Reading Reviews for Twist of Fate
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JJ In Sickness and In Health

30th April 2013:
Please come back to this story, I love it and I can't let you leave it hanging! Finish it please? Pretty please? For me?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'll definitely think about returning to this story! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by magnolia_magic In Sickness and In Health

29th September 2012:
Hi Roots! This story caught my eye while I was looking at your author page, and I'm so glad it did! I just read the whole thing in one sitting; once I started, I just had to keep going. I absolutely love your idea!

I love the way you write little Harry in this; he's so precious, I just want to hug him :) And Darius is another great character. I'm so glad Harry has a big brother figure to look out for him. And I love that Harry has influenced Darius to become a better person and to stay off the streets.

I just really enjoyed this story! I know you haven't updated in quite a while, but I wanted to stop by and say how much I liked it. You've put such a creative twist on Harry's story, and I would love to see more updates if the mood ever strikes you :)

--Maggie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad that you liked this idea- it was the first idea I had for HPFF as well as the first story I posted on the Archives. It was also my first true attempt at writing a longer story... An attempt that remains unfinished as of yet.

I'm glad that you like Harry and Darius. I wrote Darius specifically because I wanted Harry to have that brotherly relationship with someone and I'm glad that it came across in the writing.

I do have the rest of the story planned out... The story just fell by the wayside as I started other stories. But who knows- I probably will come back and try and finish it once I have more time, since I dislike having an unfinished story on my page.

Thanks for giving me your thoughts and reminding me about this story!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Akussa Left Behind

3rd December 2011:
Hi! You're tagged!

I really loved this opening chapter. The idea behind it is great and I think you showed a believable storyline. Harry was spot on. His reactions were perfectly canon and you really captured his original fear of not finding the platform and expended on that nicely.

I really enjoyed the conversations Harry had with his mind. They were believable and sad but definitly the kind of thoughts that plague you when you are in such a situation!

Great job with the opening chapter, it'll be interesting to read where this decision will lead Harry and Hedwig!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm so glad that you enjoyed this chapter, particularly as a beginning chapter.

As well I'm so glad it was realistic. I based the majority of his worries (at least before they took a magical turn) on my sorts of worries in those situations.


 Report Review

Review #4, by June Knight In Sickness and In Health

4th September 2011:
Everythings changing, I don't like it! *wails*

Still a great stroy though and I really want to know what happens next, do they find Harry in time or not. I WANT TO KNOW!

10/10

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks so much for taking the time to review. I'll be posting the next chapter soon, don't you worry.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kspence Brighter Future

26th August 2011:
another good chapter, i look forward to more, i am anxious to see what happens with harry

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving a review! I'm already planning the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by enchantedx Brighter Future

26th August 2011:
I don't like Peter, and Voldy is a jerk x_x
I do like Theodore and Rosa though, they seem really nice.
Are they magical though, or muggles? Wouldn't surprise me if they were magical xD

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review! I'm glad you liked Theodore and Rosa. I can't which they are, though. Don't want to ruin anything!

 Report Review

Review #7, by enchantedx Progression

26th August 2011:
Just finished reading the chapter and I really liked it! I'm so happy you already updated another chapter, can't wait to read it.

And about the message from the forums- I'm not sure where to find those pictures but on TDA there are this section about where to find pictures and list to celebrities and such maybe it'll help you?
Can't wait until I can start your banner!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review! I'm so glad you liked it.

As well, I've started searching on TDA. I'll message you soon.


 Report Review

Review #8, by magicmuggle01 The Mystery Continues

26th August 2011:
Another excellent chapter. I must read on and find out what you've written next. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by magicmuggle01 Finding A Home

26th August 2011:
Another excellent chapter. You appear to have caught the fact about being homeless quite well. Another 10/10 and to move on.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by magicmuggle01 Left Behind

26th August 2011:
What an interesting concept, Harry missing the train. This is a fantastic start to your story and I give you 10/10 and must read on.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review! I'm so glad you liked the start of the story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by kspence Progression

24th August 2011:
that was a very good chapter, i am quite curious who would like to adopt him, wonder if they are magical

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review. I can't say, I'm afraid, but the next chapter is already in the queue. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by GINNYWEASLEY_HARRYPOTTER Progression

24th August 2011:
update soon please love it so far.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm already writing the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by moondrifter Progression

24th August 2011:
I just discovered your story and I find it really interesting. Your writing style has a good flow to it and seems to echo JKR's quite nicely. I love that you mix it up and show how other people are affected by Harry's absence (I like how you've written Ron and Hermione, in particular). Your plot is keeping me pretty intrigued especially because it shows how the Dursley's abuse has emotionally damaged him which is something that I've always thought to be lightly dismissed in canon. It also shows Harry's Slytherin side and his desire to prove himself.

