Reading Reviews for This Isn't Over
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phoenix_Flames The Nightmare

9th September 2011:
And here for the next chapter!

And a brilliant one it was.

I love it when a chapter and be solely dedicated to one scene and one purpose, and you did that brilliantly here.

While it was short, I didn't mind. I think making it short and focus only on this compelling nightmare added to the intensity of the event and to the plot. It made it seem all the more important because it had so much attention. It was just another element that showcased the importance of this.

You sequenced the nightmare brilliantly, I feel. We are used to confronting so many nightmares or odd dreams with Harry, and you did a great job to make this one stand out.

I loved how you opened it with Dumbledore's now famous line. Simple and yet compelling beyond belief. The entire nightmare remained just as compelling. How you entwined all of the important deaths in the series was brilliant. So clever and intriguing.

It was just beautifully pieced. A perfect collage of everything when nice flows, a perfect sentence structure, and very clever dialogue.

I was most moved by James and Lily's appearance. That was definitely something to consider a nightmare.

It was all wonderful, all brilliant, and because Harry's nightmares generally tend to have something to do with the future or deal with a warning, etc., I'm so curious to see if this will play out in the future somehow.

Harry is right. It was just a dream, and it won't hurt him. The only way it can hurt him, though, is emotionally. And that is what I fear. I hope he doesn't let this dream get to him in some way as the story progresses. Hopefully he can push it out, but because of how you so brilliantly worked this chapter, I feel as if this chapter shouts 'foreshadowing.' I can't wait to see.

And then of course, Harry wakes up and something terrible has happened! Good and bad, of course. But mostly bad that something so terrible has happened. A wonderful and enthralling addition to the plot. It is all bad, but good in the area that it can keep Harry's thoughts off of the nightmare for a while at least. So that's good.

A great chapter! :) Thank you for requesting. I've been so busy that I haven't had time to squeeze in any free reading, so it would have been awhile until I got around to this chapter if you hadn't requested. So I'm glad you did!

Once again, my queue has exploded. So I'm going to empty it out and then return, but as always, feel free to simply request again if you would like my next review sooner. :) I hope this was helpful to you in someway! You really did a great job with this chapter. well done. Thank you for requesting! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Phoenix_Flames Research and Planning

5th September 2011:
Hello there! Here with your review of chapter two as requested! :)

And it was a great follow up from the first chapter! Really well done. It was mostly planning, and you did a great job with it.

I loved the little insertions of Harry and Ginny's relationship now and again. The small occassional kisses. I thought it was a great little part when they only began to kiss tenderly, and of course, Ron comes in and calls it full out snogging. Typical Ron. There, you have a great characterization of him. He's really dead on throughout all of this. Really great job!

I love that you are keeping Harry and Ginny together. This makes me so happy.

All the planning I thought was really well done. I liked that you included the majority of it in this chapter. Seeing the four work together and do all of that planning was fantastic. It really made them seem mature and as if they are already in the whole auror work placement. I thought how you grouped up all the witches and wizards was wonderful too. You took everyone's relationships with the whole twenty and used that to determine who they would be with. Great. Haha I loved the bit with saying that George was scared of Hermione. I can actually see this. :P

It's little things like this that you insert here and there that really showcases your writing as an author. It brings the story to life and gives your characters more personality. Really great job!

This was a splendid chapter! I can't wait to read more. My queue has exploded today, so I am going to empty it out and will then return for the next. But of course, if you haven't heard from me probabaly by the end of the day, feel free to come request again. Thank you! :)

Author's Response: I love Harry/Ginny! And I'm glad you thought I did a good job. I would definitely keep Harry and Ginny together! Though I am thinking of throwing in some Harry/Hermione... Don't worry I'm kidding!

George would definitely be afraid of Hermione. I mean who wouldn't be, when she's in her bossy element?

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Phoenix_Flames Back In The Saddle

26th August 2011:
Hi there! I'm here with your review as requested. First off, I want to apologize for the extremely long wait. I've been fairly busy since school started back up this week, but I'm just glad that I finally made time for this. :)

And it was great. This was a wonderful opening chapter. I feel like you have a pretty good story forming here. It has great potential.

This was an intense start and certainly something different from anything I've ever seen after the battle. I hadn't given much though to what would really happen to the Death Eaters that didn't die or get sent to Azkaban. Others I thought would run away in fear from the Ministry of being ridiculed and etc., but this is such an interesting twist. Very unique.

Great job. You wrote the trio very well. When I read them and saw them speaking and interacting with one another, I could really feel like this was the trio we know from JKR.

