105 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MaddieMoody Illogical

12th August 2014:
I have one word. GENIUS.
Although I'm not going to lie, the idea of forbidden love is pretty interesting, the stories here have been so cliched that I want to laugh. Or cry.
Anyways,awesome job with the story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by helena7654 Illogical

22nd July 2014:
Ha! Very amusing, I enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lakeswimluna Illogical

21st July 2014:
This is quite honestly the best thing that I have ever read on this website! I won't lie and say that I don't love me some Draco/Hermione, and yes I do get caught up in the completely ridiculous plots where they just magically fall in love, Draco cheats, and they somehow get back together get married and have weirdly named children, but can you blame me? This was HILARIOUS! (In a very good way!) Thank you so much for making me laugh, and thank you for having the guts to post this! My new favorite story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Iellwen Illogical

10th July 2014:
I was looking for my next House Cup 2014 Review and couldn't look away from the title :D And darn you, you said no cliches in your summary, too! ;)

Ooooh, how I laughed!!! I recognized so many of the thousands of Dramione I read over the years - heck there were even more than those cliches (shame, accents mess up the script :/ )!

Your description of Hermione?! HILARIOUS - walking around aimlessly carrying books because she's a bookworm (duuuh) and of course she's suddenly hot and girls wanna be her and boys want her, and Draco the Sex God!!

I could definitely feel the drama in THIS IS A FLASHBACK !! XD
I love how you point out all the flaws of 'bad' Dramione with such great writing that it's just incredibly fun to read, that's a huge feat!

I love the flat dialogs xD The snide comments in the narration about Draco's chiseled chest!! :D How you skip the poor plot twist and have them simply said it out right and incorporate the notion of the writer XD

Angsty Harry was hilarious! :D (say that three times in a row ^^)

AND THE IPOD!! - RAAH I can't list everything, that would take away the purpose of this awesome one-shot!!

My favourite (though it was hard to pick) sentence was: "I never saw this coming!" because at that point, my sides were hurting and it's good I didn't manage to roll off my bed!

I snorted and giggled in the middle of the night like a madwoman!!
I simply adore your sarcasm! ♥


*Gee

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lostmyheart Illogical

10th July 2014:
Okay. This was... something that really madde me crinch. If that's spelled and used correctly.

It was hilarous, yet it hurt to see all those clichés at the same time! You relly put everything in it - literally! The whole situation with the books (which I've used in my own humor Dramione story) and the shared common room (which I think has stopped being used) and all the rest. The masquerade ball is also a classic, I suppose. Especially when it comes to Draco/Hermione. It's like the easiest solution to how they should become attracted to each other >.<

Anyway, I loved reading it, despite biting my own tongue sometimes. Haha.

- Lostmyheart

HOUSECUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #6, by Asianchic115 Illogical

9th July 2014:
Ahahahah this made my day!!

Author's Response: You're my 100th review! Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it :D. I am to please

 Report Review

Review #7, by EnigmaticEyes16 Illogical

7th July 2014:
This is a HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW!

Hi! Haha, can I just say how hilarious this story is? I love your narrative of all the over-cliches, such as Hermione and Draco getting together, hooking up, breaking up, and hooking up again, along with an overly angst Harry and a stunning American female tranfer which a suspiciously weird name.

I love how they are forced to live in the same common room together and plan a ball, another overdone cliche, but one I can't say I haven't done, lol.

My favorite bit is just the way you write it, including youself as "the writer" even in the dialogue with Dumbledore. It's very refreshing and hilarious.

I thought this story was very well written, although sped along quite fast, although I get that that's what you were doing on purpose. And I do not recall noticing any grammatical issues. Great job with this!

xxNix

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm really glad you enjoyed this. I think everyone's done the 'forced to live together' thing, it can be done really well. It was meant to be fast (partly due to the oneshot, partly because any longer and it might have veered dangerously close to being semi well developed!). Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by DMsSlytherinPrincess Illogical

7th July 2014:
For The 2014 House Cup Review Challenge.

