Reading Reviews for Need a Little Love
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by may Its Always Worth It

8th December 2010:
great story you should add on more chapters

Author's Response: i was thinking about that for a while but then i decided to just leave it. i don't really have much of a plot line to carry it with ( i don't have much of a plot line for it at all to be honest ) thank you so much for reviewing though!! i'm so happy you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by _hedwig_ Its Always Worth It

19th September 2010:
Hehe, sometimes I watch iCarly with my sister, so I know the "oh, what the heck" feeling you get...great story! I found out about you from reading some of the reviews for Welcome to the Chase by dream_BIG (I accidentally clicked on your name...whoops? But it was a good mistake, because I got to read this story). Glee reference! Haha, I love Jane Lynch. This story is really cute, I love it...I'm gonna favorite it! 10/10!

Author's Response: Ya, disney channel and nickalodeon have some...interesting shows :) I'm so happy about your little mistake!!! Thank you sooo much for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HereComesTheSun Its Always Worth It

18th September 2010:
THat african kid better be smiling, I really liked it :) Nicely written and it fit with the song 10/10

Author's Response: thank you!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by hplover_15 Its Always Worth It

10th September 2010:
I adored it! Rose and Scorp are cute together. I also like that Rose and Scop don't hate each other!

Author's Response: Thanks!!!

I know that Rose and Scorp could never EVER hate eachother, I think its silly how people always assume that.

Thank you so much for reviewing!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jenna822 Its Always Worth It

10th September 2010:
Hello! Here with your review. :D Just so you know, I review as I go along so that I don't miss anything.

Okay, first off, you need some formatting. I'm actually surprised that it got validated with all that space between each line. It's just really trying to read something that makes you scroll for each paragraph. Try the simple editor. :D

A bit like her mother, isn't she? With the essay and such. The whole ice cream/glass door seemed a bit off. I mean, why would there be ice cream on a glass door. There are lots of similes you could there, so you might wanna consider one that makes a little more sense.

I like the start of the scene between Scorpius and Rose. It felt very 'friends but with potential'. As for reading every book in the library...lets take a moment to point out how expansive that library is. That just isn't humanly possible. I think you might have been trying really hard to make her astute, but you over shot it. Try something more along the lines of 'she had a massive amount of books under her belt' or something. Not that, but something in that direction.

Over all, I think it was a cute little piece. It left me with a grin, which is what fluff is supposed to do. The grammar could use a bit of work and I would advise spelling Scorpius right. I won't go through and line out every grammar mistake, that's what Betas are for. I'm wondering if you're a TA because I don't know how you slipped past that slapping line in the queue. :P Regardless, it was a cute piece. :D --Jenna

Author's Response: thank you so much for all the help!

I reformated and fixed all the scorpius errors. I con't believe I've been spelling his name wrong all along *face flushes with embarresment*

its in the que right now, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by The Blunt Phoenix  Its Always Worth It

6th September 2010:
Awww... that was adorable! I totally loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by lilylunapotter26 Its Always Worth It

5th September 2010:
I LOVED IT!! I know how it is to have a baby story!! My story is my baby right now too!! I love her very much!! I really really liked it!! I can't even explain how much I liked it!! Scorpius and Rose are amazing!! I love the two characters anyways, but you made them come alive! Mark made a bad choice. Well it was good for Rose because she can be with Scorpius. I swear they are soul mates!!! GREAT JOB!!

LOL, no need to slap me while I sleep! I try to review every story I read because I know the warm feeling. I almost cry every time I get a review. It feels amazing doesn't it!! Please write more on Scorpius and Rose!! I'm gonna go check out the rest of your stories!!

Oh and if I haven't mentioned it yet, I love your story!!
-Graceyn
100,000/10

Author's Response: hahah oh Graceyn, you always know how to make me smile!! I luurvvveee Scorpious and Rose so I thought, "oh my god, why have I not written one yet!!" so I did and this is what popped out and it is my baby :)

Do not worry!! I have seen your review and you will not be slapped. My very first review I got so excited that I fainted, luckly my friend was there with me to catch me!! I review everthing!! I hate people that read something and don't leave their oppinions.

My other story New Beginings is my toddler :) I hope you like it!!

I read your lucy story and it was amazing!!! You will see my review soon :)

THANKS!!!
-Kayla


 Report Review

Review #8, by RomanticJC Its Always Worth It

5th September 2010:
This one-shot is great really cute and fluffy. I din't know this song but it look great with the story 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by izzylupin Its Always Worth It

5th September 2010:
you should write some more chapters

Author's Response: hm I don't know. It was more of a one shot, but thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by emerald_princess Its Always Worth It

5th September 2010:
That was really good...

and very cute... made me smile :)

Also love the glee quote at the end of your authors note... hilarious, I LOVE GLEE!

But anyway... the story is really good and definitly went with the song and everything. Great work.

:)

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I absolutely luuurrrvvveee glee so it was completely necessary for me :)

Thanks for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Salogel Its Always Worth It

4th September 2010:
Yay! I loved it! It had the perfect amount of fluffiness and it was really well written.
Scorpius is such a sweetheart! You had really good character developement.
And yes, this story did fit well with the song.
Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you! I'm so happy that you loved it because this is my baby :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login