Reading Reviews for Darkest Hour
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OneOfAKind Darkest Hour

16th February 2011:
Hello Helena! BTW, you can't disapperate in the Hogwarts grounds!! :P

Author's Response: Disapparate. And the rules changed.

 Report Review

Review #2, by evans_4eva Darkest Hour

11th February 2011:
This is really nice - the first founders story that I've read but I really like it! I only wished it was a bit longer :)

Author's Response: It's sort of hard to write much on the Founders era as not much is known about them, but I shall try and write a longer one at some point. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyFire Darkest Hour

9th October 2010:
It's cool. I like it(:
~LilyFire

Author's Response: Thank you :)
I just epically failed and nearly reported your review, sorry! xD
lunarocks14


 Report Review

Review #4, by Bethany Longbottom Darkest Hour

7th October 2010:
I love this! really well written :P x

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Newborn Darkest Hour

7th October 2010:
It is an interesting concept, however it could have been written so much better. It seems that too many cliches have been used. The characters do not seem to have much depth, hardly any realistic emotions are explored. I would suggest rewriting this. Descriptions are always useful. Let the reader experience the story and not just read it. I hope I'm not to nasty or hard to understand!

Author's Response: Wow, that was an interesting response, but I guess I did say constructive criticism is welcome...

Thank you for your comments. That's really useful and I will bear that in mind. :) You're not at all hard to understand, honest.


 Report Review

Review #6, by LuvIzMagic Darkest Hour

7th October 2010:
Thats pretty cool. How you used information you didn't really know to make a good story.

Love LuvIzMagic xoxo

P.S SHORT STACK ROCK!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. It was slightly hard writing as I didn't know much about any of the characters! :) Thanks again.

P.S xD


 Report Review

Review #7, by Saffiecat911 Darkest Hour

6th October 2010:
I quite liked the pairings in this, however, maybe you should have mentioned that Rowena or Helga was a Seer and therefore prophesied about the Heir of Slytherin & HP. Also, I believe Helena should have had a greater role.
But overall, a good plotline and good characters.

Always,
Saffiecat

Author's Response: I think you are right there, actually. I will put that in when I re-write it... yes, I have been told to re-write the whole thing.

Actually, I do agree. Although it's kinda hard writing about Helena as she shares my name, and it feels weird.

Thanks for your review :)
lunarocks14


 Report Review

Review #8, by the midnight avenger Darkest Hour

6th October 2010:
that was great! I loved how even though it was short, it didn't seem incomplete. Really nice job at getting the characters' peronalities across in so little time, and on making it fit the time period. you could even think about continuing this into a story. awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) It just came into my head while up a mountain, so I wrote it down... France inspired me, weirdly.

Thanks for the review :)
lunarocks14


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login