Reading Reviews for Bad Habits...
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by eternity1012323 Misunderstandings

23rd April 2015:
love this story i read it all during my spare and i cant wait to see what Charlotte gets into next

ps. who do see charlotte as?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lex Misunderstandings

19th April 2015:
Great story! I think I would choose Regulus at this point Sirius just keeps throwing himself on her without stopping to see how she actually feels about him, personally I don't find that attractive. Regulus seems to care for her on some level which appears to be reciprocated by her. I think your writing is fantastic and the characters have such depth to them.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Carly Misunderstandings

2nd April 2015:
MORE PLEASE ASAP THIS IS AMAZING

 Report Review

Review #4, by naflower05 Misunderstandings

1st April 2015:
Interesting story so far! I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes. I like that she has an interesting dynamic of seeing the good and bad in both groups of people. Update again soon please! =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by ladyrae Dress Shopping and Secret Meetings

16th March 2014:
Oh c'mon, you can't leave me with just that!! I don't think she's leaving Hogwarts, but what stands in her way? How does Mattie take it? Does she buy the dress? Please update quickly!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ladyrae Points Points Points

16th March 2014:
So much drama! Can't wait to see the return of Mattie!!! (Fairly upset I'm almost caught up to the latest chapter. Update soon!)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ladyrae A change of heart

16th March 2014:
Very thrown by the sudden change in Regulus. Reserving judgment on his new attitude. Poor Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ladyrae Forbidden Friendship

16th March 2014:
Well that was. crazy. Furious about Regulus, and super curious about what Sirius might do if/when he finds out who hit her. Wonder how she'll get around making friends when her fiancee is stalking her. Another fantastic chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ladyrae I'm going to save you Charlie...

16th March 2014:
Oh my god, that was heartbreaking!! Poor Charlotte, poor Matt. I know this is really a story about Sirius, and Sirius/Charlotte is your endgame, but I kinda really love the Remus/Charlotte relationship that's developing.

Wondering what's going to happen on Wednesday when she practices on him. Will she find any scary memories?

Also wondering if Charlotte and Bensi might run into Snuffles on a run.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ladyrae Hell at your Heels

16th March 2014:
Ok, just started reading this fic, and I'm already absolutely in love with it. The idea is so original! It's a bit weird that the site didn't post it because of the topic of arranged marriage, but whatever. I love the characterization of Charlotte and how you've introduced the Marauders. Can't wait to keep reading!

One note, and I could be wrong here and just too lazy to look it up, but isn't her named spelled "Lily"? More updates soon, because I'm sure I'll catch up quickly!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mamta Dress Shopping and Secret Meetings

1st February 2014:
It was a really good chapter! I hope you update soon. Don't like waiting. :(

 Report Review

Review #12, by Loony lovegood Dress Shopping and Secret Meetings

30th January 2014:
LOOOVE!

More pleaseee

 Report Review

Review #13, by KailynBryn Dress Shopping and Secret Meetings

28th January 2014:
This is a really great story! I'm so in love with Charlie. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by KailynBryn Dress Shopping and Secret Meetings

28th January 2014:
This is a really great story! I'm so in love with Charlie. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Loony lovegood Points Points Points

8th January 2014:
So now I'm addicted. Continue please!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by oldnumberseven  Hell at your Heels

6th January 2014:
Aw, I love Charlotte's POV! She's quite the character, I like her spunk and weirdness :D This is me being super picky, but if you're looking for honest writing feedback, there are some grammar and punctuation mistakes. But omg, the descriptions were so spot on in this chapter - Lily's analysis of what it takes to become a Marauder was hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #17, by oldnumberseven  Sorting isn't just for first years.

6th January 2014:
Again, I don't normally like fics that have the main female transfer from somewhere else, but you really flesh out the plot, which makes me love it. Some of your tiny details (like a character's actions or a very creative description) are so vivid!

:D

 Report Review

Review #18, by oldnumberseven  What could have been...

6th January 2014:
Is it weird to say that I love this fic and I've only read the first chapter? Normally I don't like stories that have the main female character stumble in the Marauders' compartment but I adored your whole train scene because you wrote that she was meant for Sirius instead of Regulus. Ahhh, I love it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Etsharry Of Hangovers and Confrontations

18th December 2013:
OMG you actually posted another chapter! Wot Woot! I had though that you had given up on this story :/ But I found Charlotte's interaction with Regulas hysterical and what happened with her and Sirius?! Please update soon

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much for your kind words. I had sort of given up on the story there for a while, but I'm planning on posting at least one more chapter in the near future. Thank you for reading I really appriciate any feedback I get!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ashling586 What could have been...

15th February 2012:
I personally don't have a problem with arranged marriages. From what I remember for the JK Rowling world it was common practice among the pureblood families, so it is understandable that some of us would want to write stories about it. But that is just my opinion and it is in the rules for a reason so I guess its for the best. I am glad that you were able to get this chapter and story approved though because I really like what you have so far.
I am sorry that it has taken me so long to get around to your review. I can see that I was missing out by waiting to read this. I actually like stories that center around Sirius, he is my favorite bad boy.
I liked the pace and flow of this chapter. I felt that it was a great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ginnypotter242 What could have been...

4th February 2012:
Hello there :) Here I am with your review!

I like your characterization of Sirius. When he was thinking of leaving Hogwarts, and what he thought of Hogwarts, it was really interesting. I hadn't seen his mind in that way before, but the way you said made me think-that's probably what Sirius felt like.

Regulus was characterized well too. The arrogant, aristrocrat nature that he had grown up in fit his tone- from what little we heard of him. Snape too seemed, good. Just one thing- Snape was in the Marauder's year, so he would be a 7th year this story. When he was talking to Reg, he said after *we* graduate, it should be after *you* graduate, since Snape will graduate before Regulus.

The plot seems interesting, and I like Charlotte. I'd like a little more description, I hope there will be some in other chapters :) It's orginal, whereas I have seen Sirius/OC/Regulus before, I haven't seen it like this. Very unique, that's always good :)

Great job! 8/10

~Sara (puppyluv242)

 Report Review

Review #22, by kirstenalanna What could have been...

4th February 2012:
kirstenalanna from the forum with your requested review!

Okay, I've read stories like this before and it read to be a little predictable. Also, when you switched to Regulas' dialogue, it was a fragmented switch. I didn't know if it was telling the story more from Regulas' side or if those in the compartment were overhearing or what was going on. You should probably clarify that.

 Report Review

Review #23, by potterhead444 Say Something

26th December 2011:
such an interesting concept, loving the story so far. can't wait for the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by BROKENwords453 Trouble

21st December 2011:
So far I do like the story, but just a few spellings mistakes that stood out. In chapter one you used exentric which is actually spelled eccentric, adu is ado and you're using the wrong type of heal. For the one at the bottom of your foot it's heel. Just thought you'd like to know. Keep updating though and I'll keep reading. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kenzie Black Sleepless Walking

4th April 2011:
This is really good! UPDATE SOON PLEASEEE? Wonderful work. Really.

By the way in your storys there's this weird number popping up i'm not sure if it's part of the story or not but if it isn't i would take a look at it. If it is author note explaing please. By the way the number is 007 or 077. It's not in this chapter but it is in quite of the other ones. Besides that though it's a great story!

Kenzie Black(:

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry it's been so long since I've updated, but I do have a chapter 9 written and after a quick edit I'll post, promise!

Oh and just to clarify '007' Is a nickname that my main character has given to Severous Snape. Maybe I didn't make that very clear, I'll have to go back and maybe edit my earlier chapters.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>