Reading Reviews for Disenchantment
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by annie m. Epiphany

1st April 2012:
wow! i never thought teddy to be so insecure! good pov.. please continue! legit obsessed

 Report Review

Review #2, by IwRiTe4mE Epiphany

28th September 2011:
Love it! Sorry for taking so long with my review *hides* I actually read this chapter almost as soon as it was updated, but didn't have to leave a review. But honestly this is such a good chapter!

I really like how you made Teddy realize that he isn't actually a Potter. Well he is, but isn't. It really helped to develop the chapter, and I'm sure it will help the story overall. I really do feel bad for Teddy though. He has always considered them to be his parents basically because he has never known Remus and Tonks, but Ginny and Harry have always been there. So it definitely makes me feel intensely sorry for him.

James just totally won me over!! Giving Teddy the box, and everything! I have high hopes for Teddy deciding that he WANTS to learn more about his parents. Remus is one of my all time favorite characters, so him being dead is SO sad. I just want Teddy to want to know about his parents so badly.

Overall this was a really great chapter. Keep up the good work ;)

~Kat

Author's Response: Nono it's fine! This response took even longer :') And you've been busy and stuff. Ah, thank you!
Yeah, poor ol' Ted, eh? There'll be a lot of angst for Teddy to come if I manage to actually get further than the second chapter with this story, so yeah. He appreciates anyone feeling sorry for him right now. ;)
Yeah, James is pretty awesomee. And don't worry, there'll be a lot of Teddy being curious about his parents, that's one of the main subplots! :D Lots to find out about them, after all!
Thank you soso much for this review Kat, I don't know if I've really told you how much I really appreciate all the reviews you've left me. :') Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #3, by imaginary lines Epiphany

23rd September 2011:
awww so cute! i love teddy and to understand that he's been thinking that he's a tiny potter for years just makes my heart break. but of course, james had to do the mature and right thing. oh james. i think he has officially become my favorite character in the story in the matter of seconds. and teddy better not get in between dom and vic, but i'm sure he will

Author's Response: Yeah, poor Ted eh? I love his character, and I've always wanted to read a story which explored his relationship with his godparents - hey, looks like I'm writing one ;) James is cool, and you'll see James quite a lot in this, so I hope you'll like it! I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and I really hope you'll stick around and read the next chapter :') Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sweets-Caandy Epiphany

17th September 2011:
Hi!
Well it's been a while since we got an update from you, but I'm happy that you updated anyway! It's great to read new stuff form you, and it's nice to see that you didn't forget the stories!
Well and I feel sorry for Teddy...I mean it really must be hard to her that the people you think of as your parents don't think the same way of you...
But I almost expected James to show him something realted to his real parents.
And the scene were he reads the letter and looks at the letters was really sweet!
Oh and I nearly forgot about the beginning! Fleur is really...anxious about her daughters...well and I really like thst she still has her accent in you story! In many she hasn't and even in the movies too!
But the end was so sweet! But I wonder if he really is glad that James showed him the box or if he wished that he hadn't...
Well I think that's it for the moment, sorry for the shortness today. Next one will hopefully be longer again!
- Sweets

Author's Response: Sweets! :O Ahh, I was so sure you would've given up on me by now! And I'm unbelievably glad that you haven't! Hello!
Yeah, been ageees, I am so sorry about that. I just can't seem to stay above my writing these days. I promise I never forget the stories, I never will, sometimes I just get seperated for a long time :') The next chapter of MTaBA is about 70% complete, so look out for that. ;)
Yeah, poor T-man. I sure bashed him up a bit this chapter, hopefully the next one should be a bit happier for him. But aha, nice guess then! James also pops up a lot in this story, so get used to him. (: Aw, I'm glad you liked those scenes - and yeah, Fleur has an accent right? So she should keep it wherever she's being written and all that, it's part of her characterization. And stuff. ;)
Hmm, well that will be touched upon a little in the next few chapters - how glad is Teddy that James showed him all that stuff, really? We'll have to see. Muaha.
Noo, shortness is fine! I'm still really quite happy that you're still following me and reviewing my stuff - you really are my favourite reviewer!
Thanks so much, see ya next time Sweets! x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Singerinwhite Epiphany

8th September 2011:
Gah, you finally updated!

