Reading Reviews for Nameless
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kate No

18th April 2014:
Don't read much fanfic but I love this sad to see you stoped writing due to lack of reviews :( I don't usually review but want to say even though you stoped this years ago I would love to know what happens. Not sure if you still use this site so not sure if you will see this but please post the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kristen No

30th January 2012:
You have absolutely no idea how much I love this story.
There's something about you're writing, that just draws you in, and it's inevitable that I end up hanging onto your every word at the end of each chapter. You provide the perfect balance between simplicity and complexity- which is something I've realized is difficult to do. And, I can't tell you enough that you are an amazing writer. Honestly, this whole story is just...perfection.
I hope I don't seem like some random freak full of praise for everybody. Because I'm not.
I've read a myriad of awful fanfics, and I've begun to lose hope for all Seamus/oc's, but after reading yours I can't help but be flabbergasted. But something for you to improve upon? It's a challenge for me to even come up with anything other than update more! I'll be eagerly looking forward to a new chapter, and keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm so glad that you like it! I've been having a hard time writing for this particular fic, but it's people like you that keep me motivated. Thanks!

(And Seamus needs a lot more attention than he's getting, I totally agree.)


 Report Review

Review #3, by GracieBagel No

7th November 2011:
Hey hun! :) I've not been on in a long long time due to work. I hope you didn't think i'd forgotten about your story did you?!! Cause I hadn't. :) This just gets better and better I love it. Is Seamus going to reappear any time soon? I hope so. :O Please don't go on strike!! I need my weekly fix of this haha. Noone ever comments of my stories either :( But you shouldn't let it stop you from writing xx

Author's Response: 'ELLO!! Haven't seen you in a while. :D I'm glad you're back. I'm glad you still like the story. I think it's kind of hit a brick wall. I know exactly where I'm going to get EVENTUALLY, but there's just this huge GAP between then and now. I plan to throw something in for Halloween, though, and soon. It'll be FUN. And Seamus is DEFINITELY in the chapter after next. I have something VERY special planned for my little pawns...MWAHAHAHAHAHA!!

Well, I just feel the striking is necessary...I'll still be writing, of course, just not updating, because 14 people favorited the story, and three of them have actually reviewed. That's a little lame, don't you think? UGGH, and just the fact that it's taken three people three months to see what I'd written does NOT make me feel any better about it...I seriously doubt anyone's even checking to see if it had gotten updated. :(

Anyways, thanks for reviewing, and for the encouragement. ^^ I'll keep writing. And MAAYYBBE call off the strike.

...

Huh. A one-person strike. That's an interesting concept...


 Report Review

Review #4, by Izzymom No

6th October 2011:
First let me apologize, I am one of the readers who have this story saved as a favorite but doesn't leave a review. Very simply, I am a losey writer! I like this story very much. I too can't wait to read the next chappy and delve further into the mystery. Keep up the good work and I will try to leave a review more often.

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for leaving a review! Okay, I feel a LIITTLLE bad about going on strike, but I'm still working on everything and there are other stories to behold...anyways, I'm glad you've liked this story so much that you've favorited it, and thanks again for the review! MYSTERIES ARE SO MUCH FUN TO WRITE ABOUT!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tiff No

6th October 2011:
Great Chapter
i can't wait to find out what happened to her brother
and it's great that she is finally realising the true horror of the side shes on, hopefully she can overcome her past, open up to her new friends and stand against Voldermort and the death eaters

Author's Response: Whoa. I honestly couldn't have said it better myself. *Mind blown* That's like...the perfect tagline for this story. O_o

Of course, the horror is something that's still building...you'll see what I mean in perhaps...five chapters or so? I've got a lot of trials planned...*rubs hands together mischieviously* I'M COMING FOR YOU CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS! (See, that's where all the action is...)


 Report Review

Review #6, by alexandramalfoy Misty Memories

16th August 2011:
I love it...
MORE! MORE! MORE! MORE! MORE! MORE! MORE! MORE!
And more Seamus too. and maybe some Harry news, kind of in passing? Like, "OH MY GOD HARRY ROBBED GRINGOTTS" or "Well, Harry rode a dragon" or something like that.

