Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Charm of Al Potter
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SunSation Gal 07 The Charm of Al Potter

7th March 2011:
Hey! Lee from TGS here following you in the tag thread. And I have to say that this was really cute. The way he just gaped at her was priceless and I could see it perfectly in my head. This one is going on my favs list. ;)

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for stopping by(: I'm glad you liked it, it was a lot of fun to write! Hehe.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Akussa The Charm of Al Potter

17th February 2011:
That was really cute. Although I felt quite sad for him at first (I mean, something sad must be going on for him to turn that way...) but I actually chuckled through the ending.

Well written, just long enough for the reader to get a good glimpse into Al's personality and not too long for him to embarass himself!

I really enjoyed it, great work!

Akussa

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you laughed in it(: I suppose that's really the point with a story like this! Thank you for stopping by and reviewing; I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ronsgirl29 The Charm of Al Potter

11th February 2011:
Hahaha, this was too cute. I loved the line "Wanna get married and bear my children?" I LOL'd

This was really funny, well written, and had a very unique take on the life of our dear Albus potter (: I very much enjoyed!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it(: It was a blast to write, I had a lot of fun. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by xxpetrapan The Charm of Al Potter

9th February 2011:
I am here to review you since you were above me! That was cute =)

Oh...a drunk Albus Potter how grand haha. I loved the pick up line it made me chuckle

Great Job

Kattia

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by! I'm glad you liked it. It was fun to write(:

 Report Review

Review #5, by SexyDoorFrames The Charm of Al Potter

5th January 2011:
Ohhh, this looked interesting and it was. Plus, it had colin morgan on the banner and nom nom nom. I loved it! Pure amazingnes! It makes me laugh that Albus has been married twice. I loved the pick up lines, this story made me laugh through it. Albus is such a flirt ;)
Haha.

10/10

xxx

Author's Response: It took my ages to choose a person who was goofy and cute enough to be on the banner :P I'm glad you liked it, Keely! I do try and please, haha.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LidaRose The Charm of Al Potter

25th December 2010:
Too cute! But poor Al, he seems like a sad sad boy... I believed it, which is what makes me decide if I like something or not. So far, everything I've read of yours is fantastic.

Merry Gryffie Christmas!

Author's Response: I liked writing this. It was quite a different premise than I'm used to, so it was fun. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by VioletBlade The Charm of Al Potter

19th September 2010:
Ha-Ha, I very thoroughly enjoyed this piece, it made me laugh :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! And thank you for reviewing(:

 Report Review

Review #8, by daliha The Charm of Al Potter

5th September 2010:
It was brilliant and may I say funny. I can just see the scene playing in my mind, though I wish this piece would've been longer.

Author's Response: I did want to add more at the end, but I just couldn't make it work so I had to find a stopping point. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by maskedmuggle The Charm of Al Potter

4th September 2010:
Haha, enjoyed it alot :)
I loved the pick up line! It took me a few seconds to get it, but once i did, it was funny!
I especially loved the different character you gave Albus here! Normally he's the cliche popular guy, so especially at the beginning, you gave me a different, original character, and i liked it!
Whooo awesome fic :)

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm pleased you liked it! I did enjoy taking a bit of a different take on Albus, so I'm happy you noticed. Thanks for reviewing, you're the besttt.

 Report Review

Review #10, by krissyanne426 The Charm of Al Potter

31st August 2010:
Haha. I loved it! I actually giggled a bit, which is a rarity.

I thought the working in of the pickup line was fantastic, and I feel like if you wanted you could follow this up with a short story or something.

Goodjob!
Kristen=]

Author's Response: Ooh! I made you laugh. Win. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by almonster The Charm of Al Potter

31st August 2010:
heheheh this was cute. I liked it very much. And the pickup line was perfectly cheesy and I loved it. Good job :D

~alex

Author's Response: Teehee, thank you(: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login