Now I have a question for you - is Teddy going to get ticked that he has yet to see this box of letters? Just curious because I could see that happening - ah XDD You're probably not going to tell me, lol. It would totally spoil the surprise.

It sounds like Teddy is in his last year at Hogwarts, if I'm reading this correctly. So he'd be legal. I dunno - if Harry hadn't given things like those letters to Teddy by the time he turned 17 I - honestly, if I was in Teddy's shoes and I got that by the time I was a teenager - I'd be downright livid.

Are going to see Andromeda at all soon? My heart has always had a soft spot for her. She was Sirius's favorite cousin (I used to be a massive, massive fangirl of him - still love him, but the passion has died down a bit XD), and she managed to lose her husband, her daughter, and her son-in-law in what was probably less than six months. And then of course, she's got the boy-who-lived looking to see his godson - her grandson. Something in me always gets ticked when authors have Andromeda either incapable of taking care of Teddy for one reason or another, or she dies early. I did the math with the help of hp lexicon; Andromeda would have been in her mid 40s by the end of the war, and thus, fully and physically capable of being Teddy's primary caregiver - with a support system for emotional reasons, of course, but still Ted's primary caregiver.

I know Rowling seems to have a thing for wizards getting killed off young, and the Black family probably didn't live to their full capacity because of inbreeding and foul tempers XD, but I always imagined Andromeda to at least live past 80 - maybe even longer, since she managed to escape the stifling atmosphere of the Blacks by marrying Ted Tonks. I've got this thing in my head that everyone who was disowned, sans Sirius and that uncle of his that gave him gold before he died, lived longer because they were disowned and they escaped the hate. XDD

I also re-read chapter one, I forgot how brilliantly you inserted the Victoire-Teddy-Dominique triangle. I love your interpretation of Ted, but the poor boy is a bit thick. I found Dom and Vic to be a little bit blatant with their competition at the dinner table XDD Hilarious, but blatant.

Author's Response: Long review! *instantly falls in love with reviewer*
Ahem, I mean, hello! It's you again, I'm so glad you came back after mentioning you were going to watch it, it has taken me FOREVER to update, I know, there were a lot of plot and story changes, but I've finally settled and updates should be more frequent from now. :) (Y'know, hopefully.)
Hmm, it would probably spoil the surprise if I told you, but it's only next chapter, so you shouldn't have to wait long! Gives incentive to stick around and read the rest anyway... *evil author laugh*. (And Teddy is legal, yeah, that plays a big part in the story so be clear about that. Hehe.)
As for Andromeda - oh yes! Absolutely plenty of Andromeda to come in this story, she's Ted's next of kin, his connection to his parents... she's a vital character! And I completely understand your frustration at those kinds of stories. What's with the Andromeda-being-rid-of-thing, people?! She's always seemed like a strong character to me, and will remain so for the duration of this story, not to worry. ;)
(LOL at the escaping the hate theory. Absolute win.)
Ahh, that is all completely intentional. Teddy's as thick as a plank of wood when it comes to his female friends, and because D&V know he is so they don't try and hide their obvious affections for him... the whole family already know, and there's no way in hell Teddy will guess, so why bother hiding it? Muahaha. Either way, artistic license is win.
Ahh, thank you so SOO much for the long review, I really hope I'll see you on chapter 3! Seriously looking forward to it!! :D Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #6, by thebiggestharrypotterfanintheworldorshouldisayuniverse Evanescent

14th August 2011:
Wow, this is pretty good stuff, can't wait for the next chapter ;)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks very much! I'm glad you like it, the next chapter should be up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by anozira Evanescent

13th August 2011:
Great start! Oh how blind boys can be. you're great at smooth descriptions and really letting the reader create a picture of your story in his or her mind! *thumbs up*