Author's Response: YAY! My first review in two months!! (You have no idea how much I love you right now...) Gah, I've updated twice in the last two months, and so far you're the first person to review to them!! *SuperUberRib-CrackingHagridHug*

I'm so glad you like it! I have a ton of stuff planned and I'm really hoping things will move along QUICKLY, so we can get to the action-y parts! Like right before Christmas time (mwahaha, it's mentioned about 2/3 through DH if you can find it) something really cool happens that I've started writing (because I'm super lazy and don't like writing things in order). Don't worry, Seamus will get plenty of chappie time. ;)

Now see, you've got to notice that right now it's the weekend of the first week of school, so you've got a ton of awesome stuff that hasn't exactly happened yet...but thanks for reminding me, I'll make sure to include some news on breaking into the Ministry and all that. :D

Thanks again for reviewing! I'll try to get the next one up as soon as I can!


 Report Review

Review #7, by GracieBagel Just Another Day in Paradise...

27th June 2011:
aw no problem :P i love your work haha :) x
This was a good chapter, it's been a while so i've sorta fell outta sync with the story if you know what I mean. I don't connect as well with Cassie like I first did but hey it's ok ^^ it will come back haha.
Are you going to revert back to the Seamus and Cassie's angsty teenager awkardness any time soon *hint hint*? :Dxx anyhow, another great chapter. keep them coming!! xx

Author's Response: Yayy! Another reviewee! *Hugs* I'm glad you liked it...I wasn't TOTALLY sure about this one, it was kind of spontaneous and not very long, but I had fun with it. :) I totally get what you mean about being out of sync...whenever that happens, I always just completely reread the whole story...which is sometimes a problem because loads of my favorite stories are around 50-70 chapters long. ^^ Teehee.

As for your question, HECK YES. I have a TON of plans for all the awkwardness. *Rubs hands together plottingly* Prepare for a crapload of crazy choices. *BUM BUM BUM BUM*

Anyways, thanks for sticking with this story!! *Hides head in shame* I'll try to keep them coming in regularly, but no promises, unfortunately. Just a quick sneak peak for the next chapter though...you learn some more about Cassie's immediate family. A lot more, really...anyways, thanks again for reviewing, and thanks so much for the compliments!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jasmin Just Another Day in Paradise...

8th June 2011:
good chapter
it was interesting to learn a bit more about her family history, can't wait to find out what happened to her brother
update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'll try to update soon, but obviously, I'm not exactly the fastest writer on the planet...you might have quite a bit of a wait, unfortunately. Sad, really, but I suppose it can't be helped. I really enjoyed coming up with all these different stories from Cassie's past. Some of them will kind of come to her as memories or dreams, and others she'll kind of describe to her audience, and others she'll tell her friends (or rather, "friend"...heh, heh) about. Teehee! You won't find out anytime soon about what happened the night Cassie and Kyle got separated, but I PROMISE you'll be told eventually...in the meantime, thanks again for reviewing, and thank you thank you thank you for sticking by this story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kay Kay Wet and Wild Water Wee-lay!

30th May 2011:
I love this! Can't wait until the next chapter, keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You're the first one I've had in a long time...I'm glad you like it so much. It's been a lot of fun to write, but I've been hitting some dead ends recently, so sorry if the updates seem to be taking a while. Thanks for reading, and more importantly, thanks for reviewing! If you liked this, you can also read my one-shot...it's along the same sort of themes. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by GracieBagel Wet and Wild Water Wee-lay!

29th April 2011:
haha aw I enjoyed this :) love the heroic side of Cassie. Keep it up!! I also loved how (apart from the near drowning haha, i love a bit of peril) you introduced a lighter tone - some parts have been quite intense and dark. And in this particular, chapater Cassie felt more like a normal teenager which was nice. But don't get me wrong. I love angst!! :D Sorry about your flashdrive thingy getting stolen =/ Must have been a pain in the arse. Glad to see your back on track though. OOH one more thing haha sorry, you do tension very very well. I honestly thought they were not going to make it! Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Teehee! Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review...I really do think that we all have that little bit of us that likes to be a hero...but unfortunately, some of us lack the bit that enables us to actually *be* the hero...and I do think that things are starting to get a little less heavy, since I seriously think that Cassie needs a break from the arguably worst first day of school ever. You know that saying, "Big changes usually take a long time, but the biggest changes happen in an instant." Cassie's really getting the chance to live her life the way everyone else does, and, I dunno, I guess she feels like she has to overcompensate or something. I wuv her!! *Scrunched up smiley face* Anyways, thanks for the sympathy about the flashdrive. I lost over 800 pictures...and all of my homework...and four programs...and then the chapter that you have just read (and which I am SO glad that you liked). And I do tension well? Hmm...guess I'd never really noticed that. :) Thanks! And YOU DIDN'T? Mwahahaha, that's awesome! I've always been kind of bored whenever something bad happens in a book I'm reading, but it's SOO obvious that the characters are going to make it...I'm so glad that you thought I did a good job! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for the AWESOME REVIEW! *Hugs awesome reviewer through internet*

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dani_saur Wet and Wild Water Wee-lay!