I'm very curious to see how you work this and just what exactly the Death Eaters have planning.

Awesome job. This story has a lot of potential.

Well done. My queue is currently pretty backed up. So I'm going to empty it out, and then I will return for the next few chapters. However, if you don't hear from me within a few days, feel free to come request again. Thank you for introducing me to this story. Well done. :)

Drue

Author's Response: No problemo!

Whoop! That makes me feel good! I always feel as if this story isn't as good as my others, so I'm glad you think it has potential.

That's something that many reviewers have said! Personally, I find it a very important issue!

And that is a major compliment. Thank you very much! That's really what I aim for in my post-hogwarts and next gen fics.

I can't wait!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ginervalove04 Found Them!

7th July 2011:
This is a great story, i would have never have thought about all those other death eaters that haven't been captured.I can't wait for more updates. Thank you for writing this. I have always wanted a view on what happens after the Hogwarts battle.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Most of the post-hogwarts fics I've read have all of the DE's all caught and everything's all happy.

The next chapter is unfortunately unwritten. I'm looking to write it in the next week or so.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Levana Found Them!

20th June 2011:
There's only one word to describe this...Wonderful! :)

Author's Response: One way to describe my thoughts: THANKS!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Levana The Battle of Diagon Alley

6th May 2011:
That's so cool. And suspenseful. I like how it's from his dream.

Author's Response: I's called foreshadowing!

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Levana The Nightmare

6th May 2011:
Wow that's good...but creepy. I like it!

Author's Response: It was meant to be creepy!

Glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Levana Back In The Saddle

6th May 2011:
I like it it's really good! I also like the way Fred's name is written on the obelisk.

Author's Response: Thank's sooo much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bella Ella Cinderella Rodolphus Lestrange

8th April 2011:
One word: Update! Pleeze!

Author's Response: I will ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sara The Nightmare

22nd December 2010:
Absolutely brilliant! Do update soon!

Author's Response: I will as soon as the queue reopens!

 Report Review

Review #11, by massieblockrox The Nightmare

26th November 2010:
Quite a change from chapter two! Did you go back and make a list of everyone who ever died in the entire series? :)

Diagon Alley got attacked? 30 deaths so far? Oh no, I'd better keep reading!

Great job!

Author's Response: lol no I was just on the Harry Potter wikia on the death list.

Yeppers you'd better keep on reading!!!

~8-)


 Report Review

Review #12, by massieblockrox Research and Planning

26th November 2010:
Great chapter! Overall, this chapter was very funny - I even laughed a couple of times, and I almost NEVER laugh when I read.

Excellent job!

Author's Response: Whoah I feel very accomplished! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by massieblockrox Back In The Saddle

26th November 2010:
I like it!

Lavender is in St. Mungos, huh? Interesting.

I liked how Hermione was worried about school, and how George sent off Fred 'in style'.

I also liked the statue in the ministry with all of the dead people's names on them. Nice touch.

Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks.

I wanted to throw in that part to show that Hermy is still kind of insecure about Ron and Lav-Lav.

Those two things seemed very in-character.

You liked it? Good. :)

Thanks again for ANOTHER review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Maybe Someday Back In The Saddle

6th November 2010:
Awesome! ;D
I like the whole: 'England needs you. I need you,' part, XD.
Keeping characters in character is pretty hard, (which is why I always make my own, XD), but I think you did pretty well. : )
Like how he's offered it to so many other people as well, XD.
Anyways, 9/10! ;D

Author's Response: Oooh my first review for this story! Yay!

I'm glad the characters seemed normal and in character! Only 9/10? Really? Nah I'm just kidding! Thanks!!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by GinnyPotter711 The Nightmare

27th October 2010:
That nightmare was very creepy! Your chapters are still a little short for my taste, but then again I'm used to the 8,000 word chapters people more brilliant than I post on twilight fanfic sites. I'm also never satisfied! I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Really? That makes me happy - I tried really hard to make it as creepy as possible!

Sigh... Long chapters have never been my forte... But if you compare my newest chaps to my older ones, you will see a HUGE difference!

Bit of a break before the next chap. I have about 5ish chapters to validate to their respective stories. Eek.

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #16, by GinnyPotter711 Research and Planning

27th October 2010:
Hmm... this chapter was better than the last one. Again, I like where this is going. Gotta keep reading!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you're enjoying this story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyPotter711 Back In The Saddle

27th October 2010:
It lacks detail, and it's kind of short, but overall not too bad. I like your start. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Yay the first review for this story! Thanks!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login