnancy scare and I just felt her grow up in those few unsure moments. What else? Oh yeah, I thought it was brilliant the way you wrapped everything up in the end. I love how everything didn't get resolved and tied up in a nice bow. It's so much more realistic this way.

Off topic: at one point yesterday I found myself craving a cigarette. I was so bemused by this because I've never smoked a day in my life. You have a gift AC/Helen. You can write one character's thoughts about wanting a cigarette and have me questioning why I've never smoked. I think this is a true testament to how dang talented you are.

I can't even express how much I respect and even look up to you as a writer. Clearly, I've given up on trying not to sound like a complete fan girl. So as long as I'm embarrassing myself...I THINK YOU'RE SO COOL. There it's off my chest.

Hahahahahaha I'm so lame.

Sam

Author's Response: HI THERE SAM!

This review completely just made my day, so hi there! Feel free to call me Helen. In fact, if you say nice things like that you can call me absolutely anything that you like.

I'm currently on holiday in Lake Garda (backpacking around Europe with my best friends - it's beautiful), so I'm already having an awesome day but this just made things so much more awesome!

Everyone is a little bit screwed up, in my opinion, and there are little bits of messed-up-ness I see in all people and it's really awesome to pin it down. So I'm glad you can relate to Grace, and I wouldn't let it worry you too much.

The cigarette thing AHHHA. That really is hilarious and I'm not going to get over that for awhile. I don't smoke, really, so I actually don't know all that much about the 'need a cigarette' feeling, but, hey, that's awesome.

I RESPECT YOU LOTS FOR THIS LOVELY REVIEW. I THINK YOU'RE COOL. LET'S BE BEST FRIENDS.

I'm really glad you like the not quite perfect ending too. Basically, this review was carved out of my dreams and thank you so muchhh :) : :) :)

Helen


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lumos Nox April.

2nd March 2013:
Oh no! It's the end! :( This is the only fanfiction I have read that has made bawl my eyes out! Beautifully written and lovely storyline! I'll honestly miss Gracie and James, but more importantly Jill. I'll miss her complaining about her fiance/husband! You wrote a brilliant story, and I can't thank you enough for the tears! Xx

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review Lumos Nox! I'm honoured that you cried during my story and I miss them too. It's strange not having them to go back to. Thanks again

-AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mia April.

27th January 2013:
This story was absolutely amazing!! i LOVED it and i cant wait to see what other stories youve written so far. seriously Saving Grace is awesome! especially because ive always lived the name Grace:) thank you for writing such a wonderful story:)

Author's Response: Thank you very very much Mia! And I assure you that there are LOTS more stories on my page ;)

Thank you for a lovely review:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by PolyJuice_ April.

26th January 2013:
WHOA. MY NAME. It's in the AN. That's exciting.

Plus it's totally unnecessary. I mean, it wasn't really a hardship to get an advanced copy. ;)

Um, I pretty much just stopped by to say that, but while I'm here might as well tell you that you're amazing. I'm so proud of you for finishing it~!

Liz

Author's Response: YES IT IS.

Ahha, well it was a litle bit necessary and thank you very much for being glorious and supportive! You're aces :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by yerawizard27 April.

22nd January 2013:
I'm actually so sad to see the completed tag on this story! I have to say though, you could not have written a better ending. Grace and James got together, and that is all I wanted.

Well done, honestly. Please keep writing so I can keep reading your work!

11/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I've loved writing this story. I'm sad to see it end but... it was time. You are wonderful and thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Badname April.

19th January 2013:
This was a brilliant read! I love it when fics are based on older characters (not in Hogwarts).
Grace has really gone on a journey in this fic and grown and learnt something.
The James/Grace interaction was fantastic.
I loved it and thank you for the read :-)

Author's Response: Huulllo badname! Thank you very much for your custom (that sounded a lot less weird in my head - sorry) and I've loved writing Gracie's journey and I'm so glad you liked reading it!

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Shay_Gryff April.

18th January 2013:
asdfghjkl;

again, you have left me speechless. I really don't know how to put my feelings about this story into words. It was amazing, as usual, but i also feel like it could use little more filling out or closure or something.

