Reading Reviews for Loosen Your Tie
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissHermi0ne News.

10th May 2011:
OMG I love it! Love the rumble roar ;) u r so talented!!! Keep writing! And I love how u showed remus punching sirius, that really showed their freindship.

MH (from leaky =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much MH! Yeah couldn't help the AVPM refrence.. Thanks so so much again!
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #2, by siriuslylovelupin The War That Is Here.

10th April 2011:
Andromeda is my favourite sister of the three Black sisters! :-D
I really really liked this chapter. Your writing keeps better as you go along. Keep it up!
-siriuslylovelupin (MLL)

Author's Response: Thank you so so so much! Your reviews keep getting better too!
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #3, by siriuslylovelupin Events Out of The Ordinary

10th April 2011:
BELLATRIX!!! Oh, no, suspense here at the end!!
Oh, and I LOVE the beatles.
I love how you're making Remus' character, he interesting to read when it's his P.O.V or about him. I like it!
-siriuslylovelupin (MLL)

Author's Response: THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! Thanks so much! I really love this review!
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #4, by siriuslylovelupin 4: Marauders

10th April 2011:
Amortania is my favourite potion just because of what I would smell! ^.^
I liked this line very much: "If he were a dog, his tail would be wagging so fast it would be a blur."
Very well done!
Yay Remus SPEAKS! :-D
-siriuslylovelupin (MLL)

Author's Response: Ahh, thanks MLL! You're so nice!
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #5, by siriuslylovelupin Evans

10th April 2011:
Very nicely done! You write the James/Lily relationship very well. Off to the next chapter.
-siriuslylovelupin (MLL)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm glad you think I did the James/Lily well!
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #6, by siriuslylovelupin Wants

10th April 2011:
I love Sirius' love for his brother despite what Regulus "wants." Very well done!
-siriuslylovelupin (MLL)

Author's Response: Ahh, thanks so much!
Hugs~
Tashi.


 Report Review

Review #7, by siriuslylovelupin News.

29th March 2011:
Remus sure can pack a punch! LOL!
I liked it. Off to the next chapter.
-siriuslylovelupin. (MLL)

Author's Response: Thanks! Thanks bunches!
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #8, by obiwancrazy Events Out of The Ordinary

4th March 2011:
AWESOME!!! I loved the Beatles reference... and how the others recognized the song instantly, that was sweet. Go Beatles! Is the character of Tashi based off of you yourself Tashi??? 'Cuz if so, that's cool. If you really do have a red notebook, that's even cooler! I like the Boston accent lol. The new side of Remy was really well written; I would love Remus any way you put him (except maybe gay or evil ha ha) but yeah it really showed his emotional depth over his parents' loss! And huzzah for snow as well. 10/10 chappie!!!
My fifth chapter of my fic is finally coming up... in the next week methinks. Your review last time was so brilliant; I'd appreciate if you checked this one out too when it does come :)
bye

Author's Response: Thanksso so much! Tashi is based off myself and my mum when she was that age. And yes, I do have a red notebook! Thanks so much, I wanted to change Remy up a bit because people write him the same all the time. I'm really glad you like it! Thank you so so much again!
Hugs~
Tashi
P.S. I'll DEFINATLY read chapter five when it comes up!


 Report Review

Review #9, by gingersnape Events Out of The Ordinary

29th January 2011:
Hello again!
Wow, this was great chapter! So many questions about why Remus is acting so strange and who this Tashi Weatherby is and what Bellatrix is up to! Man, I just can't wait for the next chappie because so many things are running through my head right now! Oh, and congratulations, because I hardly saw any spelling errors in this, so good job! *gives pat on back and hands over cookie in hopes of Chapter 6*
Have a wonderful day and I loved the Beatles references! :)
-ginger
P.S. I like the new name, it's an interesting chug and I feel like it fits nicely. :)

Author's Response: Hello Ginger, I'm hoping you are having an amazing day!
Thank you so so much! As the REmus thing is not that plot spoiling, I shall tell you. His parents just died and now Hogsmeade is under attack! He's a bit stressed out. I can not tell you who Tashi Weatherby is, but keep an eye on her. You'll find out what Bellatrix is up to in the next chapter. I actully HAVE started writing chapter 6, so it won't be TO long of a wait for you! Yay! Hardly any spelling errors! Please point them out in the future, though. Thank you for the cookie, and everything else! Thank you so so much! Yay! You made my day and, most likely, my week!
Hugs~
Tashi
P.S. Thanks! I feel it fits nicely too.


