Reading Reviews for Original...!
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CloakAuror9 The Name's Potter. James Potter.

17th February 2012:
Hahhaha! I was laughing myself off the whole way through! Awesome cliche writing! totally loved every single bit of it!

Author's Response: Hello!

Glad you liked it! I haven't updated this story in AGES...but I'll get around to it soon! It only has one chapter left, after all.

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by nakshatra The Name's Potter. James Potter.

28th March 2011:
mrs.lily potter?? really?? :D

Author's Response: Yess, Reallyy!! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by madness A Lover's Woe

28th January 2011:
Um. Okay... That was pretty funny actually :) xxx

Author's Response: Hi again!

Teehee, I'm glad you liked it. :P And I'm happy you thought it was funny, seeing as that was what I was aiming for with the parody. :P

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by enchantedx A Lover's Woe

6th January 2011:
Hey, this is me again :D
I already left reviews to all of the chapters on the "Gold" story so I figured it was a high time to review to another of your stories, haha.
I totally missed the point that this was a parody and I was like "Oh no not this thing again!" then I read it was a parody and was like "whops!" XD

And just to reply to your answer in that other review- i'm not a member on the forum and I don't really know how to be. I like to make some banners to stories..I loveee photoshop! So if you ever would like a banner, just tell me and I'll do one for you :) If you know someone who wants one, tell me that to me too :)

I can't wait for your e- mail haha. I'm free these days so i'm either on computer, or scrapping (you know, scrapbooking). Since I got the flu =/

If you would like too, you could add me on MSN or aim, I'd love to talk to people from this site. I don't really know anyone..I just like reading the fics xDD

Author's Response: Hi again! :D

Oh wow, you missed the point of this being a parody? I'm honored that you even decided to read it then! Haha, I hope you found out soon what it was supposed to be (like second sentence, first chapter soon. :P)!

Aw thank you! If you enjoy making banner so much, I suggest joining the dark arts on the forums! They have amazing artists on that site, who make banners for us. That's where the TDA comes from (I'm sure you've seen it...a lot of authors credit the banner maker under the summary, like I did under my banner for this story. Mine was made the incredibly talented White at TDA.. :D) I don't need any banners right now though, but I would love a chapter image! :D Do you know how to make them, by any chance?

Yep, got your email! LOVE the story idea by the way. :D Sorry I've been busy recently, but I'll email you back today!

Thanks for the amazing review! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by irisa_storm The Name's Potter. James Potter.

15th December 2010:
aha this is hilorious

love it.

Author's Response: Hey there!

Thanks so much! It was fun writing it. :P


 Report Review

Review #6, by Elly A Lover's Woe

28th November 2010:
Lovely, I can tell from your hilarious writing style that you too must have curves in all the right places.

Author's Response: Hi again!


Hahhahahaha, I thinks that's definitely something James might say. You two have a similar thought process. :P

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Elly The Name's Potter. James Potter.

28th November 2010:
fab, love it.
there are so many stories on here that are actually like this.

Author's Response: Hey there!

Yep, they are, arn't there? I just decided to take the best cliches and put the pieces together.

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by sarina A Lover's Woe

28th November 2010:
haha this is good! i was laughing the whole way through. it would be good to see some anachronistic stuff, like: and then i took out my ipod and danced to the black eyed peas kinda stuff.

Author's Response: Hey there!

I'm so glad you like it so far. Hahah, adding an ipod in there somewhere...sounds good to me. ;)

I hope you like what's to come. Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by basil A Lover's Woe

27th November 2010:
This is brilliant and I am loving it.
Cliches I would like to see.
An emo/goth OC, or, in keeping up with the times, a hipster OC would be hilarious
Um...getting stuck in a broom closet (any of the couples)
Next chapter completely disregarding the fact that James had a sister who was killed and no one wondering who the murderer was
Hm.maybe the hipster/goth/emo Oc can be that one kid with the pale hairs' girlfriend who makes him evil or something?
Well tata for now, just had to say I enjoy this. :D

Author's Response: Hey there!

Those are some nice ideas. Ahh, the famous broom closet scene...I'll see what I can do. ;)

I'm so glad you like this so far. And I hope you like what'sto come.


 Report Review

Review #10, by shaketramp A Lover's Woe

26th November 2010:
"When I finally get you, I want it to be because you realize you love me and want to marry me and have my children with me... not because of the amount of testosterone I bring into a room."
^That part made me laugh so much.
"Remus doesn't wolf whistle because he believes it to be degrading...not to the women, of course, but to wolves. He says wolves don't wolf whistle, so it's just a stereotype."
^That too.
"Where'd he come from!?

"Who are you?" I politely inquire.

He giggles nervously and points to his mouse ears. "Can't you tell by my whiskers and tiny, pointy ears? I'm a rat!""
^and that

I love this so much! It's hilarious!

