Reading Reviews for When The Serpent Dances
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Trishala A Lonely Blue Star

1st January 2013:
I loved this chapter. Hats off to you. I want more. Please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Trishala Where She Differed

1st January 2013:
Amazing :) You have written perfectly from Hermione's perspective. I also like how you have taken bits and pieces from the book and movie and written beautifully. Keep it up!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Trishala Chance A Glance

1st January 2013:
Beautifully written. I like it how you have written from Draco's perspective and how he uses Pansy to his advantage even though he doesn't like her. I also like how you have written about Neville- his clumsiness and about his accidents. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lost in Lies Fairy Lights and Mistletoe

22nd August 2012:
Aww, poor Neville. He just can't get a break. Anyway, cool chapter. -Becky xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lost in Lies Where She Differed

22nd August 2012:
Nice chapter, my love. -Becky xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Draco Incendia A Lonely Blue Star

24th July 2012:
Question: Is this story complete? If no, will you add more DRAMIONE moments please... :(
Thanks! LOVE YOUR STORY!!!

Author's Response: It's not complete, and I CAN! :D

Thanks a lot! Glad you like it :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Alli the Awesome A Lonely Blue Star

1st July 2012:
Omg that was intense! I am a big fan of Draco and Hermione and I absolutely love this story keep writing.
Dramione4eva

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alli the Awesome A Lonely Blue Star

1st July 2012:
Omg that was intense! I am a big fan of Draco and Hermione and I absolutely love this story keep writing.
Dramione4eva

Author's Response: Thank you! I shall! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by cheshirecat23 A Lonely Blue Star

29th June 2012:
Whoops, so someone did see them kissing...

 Report Review

Review #10, by marlita1311 A Lonely Blue Star

27th June 2012:
oh no!!some one saw them!!
i must say that your writing improves with every chapter :)
i loved the phrase a lonely blue star in the expanse of the sparkling sky as it's very poetic. I could picture hermione in her blue dress and the stars in the ceiling in the great hall..Such beautiful picture!
~marlita

Author's Response: Why thank you! I very much also liked that imagery!

And indeed, someone saw them! dun dun dun.


 Report Review

Review #11, by clairevampiress A Lonely Blue Star

26th June 2012:
o I wonder what the dark mysterious zabini has to say to hermione. It dosn't seem to be a good night for either malfoy or granger. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll do my best :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Person A Lonely Blue Star

25th June 2012:
Hi Hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi

Author's Response: Hey Hey hey hey hey hey hey hey hey :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mango A Lonely Blue Star

25th June 2012:
PLEASE FINISH THIS! PLEASE SWEET HEAVEN FINISH THIS!

Author's Response: I WILL TRY!

 Report Review

Review #14, by cheshirecat23 Fairy Lights and Mistletoe

19th June 2012:
Did he steal her first kiss?

Author's Response: Yes, yes he did. I think it's rather ironic, in a way, as Harry and Ron talk about Hermione kissing Krum in a later book, although Hermione never talks about it. I thought it would be interesting to add in the Draco scenario, because in a way, it could fit, even if it does seem ridiculously unlikely! ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by cheshirecat23 Twisting The Truth

19th June 2012:
"Trust Hermione to choose looks and Quidditch skills over personality" Way, to be a total hypocrite, Ron! Didn't you ask Fleur to the ball, because of how attractive she looked?
Loved Lavender's reaction. ^^ Very funny.

Author's Response: Haha, yes! I never even thought about that! Too right.
Oh Ron!

Thank you! I like Hermione and Lavender's scene a lot, although I do really dislike Lavender. I'm really glad you liked it, but poor Hermione!


 Report Review

Review #16, by cheshirecat23 Ploys and Regrets

19th June 2012:
I always feel bad for Hermione when Ron spoils her night. :(

Author's Response: Yes, but I do have to feel a little sorry for Ron too, although overall it is Hermione getting the worst of it. :(

 Report Review

Review #17, by cheshirecat23 Where She Differed

19th June 2012:
I like Hermione's and Viktor's interaction in this chapter. :)

Author's Response: I actually really enjoyed writing that! Krum is a really interesting character, so I thought it would be nice to see more of him. I tried to make it fit in as much as I could with Goblet of Fire, with Krum trying to pronounce Hermione's name and with Karkaroff's interjection! Yes, I really enjoyed writing this chapter, and i'm happy that you liked it too! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by cheshirecat23 Chance A Glance

19th June 2012:
Lol, poor Ginny. Neville must feel mighty embarrassed about his mishaps. And Krum is so nice to help him with the shoe lace.
Good start!