25th April 2011:
The water ball thing was such a cool idea :o Normally don't go for non-Maraurder era, but I'm a sucker for Seamus ;D The concept for this is really origional and I can't wait to read more and see what you do with it

Author's Response: Yay Yay Yay!!! Thanks for the review! I'm glad that you like it so much...I felt kind of like this chapter was a little bit random... :| As for the water ball thing, I just came up with that literally out of nowhere. I had this random image of a little marble thingy majiggy, and I actually hadn't even figured out what it would actually do until I wrote the exact sentence where Cassie figured the thing out...heh, heh, guess the story likes to tell itself, eh? Btw, I love the Marauders too (haven't written anything yet...) but hey, who isn't a sucker for Seamus?? Thanks again for the great review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by GracieBagel Death Eater Detentions Pt. I

20th March 2011:
Hiya :) I havn't read your story in a while, it's still great as usual. Keep it up! Can't wait to hear more as always!
Oh and I replied to your review on my story hehe, sorry it's late.
xxx

Author's Response: YAY...you haven't abandoned me yet!! I'm so pathetic...O.o I haven't updated in AGES!!! But first I lost my flashdrive (it was actually stolen) so I had to start Pt. II from scratch, and then my brother got in trouble with an email, so my mom locked me out of my own computer so that I couldn't let my brother use it... >:P Anyways, I hope I get the next one up soon...not too much planned for it, but it'll be here in (at most) two weeks.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ang3l1c Flow3r5 Death Eater Detentions Pt. I

21st February 2011:
nLOL ~
Poor Cassie and the part where she laughed had me roflmao
nLol.
But no Seamus..ah - but there's Colin and Dennis! ^~^
Can't believe she killed the two kids off! D';
^~^ Update soon!
Angelic Flowers

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for the sweet review! I had a tough time with this particular chappie, but I hope to be updating SOON. Problem is, I lost my flash drive and so now I have to start the next chapter over from scratch! (Don't ask me why I don't keep the files saved on my desktop...I honestly have no idea.)

 Report Review

Review #14, by NeverGotHerLetter Death Eater Detentions Pt. I

9th February 2011:
Hello there! Now, I really really loved this chapter! I think you have very good characterisation, especially of Voldemort which I was really impressed with. OOOH Voldemort knows where Kyle is! And she finally got a picture! YAYAYAYAY! But still, I think you made Voldemort's reaction realistic, and I love the way you included Nagini. The beginning set the scene well and gave me goosebumps!!
I think though, that you need to spread out the days Cassie has been at school though. Perhaps she has been at school for a month instead? It's easy to just change the dates at the beginning of a new chapter.
Well done! Brilliant chapter!! ~NeverGotHerLetter x x x

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for another review!! I was working really hard to keep my characters believable, and I really enjoy warping them and opening up different sides of them, but, of course, Voldemort is just the same all the way down to the core. I just try to see what I would do in a certain situation for my original characters, and I use some of my friends as models for the JKR characters!! I've been thinking that I need to stagger the times too, but I haven't been able to come up with a way to do that...thanks for the suggestion!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by GracieBagel Dreams

13th January 2011:
woaaah :) definitely worth the wait but the only problem is... you have to hurry up with the next one!!! :D heh.
nah in all seriousness it was very very good. I don't know whether i'm imagining things but you're writing seems to have improved dramatically. I loved it. It's great how Cassie's the only one brave enough to stand up to that death eater. it's perfect, she really comes alive off the page. Kinda made me chuckle how you wrote so much on them deliberating over food!! :D it's very typical of school life so. :) keep up the great work!!! xx

Author's Response: Thanks for another review, and sorry the wait was so long! You're going to have to be waiting even longer now, unfortunately, because my mom (the extremely over-protective woman that she is) banned me from Fanfiction because I lost an EARRING...:P. Okay, I'd also lost my history notes, a swimsuit, and had two pairs of shoes stolen, but STILL...who does she think she is? Oh yeah...my mother. I'm really sorry that things have been moving so slowly, but please please please stick with the story! I have a lot of excitement coming up soon!! (If you want a sneak peak, reread Deathly Hallows...you'll find what I'm talking about eventually.) :]