Author's Response: Bahaha, this is a boy you're insulting. ;) Hi, nice to meet you! Nah, nah, I kid, we can be pretty blind. I can just draw from my own experiences for that! Aw, well I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so so much for the review, it'd be great to see your name again when chapter 2 gets finished! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by pinwheelgoddess Evanescent

13th August 2011:
wow, pretty good for a first chapter. sheesh. it's good in the sense that you can see from ted's viewpoint- you know the alienation part- people want to include him in activities, but they don't know how to act around him. he's a part of the family in an intimate/emotional way, but he's not bloodrelated. He doesn't have anyone except his grandmother and she doesn't count for much. Harry's kind of like his dad and Ginny, like his mother. And that's how Teddy wants it to be, and he wishes that everyone would see him as the godson of Harry Potter and not the offspring of the Lupins. Great job! it really hit home!

Author's Response: Wow, that is literally a bang on analysis! A lot of what you mentioned there comes into play a lot in the second chapter, especially the Harry and Ginny being pseudo-parents thing. I hope you'll stick around and read it! But, yeah, you literally got my complete message of the story down to a tee, and I've only written the first chapter. XD Haha! Thanks so, so much for this lovely review, and I hope I'll see you on chapter two! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Werewolfs Rule Evanescent

13th August 2011:
I liked it! It was very interesting and different from most Teddy Lupin stories out there, normally I read about Teddy wanting to be just like Remus. This is really good though and you never know about the awards, you could get a Dobby or whatever its called for this story.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've seen quite a lot of stories out there that show it, but it sort of occured to me that Teddy didn't even *know* his parents, so why would he instantaneously want to be like them? :'P And, ahaha, unforunately the Dobby's have been discontinued, but I seriously doubt I would've won one anyway ;) But I'm glad you think so! Thanks so much for the review, I hope you stick with this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Q Evanescent

16th April 2011:
Fantastic, need more

Author's Response: I will do my very best to continue this story, then. ;) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Arcturus Evanescent

16th April 2011:
Great story, looking forward too the next chapter. The hook really got me into it, but I sincerely hope Teddy is not jumping off anything higher then 5 feet :P

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I am SO sorry this reply is so late, was on a long hiatus. But thank you! Next chapter should be up soon, and ahaha, well for that we'll have to see. ;) Thanks a bunch, hope to see you review again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Oh_Sugar_Quills Evanescent

27th December 2010:
First let me say how wonderful this chapter was! It was very well written, and I just loved the characterizations. I felt like it flowed very well, and I only noticed one typo in the sentence "This was just so I could spend more time wit my second family!" You just left off an 'h'.

I can't wait to read the next chapter, and to figure out what happens with Teddy.

Author's Response: Ah thank you very much! Merry Christmas! :D I'm very glad you liked it, haha! OH gosh darn it. I'll go over and get rid of that XD Thank you so, so much for the review, and hope you had a good Christmas!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sweets-Caandy Evanescent

16th November 2010:
Hey!
First I think you really coud win an award with this story, don't underestimate your writing abilities!
And Second I hate your story because...
well certainly there is NOTHING to hate at all in this story, like ever.
And Third:
I love this story because it is just so sweet and cute and nice and beautiful and lovely and adorable!
No really, I'm NOT overestimating.
It is just sooo nice.
But I didn't quite get the...oh I just noticed, that the first scene was thre months later, but till now I thought the second scene was after the first...NO!
Please don't let him die! I just hope that he is just dreaming in the first scene, because the whole story (well by now it's just one chapter) is SO great!
I mean, the emotions and his thoughts and all those things are just so .well sad and at the same time so sweet.
And just to think how sad he would make his whole "family" if he was going to die.that's definitely one of the sad parts.
But the scene in the paly park with Victoire is absolutely one of the "sweetandcute" moments.
And the beginning of the Second scene, too.
As he walked in the back yard and they all wanted to greet him and so on.
But I hope, that Dom isn't going to be too upset. Cause it seems like she is in love with Ted and he seems to be... well not yet in love but he seems to like Vick very much.
Well that's going to be tricky...
I hope you'll update soon!
--Sweets ;)

