Reading Reviews for The World According to Us.
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by VeeKAY Consciousnesses can be Argumentative too.

11th May 2012:
Hi! I like this story quite a lot, it's nice! :)
Also- charlotte is one of my great friends on TDA, and I'm certain she made the CI for this chapter for you? I think it would be polite if you credited her (nostalgia @ TDA).

Author's Response: So sorry, I haven't been on here for months! I will update that right now :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Angel The Hogwarts Express

14th April 2012:
Pretty cool. I like it, it's just kind of long. Maybe if you shortened out the other bits it would be better. Just a suggestion. Remeber, the famous Angel will applaud you like this if you get it right:
WOWWW!! AMAZING! You could give JK Rowling a run for her money! MORE! ANGEL WANT MORE!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry it's long :L I have about ten more chapters planned though (although the rest of the chapters are about a quarter of the size of the first three)
Hope you keep reading! Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyPotter111 And What Happened After.

12th March 2012:
thank you so much! I've been waiting for this and it is absolutely lovely. are you updating anytime soon? please?


Author's Response: Writing new chapter as soon as I have finished these damn essays I have to write... give me a week? Thanks for reminding me how awesome people on here are :) Did you see the dedication?

 Report Review

Review #4, by padmoonyfoot7 1.09.2017

10th March 2012:
very brilliant!!
Keep up the good work!!
padmoonyfoot7:over and out!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs And What Happened After.

9th March 2012:
The past few weeks have passed without incident, since I found that pregnancy test in the bathroom. I've been observing Molly and Victoire to see if it's them...
The 'Molly' should be Roxy.

Aw... I feel really bad for Lily. You know what? I think she and Dom should go be friends. ...what? Don't look at me like that, it could work!

Author's Response: Whoops, thanks for that :) I wrote this in about two hours and didn't even check it through... shall edit it now. I've got big plans for Dom, but you'll only get her perspective when I'm depressed enough to identify with her :P And I needed to get something happening with Lily, this plot bunny just appeared as I was writing. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Lost and Found

9th March 2012:
I think ROxy is pregnant and I feel really bad for Dom!

Author's Response: I love Dom :) and keep reading, I have big plans for the pregnancy plotline :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyPotter111 First Days Suck

3rd March 2012:
Have you abandoned this?? I really like it and have been waiting forever for an update. Not meaning to be rude or insulting, I only care because it's one of my favorite stories. Thanks :)

Author's Response: God I feel awful now! I have had no time and no motivation to keep going but you've reminded me that the people on this site are so lovely! The thought of someone waiting for me to update just makes me want to write another chapter. Thank you! Shall have one up in the next week, just for you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by lily_james_sirius7 1.09.2017

11th February 2012:
I read the first sentence and didn't want to read the rest. Try to not start with a bad word!!! :(

Author's Response: Sorry...??

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyPotter111 Lost and Found

14th January 2012:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I LOVE YOUR STORY!!

Author's Response: Okay! I am trying to get it organised, but there's a ton of stuff for exams and that kinda has to take priority!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jaisy First Days Suck

24th October 2011:
UPDATE SOON!!! :) please

Author's Response: I will I will!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Iris First Days Suck

21st October 2011:
Ha! It's fantastic!! Personally, I think it's Elise. Keep writing, dear, you are remarkable!

Author's Response: Ooooh good guess :D not right though, I finally decided who it is :) thanks for review

 Report Review

Review #12, by Em 1.09.2017

14th October 2011:
I liked it alot and I am anxious to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Emma First Days Suck

11th October 2011:
Merlins pants i love this story:D can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Why thankyou :) More is on the way!

 Report Review

Review #14, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs First Days Suck

30th September 2011:
Oh, that's mean. REALLY mean. Although the funniness of the first part kind of makes up for it. KIND OF.

Lily

First days suck.
...
First days REALLY suck.

Rose

First days suck.
...
First days REALLY suck.

Victoire
First days rule.
...
Can I get a wahey?
Raise your hand if you said wahey.
Then slap yourself with it, you weird person.
I LOVE first days.

Yeah, so I editted out most of the main content, but it was the beginning and end that were funny! PS, this is Me. I finally got an account!!!

