Reading Reviews for The Storm
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RebelAngel123 Strange Occurences

11th May 2011:
That was really good! I'm a bit confused about some things but thats probably because I haven't been reading this in a while, so I should probably go back and re-read the last chapter :) Anyways, I'm hoping for some more Sirius/Aphro action in the future. Near future. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: It could well be something that I've forgotten to explain/made up instead! Glad you enjoyed it :D
Hehe, I'll try to throw some in... in the near future :)
Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by RebelAngel123 Lucky?

3rd April 2011:
Its so original!! Holy moly why isn't there a next chapter? I NEED TO KEEP READING. I love your story, its unpredictable and keeps me wanting more :)

Author's Response: Hehehe, thanks :D
The next chapter should be up soon, I'm half way through writing it! I'll hurry up and get it out for you :D
Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by LoveLoveLove Lucky?

24th March 2011:
I am in love with this story, it's the most unique, inventive, thought out plot line i have read in a while so great job on that!! I also love your writing style, and Beck how uncomfortable and awkward she seems to feel, great job, cant wait for a new chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks :D I'm half way through the next chapter so it should be posted by next week and then it'll be how ever long the queue is :)
Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by inlovewithblack Welcome to the AO

27th February 2011:
make another chapter i am dieing of antisapation

Author's Response: if the backlog doesn't change, it should be up before next week! :)
Thanks for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by RebelAngel123 Welcome to the AO

17th February 2011:
OOoh, that was a nice chapter! Your story is really original; who would've thought of putting Harry Potter with Greek mythology? :P Brilliant, I say! I've always enjoyed Greek myths, I've read tons of books about them, so I was surprised to see this kind of subject mixed within the world of HP. I think the story started off fantastically, and I hope you can keep it up throughout the entirety of your story.
Great Job!

P.S. Where's Zeus? Maybe coming up later on??

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for the lovely review!!! Zeus will come in about 5 chapters or something, he's not in Hogwarts any more :)
Thanks for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Roonyskatoony Welcome to the AO

28th January 2011:
Hahaha yay I hadn't read the last bit! Lol Beck's so bloody awkward :P
Anyway oh Jenny of all amazingness (I can see your ego inflating already!) that was a great chapter full of amazingness! As I said before I absolutely LOVE the AO as in one of those 'damn! Wish I'd written that!' kind of moments. It was amazing! Well done! :D

Author's Response: hehe, of course she is!!! The little weirdo... But I love her anyway :)
Oh, my ego is pretty much fully inflated already!!! (even more so by the whole 'damn! Wish I'd written that!' thing!!!)
thanks for the review deary :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Insert_Witty_Comment_Here Welcome to the AO

28th January 2011:
Ooh, a bit of a twist! When I started reading this I kind of assumed it was just another fun Sirius/OC fic, but it's getting mroe and more interesting as it goes on, and I have to admit I'm hooked! I'm fascinated by mytholgoy aswell, so it's great to see all the gods in there, with the right powers and everything. I've never read anything like this before, and it's great!

10/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: First of, I just have to say that I love your penname :D
I'm glad you liked it, and 'not being another fun Sirius/OC fic' was indeed my intention, so I'm glad you thought so :)
Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Nylenna Welcome to the AO

27th January 2011:
Oh my god..
This is just giving me shivers! I really, really like this chapter.. I just could imagine what happened when I read it.
I don't even have words for this..
Just keep on writing :P

Author's Response: YAY!!! Shivers are good :D I'm so glad that you liked it :)
I will defintely keep on writing now!!! It should be up in about two weeks, if my calculations are correct :P (I'll put it up as soon as my other chapter validates!)
Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Nylenna The Wild Storm

25th January 2011:
Omg... xD
I hadn't expected this, but it's a very good chapter though..
I still love your writing style and I'm very curious to the next chapters :D

Author's Response: hehe, thanks for the lovely review, you may have to wait a little bit for the chapter after next as I've just put the next chapter of my Scorose fic in validation, so I'll have to wait for that to go through!!!
Thanks a bunch for a lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Roonyskatoony The Wild Storm

19th January 2011:
Haha I would have been so freaked out if I were Beck! :P I hate to sound repetitive (it's difficult to come up with new things when I've already told you!) but I LOVE WIZ! :D she's amazing! Haha Peter Pettigrew = Newly Fit lol

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 The Wild Storm

18th January 2011:
i think she needs to read the greek mythologies. her poor mum. 9/10 update soon please!! =]

Author's Response: Yeah, she probably should!!!
I've put up the newchapter so hopefully it will be up in about a week :D
thanks for the review, again!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Thatkewl;) The Wild Storm

17th January 2011:
Wow. That would be weird to suddenly meet all these people who are named after Greek gods and they keep calling u Aphrodite. Please update quick, I luv this story!

