Reading Reviews for Invincible
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marauder_Weasley Invincible

7th September 2012:
OMG IT SO SAD I'M CRYING

Author's Response: Haha...no! Don't cry! I don't want you to cry...okay, maybe a little bit ;) But not too much! I don't want that on my conscience! Thank you very much for taking the time to review :)



 Report Review

Review #2, by Annie Invincible

26th June 2011:
This one makes me cry. I love it though. Your writing is so methodical and poetic. I like the more narrative one shots that you write. This one and the one about Ron and Hermione are my favorites :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! I really do enjoy writing in a more narrative style, but I really don't want to get repetitive. That's why I haven't put up everything I've written from my more angsty phase :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by k Toor Invincible

29th April 2011:
aaawww this was well written. I especially loved the end, but it broke my heart :(

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sorry! I didn't mean to break your heart! Please feel better, I can't have this on my conscience. Thanks for another lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anna Invincible

16th January 2011:
This made me cry it was so good. The details were so touching. It was really well done. Good Job!

Author's Response: Really? I made you cry? Oh my goodness! As strange as this seems, making someone actually sad makes my day! Wow, am I weird or what? Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. They make me so, so happy.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ahmeni Invincible

15th January 2011:
Again, you have written an amazing piece... You surely must have had some training to be able to write so consistently well. Alice and Frank Longbottom are perhaps the saddest characters in the series for me, though the tragedies seem endless.

You've handled them wonderfully, as you do with all your interpretations. Well done!

And thank you kindly :)

Author's Response: I'll let you in on a little secret. No training. None at all, unless you count my almost completed (two more weeks!) grade 11 English course. And I wouldn't if I were you. But I'm flattered that you think that it sounds like I have been trained. I agree with you that Alice and Frank are possibly the saddest characters in the stories. Harry was definitely more lucky than Neville; yes, his parents died, but Neville's parents were worse than dead. I can't imagine what Neville would feel like, growing up and seeing his parents not recognize him, visit after visit. The worst part is that they're two of the few surviving members of the original Order, and yet they can't celebrate or anything after their goal has been achieved. Thanks again for all the wonderful reviews. They're helping me loads.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alife74 Invincible

27th December 2010:
Aw poor Neville. He's just trying to make his parents proud of him. I really like what you did here with adding this change of time and perspective at the end. You mixed James and Lily's romance with some very real issues of the war and those affected by it. It's really hard to achieve evoking that many different types of emotions in a one-shot but you've done it again! Beautiful work!

Author's Response: Thanks for another amazing review. Honestly, you make my day! Neville is definitely one of the best guys in Harry Potter. I love him to bits! He develops so much from the first book to the last one, and he really is a true Gryffindor. His parents make his story that much more interesting; they were so brave and well-loved, and I have the feeling that if Neville had been raised by them, then the Wizarding World would have been a much different place. Thanks again for all the great reviews that you've been giving me; they're helping me out in more ways than I can count!

 Report Review

Review #7, by myname Invincible

9th December 2010:
aww! loved it! just the right mix of everything! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm super-duper glad that you liked it (and I did just use super-duper in a sentence). I'm really happy that it seemed to be a good mix... I wasn't sure, but hey, I had to try it! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Catherine Invincible

9th December 2010:
Great story! I especially liked the ending with Neville. Nice work!

Author's Response: Aw shucks! I'm so glad you liked it. Neville's a great guy, don't you think? He's just such a sweetie. Thanks for such a lovely review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login