First, I'm a huge Dramione fan, huge.
And yes, I dislike the most cliche stories and fast paced ones.
I loved this it made me laugh.
Draco playing Violin and Harry made me really laugh but Rons line was my favorite. But I felt like, this is probably just me, it was bagging on the Writer's, which in my opinion isn't fairbecause we all try hard to write a good story. And we all at one point wrote a story based upon the stories we've read. I think all Dramione had all these Cliches at one point, and as we devolped as writers we became more better at plots and scenes and what events should take place.

I wasnt offended by the ship just by that bit. Overall it was great and funny.

Author's Response: I'm not quite sure I entirely understand your criticism, but I'll try and respond to what I've taken it to mean. I'm not pointing fingers at specific writers, which I agree would be out of line. Instead I am poking fun at myself and my past writing, and I guess other people who have written cliched stories. I am not writing as an outsider who has never done this myself, but as someone thinking back affectionately to the mistakes I've made previously. You could easily substitute other characters that I've written about into this (such as Lily and James, or Rose and Scorpius). The writer of the story is not meant to be me bagging on others, but entirely on myself. I hope you understand that, and maybe it will change your mind about the fairness of the story. Thank you for reading and responding!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Katie Donaghy Illogical

27th June 2014:
I this is really funny! Good job

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by findingalways Illogical

27th June 2014:
THIS IS GOLD
THIS IS PERFECT
OH MY GOSH.

I don't remember the last time I have laughed that hard! This was so hilarious and just completely brilliant and I am so so so happy that I found it!

I could think of examples (both fan fic, RL books and movies) that use these, which made it even greater.

PHENOMENAL FIC, I'll certainly be re-reading!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your entirely too kind (and very enthusiastic) review, it really made my day.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Slide Illogical

23rd June 2014:
Harry's line made me laugh loud enough to scare the cat. Good stuff!

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy it makes me to see you posting here! I remember people raving about your stories when I last frequented fandom sites *reminisces'. Also you have a cat, which is completely awesome. Harry's line is personally one of my favourites so I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Miya Illogical

23rd June 2014:
HAHAHAHA, this just made my day even if I did embarrass myself by laughing out loud. Great one-shot!

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad people enjoy this story! The aim of it was to make people laugh, so I think I can say it did its job well.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lily Illogical

23rd June 2014:
Hahaha you are fantastic! I thoroughly enjoyed this. Thank you! C:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I aim to please ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ihate coming up with usernames Illogical

22nd June 2014:
oh my gosh, this was hillarious. I liked how much you made fun of romance novels. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had far too much fun with this story ;).

 Report Review

Review #15, by marauderslover15 Illogical

14th April 2014:
Okay, so I was smiling the entire time because this has all the cliches of Dramione fic. Its so sad. So, I think you did very well to capture this. And I am a huge dramione fan so I read plenty of them and dropped plenty of them b/c of these cliches that don't make any sense. My favorite part was "She finds Draco Malfoy simultaneously playing violin to a homeless man, feeding small orphans and cuddling a three-legged puppy." This is so true in real Dramione fic! Draco is not going to suddenly be nice BUT I think us readers forget that Draco did cry in his 6th year so it is possible for him to break down and show SOME vulnerability. BUT he CAN'T be too nice b/c it is unrealistic.

So overall, I really did enjoyed it and I'm favoriting it as we speak, but I think this could be offensive to Dramione lovers. I think writers try their best b/c Draco and Hermione are so unlikely to end up together, so there will be slightly unrealistic plots lines. And who's to say there isn't a head dorm? We wouldn't know because the main characters never ended up head(we didn't find out about perfect bathrooms until the 4th book or about other wizarding schools). So, unless stated there ISN'T, there is always a possibility.