But then again, I read this story in two days. It's GOOD!! (:

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: SHAY GRYFF HI.

I'm so pysched that you read this story and liked it! Gracie has been like one of my favourites (that's like saying I have a favourite child, but it's almost true). I have a few more bits and pieces surrounding the ending of this, so I might think about posting some of those at some point.

Thank you very much :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #12, by Shay_Gryff February I.

17th January 2013:
I KNEW IT!!! I'M NOT STUPID!!! THIS IS EXCITING!!!

I don't think I've ever been so excited about a plot mystery ending the way I thought it would. (that's a good thing, of course)

I really love this story!!! It makes me laugh (especially at Jill, George and the snogalicious column) and I really love Cherry, but I sort of wish there was more of a backstory for her.

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: YOU ARE NOT INDEED.

That is all excited and what not. I loovvee writing about Jill (she's my favourite, other than Gracie) and there is more of a backstory for Cherry, but she got eclipsed a bit more by some of the other characters (ie Jill and George, who were supposed to be much more minor).

Thank you for this lovely review :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #13, by Shay_Gryff January 26th and 27th.

17th January 2013:
asdfghjkl;

asdfghjkl;

wow...

GREAT JOB :D
Shay_Gryff

P.S. it's a good thing when i'm speechless

Author's Response: THANK YOU I AM VERY GLAD YOU'RE GREAT THANKS :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shay_Gryff September 7th.

16th January 2013:
Is Max married? That would explain a lot...

I LOVE IT!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: hmmm. interesting theory ;)

Read on, my dear, read on.


 Report Review

Review #15, by clare April.

16th January 2013:
Aww i will miss Gracie so much :').

I think not having things absolutely tidy at the ending was perfectly fitting for such and fantastically scatty, emotionally unstable and all round amazing character. Thank you for this story; its given me a lot of laughs (a few tears!) and quite often things to think about because your writing is scarily insightful at times!!

Hope to read more from you in the future

cx

Author's Response: Hello Clare!

I think I started off with the intention of having a much neater ending, but it just didn't seem right or realistic. I know things will work out for our Gracie, but I think that would take quite a while and like... not add much.

Insightful? I like that :D

Thank you very much :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #16, by ohmymerlin April.

15th January 2013:
fjdvnhjdbdscvjdsv hkbdsvkdsjvknwkjdv ckvjdvn jdkfejdkfnvdkjsnfvjdk,sbfvkdn

it'S OVER :'(

THIS WAS AN AMAZING STORY AND JAMES AND GRACE ARE JUST PERFECT FOR EACH OTHER OH MY GOSH THEY'RE ADORABLE IN AN UNCONVENTIONAL SENSE

I DON'T CARE IF I DO N'T MAKE SENSE IT'S THREE IN THE MORNING

I LOVED THE ENDING BUT I'M SAD AS WELL BECAUSE IT'S OVER

SO YEAH, THIS WAS AN AMAZING STORY I'M SO GLAD I READ IT :D

85652956265++35295252652565/10 ;D

P.S. SORRY ABOTU THE CAPS I COULDN' BE BOTHERED TO TURN IT OFF

Author's Response: OHMYMERLIN HI HOW ARE YOU ARE YOU OKAY I'M OKAY GOOD AWESOME YAY.

I'M KEEPING MY CAPS ON TOO BECAUSE WHY NO ITS FUN RIGHT I'M GLAD YOU LIKED THE STORY AND I LOVE THEIR UNCONVENTIONAL ADORBSNESS (not a big fan of conventional love... blah) SO YES TA LOVE THANKS LOVE YOU

-AC


 Report Review

Review #17, by FLATMATE ALICE April.

15th January 2013:
excellent. reading it makes me feel good and it made me laugh so many times. Loved it AC DOG. Can't wait to read the next one :D

Author's Response: ALLLICCE. Eeee it's so exciting that you liked it! Thank you very very much deary :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Loony_Scorpy April.