One thing that I'm wondering about it whether Harry's uncontrolled magical abilities will resurface any time soon. Will James get what's coming to him?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. I think it's very interesting to look at how a whole story (and all its characters) can be affected by a small change. And yes, the magical abilities will come up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by enchantedx Having Doubts

14th August 2011:
Hi again!=) I tried to find your account on Tda but couldn't really find it(the member list are too long) I wonder if you could message me there instead? My username is enchantedx there(just like here) For the banner, i'd also like to have the pics and the text you want in (and everything else) so I know how you'd want it:)

And also, I love this chapter! I like how you put Peter in here(Even though he's the character I hate the most- Even Voldemort is better).

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks again for reviewing! I haven't yet made an account on TDA, but I will soon. It will take me a little time to gather all the materials necessary (I'm new to the banner thing).

I'm so happy that you like this chapter. Haha- I'm glad Peter didn't put you off reading it!


 Report Review

Review #15, by enchantedx Stepping Stones

7th August 2011:
I just read the story and I must tell you that I LOVE IT! I really want to read more of it and wonder where would you continue writing it? I see that you doesn't have a banner and if you would like too, I could do one for you. I lost my Photoshop inspiration and would do anything to get it back and your story might just help me along the way ;) I am member in the dark arts but I haven't been there for ages! (My name there is also enchantedx) and i'm just a member artist there. But maybe you doesn't care which group I am in ;)

Anyway, awesome story and original idea! It just kept me reading, and this story is a total page turner! Please don't give it up! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review! I'm so glad you enjoyed reading it! That would be great if you would do a banner for it- I've never done anything of the sort before, so if you could PM on the forums (I assume you have an account there... I have the same username). It would be a win-win situation for the both of us.

Thanks once again for the compliment- I'm so glad you liked the story. I won't give it up- I'm just having a little problem writing the current chapter. I have everything already planned out, start to finish, I'm just working on the finer details.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Slytherin_Ravenclaw_chick Friendship Developments

27th July 2011:
SlytherinRavenclawChick's review:

I loved the little bit about Hermione. It was clever and interesting, just like the rest of the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! And thanks again for the compliment. I'm very happy that you loved the bit with Hermione, and that you thought the rest of the chapter was just as good.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Slytherin_Ravenclaw_chick The Mystery Continues

27th July 2011:
SlytherinRavenclawChick's review:

I have to start out with the begging made me laugh. It was so funny and simply, it was brilliance. The rest of the chapter continued the same, and I thought you really captured the emotions of the characters and but them into words beautifully.

Author's Response: Whoops- I thought I'd already replied to this! Sorry! I'm glad I made you laugh (humour isn't my strong point, so this is a good thing). Thanks so much for taking the time to review and for the compliment!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Slytherin_Ravenclaw_chick Finding A Home

27th July 2011:
SlytherinRavenclaw's Review: (Sorry about being late)

I like this so far. It seems very plausibly about what would have happened if Harry had indeed missed the train. So far everything seems great.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, and it's no problem about it being late. I'm glad you think it's believable- I tried very hard to make it so.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Breather101 Connecting the Dots

24th July 2011:
I LOVE YOUR STORY! Your words turn into pictures on a paige, and you need to continue on writing! Just wondering, but how did you make that amazing banner of yours? It fits in the story really well, and I would like to make one for my story. Any advice?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review and for the lovely compliment! I definitely have plans for continuing the story.
As for the banner, I don't have one (as of yet). However, there is a site called The Dark Arts that specialises with images and banners. You'd have to create an account on the site, but after that you can ask people to make banners and sort it out that way. If not, I'd imagine that Photoshop would be a great way to create a banner! Hope that helped.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Slytherin_Ravenclaw_chick Left Behind

18th July 2011:
Hello, here is your review from SlytherinRavenclawChick:

This is a very interesting and well thought out plot of Harry that is fascinating. The story itself and the intrigue it presents will certainly grab readers. Also, the grammar, flow, and emotional reality of the story makes it very good. Also the ending with Quirrell was interesting. I can't wait to read the next chapter. 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm so happy that you liked the first chapter- that you think it will grab readers. I'll definitely re-request for the next chapter! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dracolovergirl5000 Connecting the Dots

18th July 2011:
This was very good! However it Was unusual and I don't Know where to start.
I think that You should make the other kids not like Harry because he uses magic, and That Darius finds out, that the run away together. Thats all I can give you for Advice because thats all my plot bunnies whispered in my head.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Unusual plots are just about all I write... Your suggestion was actually quite similar to what I already had in mind (a good thing- gives me another angle to work from). I'm glad you liked the story! And thanks for the suggestion- even a suggestion is better than none!

 Report Review

Review #22, by spencefa Connecting the Dots

30th March 2011:
chapter was good(too short of course), can't wait to see where the story is going

Author's Response: Thank-you. I'm a little stuck on what to include in the next chapter, but I'll definitely complete this story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by spencefa Stepping Stones

11th February 2011:
That was another great chapter, you're writing is quite good, I hope you are busy writing more chapters, because I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the compliment. I'm currently trying to decide what to write next- I have the outline of the story, just not what goes in each chapter. I'll try to get the next chapter out as soon as possible, though!

 Report Review

Review #24, by spencefa Having Doubts

11th February 2011:
Another really good chapter, I am on to the next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by spencefa Friendship Developments

11th February 2011:
Another excelant chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>