Anyway, really loved this even as a Dramione lover. Your creativity on this is ah-mazing though! 10/10 =D

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely reply! I felt like I needed to address the issue of offensiveness - I have never been told by anyone that they found this offensive, and if I did, I would probably reconsider my position. As it stands, I would like to think that this isn't an offensive story for Dramione shippers. I try not to criticise the pairing itself, as I think it is a legitimate interpretation of canon. I am just poking fun at the way certain stories are written, although mine is far more over the top than most. I don't think there are many grounds to complain about this fic in terms of insulting ships. In terms of insulting writing, there might be a few arguments to be made. However, I think most people recognise that this story isn't meant to deride those who use these plot developments, but simply put a lot together to make an amusing story. I may be wrong, but I like to think that people recognise that I am not necessarily criticising the plot points that are used, but more how, put together, they can be amusing. This is not to say I want to make fun of how people write, or stop them from using these tropes (they can be done very well when not written by me!). I know you probably didn't expect such a long response, and I think I've gotten carried away. It is an interesting point though, and I think this was a way for me to evaluate whether it could be offensive. Also, as you say, just because I make fun of certain cliches here, they're not incompatible with canon per se. Thank you again for your review, I'm always glad to know people enjoy this fic!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ramyfan Illogical

21st March 2014:
I love dramione but I still enjoyed your story very much, I am glad that you pointed out how hermione falls for him so fast (totally absurd) I find it very annoying how they make draco some kind of sex god and the most desirable gu at school, he was never described as handsome, and hermione is either a sex good or a plain jane, she is a pretty girl not the most beautiful girl in the world and not the ugliest girl at school either... Its annoying how they describe her clothes either as horribly ugly or the most beautiful clothes, she has a dressing sense, just because she isnt into fashion doesnt mean she has baggy or ugly old clothes (her parents are both dentists) she can afford to buy nice clothes... She has worn nice dresses at the ball, at slughorns party and at the wedding, so she has dresses but most of that is ignored of course! And hair changes with time (suffered with bushy hair myself but now its almost straight and I lost lots of hair) she had short her hair in her third year, I hate when they make her loose all her common sense with draco and make her the most forgiving person, she can hold a grudge (stopped talking to ron for months), as a dramione fan I really am not oblivous too all those clishes but I hate that they make draco so desirable thats also a clishe but no one seems to be bothered about that, they only point out hermione, ok my review was a bit too long right? So sry for my horrible english (not my first or second language) I was supposed to be studying economics but i needed a good laugh which I had so thx for the story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I never understood the Draco Malfoy: sex god thing either. He was once an actual ferret. I agree with you about everything to do with Hermione as well. I guess there's always room for interpretation, but I've never understood why it had to be one or the other. Even as an economics person myself I am always happy to distract people from it :P. Thank you for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by funny girl Illogical

24th February 2013:
This story is rediculasly funny, but it is so cliched

Author's Response: That was kind of the point of it! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by nix Illogical

9th February 2013:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! This is seriously awesome. i really like dramione but am very much wary of cliche stories, this was a change, even though it was a parody. i laughed my head off!!! you the best man!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you. It's always nice to see this story getting a bit of attention. I'm glad it made you laugh, that was what I was hoping.

 Report Review

Review #19, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Illogical

24th August 2012:
This was absolutely hilarious! Please write more stories like this. I beg you!

Author's Response: Considering I am replying to this around 10 months later, I think I can safely say I won't be writing anything similar any time soon. I'm really glad you enjoyed it though, thank you for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ValWitch21 Illogical

24th August 2012:
Hahahahahahaha x)

My brother just gave me a funny look because I burst out laughing at several moments.

That's probably one of the most funny things I've read around here so far.

And Ron's line? It took me five minutes to scroll down, I was laughing so much and re-reading the line made things worse...

Nice one :)

10/10

~ Val

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really glad I made you laugh. That was the aim of the piece, and it definitely seems to have worked. I must say, you've chosen a line I'm particularly proud of ;). Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by RobynDeV Illogical

16th June 2012:
I actually loved this!! Exactly the way EVERY SINGLE story plot goes. Cudos on me being able to recognize your sarcasm through the written word!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Ahaha, I didn't think it was very thinly veiled!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cristen Illogical

9th June 2012:
Yes! This is EXACTLY what goes on in most Dramione stories! It is so hard to do find non-cliches, making the cliche bashers so much funnier. The whole time youre reading this, you say to yourself, "I totally remember reading this cliche in an actual story! Genius!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rachel Illogical

25th May 2012:
I loved this. SO MUCH. SO FREAKING MUCH!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by c Illogical

24th May 2012:
absolutely brilliant

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by FredxGeorge64 Illogical

28th January 2012:
Very funny and cute! Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>