Reading Reviews for Explorers
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nayin Explorers

6th December 2012:
hahahahaha so entertaining

Author's Response: Aw shucks :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by k Toor Explorers

29th April 2011:
omg, this was so funnay! I love the .bad words. I was laughing through the whole thing. And I thought you did an awesome job personifying all of the characters AND you kept the age difference between the kds canon to the book :) absolutely awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks very much :) I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and that I made you laugh. The characters seemed to want to go off on their own, so it made it kinda hard to Keep them close to the books... I'm glad you think I succeeded. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by krazyboutharryginny Explorers

21st March 2011:
Haha I love this! I've read my share of stories like this, but I can honestly say this is the funniest one I've ever read. I really, really enjoyed it. The way Al would do what James says because he just ASSUMES it's right was exactly the way a kid that age would behave. I truly thought this was very very funny. Great job :)

-kbhg

Author's Response: Well thank you very much :) I'm glad you liked it so much! I must confess; I made Al so obedient because that's pretty much what my sister was like around me when we were really young. How times have changed...
Thanks again for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by donthatemecauseimme Explorers

21st March 2011:
that was sooo funny! it was hilarious and the boys are sooo cute! i exspecially liked the "bad words" part! amazing! keep it up!!! :) :D

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Hehehe.. yes, well when I was little, I remember that whenever I heard a Big Kid using bad words, I was horrified. No matter what. It's kind of funny thinking back on it, but honestly, I'd hear someone swear, and I thought that they were going to be struck down by a bolt of lightning or something. I was a strange child. I'm definitely going to keep writing :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by mejisan Explorers

4th March 2011:
It's so hilarious. I keep reading it and reading it. James and Al are so cute!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I give you full permission to read it however many times you want! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by awesome247 Explorers

2nd March 2011:
Oh my gosh, this was friggin hilarious! Amazingly fabulous job!

Author's Response: Haha... I'm glad you liked it so much! Thank you lots and lots for another lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Michelle Explorers

29th January 2011:
Loved it!!! Especially all the trying not to swear in front of the kids!!! and the ending was very funny.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm so happy you liked it :) Poor Ron really had to reign it in in front of Al and James! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by megspotter Explorers

26th January 2011:
So cute!! Loved, loved, loved it. The idea of a little James and Al is so adorable! Just wish you would've continued it :(

Author's Response: Hahahahahaha... well you know what they say... always leave them wanting more :) I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for leaving such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by annaawakening Explorers

24th January 2011:
This was inexplicably cute! I've never read anything quite this original before. Kudos!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm very glad you enjoyed it! And I can't take the credit for the cuteness really... anything with little James and Al is going to be cute, don't you agree?

 Report Review

Review #10, by BrightStar Explorers

17th January 2011:
I LOVE it! So brilliant! Favouriting :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm really happy you enjoyed it... and that you favorited it! I have to be totally honest, when I see that little number beside the favorites has gone up, it makes me so happy! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GryffinClawTherin_Vicky Explorers

17th January 2011:
I was laughing throughout the whole story. xD
All the details were amazing.(: I loved seeing Lockhart there and how Al mentioned that his Nana fancied him. Even Rita Skeeter was mentioned in her bug form! xD
I loved how every time that Al and James heard bad words, it was italicized; it really gives them the little kid feel. You also incorporated signs of magic from James which was really quite lovely. And the exchange between the Dragon and James & Al was hilarious. "No..His name is Daddy not Harry Potter." xD
You even managed to fit in Neville and Ron. Oh, and the theory on babies coming from gift shops was hilarious. Great piece of writing. I loved it. Every part of it.(:

Victoria(:

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I have to say, out of the entire story, that little mention of Rita was my favorite part to write. I just wanted to see if anyone caught the reference; I'm so glad you did! And so many of the other details as well! Yes! My work was not in vain! I was trying to go for the little kid feel throughout the story (and apparently it worked... thank goodness!) so I just put as much of my childhood convictions into it as possible. If I heard a big kid say a bad word for example, it was definitely italicized in my head. As for Ron and Neville... they didn't need to be in the story per se, but they're my favorite characters... and I figured, I'm the writer, I can do what I want :) Thanks again for reading and for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by hp481516 Explorers

15th January 2011:
This was totally awesome! I was laughing the entire time. James and Al were so adorable. I loved how you put in Lockhart and Skeeter too. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks you so much! I'm glad you liked it! James and Al are cute all right, but they'd better stay fictional... I'd hate to deal with them in real life! I'm so happy you caught the Skeeter reference; nobody else has mentioned it, so I thought it might be a bit too obscure. I wanted to put her in there so badly though! thanks for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by blueowl Explorers

15th January 2011:
This made me laugh out loud so hard that I thought I might choke! keep writing!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you kept the choking to a minimum... that would be an awful thing to have on my conscience! I'm glad that you found it so funny! I will most definitely keep writing, don't you worry! Thanks for reading and taking the time to leave such a nice review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ahmeni Explorers

15th January 2011:
I never give 10 out of 10. There are some spelling errors in here, but your story was amongst the best I've ever read. Your deft handling of James and Al was priceless, and I laughed and wept. Anyway... 10 out of 10, first time ever. If you go back and fix the errors, I'll give you 11 :) Thanks for this, and just keep writing! (it's Quidditch, with a T... sorry)

