Reading Reviews for Healing
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Secret Marauder What?!?!

15th April 2012:
Your writing is amazing, i forgot Ron wasn't really like that reading this chapter..:)..xxx

Author's Response: Thank you, thats a really nice thing to say. I don't know why I just see ron acting that way

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mandy Riter Conversations

11th January 2011:
Please do write somemore! I lov ethese stories!

Author's Response: I'm writing a dramione and a Hermione/George at the minute which hopefully will start to be posted in the next month or so.

 Report Review

Review #3, by reesecup Conversations

10th January 2011:
love the story love the plot it was short and sweet i just wish it was longer you should write a sequel =)

Author's Response: I'm not going to do a sequel as looking back at the story I think I could do much better. I am working on two other stories at the minute but I hand write them before I type them up (I find the act of writing relaxing) I like to have them finished before I type them/post them.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jemma Conversations

3rd January 2011:
After reading the other reviews I think Ron IS the kind of person to be a women basher, after the whole 'locket horcrux' thing. Only thing is your use of the word 'there' when you want to refer to more than one person's belonging.
An easy way of remembering:
THERE: is a place as it has HERE in it
THEIR: is for people as it has I in it
THEY'RE: is for they are as you can clearly see THEY and most of ARE

=] =] =]

Author's Response: I think Ron could be that type of person as it's always the person you least expect. Thanks for the tips on grammer, I do know it but when I type I think I get ahead of myself. I will try to slow down and sort myself out before I post again.

 Report Review

Review #5, by draco's-fan First Day

19th December 2010:
you're writing is a bit weird... It all seems like a list of events and draco didn't transition into what he is now, he just sort of became it.
I like the idea your going with. Good luck!

Author's Response: looking back on the story I fully agree with you comments

 Report Review

Review #6, by G_lynne Conversations

12th December 2010:
I see you haven't had a review since Ch 3, so I wanted to give you some feedback...for what it's worth.

One thing I was really intrigued by was the idea of Draco going away and becoming a Healer. I don't think that is completely outside of the realm of possibility for his character. I especially am thinking (and I'm pretty sure this was something in the movie only and not the book) when I think of the scene where he cried over the dead bird. There are lots of questions you could answer with that...develop the "why" more, show his experience with working at St Mungo's and dealing with people learning to trust him in that role...etc.

I did not like Ron being an abuser. While it IS reality that sometimes the least expected people are wife beaters, and Ron can be a fairly angry person, I just don't think he has it in him to be beating a woman to a bloody (figurative and literal) pulp. Perhaps a more realistic line in this would be that something happens to him (i.e. he dies) and then Hermione gets involved with a really nasty piece of work.

I know that you wrote this as a short story, but it all seemed quite choppy and rushed.

Overall not my favorite story, BUT you've got some pretty good ideas in there. Keep writing and you'll only get better.

:-)

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments they have been taken on board. This was the first story I have attempted to write and I fully agree with the fact it was choppy and rushed.


 Report Review

Review #7, by raynegoldenhart Revelations

20th November 2010:
ooh~ Ron got told off. i love this story. please update again soon

Author's Response: he had it coming!! I hate to say it but the next chapter is the last.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Vilauu Revelations

20th November 2010:
Love this story a lot :) I want more :) This is really very good :) I like plot and especially Draco and Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words, it's nice to know people are enjoying reading it as much as I enjoy writing it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by zoey What?!?!

2nd October 2010:
The whole chapter is good but Ron would never hit Hermione and Harry would never be mean to him. You got to stick with the characters personalities and only change little aspects of it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Zoey  . . . . and so the story begins . .

2nd October 2010:
Draco doesn't apologize and I know it is hard to make Hermione and Draco a couple but you cannot take away his Malfoy ways.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Zoey First Day

2nd October 2010:
Well you see it was good... keep at it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by caicu First Day

21st September 2010:
Good start! Please continue, Hermione? Is a very difficult character to bring to new plots. So I keep watching!

Author's Response: Thank you. This is my first story and it is complete. Once each chapter is validated I will post the next.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login