Author's Response: Hi again!

Hahha, I'm glad you liked those parts! I do love it when people point out their favorite lines in my story. :P

Thanks so much for another wonderful review! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by shaketramp The Name's Potter. James Potter.

26th November 2010:
hahaha this is hilarious! I love how he can't remember Peter's name and calls him "a guy with watery blue eyes and colorless hair." It's so typical of those types of stories to just leave him out.

"Lily only has two best friends and Iím not sure whether or not other girls even exist at Hogwarts."
That always happens in those stories too.

I love this so far!

Author's Response: Hey there!

Haha, yep! I just can't believe how so many stories leave out Peter. James did make him secret keeper after all, so he must have really trusted him!

Glad you liked it. Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ronsgirl29 A Lover's Woe

24th November 2010:
Another halarious chapter. I just love love loved it. Yes, I had to say love 3 times because I loved it that much! One of my favorite things was when he sees the ravenclaw girl and says 'I didn't know other girls went here!' or something like that. It's so cliche in maurader fics to only mention lily&friends ahahha. And THE TWIN SISTER FROM THE FUTURE! haha 'Peter Pettigrew is a death eater' ... 'who? doesnt ring a bell' haahahaha

LOVed
10/10
-sylvia

Author's Response: Hi again, Sylvia!

Glad you thought this was worth three 'loves'! Thanks so much for the wonderful review. I love it when people point out their favorite lines. :D

Hope you like what's to come! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by xXJamesandLilyXx A Lover's Woe

23rd November 2010:
Chapter One was a cliche, but Chapter Two was practically like one of those spoof movies in which random events happen and then contradict each other... I loved it, and am laughing so hard my sides may split.

Author's Response: Hey there!

Haha, chapter two wasn't a cliche? This whole story's supposed to be one BIG ridiculous cliche. But as you liked it though, I can't complain. :)

Thanks for the review! Glad I could make you laugh. :D Hope your sides are better now hehe


 Report Review

Review #14, by Frail A Lover's Woe

23rd November 2010:
hahahaha... I feel as if my head is gonna fall off from so much laughter! This was amazingly amusing and shallow! Sure, I did wake up my folks with my fits of giggles at 12 o'clock in the night... but does it really matter?

Lupin's words about the degrading nature of wolf-whistling were pure genius! And so were the apparition and random murder of James' vampire sister!

Author's Response: Hey there!

Hahah, oh, I feel bad for your parents! But atleat you had fun, eh. ;)

Glad you liked it. thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by horcrux A Lover's Woe

23rd November 2010:
UNHAND HER, you fiend!

(that sound you hear is my elated peals of laughter...)

This was fantastically funny, as was the previous. It was nice not to be kicked out of a class this time for giggling so hard...

You are wholeheartedly forgiven; Life is indeed a fickle friend.

10/10

Author's Response: Hi again!

I'm so glad you liked it. And thank you forgiving me! :D

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #16, by DownWithTheCarrows113 The Name's Potter. James Potter.

22nd November 2010:
Um. no words to describe this.

Author's Response: Hey there!

Uhm, I'll take that as a compliment...:P

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Werewolf_love The Name's Potter. James Potter.

22nd November 2010:
This story hurts me... homeboyZ? WHY?!
The summery really caught me, but the story is a tad over the top for me. Keep it up though, because if your doing the over the top on purpose, then your writing is well don. If your not, I suggest you go back and look at character analysis a little more.

Author's Response: Hey there!

Haha, this story is supposed to be as over the top as you can possibly imagine...if you were just itching to hit that little 'x' button at the top of the screen, then I'd say I've done my job. ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Bethany Longbottom A Lover's Woe

22nd November 2010:
again, i love it.
i was so hoping for some twilight slagging off when it said she was a vampire. :(
but still great chapter! XD x

Author's Response: Hi again!

Wow, to be honest I didn't even think of that! If I did I would sure have put it in...hmm maybe I can fit it in somewhere in the final chapter...:P

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Bethany Longbottom The Name's Potter. James Potter.

22nd November 2010:
i didn't laugh a little.
i laughed a lot.
like so much.
it is AMAZING!
update as son as . XD x

Author's Response: Hey Bethany!

Haha, I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!
I hope you like what's to come.

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by LauraLongbottom The Name's Potter. James Potter.

10th October 2010:
i thought this was funny. I was not expecting comedy...but tis seems sortof like a pardoy... 5/10 I really doubt James was that stupid. sorry.

Author's Response: Hey there!

First off, I'm so sorry for the long wait for the revew response! Life has just become so busy!

Oh I thought that the summary kind of gave it away that this was a paradoy. :P That's why I made James the way I did, and I'll be first to admit, it may have been over the top! I guess I just wanted to go all out and stick every cliche possible in here.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by hushpuppy The Name's Potter. James Potter.