15th January 2013:
Heleeennn this was completely, utterly perfect ♥
This has definitely been one of my favourite of your stories (but then I probably think that about all of them) and I loved the way it turned out. I love Grace's character and the sheer amount of depth and detail you put into her, it's hard to believe her story's over!
I looove the way she came together with James, it was so gradual and actually realistic and you could fully understand it. and I love his explanation for loving Grace (I was a chapter behind so I suppose I'm kinda reviewing both as well as the entire thing haha). The way you got into both of their minds is incredible, especially since you are not in Grace's situation, like you know what I mean? The fact that you can get all of that from your life experiences and, I don't know, readings and observations, and come up with such a realistic sounding character? I'm kinda rambling now but hopefully you get the gist of what I mean haha
I honestly think that if you wanted to, you could seriously sell novels and you can come up with some different stories with completely different characters and tones and I don't even know how you do it, you are super talented Helen! ♥
Congrats on finishing another story and I really need to go and stalk your page because I haven't done that in a long time (I haven't been on here in a long time again either oops).
Ooh I forgot to talk about Jill and (dang I forgot his name, I'm the worst haha, but Jill's friend is who I mean) - I absolutely adore the relationship that Grace ended up having with them, and it just showed how much progress she made throughout the story.
Anyway that's it for me for now haha brilliant as always and I really need to read some more of your stuff! ♥

Author's Response: Caitie LET ME LOVE YOU THIS REVIEW WAS COMPLETELY PERFECT LET ME HOLD YOU LOVE YOU ALWAYS.

Ahha, I've always said that this is one of my favourites of my stories, then I try and backtrack and work out which of them isn't my favourite and that makes it hard but... it's like one of my favouritest favourites of all the favourites.

GRACE well I think she needed a slowly progressing relationship with James because that way it wasn't like a... bad decision made for the sake of self destructing. She had time to really think (and not think) about everything and just let it happen... because like, Gracie - always rushing into relationships and different countries and things just happening to her so this sort of slow oncoming storm of a relationship is more... ack, fitting? BAH. I love you. I Honestly would very much like nothing more than to sell novels and such so hopefully this is something that will actually happen and AH I love you and I love Jill too and yes yes yes I'm so glad you got everything I wanted to show through this story and you are MAREVELOUS and J'ADORE TU FOR EVAS.

Yes.

-AC


 Report Review

Review #19, by Shay_Gryff June 13th.

14th January 2013:
I already love this

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: THANKS SHAY GRYFF! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Shay_Gryff May.

14th January 2013:
Guess which of your stories I've started reading now?

(If you guess Saving Grace, that would be correct)

This sounds really intersting, and I have some free time on my hands, and you finally finished the story! So I decided that it's time to start up another one of your amazing works of fiction!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: I guess... SAVING GRACE!

Thank you for this lovely review! Glad that you're lovely enough to come read my things :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #21, by roseweasley_03 April.

14th January 2013:
Great ending! I'm so sad it's over though. I'm going to miss Grace.

Author's Response: I'm going to miss her too! Good old Gracie :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by roseweasley_03 March 16th

14th January 2013:
I really hope grace can sort herself out. I want her to have a good life with a career that makes her happy. I really rooting for her and I hope her and James become a solid item.

Author's Response: Eee, I'm really glad that you're rooting for her! I have been from the beginning and all I really want is for her to be happy :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by roseweasley_03 March 15th and 16th.

14th January 2013:
I was so sure that it was going to be positive. I kinda wanted her to be pregnant with James baby but I guess it wasn't the right time.

Author's Response: Nope, definitely not the right time. But a definite wake up call. Thanks for all your lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #24, by roseweasley_03 February II.

14th January 2013:
I'm sorry I haven't reviewed in a while. I've been busy with work but I'm back now and have re-read every chapter up to this point to get me back into the story. I promise to review every chapter from this point on.

Author's Response: That's okay my dear! Glad that you're back and thanks for leaving me these lovely reviews! Its just an honour to have you here :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Super Mega Foxy Awesome Hot April.

14th January 2013:
NO!! YOU CAN'T END IT! (Although I must admit this is the perfect ending) BUT STILL! Absolutely loved the story and keeping my eyes open for another epic story! :)

Author's Response: SORRY! I didn't want this story to end, but it just did. It was time for a finishing point and that's just what happened. Thank you :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>