Author's Response: Dang it! I thought I'd got all those spelling mistakes! Thanks for pointing them out... I'll go over it again! After all, I really and truly want that 11 :) I'm so glad that you enjoyed my story. I took a while to write, but it was really worth it, after getting such amazing feedback. Your review means a lot to me... I'm really flattered that you've bestowed your first 10 out of 10 on my story! And trust me, I'm never going to spell Quidditch wrong again! Thanks once again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by RUMBLERORE Explorers

15th January 2011:
this was seriously really cute and funny and adorable and I loved it. like, I can't even explain to you how much I actually liked this story. ahhh! this was a really creative idea, and you wrote it very well! great job! my favorite part was: James suspected that it was Al's face that was scaring them off. He told Al this. Al hit him. Daddy started walking faster. A Healer laughed. ...hahaha I cracked up at that :) so yeah, awesomejob on this, and I can't wait to read more of your stories!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for such a lovely review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story! I think that part's one of my favorites as well; poor Harry must have his hands full with those two, don't you agree? Good thing he's got Ginny to help him out... If you honestly can't live without reading any more of my stories, there are a few others up; feel free to check them out :) Thanks for reading, and leaving such a wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by keio girl Explorers

14th January 2011:
this was so cute! haha little innocent james and albus asking where babies came from, that made me laugh :D lovely story!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! I think that James and Al would be most curious about babies and other such things, seeing as Lily was being born at that very moment. I don't know how innocent they might be though... that's up to debate! Thanks for such a nice review- and I'm glad I made you laugh :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LitNerd Explorers

9th January 2011:
That was way too adorable. I was literally laughing the whole time. It actually reminded of me a lot of my three year old cousin. Very nice :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it... and that I made you laugh!

 Report Review

Review #18, by You Know Who Explorers

7th January 2011:
That reminded me when my sister was born. I was about six years old, my little brother was four, and poor mum went into labor. When we got to the hospital, My brother and I caused chaos by jumping off the chairs in the waiting room.
Though I didn't brought crayons, I brought a baby doll. :-)

This was a very cute and funny story. Seeing Lockheart was a bonus, and Harry and Neville just had to say all of those bad words.

I can guess what those are :-)

Author's Response: My parents were a little more paranoid than yours when it came to my little brother's birth it seems! My sister and I weren't allowed into the hospital until after my brother was born... we had to stay with my grandparents instead.
I have to say that Lockhart is the most annoying guy ever, but he's definitely a match for James! I can definitely see Harry and Neville, and definitely Ron using many. many bad words in this situation! Thanks for another lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Black_Lupin_Ravenclaw Explorers

4th January 2011:
Haha. That was funny.
I loved this story! :) James is so... I don't know! just,,, funny. And good ol' Gilderoy Lockhart. Never really liked him in the first place!
My favourite part was when everyone was like 'Harry Potter is your dad?' and James says 'no! Our dad's name isn't Harry!' :P
And of course how Al does whatever James does. Such wonderful brotherly love!

Author's Response: James is a very funny little lad! I love him to bits... as long as he stays fictional that is. If I had a kid like that, well, let's just say that I wouldn't find this story quite as amusing anymore :) I know what you mean about Gilderoy. He's annoying to say the least! I had to put him in there though... and I think it's safe to say that he met his match in James! When I was a wee 'un, my parents had no first names. They were just mom and dad. And nothing else. I figured that would be James' reasoning about the whole 'Your dad's name is Harry.' thing. As for the brotherly love... well... it's cute. I like cute stuff. That's the whole story behind that! Thanks for reading, and for another lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by mugglemania Explorers

5th November 2010:
Haha that's really good.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review! I'm super happy that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by books and candy Explorers

21st September 2010:
Omg this is hilarious. I loved it so much.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I tried to make it at least kinda funny, so I'm glad you thought it was. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by coldplay465 Explorers

14th September 2010:
I LOVED IT! i love reading stories about little kids, mainly james and al. i think you wrote them perfectly- just the way i would have thought they were at that age. great job :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm so happy that you liked it so much! I love reading stories about the little kids too- there's something about seeing Harry and the rest of them leading a close to normal life that always makes me feel happy inside. I'm glad that you think that Al and James were in character... I figured that they would be as much trouble as humanly possible. Thanks for reding and leaving such a great review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mrs HJ Potter Explorers

14th September 2010:
I thought it was quite funny but lets face it they were born to explore.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I agree with you- James and Al are definitely explorers through and through. Really though, when you factor in the genetics there's no way they wouldn't be trouble! Ginny's the girl who stole her older brother's broomsticks without them noticing for years, and Harry... well, Harry's Harry. Enough said. I'm really glad that you liked my story, and thought it was the least bit amusing. Thanks again for reading and taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by the king Explorers

13th September 2010:
that was awesome i want my kids to be like that haha

Author's Response: I think if James and Al were my kids I would go crazy! To tell you the truth, I think my sister and I were just like that... and my parents are still sorta sane (although sometimes I wonder about them). Thanks for reading and taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Quidditchmum Explorers

13th September 2010:
Cute! I enjoyed it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading! I'm really happy that you liked it. Thanks for the review too; they always make me feel smiley inside :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>