 Report Review

Review #16, by NeverGotHerLetter Dreams

11th January 2011:
HelloooO!!! yay!! Another chapter!!! This one was really dark, and I really really enjoyed it :) I love all your characterisation, and I really enjoyed the plot development in this one. The sandwiches thing was a good thing to include, and I the introduction of Alecto's detention was immense. Seriously loved it. And the description of the Crutiatus Curse was great and I'm looking forward to the meeting with You'Know'Who!! Dun dun DUN!!! AAHH! Aha, yeah I'm in halloween mode :) I actually liked the length and I can't wait till the next chapter!!
~NeverGotHerLetter x x x x p.s. check out my meet the author!! xx

Author's Response: Aw! Yay! Thanks for your review...I feel all fuzzy inside now. I was a bit worried that this chapter wouldn't go down too well - I thought it was a bit iffy, but I'm so relieved that you liked it! The sandwich thing was just something random I really needed to add in, and besides, I was really craving egg salad at that exact moment...I'm also so glad that you're excited for the next chapter - it makes it easier to write when I know that people are waiting for it! :) Thanks again for the great review!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by GracieBagel Mists, Lists, and Wrists

30th December 2010:
hehe hope you don't mind if i review again :P it's the only bloody way on this thing (apart from the podcasts n stuff i thinK?) to communicate haah. I prefer this way anyway. Yeah the thing I was gonna say is that (hopefully u dont mind me saying this) i think you should keep Cassie dark. I think atm it's brilliant how she tries to distance herself n whatnot and freezes up but her body language gives her away. Because i dont want it to be the same old story - they're meant 2 be bad but then they end up being good blah blah. I think it would make the story very interesting if you kept Cassie mysterious and even make her succumb to the dark lord. it's quite alluring and i feel this would sorta draw seamus in even further. I absolutely love the awkwardness its actually quite realistic. & btw dont feel you have to rush their action cause I have a habit of doing that myself! it's better if a crap load of supsense for those two is built up.. keep it dragged out but imvert little things here and there that satisfy us obviously. So yeah im not saying Cassie should be pure evil and kill everyone but i think when the protagonist has a darker (even more human) side to them where they do things that are awful, we relate to them alot more. But somehow she could rectify it?
I dunno :) From reading further down I see that you don't have much planned out - that is exactly like me. I never plan my stories or really decide what's gonna happen I just write whatever springs 2 mind and somehow that's what makes the story incredible. So yeah good luck n all and I will await the new chapter with anticipation!! :D

Author's Response: I had this idea that is sort of along those lines - of course, there's absolutely no way for anyone to have any idea (even Cassie herself) what's going to happen in the upcoming weeks (especially right before Christmas time - I won't say anything more!) because it's only the first bloody day of school. I still find it hard to believe that I've had Cassie at Hogwarts for eight chapters and she still hasn't even finished her first day of school yet...ah, well, I enjoy writing, I just don't really know what everyone should do with themselves in between my different ideas, which, unfortunately for them, tend to be a little on the traumatic side.

Anyways, thanks for the review, you've definitely reminded me that you guys can't exactly read my mind so I seriously need to keep writing - I mean, what you've suggested is a brilliant idea, and I've actually been thinking along those lines for a while now. Hmm...I should probably shut up now and keep on writing so that I can address everyone's requests. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by GracieBagel Mists, Lists, and Wrists

29th December 2010:
This is amazing :) please do more, i especially love the beautiful almost unique type of friendship going on between Seamus and Cassie. Hopefully they get it on :D & weirdly ( for me anyway) you make Seamus sound really attractive.. even though you havn't described exactly what he looks like. Or Cass for that matter!! wow. for some reason seamus has really light brown/dark blonde hair in my head... and cassie. well i can't really picture her. she takes the form of everything.. all i can say is she has long hair in my head? :P phewf sorry huge review here haha. but seriously girl.. AMAAAZING story god. its not often i get caught up in fan fics but this is just incredible. pleeease hurry up :D as my creative writing (I love writing too :)) tutor once told me... There is no such thing as writer's block. I always repeat that to myself when i'm writing and believe it not it sorta helps.


OOOH bef4 i forget!! haha sorry yeah i think that Cassie's wristband is gonna appear obviously.. um. yeah. the secret passage thingy is gonna be handy later on?? ^^ sorry i'm hopeless. I do pay attention! honest :(

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! I'm so glad you like it. I've decided that I like leaving the actual book characters undescribed, so people can keep whatever image they've had of the characters. Sorry if you still don't know what Cassie looks like: a bit taller than the other girls, anywhere from medium to dark brown hair (usually in a ponytail), and eyes the same color. Does that help at all? Sometimes you can go to Google images and type in the description. That always helps me picture characters that I just can't quite fine-tune!

