Reading Reviews for Secrets and Lies
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by reza Shades and Shadows

19th April 2011:
last chapter was awesome.
long time no update . its hard to wait. please give us some more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BlackIsAwesome Shades and Shadows

9th April 2011:
awesome story so faar :)
why?? cliffhanger.
whats the big 'secret' or watever it is that alyssa doesnt know about? i NEED to know!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by reza Shades and Shadows

11th March 2011:
amazing . waiting for more.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Leela Shades and Shadows

9th March 2011:
Okay, I have to admit that I only swiftly read through the last few chapters. I thought Alyssa was behaving so bitchy. Real immature. A little silly. I didn't like her all that much.
Now, this chapter was nice, I read it thoroughly ;) And I'm glad that at last some kind of explanation will ensue... right?
I don't get how she didn't ask for an explanation earlier. I mean, really! With everything she's experiencing, seeing as familiar and all those clues...
So, yes, I really hope that she's finally get over herself and talk to Al. Really talk to him.
Good writing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kat Shades and Shadows

9th March 2011:
Omg that was amazingly good and you updated this one really fast! I love this chapter, it was pretty intense lol. You did a great job with this one, not that you didn't do a great job with all the others ones as well :) Can't wait for the next chapter XD!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anna The Weighing of the Champions

8th March 2011:
This is bloody torture! My rss feeds app says you have uploaded the next chapter... But I can't read it!!! Gah.

Anyways, keep writing. Fantastic work.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LaraBetsy The Weighing of the Champions

7th March 2011:
I want to thank you profusely. this story helped me get through double maths. I COULDN'T STOP READING!

very intriguing story and really well written. I think I'm in love with Albus. Mysterious, powerful, hot guy. YAY!

UPDATE
XX

 Report Review

Review #8, by kat The Weighing of the Champions

6th March 2011:
yay!! Finally we get a glimpse into Alyssa's past!!lol. This chapter was great, i really enjoyed reading it, and im so happy that Albus and Alyssa are actually kind of taliking XD
Cant wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tira_Lu The Weighing of the Champions

6th March 2011:
wow.. I really can not understand why this fanfiction does not have more reviews.. I just pulled an all nighter to finish reading this and I could not put it away. I love your characterisation of Albus and of the other Canon characters and your OCs are really well develouped as well.

I hope to be able to read more soon and can not wait to find out about Alissas past. Keep up the good work. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by muruuu01 The Weighing of the Champions

3rd March 2011:
i love this story, cant wait for the next chapter.
gosh i want to know everything about alyssa's past!
update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by kirstenalanna Things Freeze to a Standstill

28th January 2011:
Was Alyssa kidnapped or something? Is she 'bad' too?.

darn...thanks a lot! Now I have to pull an all nighter to read this! :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by kirstenalanna Quidditch, Quidditch, and Qui - You get the picture.

28th January 2011:
darn! I really want Albus to be a sweet guy.

and I thought they were in sixth year? why are they taking seventh year classes?

Author's Response: Haha, you found the plot hole. :D

I'd always intended for Alyssa to be sixteen, but I decided to make Al seventeen later, so he could Apparate her around and whatnot. I do need to go back and fixt that...


 Report Review

Review #13, by kirstenalanna Nightmares, Duels, and Other Emotionally Damaging Stuff

28th January 2011:
The Plot thickens, eh? Now I am incredibly curious! Good job in adding foreshadowing and whatnot in here :) Onto the next chapter for me!

 Report Review

Review #14, by kirstenalanna Hogwarts at Last.

28th January 2011:
I was really entertained reading this. Is Albus going to be a jerk in this story (darn)

Thanks for an awesome chapter!!! :)

Author's Response: He might be a jerk, but I think Alyssa's a bit of a drama queen too. :) He knows exactly how to push her buttons (or blunders into pushing them), and when she gets mad, she unintentionally pushes his. It's a pretty balanced situation.

Glad you enjoyed the chapter! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by kat The Only Thing We Require

27th January 2011:
this chapter was very good. Aww but i feel bad for albus, i think he reeaallly likes her lol. I wonder what she'll do next. Cant wait for the next chapter! XD

Author's Response: The way I wrote Albus and Alyssa kinda remind me of Lily and James. :D No matter what Al does, he can't make Alyssa happy. Aww...

Poor Al.

Thanks for the review! xD


 Report Review

Review #16, by Padfoot88 Champions, Guardians, and Mom's Old Flame

24th January 2011:
I'm absolutely addicted, so many questions about who she is, for a second I thought maybe Draco was her father but now I'm not sure. And how aphis knows her is just as mysterious! Can't wait to find out what happens next, please write more!! :D

Author's Response: :) Draco's daughter? Meh, probably not. Possibly, though. Wouldn't that be a great plot twist? Her guardian is her actual dad...

