91 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderslover15 Illogical

14th April 2014:
Okay, so I was smiling the entire time because this has all the cliches of Dramione fic. Its so sad. So, I think you did very well to capture this. And I am a huge dramione fan so I read plenty of them and dropped plenty of them b/c of these cliches that don't make any sense. My favorite part was "She finds Draco Malfoy simultaneously playing violin to a homeless man, feeding small orphans and cuddling a three-legged puppy." This is so true in real Dramione fic! Draco is not going to suddenly be nice BUT I think us readers forget that Draco did cry in his 6th year so it is possible for him to break down and show SOME vulnerability. BUT he CAN'T be too nice b/c it is unrealistic.

So overall, I really did enjoyed it and I'm favoriting it as we speak, but I think this could be offensive to Dramione lovers. I think writers try their best b/c Draco and Hermione are so unlikely to end up together, so there will be slightly unrealistic plots lines. And who's to say there isn't a head dorm? We wouldn't know because the main characters never ended up head(we didn't find out about perfect bathrooms until the 4th book or about other wizarding schools). So, unless stated there ISN'T, there is always a possibility.

Anyway, really loved this even as a Dramione lover. Your creativity on this is ah-mazing though! 10/10 =D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ramyfan Illogical

21st March 2014:
I love dramione but I still enjoyed your story very much, I am glad that you pointed out how hermione falls for him so fast (totally absurd) I find it very annoying how they make draco some kind of sex god and the most desirable gu at school, he was never described as handsome, and hermione is either a sex good or a plain jane, she is a pretty girl not the most beautiful girl in the world and not the ugliest girl at school either... Its annoying how they describe her clothes either as horribly ugly or the most beautiful clothes, she has a dressing sense, just because she isnt into fashion doesnt mean she has baggy or ugly old clothes (her parents are both dentists) she can afford to buy nice clothes... She has worn nice dresses at the ball, at slughorns party and at the wedding, so she has dresses but most of that is ignored of course! And hair changes with time (suffered with bushy hair myself but now its almost straight and I lost lots of hair) she had short her hair in her third year, I hate when they make her loose all her common sense with draco and make her the most forgiving person, she can hold a grudge (stopped talking to ron for months), as a dramione fan I really am not oblivous too all those clishes but I hate that they make draco so desirable thats also a clishe but no one seems to be bothered about that, they only point out hermione, ok my review was a bit too long right? So sry for my horrible english (not my first or second language) I was supposed to be studying economics but i needed a good laugh which I had so thx for the story :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by funny girl Illogical

24th February 2013:
This story is rediculasly funny, but it is so cliched

Author's Response: That was kind of the point of it! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by nix Illogical

9th February 2013:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! This is seriously awesome. i really like dramione but am very much wary of cliche stories, this was a change, even though it was a parody. i laughed my head off!!! you the best man!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you. It's always nice to see this story getting a bit of attention. I'm glad it made you laugh, that was what I was hoping.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Illogical

24th August 2012:
This was absolutely hilarious! Please write more stories like this. I beg you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ValWitch21 Illogical

24th August 2012:
Hahahahahahaha x)

My brother just gave me a funny look because I burst out laughing at several moments.

That's probably one of the most funny things I've read around here so far.

And Ron's line? It took me five minutes to scroll down, I was laughing so much and re-reading the line made things worse...

Nice one :)

10/10

~ Val

 Report Review

Review #7, by RobynDeV Illogical

16th June 2012:
I actually loved this!! Exactly the way EVERY SINGLE story plot goes. Cudos on me being able to recognize your sarcasm through the written word!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Ahaha, I didn't think it was very thinly veiled!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cristen Illogical

9th June 2012:
Yes! This is EXACTLY what goes on in most Dramione stories! It is so hard to do find non-cliches, making the cliche bashers so much funnier. The whole time youre reading this, you say to yourself, "I totally remember reading this cliche in an actual story! Genius!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rachel Illogical

25th May 2012:
I loved this. SO MUCH. SO FREAKING MUCH!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by c Illogical

24th May 2012:
absolutely brilliant

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by FredxGeorge64 Illogical

28th January 2012:
Very funny and cute! Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ariellem Illogical

27th December 2011:
I really liked this! You're awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dramoinerox123 Illogical

16th September 2011:
LOL.