Author's Response: That makes it sound even weirder! :P
I've already updated so, fingers crossed, it should be up soon!!! :D
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Nylenna Igniting the Fire

1st December 2010:
You made me curious..
It was a good chapter, a bit confusing..
But that probably is my fault, by reading too fast..
Please write another chapter..?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :)
Sorry, it was rather confusing, sorry for all of the pov changes and everything!
I am half way through the next chapter, and i will put it up after the next chapter of my other story :D
Thanks again for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 Igniting the Fire

17th November 2010:
Epione can heal. this story is definatly different. i love it!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so :D
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 Chocolate Frogs

17th November 2010:
i wish we knew more about becks history. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Ah, mystery is the name of the game :D
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 Rebecca Welch

17th November 2010:
omg what has happened to that girl!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Yeah, she hasn't had the best life :/
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Prologue - The Interpreter

17th November 2010:
wow im intrigued!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Roonyskatoony Igniting the Fire

30th October 2010:
'Well...that was certainly unexpected' hehe :P Epione has a cool name! Awww Sirius hehe and I repeat I LOVE KATY! She's just so the best character...although I do think Epione is pretty cool :D

Author's Response: hehe, indeed she does, I think I've told you, but it means soothing in greek or something :D
HAHA, you said katy instead of Wiz, you silly girl :P
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by waaaaa Igniting the Fire

24th October 2010:
i am so intrigued. cant wait for next ch. this should be a good story and u should continue it till the end fo sure.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I plan to put up another chapter soon, but I'm not too sure what's going to happen... :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by potterprincess07 Chocolate Frogs

22nd October 2010:
Pretty much the same as the last chapter, just a little bit of some punctuation, some commas and apostraphe's, other than that, it looks great.

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Again, I really need to go back to that!!! :D
Thanks for pointing those out! (slight irony - it's apostrophes, not apostraphe's! hehe)
Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by potterprincess07 Rebecca Welch

22nd October 2010:
There were only a few things that I saw with this chapter. Such as, "Black" should be capitalized, as it's Sirius's last name. Also, I think that there is supposed to be a comma before and after a person's name, such as "Hello, Lily, it is good to see you". I vaguely remember learning something along those lines from school. Other than that, great job. It seems nicely written, and again, leaving just enough of a hint to finding out what happened in her past and why she had to change her name to keep the reader coming back.

Great job!

Author's Response: Damn, I was writing this chapter on my ipod and it doesn't have a good spell/grammar check... But I shall go back and correct those, because it always annoys me in other people's stories and I try to have it right! :D
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterprincess07 Prologue - The Interpreter

22nd October 2010:
This is good. Like you said, it's the prologue, so I think that it is set up nicely, giving just enough information to keep the reader engaged, so that they will want to come back for more. The only thing I noticed was the spacing between paragraphs, and that's probably not your fault, I know the editor can be a bit tricky.

Great job!

Author's Response: Yeah, I do need to go back and sort out those pesky paragraph spacing!
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Nylenna Chocolate Frogs

11th October 2010:
Oh dear Lord.. Your writing style is absolutely amazing..
I love the story and especially that you called al of her new friends Alice, except for Lily..
I couldn't stop reading until I couldn't read any more chapters..
Hope you'll update soon ;)

Author's Response: Wow, a new reviewer! :D
Thanks for the lovely review, and do not fear, the next chapter is almost finished :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Roonyskatoony Chocolate Frogs

9th October 2010:
I am amazing aren't I? And so modest too...poor beck :( I repeat I love Wiz! I should actually be getting ready because I'm not even changed yet...ah well! I think you should have a thestral called berth because I like that name...random...sorting next! :D

Author's Response: Haha, yeah very modest...
I love her too!!! Shes just kinda strange...
Go get ready!!! You're gonna be late! :)
A thestral?
Called Berth?
Sounds good :D
hehe, thanks for the review x


 Report Review

Review #25, by AbbeyAndEleanor Rebecca Welch

23rd September 2010:
Yay, the gaps are smaller!

This is also good, not much happened, but you introduced all the characters, which is good, I guess.

Anyway, I hope you update soon, this is actually pretty good :)

Author's Response: YAY! Maybe it was this one that I had sorted the gaps out in.
haha yeah, i sorta needed to get everyone in - well, the starting characters in - so some action should start next time! :D
thanks for the review :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>