Author's Response: WOAH MASSIVE REVIEW SWEETS! :O Thank you so, so much!! Aw, thanks! *blushes* You may inflate my head with all those compliments.. haha! Yep, a lot can happen in 3 months, eh? You'll just have to see what happens with him to make that happen. Or was it a dream? I give nothing away! >:D Haha, thanks, glad you liked those parts - and we'll just have to see about Dom and Vick...
Thank you, SO, SO much!! You've been my best reviewer, for like EVERYTHING and this whole feedback has really helped me!! You are the best! Oh, and keep a look out for the rest of this story ;D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Singerinwhite Evanescent

10th November 2010:
Are you trying to throw us for a loop by making us think that Ted committed suicide when he really didn't? I hope that's the intent. Because I don't like the other option at all

Anyway, this story is interesting in the sense that I've never seen Teddy having issues with being the 'odd man out' so to speak. It could be because every time I wander into Teddy Lupin land, all I get are stories about him and Vic and their romance, and him during his first year at Hogwarts - that definitely gets repetitive and annoying, lol.

So I will be watching this. :)

Author's Response: Ahaha. A wizard never reveals his secrets! You'll just have to read on... *hinthint*
Yeah, almost every story is about those kinds of topics, so I'm hoping to add in a little variety :) And it is definitely awesome that you will be watching this - and I hope you review next chapter too :D Thank you so so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by IwRiTe4mE Evanescent

17th October 2010:
i love your story because it is very well good :D although teddy is very daft, and im very upset about the whole jumping bit. i know it annoys people when reviewers put please update soon, but please? i really like this story

Author's Response: Haha, okay then :P I had a few plot bunnies wrestling in my head, so the reason this hasn't been updates is because the overall storyline of has been changed many times, and I've only just managed to sort them out. But, again, I'm really happy you liked it and I hope to update soon! :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by katebabelovesharrypotter Evanescent

27th September 2010:
I loffed it! It wasn't a cookie cutter kind of story and I have to say you have weird gift for leaving me intrigued. I love your descriptions. They made me feel like I was really there, you know?

Oh in the beginning part, you switched back and forth between present and past tense and it made my brain hurt xD but I kept reading cuz I loff you THAT much.

I like this idea, the idea of his struggle and growing up and finding who he really is, even if that leads him to a bad place (which I think it does...).

I can feel his confusion about being like your parents, kind of. My mum died when I was 8 and people constantly compare me to her. They say I look like her and some of the same gifts (like a love of reading and writing) and it's both a gift and a curse to her that, because she's not here for me to make my own judgments.

You did a really wonderful job on this and I'll definitely stick with you for the second chapter. Good job!

Loff, Kate xx

Author's Response: WOW Thanks for the massive review Kate!! Agh... I know, this needs some serious editing :S But I kind of posted it in a rush and fairly late in the evening - my muse made me do it - and didn't have to time to fully proof read it xD And I've been busy trying to get chapter fourteen of MTABA finished, so I haven't had time to go over this - but I will!!

I'm glad you liked the idea though, and I'm really sorry about my mum :( My dad left us when I was little, and people always say I look like him - I took as an insult when I was younger but now I'm kind of used to it... here's a hug for your mum! *HUG*

Thankyouuu kate! I loff you! x And I'll see if I can actually get a second chapter done.. xD


 Report Review

Review #17, by _hedwig_ Evanescent

21st September 2010:
I like it! But you made Teddy commit suicide.MEGA MEH! WHY, TEDDY? WHY?

Author's Response: Ahaha!! You made me crack up with that! XD I guess you'll just have to see how the story turns out.. ;) And thanks so much for the review, I didn't think anyone much liked this story; so thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by LilyandJames4ever Evanescent

7th September 2010:
OH! Dominique likes Teddy, too, doesn't she?

Author's Response: I wasn't being particularly subtle, was I? :P You're prettty much correct xD Thank you for reviewing :D Hope you keep on reading ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login