Your funnnaaay :P

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by anonymous Illogical

21st August 2011:
haha this is fantastic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by The_Wolven_Critic Illogical

6th August 2011:
I laughed multiple times and in various forms. This was wonderful and portrayed the exact image you were looking for.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you found it funny.

 Report Review

Review #16, by just_a_reader Illogical

25th April 2011:
it was hilarious! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by DracoGal Illogical

22nd April 2011:
omg this is so funny!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Quartz Illogical

30th March 2011:
That was heart warming and oh so original. It brought a tear to mine eyes.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by fluffball Illogical

26th March 2011:
hahahaha..
omg, when i reveiw a dramione story, i pretty much have the same advice, "well written/well conveyed, but its a typical storyline" and i think that you have pretty much summed it up..
wow, i was laughing so hard for some of those lines..
good work, and now i'm off to stalk some of your other stories.. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to review :D. I really enjoyed writing it, so I'm glad people are enjoying reading it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by eClaire Illogical

19th March 2011:
Love it love it live it. Now off to read it again with tears streaming down mt face. Lol

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed.

 Report Review

Review #21, by adluvshp Illogical

10th March 2011:
hahahahaha!! I am a huge dramione fan and technically this should be making me upset, BUT I ENJOYED IT.

awesome!!! such a good laugh!! i loved the sarcasm in the brackets!! LOL!!

cheers!
AD

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this, thank you for leaving a review! Haha, I enjoyed adding the sarcastic comments in :).

 Report Review

Review #22, by strawberrydarhling Illogical

9th March 2011:
Wow - this was hilarious!! I laughed all the way through. Anyway, I thought I would share with you my favourite parts -

“What? Oh, it has escaped my notice, because I am too dim-witted to observe anything and the writer can’t let me get between your beautiful romance,” stated Ron dully.

“It is your duty to plan the screamingly-obvious-plot-device Friday Ball,” says Dumbledore to Hermione and Draco, who are no longer on speaking terms.

“Yes, well, we need to get you two back together in a cliché ridden, convoluted and utterly pointless way,” explains Dumbledore impatiently.

An iPod is playing the music instead of a traditional band, because they of course existed in the nineties and comply with all the rules of electricity in the castle.

“I never saw this coming!”

“We’re a modern day Romeo and Juliet,” states Hermione, for no apparent reason, other than to draw attention to their new status as star-crossed lovers.

“Yes,” replies Draco. “Despite the fact that we have faced virtually no obstacles except an illogical break up, and all of our problems have been solved by snogging, I would have to say we are.”

- This fic was amazing and you have done a brilliant job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! I really appreciate you telling me your favourite lines - you chose some of my favourites too. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by slytherangoddess Illogical

5th March 2011:
I cracked up and couldnt read continuously because i was laughing so hard... that was amazing!!!

being someone who writes d/hr, i LOVE reading the cliche ridden stories... I will admit, i'm guilty of throwing a ball... :(

GREAT JOB!!!

~~Sly~~

OPERATION: Green With Envy

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review! I'm really glad you found it funny, this is my first foray into humour and I'm glad it seems to have worked.

 Report Review

Review #24, by saffy Illogical

26th February 2011:
Oh lord this was hilarious ! absolutely spot on ! I have been neglecting HPFF for a while now but i follow mugglesanonymous on tumblr and she chose this as one of her fan fiction friday selections. Im so glad she did. I loved it thanks !

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And thanks for telling me it's on tumblr, I never would have found out otherwise :O. Thanks so much for your review, I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Admiring Illogical

16th February 2011:
Made my day, this did. Sarcasm sometimes just doesn't get this good; loved it

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>