Author's Response: I know, I always feel so bad for Neville!
Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by marlita1311 Fairy Lights and Mistletoe

18th June 2012:
okay i wanted a long chapter and i got one!
i loved the tension between them and the whole impulsive kiss.
i wonder if anyone saw them?
oh and the ending was emotional as draco realised what he had done and that if he decides to go with it he'd be turning his back on his family and their “Sanctimonia Vincet Semper” motto...
~marlita

Author's Response: Yes, I really like Draco in this Chapter. I also, personally, liked adding in Rita! For me that was a big thing too. But Draco . . . it's been interesting toying with his character. I mean, it's out of character for him to be following Hermione about anyway! But for them to kiss?

We shall have to see what happens next ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by marlita1311 Twisting The Truth

18th June 2012:
i liked that you entered a Ron pov here.
a little suggestion: you should really consider making lengthier chapters. Your writing is really good, you have nice descriptions and everything so why not writing more?
i know you want to have frequent updates but having long chapters matters too. (just some food for thought)
~marlita

p.s: now i'm off to read more! i love that the "fun" is going to start soon!

Author's Response: All these Chapters, even the one I added recently, were written one or two years ago, so I am sorry that they're shorter, but I'm hoping that I'll get better at making them lengthier!

I do like Ron pov. Sometimes I feel that Harry gets too much of the attention otherwise ;)


 Report Review

Review #21, by marlita1311 Ploys and Regrets

18th June 2012:
i like how you change the point of views of the two main characters: draco and hermione.
i'm wondering what will happen in the next chapter? *wink*
(will firewhiskey rule over logic?)
~marlita

Author's Response: I like having the different view points, although I find it easier to write from Draco's point of view than Hermione's. She's quite difficult for me.
Thank you, i'm glad you're enjoying it! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by marlita1311 Where She Differed

18th June 2012:
oh she realized draco has been staring at her this whole time...
i loved the Yule ball description.
however this was a rather short chapter..
~marlita

Author's Response: Looking back at it, wow, yes it seems very short! When I wrote it, it didn't seem that concise! Definitely something I shall be working on :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by marlita1311 Chance A Glance

18th June 2012:
haha that was a nice chapter!
you'd think that Pansy being one of the popular girls would have picked out something beautiful as her Yule ball dress but i guess that went wrong.. *wink*
i must admit that i usually don't read dramione stories that take place during their school years but your story has a very hooking summary!
i like that you are building the emotion with draco being captivated by hermione's beauty (you really described her beautifully)
the title is very catchy i might add; very poetic.
i'm off to read more!
~marlita

p.s=if you like draco/hermione you might want to take a look at my stories too! i'd appreciate that :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
With Pansy's dress, it's not so much that it's not necessarily a nice dress, because yes, it would indeed be silly if she chose something horrible for herself! I think Draco only comments that 'there are too many frills', and let's be honest, since when is Draco the master of evaluating fashion? ;) It's mainly just her scent that Draco is revolted by anyway!

I'd love to look at your stories by the way! I'm rather fond of Draco/Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by OfficialBarbie Twisting The Truth

18th February 2011:
i love this! its almost where ron's uncertainties in book seven start here, when he compares krum and harry... its amazing! the writing's really good and well structured. write more soon please! i wanna know what happens ;)

Author's Response: I'll try my best to get some done! :)
Thank you so much! I was kind of trying to fit it all in as if it could happen in the Goblet of Fire? So you're definitely right about Ron . . .
Again, thanks alot! I really appreciate it :) I'll try and get working tonight maybe x x


 Report Review

Review #25, by Daisiana Twisting The Truth

16th February 2011:
I really love this! You've fitted it into the book so well. Keep it going, I've added it to my favouites!

Author's Response: Woo! That's what I like to hear! :)
Thank you so so much!, I love to know that people enjoy it! x x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>