Author's Response: Well done for getting an account! And yeah, I love this chapter although it is too short, but I had so much fun writing the beginning. I'm better at being funny in short bursts :L

 Report Review

Review #15, by Padfoot99 First Days Suck

30th September 2011:
OMG! WHO WHO WHO? please update soon :D and you know me olli, i wont stop bugging you. :P before you get creeped out and think i am a stalker, i eat lunch with you every day and i like cheese. but not the friday club. 3 guesses who i am :P xx

Author's Response: Yes, thank you, I know who you are... And I also know that you won't stop bugging, the next chapter should be up in about a week or so... thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by jaisy First Days Suck

30th September 2011:
okay, first thoughts OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG you updated! YAY!!! so exciting!! thanks so much!! hm, no idea who the pregnant one could be, some friend of Victorie's? Molly? seriously no idea, but this is a really good chapter :) I like how protective the boys are of Rose :D it seriously made me smile hugely

Author's Response: I know! I updated :O and I have narrowed it down to two people who could be pregnant, and can clarify that neither of them is Molly :) It was short, I know, but I actually really like it, and I love the boys too :) Thanks for the review, it made ME smile :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Izzy 1.09.2017

28th September 2011:
hey that was great took me ages to read that chapter that's a sign it was good gotta go now:):):)

Author's Response: Haha thanks :) see you next time, hopefully!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ILOVEASP First Days Suck

28th September 2011:
OHNOTHISCAN'TBEHAPPENING!POORVICWHOISNOWPREGNANT!WHATWILLHERFAMILYSAY?!ICAN'TEVENUSESPACESTHATSHOWSHOCKEDIAM.

Author's Response: Okay, so I didn't actually clarify who was pregnant to stop exactly that reaction! Victoire is not necessarily pregnant, someone is though! I thought I put that in the author's note!

 Report Review

Review #19, by jaisy Consciousnesses can be Argumentative too.

24th September 2011:
hello, yes it's another review from me, WRITE ANOTHER CHAPTER!! That's all i have to say this time round.

Author's Response: I have, I have! It's all written and in the queue, even if it's a short one!

 Report Review

Review #20, by jaisy The First Night and GBFs

24th September 2011:
hi, me again, just a few constuctive criticisms on your ABSOLUTELY AMAZING story... the defence against the dark arts job wasn't cursed after voldemort died, it went back to being a permanent job position, but aside from that LOVE IT!! i have laughed out loud several times during your story, one of my favourite bits being: "I finish with about a billion turquoise bracelets on my left arm, and a thin denim jacket that was my motherís (Until I stole it MWAHAHAHAHA!)". I also liked the bit with the sorting hat telling Lily to give it's regards to her parents, i thought that was clever (but thats in a different chapter so I probably shouldn't be mentioning it in this review) anyway, keep up with your talent filled writing (seriously, keep it up, meaning WRITE ANOTHER CHAPTER!!!)

Author's Response: I know but I wanted to show just how brilliant Harry was by contrasting him with other people, plus they were all a lot of fun to write :L Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by jaisy 1.09.2017

24th September 2011:
hey there, i really like your story, your characters are engaging and the style of your writing is really good. i have already read all six chapters and have favourited this page so i can keep coming back and checking whether you have posted another chapter but YOU HAVEN'T!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE post another chapter!! What happens next? I'm dieing here!! Also, wizards are not allowed to do magic outside of school until they are 17 and james levitated Lilly's trunk... he's only 14. and Ginny isn't a healer, JK said she became a quidditch player for the holyhead harpies and then a sports columist i think. just a thought. but aside from that I completely fell in love with your story! so much so I am now reading it again and reviewing it hahaha POST ANOTHER CHAPTER please :D

Author's Response: Yeah I know I've heard that since, but I wrote this way before I found out what Ginny's real job was, and James seems like the type who wouldn't care about whether it was legal if it was undetectable. There's another chapter in the queue, I've just been having a break recently :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Me Consciousnesses can be Argumentative too.

18th September 2011:
OH! ANOTHER PLAN!!! YESSS! I like plans, they tend to make things much more interesting. And I think it's cute that everyone is falling in love with someone who's in love with them too, but too stupid to do anything about it! Usually, I would think that that kind of thing is way over the top in mushy romanticness, but you have the right balance of everything else in there too! LOVELOVELOVELOVELOVE IT!

Author's Response: Good, balance is always useful :D thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Me Operation Hogsmeade and Other Master Plans

17th September 2011:
NIIICE!!! Unfortunately I must now go to bed, but I will be back eagerly tomorrow!!! MUST. READ. MORE.

Author's Response: Sounds cool :D see you then!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Me Intrepid Explorations and Evil Bathtubs

17th September 2011:
Oh, chapter 4 and there's already a plan! Excelent!

Author's Response: Yeah well I don't believe in boring stories :L

 Report Review

Review #25, by Me The First Night and GBFs

17th September 2011:
Lily, Carly, Jen and Lizzie sound just like me and my 3 best friends. Ecxept we're not that fashionable. Whatever. AWESOME STORY!

Author's Response: Thank you! Love them so much :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>