But still, probably not. :D It would be fun to have a guessing contest on who her parents are.

Thanks for reviewing! Next chapter up for validation.


 Report Review

Review #17, by kat Champions, Guardians, and Mom's Old Flame

18th January 2011:
i really liked this chapter, i had a weird feeling her guardian was going to be Malfoy. Cant wait for the next chapter!! :D

Author's Response: :) Hehe, what gave it away, the diamonds?

Thanks for reviewing! The next chapter's in the works.


 Report Review

Review #18, by kat Arrival

18th December 2010:
i love your story!!! :) ugh, now i really want to know whats gonna happen though. Can't wait for your next chapter to come in XD

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Next chapter's been submitted, no worries.

 Report Review

Review #19, by wolverine83 Getting Up Can HURT.

8th December 2010:
This chapter was excellently written but still managed to totally depress me since it seems like the rift between Alyssa and Albus grew larger in this chapter and I was hoping that things might get better for them in this chapter. Anyways, I'm anxious to see where you go from here with this story and am looking forward to finding out how Albus might redeem himself to Alyssa? Anyways, I hope you can update soon.

Author's Response: I was hoping to establish a semi-Ron-Hermione relationship between them for now. :) You know, endless bickering, yelling...until something big happens to throw them together. And then Al had better show up with flowers. :D

Sent in next chapter for approval, glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by khan Grieving

6th December 2010:
great going. keep it up... waiting for more..

Author's Response: Thanks! I just sent in another chapter.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Anna Grieving

16th November 2010:
Gahh! I saw a chapter 8 and then it disappeared... where did it go?? Please please please write more! I know you're probably going as fast as you can and that you're most likely busy with other things, but I just thought I would express my excitement for the new chapter. It is so great to finally find an hpff that is unpredictable. For once, I have no idea what is up your sleeve. Thank you for being original.

Author's Response: A chapter 8? I did submit it two days ago, but it hasn't been validated yet...must be a glitch. :P

Thanks so much! I hope I'm being original - not having the sharpest prose in the world or the best character improvisation, it's what I think drives the story. :) Unpredictable, you say? Yay! Just what I wanted to make it. Although I have been trying to drop in hints every once in a while so that things don't just happen out of the blue. :D

-Sola Grey


 Report Review

Review #22, by lemon Grieving

14th November 2010:
hey, i love it!
it's getting better and better.
well, and sadder too. does all the bad stuff start happening at once now?
and sily alyssa! putting her name in the goblet to get back at albus -that wasn't smart. at all. i didn't think she'd do it. i thought she'd find a better way to do it. aaahhh!
and why doesn't she question him on their past?
anyways, now she'll be heartbroken. i really hope she doesn't become champion. though i guess she probably will.
...i'd like rose and scorpius to be a ..well, a cute couple. but i guess your version is closer to reality ^^
so, doesn't matter what i want alyssa to do (or not to do). i'm just really getting into this. i like the story. great job!
=) keep it up.

Author's Response: :D Alyssa is silly. What a lot of trouble for a guy...who she's not even capable of talking to properly (other than, "You're a jerk," "I hate you," and "I'm not going out with you."). Wow.

To answer your question, she doesn't ask Al because she's not really the adventurous type, and no matter how she feels after a creepy nightmare, she, in actuality, doesn't want anything to do with the strange stuff. Yet.

And can you read minds or something? 'Cause she just mighht get selected...:P I guess it was pretty obvious.


 Report Review

Review #23, by DownWithTheCarrows113 Grieving

14th November 2010:
This is an amazing story!! YOU MUST WRITE MORE AND UPDATE ASAP!

Author's Response: Thank you! And yep, I plan to. Updating soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LadyMontgomery Grieving

14th November 2010:
Your story is.ADDICTING. I love your writing, it has just enough suspense. And actual suspense not that romance kinda suspense but legit suspense. I am officially hooked.

Author's Response: Hehe. I was never a fan of pure romantic suspense, since it gets boring after a while, and is usually just misunderstandings and more understandings. I'm glad to know you like the story! Updating soon.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LadyMontgomery Nightmares, Duels, and Other Emotionally Damaging Stuff

13th November 2010:
oh my god...this was sooo good. I loved it, and the way you described it I felt so involved! It was really good :D

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you like my writing...unfortunately, my English teacher disagrees. But ah well.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>