6th October 2010:
This was a wonderful start to your parody. There were so many hilarious parts of this chapter that I don't know where to start. I'm split between Dumbledore making the password "Mrs. Lily Potter" and James wanting to throw the "troll" off the cliff before he rescued Lily and Maddie or the twenty other hilarious bits of the story...

Obviously you've read A LOT of L/J fanfiction so you've included the most popular and idiotic cliches of the genre. At times, it's painfully funny because the plot devices you've mocked do exist in 95% of L/J fics. If I read another fic where Lily conveniently has two friends with crushes on Sirius and Remus, I'm gonna barf! So thank you so much for writing this hilarious bit. I cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi again! :D

First off, I'm SO sorry in the long wait for this review response. College has just become SO busy for me!

Haha, I'm so glad you liked this! And yess, Lily/James has always been my fav ship, so I read a lot of them. :D

The next chapter SHOULD be in for validation some time this week, hopefully! I hope you'll like what's to come! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Singerinwhite The Name's Potter. James Potter.

5th October 2010:
Dude, you weren't kidding in your summary, were you? lol.

But the best thing about the story is that it screams 'I-AM-RIDICULING-95%-OF-THE-MWPP-STORIES-HERE-LOLOLOLOLOL'

So do continue! =D *claps in glee*

Author's Response: Hey there!

LOL thank you! And noope, the summary did not lie. ;)

I'm so sorry for the long wait in me resonding! And hopefully, I'll have the next chapter up for validation some time this week!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Elizabeth_Black The Name's Potter. James Potter.

2nd October 2010:
Hi! It's Elizabeth23 from the forums, here with your review :)

This is absolutely hilarious! I was laughing the entire I was reading, and now my family is giving me odd looks. Ah, well, I loved this!

I really like how this is written. The way James thinks is so funny, and his "up-himself" antics were brilliant! Also, I love the way he thinks about Lily, and the ridiculous names he calls her. No wonder she hates him!

Dumbledore was very amusing. I think that, despite it not exactly being canon, you have captured the "crazy" Dumbledore perfectly! And I am curious as to why he seems to want to help James to go out with Lily...

I love how this has a few cliches, and mixing it with modern sayings really makes this all the more hilarious. I honestly can't fault this!

10/10 - and I would very much like it if you stopped by again when you update :D

~Lizzie

Author's Response: Hey there!

First off, I'm SOO sorry about the responding time! College life is just busier than I could have imagined!

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. Wow, you can't fault anything? You're making me blush. :D Haha thanks so much! And nce again, I'm SO sorry for the long wait for me to answer!


 Report Review

Review #24, by moonbaby11 The Name's Potter. James Potter.

2nd October 2010:
Oh, this was hilarious! I loved all the cliches that you managed to fit into this one chapter! I loved how pratically everytime that James mentioned Lily, he called her a different pet name. Lily Flower, Lady Love, Lily Sunrose etc. I see that all the time in Marauders fics so I liked hwo you incorperted that.

Oh, I literally goraned out loud when the transfer student came. SO CLICHE! I'm assuming Sirius is going to fall for her and that the girl Remus likes is actually a werewolf? Maybe?

Dumbledore was so OOC, but was absolutley hilarious! He reminded me so much of Dumbledore form A Very Potter Musical. I liked the bit about how the 5th Years and belwo woudl never get to attend a Yule Ball. That was funny.

The bit about Peter was really good, because he's always ignored in Marauders stories. I actually think that he had a good amount of lines/mentions in this, compared to what most people do with Peter!

Overall, I thought this was really good. It was so cliche there were points where I was thinking, 'Wow, I've never seen THAT before' *rolls eyes* I thin it must be really hard to write all these horrible cliches and still have a good story with good writing to it! Great job! I'd love to review your next chapter when it's up! Just stop by my review thread again!

Author's Response: Hey there!

First off, let me apologize on how increadibly long it's taken for me to respond to this review. I had absolutly NO IDEA how busy college life would be

I'm so glad you likllthe nicknames! And of couse, can't have a cliche without a transfer student, cant you? :P

Yepp, Dumbledore was pretty much as OOC as possible. :P Then again, I think every character was as OOC as possible...haha

Thanks again for the lovely review and all the praises! :D And once again, sorry about the responding time!


 Report Review

Review #25, by katebabelovesharrypotter The Name's Potter. James Potter.

1st October 2010:
This is really a fantastic beginning. I think I've only ever read one other story where James narrates and your's is a whole lot better! You seem to really capture how I imagine he would've been, how he would have thought. I think it's fun and good comedy. I generally love it. I don't have a bad thing to point out! Great job!

Author's Response: Hey there!

I'm so sorry for the long wait in the review response! College is just so increadibly busy!

I'm so glad you like this! I'll hopefully have the next chapter up soon. Hope you like what's to come! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>