Reading Reviews for The Half-Blood Princess
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sarah Lies

7th January 2014:
This was another great chapter!!! I am so glad you are still working on your story. It seems like many people have given up and I am left hanging. Your story is really good. See you next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by songbird0345 Lies

14th December 2013:
I actually love the way you write.. However, your chapters could be longer! There isn't much detail in your chapters and I feel like each one could be longer.. Hell I read all 31 chapters in 4-5 hours tonight. Apart from that, its a good story line so far. I cant wait to see what you come up with next!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Stunned Lies

25th November 2013:
Fabulous!
I love this story and the way you write too, this chapter portrayed the emotions between Draco and Hermione and between Hermione and Ron/Harry so well.
Just wanted to say that this story is brilliant, it's a totally different idea especially because Snape is Hermione's Dad but you write it very believably whilst still making it unique!
Really looking forward to the next chapter! :)
Stunned x

 Report Review

Review #4, by AppreciativeReader A Special Birthday Present

26th October 2013:
Much awaited update at last.
Its nice to read about Snape and his protective nature.

Will wait eagerly for next updates.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ms Longbottom His Dark Mark

20th October 2013:
Yay! A new chapter! So glad for the update, this was wonderful. Can't wait for the next one, this was great!
~Ms Longbottom~

 Report Review

Review #6, by jessie.s.k His Dark Mark

11th October 2013:
yes! thank you for posting this chapter. I love it! This is such a good story

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! The next few chapters should be up pretty soon. I had a bit of a moving while working full time problem last month, but now I'm back to it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by sarah The Burrow

31st August 2013:
love this story! update soon

 Report Review

Review #8, by jessie.s.k The Burrow

30th August 2013:
Amazing Amazing Amazing!this is a truly amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by SlightObsession The Burrow

30th August 2013:
Ooh, I can't wait to find out what happens about this incident. Very clever!
SO xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabrielle The Man

29th August 2013:
Kinda confusing but I like it

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheRamblingBunny A Crappy Summer Break

16th August 2013:
Love your story! Please update soon! I can't wait to read your next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Courtney Jane A Crappy Summer Break

15th August 2013:
This was a really good story you should make more like this one

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ms Longbottom A Crappy Summer Break

14th August 2013:
Omg I swear I am tearing up right now. This story is AMAZING! You MUST UPDATE AGAIN SOON! PLEASE!
Ms Longbottom

 Report Review

Review #14, by MadiMalfoy End of Fifth Year

10th August 2013:
Yay another chapter! I liked the fact that you didn't just recount the whole battle in the Department of Mysteries, because sometimes re-doing big events like those just get done worse. Definitely one of my favorite chapters so far, just because of the fact that Draco and Hermione had a lot more interaction and cute moments and the kisses and everything! Great job with this chapter :) x

 Report Review

Review #15, by loveharrypotter End of Fifth Year

9th August 2013:
what a beautiful story!! I could read it over and over and over again! x

 Report Review

Review #16, by SlightObsession End of Fifth Year

7th August 2013:
Nooo! No no!! Don't do this! I know what you're going to do! You can't do that to us! Eurgh.
This was such a good chapter. I loved where Draco took Hermione, it was so sweet of him. And I like how Snape is getting more fatherly as the chapters go on. It's nice to see a different side if Snape, instead of the normal persona we usually see of him :3
SO xx

Author's Response: I am following the general plot of the books, so there are a few rather terrible things coming up, yes. but I promise you sixth year will be more emotional and romancy than fifth year.

 Report Review

Review #17, by erh End of Fifth Year

7th August 2013:
Wow! This is really good! I hope you write more

 Report Review

Review #18, by AppreciativeReader End of Fifth Year

6th August 2013:
Worth reading the story from start to the current chapter again.
Very well written and organized story.

I can read it again and again and never get tired of it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by VampireDirectioner Occlumency

25th July 2013:
I love this! Please update soon

 Report Review

Review #20, by MadiMalfoy Occlumency

23rd July 2013:
Hey there! Sorry I missed last chapter, I was on vacation without internet! It was a very good chapter though, I might add! I almost thought after Fred and George's teasing, Draco WAS going to kiss Hermione! Way to not be cliche with it though!

With this chapter, the only thing I found was the spell Hermione/Snape use. Occlumens is what the mind being attacked is called, the spell/person attacking is actually "Legilimens". That's all I found though so don't worry! Even though it was a short chapter, it was a good one! :) I'm excited for the next. xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by McKenzie Occlumency

19th July 2013:
It was really good!! Also it was kind
short. What I'm thinking is that its was
a filler chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. It pretty much was, I just felt that the last chapters were so long, and probably the next one too, I needed a small one.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Athene Goodstrength The Man

18th July 2013:
Hello! What an interesting beginning to your story. I like the idea that Hermione's actually a halfblood. And the line about her stepfather smiling every time she calls him 'dad' was really sweet. It's very sweet and very Hermione that she, aged 11-12 would have a subscription to a science magazine.

I did notice that this chapter suddenly loses its dialogue, and for a moment I thought you'd published part of a chapter outline! It's when she sees 'the man' again. This is a really interesting scene, and would be really good if maybe you extended it and described how she felt and what she thought. Also, it might be an interesting thing to see them explain to Hermione, who has a scientific mind, that science exists.

Otherwise, this is definitely an intriguing and original start to your story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment. Right now I'm just worrying about finishing the story, but maybe on the second draft, I'll work on it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Amherst A Secret Kept

3rd July 2013:
I really like this story, can't wait to see what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #24, by MadiMalfoy A Secret Kept

30th June 2013:
Oops I missed last chapter! Urgh, RL gets in the way sometimes! But now it's summer, so yay! :) First of all, I love how you had Draco AND Hermione have "the talk" of sorts with Snape, I found it hilarious, but also very realistic. I'm also glad that Harry found out, even if it was with the wrong thought process at first but still snuck up on them anyway. And they're all moving forward with classes and Hermione doesn't know who she likes really and it's just classic, I love it! :) Great job with the past couple chapters, I'm excited for the next! xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by granger9draco A Secret Kept

29th June 2013:
i love the story and find it extremely different that Snape is Hermiones father. love it!! please update it asap!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>