 Report Review

Review #10, by obiwancrazy 4: Marauders

9th January 2011:
的t痴 something unpredictable, but in the end is right."
Haha! Love the Green Day reference. And "Loosen Your Tie..." I'm guessing you mean the The Remus Lupins song? Love that too.
Great chapter! I'm doing a Marauder fic too, with PoVs and such, and I've been avoiding writing Peter because he seems so hard, but you did brilliantly. The details were really good- the inside jokes, the mistakes in the potion; it was great. Only thing I could say to improve on is maybe say more about what the Amortentia smells like? Idk, it was too good to have a serious criticism. lol. Yay you.

Author's Response: You are the first person to get the Green Day refrence! Good for you! Yes, Loosen Your Tie is a Remus Lupins song, so I just couldn't resiest, because it captured what I'm planning perfectly. I've actully read your Maurder fan-fic and I like it a lot. I promise to review it soon. Thanks so so much! Peter is hard at first, but he's much easier than James, in my mind. Thanks so much again for the amazing review. Trust me, we'll see more Amortentia later so I can go in to details. Thank you one more time for writing such a great review! It made my whole day a bit happier!
Hugs~
Tashi
P.S. Yay you, too, obiwancrazy!


 Report Review

Review #11, by obiwancrazy Evans

9th January 2011:
Hey!!! This is really awesome... you said James was hard to write, which is SO TRUE, but from how you did it, I never would have guessed you had a hard time. It was really sweet with the riding on the broom thing, and I thought the writing thing was also cool for Lily. Writing is the BEST... all right I am getting off topic. I thought James was a Seeker, but this is fanfiction I suppose so you can make him whatever you want :D. Do I get a prize??? lol 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Writing is the best. Never say writing is bad... Anyway, I read an interview with J.K. Rowling and she said James had been a chaser, so I went with that. They do say he was a seeker in the movies though. Of course you get a prize! Thanks so so much again!
Hugs~
Tashi
P.S.
Your Prizes:
Ten white chocolate balls: O O O O O O O O O O (sorry if just one comes out)
A lock of Sirius's hair: S(())S(())S


 Report Review

Review #12, by SusieBones Evans

7th December 2010:
This is so good! Lily is starting to finally give into James. Also, love the A/N. Chocolate Milk is the greatest!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! Thanks so much! The A/N was kind of... random. I know!! Lily is giving to James! Really, I'm happy about that too. About the milk chocolate, I'm asuming you are talking about my virtual prizes. Sorry, only one flavor and it's white. Since you are the third person to comment, you get a lock of Sirius's hair and ten white chocolate balls.
Your prizes:
Chocolate balls: O
Lock of sirius's Hair: S(())S(())S
Enjoy, and thanks again!
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #13, by SusieBones News.

5th December 2010:
What does the "(WBC)" stand for?

This is really good.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It means a lot when people take the time to read my stories! WBC stands for Will Be Changed, as in the title will be changed.
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #14, by gingersnape 4: Marauders

1st December 2010:
Oh wow! I really like the comparison between Peter and Snape and how you explored it in a way that I hadn't even though of before. I really can't wait to see this prank and I also wonder what Remus smelled. Probably a side note, but whatever it was, you wrote it well and I hope there will be more about his potion skills later on!
Anyway, wonderful chapter and I am even more curious than I was before about it!
-ginger

Author's Response: Hello Ginger!
Thanks for the review, as always! I thought that the comparison of Peter and Snape was important to have. It is the highest compliment, being told I explored something you hadn't thought of before! You'll have to wait to see the prank Ginger, it will take some planning! ;) You'll find out what Remus smells in a later chapter! You'll see more of Remus's terrible potion skills later on. They might even play an important part in the story. Maybe. Thanks again, and I hope I satisfy your curiosity in later chapters!
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #15, by Potter_Princessx3 Evans

15th November 2010:
Wonderfull, by far the best chapter you have written so far in this series! The only thing I have to pick out it the format; It kind of messes with my eyes, maybe make the paragraphs less spaced out?
~Autumn
9/10

Author's Response: Do you really think this is the best chapter yet? Thanks so so much!! I'm not sure what keeps happening to my format, but I will try to fix it.
Thanks again.
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #16, by Potter_Princessx3 Wants

15th November 2010:
Nice job! Almost as good as the first chapter!
Keep on writing; I love this fic so far. (:
~Autumn

Author's Response: Thanks so much again! I'll try to keep writing. It means so much to me when people review.
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #17, by Potter_Princessx3 News.

