Reading Reviews for Countdown
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by summerxbreeze Lily's (and James') Kitchen

24th August 2011:
I'm only half way through but I love this story!! I never thought about this time in their lives and it's well written and romantic :) I hope theres more of the Marauders as well though as they are always so funny. Love your portrayal of Sirius too.

Will review again once I reach the end of the story :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by mirrorofdesire Potter Manor

21st August 2011:
Love this story!
I just wanted to put a few words so that you know that I really like this story. I read it all in one go right now and I wasn't able to stop reading!
please write more soon! :)
- mirrorofdesire

 Report Review

Review #3, by monik The Potter Flat Revisited

13th December 2010:
Oh woops, I should be a little more clear. I meant chapters, not stories. Hahaha. There were still a couple I was planning to reread.

 Report Review

Review #4, by monik The Potter Flat Revisited

13th December 2010:
I absolutely love your stories. I think I've read almost most of them (though i feel a little guilty for not reviewing more).

I love your writing style and it seems that you've captured each character so wonderfully, as if they've actually come to life. The only thing that I can't seem get over is the age of the characters. I mean, I just turned 19 not too long ago but I am nowhere near as mature as Lily or the Marauders. Then again, I'm not exactly actively involved in fighting a war.

But once again, I love your writing and the way you've given life to these characters. I love their attributes, their charms, and especially their imperfections. You've provided a balance very few people have managed to achieve. You're writing seems very experienced. Are you sure you're not already a published and famous author?

Keep writing and please don't leave us humble readers without any updates :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for all your kind words, they were so nice!

I'm glad you like the characters! I do sometimes worry that I make them seem too old, but when I read the books that was the maturity I always expected of them after Hogwarts I suppose.

You're review was lovely and so encouraging, thanks so much! Its this type of review that keeps me motivated to keep writing and posting. And, thank you for reading my story! I'll be sure to update very soon:)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Gemma Diagon Alley, St. Mungo's

12th October 2010:
I really love this story! I think it's a great twist on the whole Sirius/OC relationship to have them be a.) outside of school, and b.) not exactly like each other. I love how Sephie comes from a decent family (though she has had her sad moments) and isn't the usual "reformed slytherin" or female version of Sirius. Keep up the great writing, I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm so happy to hear that you like it! Having read many a Sirius/OC story, when I sat down to write one I decided I would try to present a different take, so I'm glad to see that's how it came off!

I'll be sure to upload the next chapter soon, keep reading, and thank you for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by xbleedingalexa  Les Meurices

3rd October 2010:
Bloody love this story, so beautiful, so true, so pure.
Write more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your comment actually just made my day!

I'll do my best to keep writing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Zoey The Leaky Cauldron

2nd October 2010:
Well I don't exactly follow the drunk idea. But it is good.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zoey The Potions Shop

2nd October 2010:
This is really good. Many details. Keep writing! Also if you want more readers don't write the paragraphs so close together.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I'll do my best to keep the chapters comin'!
And thank god for a review, I was seriously starting to lose my steam!

Do you mean like an extra return between paragraphs? Because that is very do-able, I didn't realize that would help in making it easier to read.

Thanks so much for the review, and keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen The Leaky Cauldron

2nd September 2010:
I'm really rather liking this story so far. Will you continue to alternate perspective between the two?

Author's Response: Glad you're liking it! I love to hear that!

I think I will at least for a while- as the story progresses it may become more and more Sephie, once the nature of their relationship is explained. I'll have to decide whether at what is the projected end for this story we will see Sirius's take as well!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ericajen The Leaky Cauldron

2nd September 2010:
Hello there!

I like this chapter. I think it had a lot of nice things going for it. There were happy, carefree, joyous moments at the Leaky Cauldron. There were flirtatious moments. There were sadder, more serious moments like when they talked at the potion shop. It had a nice balance between these things.

It was nice to kind of see a few different sides of Persephone. We saw her happy and excited (and a bit drunk, haha) but we also saw her more vulnerable and secretive side.

I liked the part with Sirius and James because it seemed like a good time to introduce a bit more about Sirius and what his life was like at the time.

Well done!

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! I really appreciate the review- it keeps me motivated a bit more!

I'm glad you caught on to the multiple natures of Sephie. She can be fun and flirtatious but also has a darker side as shown through her "secret"

Update will be soon!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ericajen The Potions Shop

28th August 2010:
I really like the set up of this story. It's different and completely unique. I mean, they're out of Hogwarts, Persephone is older than Sirius, she doesn't remember his name, etc. It's quite refreshing to read something so original!

I like Persephone so far. She seems like a really interesting character. But she also doesn't seem overdone or unbelieveable, so that is also good.

Sometimes the egotistical Sirius can get a bit tiring, but I found his lines in this to be rather funny despite the arrogance of it. It really had me smiling.

One thing I will say is that her mother signed the letter 'Mom' when in Britain it would have been 'Mum'. Might be because you're American? I am, too, but it's just one of those things we have to look out for in order to have more British sounding stories(:

I think this is a good start so far, and I look forward to reading more of this. I hope you update soon(:

Author's Response: Aw yay! My first review! Thanks so much for all the compliments- I'll try to live up to the first chapter.

It's so hard to make everything British! I totally forgot about the whole Mum thing... I'll have to remember that.

Also, just forgive me for changing her last name in the second chapter. Total mistake naming her Prewett (I forgot Sirius is distantly related to them). So, when you notice that, forgive me.

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login