 Report Review

Review #19, by punch Mists, Lists, and Wrists

28th December 2010:
no i don't think its bad you had a writers block besides this story is great and innovative.i think its good and should carry on if my thoughts count.toodle

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and of course your thoughts count! Authors need to appeal to the people that read their stories - even if I think that something I wrote is absolutely wonderful, others might not like it. That's why I really appreciate all of the awesome people that leave reviews! It certainly helps me out and brightens my day when I remember that my fic has readers. Anyway, thanks again for the review, and I'll try to update soon! I have no obligations to abandon this story anytime soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by NeverGotHerLetter Mists, Lists, and Wrists

26th December 2010:
AAh, no I really like it!! I'm glad you updated, but don't worry, unfortunately, everyone gets writers block! :) Hmm, I don't really know what would end up showing later in the story, but maybe the tripping, cause you explained all of the kinds, and also the bird?? And maybe memories of kyle?? I dno, but I really did like this chapter. The interaction between Cassie and Seamus you've made really good, awkward, but in that way where it has to be like that. I REALLY WANTED HIM TO SAY WHAT HE HAD TO SAY! Aah... oh well. We'll find out sooner or later :) I hope he likes her. Or she thinks he does but actually he like, saw her dark mark or suspects something. Veerry good :) ~NeverGotHerLetter x x x x x

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you liked it. I think things have been going a bit too fast, personally, but it's hard to make it gradual because it just gets so boring if you're just writing in literary fills. I still have absolutely no idea what Seamus wanted to talk to her about, but he'll tell us eventually...I hope. These characters seem to have minds of their own. It's really hard to figure out what they're trying to tell me, so I just let the story continue on its own course of events. I'm glad you liked it, anyway, and thanks for your review again! I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Saffy_Potter13 Mists, Lists, and Wrists

24th December 2010:
I have just read all of your chapters today and I love the story! I really like the idea of reading about what happened at hogwarts when Harry, Ron and hermione aren't there. I also find it interesting how Seamus is one of the main characters, beacause you don't really read a lot about him in the books. Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Wow. You sure picked up on this fast! This chapter was only just validated today. I really appreciate your review - I've always really wanted people to be able to get an idea of what kinds of things are going on ELSEWHERE in DH, so I figured this story would be the perfect way to get my creativity flowing. I'm so glad you like it; I've been worrying that things are happening too fast...the story is pretty spontaneous.

 Report Review

Review #22, by DaBluBanana Carrow

8th December 2010:
Hey there! Author here. I don't know if any of you check out the reviews that are left after each chapter, but if you're reading this, I'd assume that you do. I don't know about you guys, but I'm actually enjoying reading my story...the writing bit's a bit hard, but I'm getting there. Sorry if anyone's annoyed with how long it's been taking for me to update, but writer's block really sucks.

Author's Response: Seriously, though. Writer's block disappoints readers!

 Report Review

Review #23, by NeverGotHerLetter Carrow

29th November 2010:
Aww, sweet chapter! I hate Alecto! And I was so scared when Cassie got caught in the fish net but I laughed afterwards. Also, I like how you made Alecto signal to her arm, I think it reminded us what side Cassie is supposed to be on which makes it better and darker, cause I personally forgot that she was a spy! But no matter it's all good! Update quicker next time though, although I understand about writers block, i've got that too atm :( Brilliant storyline, I wonder what Seamus has to talk about!! :) NeverGotHerLetter x

Author's Response: Thanks for another good review! Sorry for the long wait, I'm still totally stuck for ideas. I'm only halfway done writing chapter 9, but for some reason, I have almost four chapters already written for the END of the story...like chapter 90 or whatever. At least you can hope for quick updates in a few years...;]

 Report Review

Review #24, by EmilyFinnigan Carrow

17th November 2010:
Good chapter! I can't believe how calm she was when she got caught under the net! Good thing Neville showed up to help her! I liked that last sentence: 'It was nice to finally have a friend to argue with.' Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you like the story. I had a lot of fun writing the net part because I've actually almost drowned three times in my life...it's surprising how easy it is to be calm, actually.

 Report Review

Review #25, by EmilyFinnigan Secrets on Ice

10th November 2010:
That was such a cool chapter! I love the ice room and it's funny that she doesn't want to tell anyone about it yet! Loved her talk with Seamus as well! So can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: You really liked it? That's great! I've always loved writing, but this is the first time I've really had a chance to let other people read my work. I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>