Reading Reviews for Man After Legend
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jasmine Man After Legend

8th April 2013:
I seriously SOBBED at the end ;( it's reeaaaly good :3

Author's Response: Thanks. I still do when I read it too. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Loony_Scorpy Man After Legend

28th April 2012:
Wow I thoroughly enjoyed this story. I felt as though I had been transported into the 'real' (for lack of a better word) Harry Potter universe. I found this story in the hppc volunteer your story section so I decided to check it out. I don't think I would ever be able to podcast something with so much emotion though! (and I don't think I could handle something so long). But that aside, I am so glad I decided to come and have a look at it. I've never read any of your other stories before so this was a first glimpse at your writing - I'm definitely going to have to read some of your other work now. I did really love this. My eyes even got a little teary and that doesn't happen to me very often. I'll admit that I got a confused with all the different relatives but that's bound to happen with a family that size and that many generations! I really loved what you did at the end with making Sirius end up being 'the Grim.' It linked back with the books so well! I really did enjoy this story. Thanks for posting it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HarryPotterGeek Man After Legend

30th March 2012:
I love this story! The end is so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Millarz Man After Legend

11th December 2011:
This was one of the best stories I've ever read on this site! It filled me with suspense and hope and happiness and sadness and anger (at characters) and why don't you heap a bunch of other emotions in there too? I love the premise and the character development in Remus, and pretty much everything else too! At the end, when Remus started reading his book, I almost cried! This is amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks. Great to hear from you since I see you at times on HPPC. I didn't really understand how much emotion I was packing into one story until I had finished it. I know I cried several times while wrting it, but I always get into the emotions of my characters. I hope you take a little time and read my others and let me know how they stack up. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Barbara Tinnell Man After Legend

9th August 2011:
I very much enjoyed this one-shot. I am grateful to have left it for the last of your stories. It is a beautiful ending to them. Thank you for taking the time and effort to write these for us all to enjoy. I have enjoyed each of your tales. Delightful. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks. i have also enjoyed having a nice reviewer like you. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ari Man After Legend

27th October 2010:
I cried the whole time. That's a good thing. We'll talk about it in detail the next time I come to visit. I'm sorry it took so long for me to get to it, but you know how the theatre is. See you soon!

Author's Response: i was beginning to wonder. i thought surely you had read it by now. So glad that you did. I look forward to our next meeting. Miss ya!

 Report Review

Review #7, by micking Man After Legend

22nd October 2010:
so beautiful and even though it is sad, that is the way it should of happened.

Author's Response: thanks. i'm glad you think it is so beautiful. i was trying to depart a bit from my usual writing subjects. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #8, by JustATexan Man After Legend

1st September 2010:
So close to perfection that I don't think that I could tell the difference.

Author's Response: thank you so much. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by theelderwand Man After Legend

1st September 2010:

I came to check up on your author's page and saw this tale. I'm really glad that I did.

I've only read a few tales that deal with the end of Harry's life, in old age. But none of them could ever compare to this.

The memory lapses were such a wrenching twist in this tale. In part, it seemed better for Harry not to remember that he had outlived so many of the people in his life. While, on the other hand, it was so painful to see our hero laid low by old age.

It was exceedingly emotional when Harry began to relive Ginny's death. Excellent writing, that.

Who wants to live forever? Seeing a tale like this bring the true ramifications of such a desire into such stark relief is quite gripping. It seems such a horrible fate, until one realizes that, as you so aptly characterized harry, the ability to finally outlive his burdensome fame and to be surrounded by such a huge family must have been a great comfort.

Excellent touch that, in the end, his friends and family came for him; and Sirius as the Grim. Perfect. Especially creative how they knew Harry died when only Giselle could hear him.

A superb and original tale.


Author's Response: I'm so glad you were the first to review this story. it was such a hard story for me to write. as you know from my other stories, I usually have harry in great physical shape and ready to face everything that comes to him. my super Harry complex was hard to overcome. I decided to write this one to try to get away from that for a while. it didn't end up nearly as dark as i had first intended, but the storyline changed slightly in my mind when I was writing it. I was well into it when i realized that the story was centered on Harry, but the real subjects of the story were the family members around Harry and how they related to him. For some of them the way they felt about him went through a profound transformation. I'm really happy that you liked it. i have to say thank you to the Story Seekers Podcast for featuring you as an author on the podcast. That brought me to read and love your stories and enabled me to have a great author like you review my stories. By the way, i left a review on the one story on you page that i had not rad until few days ago. i went back later to check for your reply about it and found that the review wasn't there at all. i guess i timed out when i was writing it or something. I will get back over there and leave you another one. Until then, Happy reading.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login