15th November 2010:
Great fic! I love it, the plot seems so interesting already. (:
I also love the ending but It kind of keep you hanging,
Thanks for reviewing my fic!
~Autumn
9/10
On to chapter two! (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you find the plot interesting. Did you like my clif hanger? You're very welcome.
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #18, by Maybe Someday News.

15th November 2010:
Interesting. : )
I'll be looking back.
A bit short, but I think you ended well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It really means a lot to me when people review. Thanks again.
~Tashi


 Report Review

Review #19, by gingersnape Evans

8th November 2010:
Hi Tashi!
Wonderful chapter, as always. I do like how sweet James is even if it is quite difficult to write. Other than it being a wee bit short so I could not go on reading the story as much as I would like to, I liked it a lot. I do love that Lily and James go outside to think and nice A/N. Overall, good job and I can't wait to read the net chapter!
ginger

Author's Response: Hey Ginger!
Thanks, so much! Yes, all my hard work paid off didn't it? I thought you might like the sweet James! Yeah, I like them outside. Ha Ha, thanks about the comment on the A/N. I promise an extra long on my standreds chapter for Peter!
Hugs~
Tashi
P.S.: Here are your lovely prizes! Chocolate Balls: O
Lock of Sirius Hair:
S(()S(())S
Silver Arrow 26:
テδ「テつ嘉つ。テδ「テつ嘉つ。>テδづつサテδづつサSliver Arrow 26テδづつサテδづつサテδづつサ


 Report Review

Review #20, by gingersnape Wants

11th September 2010:
Oh I love it! I completely understand Sirius and Regulus and how they were interacting and oh why doesn't Regulus see it! (this would be my older sister side coming out right now.) You managed to capture the concern an older sibling has and how sometimes it's really hard to get things across and the need to keep the younger sibling safe even though most of the time they are annoying you and oh!!! So definitely an amazing chapter and I also liked the vanilla. It's such a Sirius thing and touches all of his personality traits and is really great. Keep on writing and please keep the Sirius-Regulus story line going because it's so wonderful to read!
Hugs, ginger

Author's Response: Oh, Ginger! How am I supposed to respond to that? I'm very glad you love it! I'm so exited you understand the Blacks because I was afraid people wouldn't. Regulus can be so stubborn and that's why he's being an idiot. Um, I'm very happy to know you think I captured Sirius's concern. Yes, the vanilla is Sirius thing isn't it? Don't worry, Ginger the Sirius-Regulus story line will reappear in all the Sirius-view chapters. Thanks so much for every word! Your review made my day.
Hugs~Tashi


 Report Review

Review #21, by obiwancrazy Wants

10th September 2010:
I love it! Especially when Sirius drank vanilla and when James said he slept sitting up. XD Lol. And you showed Sirius' compassion for Regulus really well. I can't wait to read more. It was a bit on the short side, but still 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really happy you like it! I like to show people I know in the people I write, so that's why Sirius sleeps sitting up and drinks vanilla. I always thought that Sirius really did, even if it was deep down, love Regulus. I mean Regulus was his little brother. I'm sure Sirius felt protective and loving toward Regulus. The next chapter will be up, erm, in a while.
~Tashi


 Report Review

Review #22, by obiwancrazy News.

1st September 2010:
Ha ha, I can't tell you how much I love this:
"Gah, this is getting too deep. I'm gonna go prank some first years."
Lol! Anyway I like how you're showing Remus' sensitive side; I always did wonder what happened to his parents, and I LOVE REMUS SO MUCH that anything about him would be amazing! Hehe. Well done. I also enjoyed when Sirius over-syruped his pancakes. XD

Author's Response: Hello obiwancrazy! Thank you for telling me your favorite line! It's my favorite so far too. I also wondered what happened to Remus' parents. That's why I killed them off. Thanks so much for the comment!
Hugs~ Tashi
p.s. Sirius over-syruping was enjoyable!


 Report Review

Review #23, by gingersnape News.

30th August 2010:
Great story! I love how well written it is, and that it is a Marauder fic!!! I definitely can't wait for chapter 2 and keep up the great work!
Hugs, ginger

Author's Response: Hello Ginger! Thanks for the comliments! In chapter two we see into Sirius' life more. Just a heads up. Why do people like Marauder fan-fics so much?
Hugs~ Tashi


 Report Review

Review #24, by myrubyeyes News.

30th August 2010:
This was really good! I like how you did a Marauder story, b/c it seems like most people do a Golden Age or Next Gen story. Very well written.

Author's Response: Hi RPI!! *hugs* Thanks for the compliments! Please keep reading!
Hugs~ Tashi


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login