Reading Reviews for Four Months Later
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by peace2lovepotter Four Months Later

14th February 2012:
This is amazing, I loved it! McGonagall is such a strong woman, and this shown in your great little one shot.

Did you write the sorting hat song yourself!? It was brilliant, how you managed to write that I will never know! I loved how McGonagall asked Hagrid if Ginny was still going out with Harry, I almost burst out laughing!

Overall, this is really good! 10/10 Love Livvy.

P.S. Pip Pip!

Author's Response: McGonagall is deffs in my top ten fav list.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by RosieQueen Four Months Later

22nd December 2011:
I always imagined Mcgonnagalls speech after the war! But I imagined her to address everyne in a more speech-like manner.
After all, the war probably went down in history, so I think she would have had more to say.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xLauriePotter Four Months Later

2nd December 2010:
Nitenel: First of all, Thank you for reviewing my fic.
I think you characterized McGonagall perfectly and used the correct amount of seriousness, but still managed to add that fun aspect into it.

The bit at the beginning, about how she would sacrifice for them was instantly grabbing!

I also liked how you said “expelled before you can say Voldemort” it reminded me of.. Was it the first book when Madam Hooch says “you’ll be expelled before you can say quidditch” ? hehe. Love it.

Also liked how you showed McGonagall’s fun side by letting the students use WWW products.

Overall. Great fanfic!
9/10!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Really? I'm glad. She's a tough character to write.

She defiantly would sacrifice herself for the kids. She almost died for Hagrid and she fought in the battle!

I did that on purpose! I wanted to somehow bring it to a full circle!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Cooper Belle Four Months Later

2nd September 2010:
Thank you so much for this delightful story! Good job! Accurate and sweet -- a topic I was wondering about. Lovely to hear such an interesting perspective!

Author's Response: If you're interested in post-hogwarts stories, you've come to the right website! There are tons of those stories!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by RachelPotter Four Months Later

1st September 2010:
i believe the best part was the ending, where she says and I quote "remember those who died valiantly to stop Voldemort."

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pacific Wizard Four Months Later

1st September 2010:
Nitenel: Well done and a well conceived storyline. We don't get to read many fics where it's based on McGonagall's POV. It was refreshing and showed a much lighter side to her. I've always thought that there could be a great story based on her experiences and history. You could be on to something here.

Keep writing. I like your style. PW

Author's Response: A novel length fic on McGonagall is a great idea! YOU could be on to something here.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Elizabeth_Black Four Months Later

29th August 2010:
Hagrid's head of Gryffindor? That's so cute - I seriously went "awww" when I read that :P

I loved the sorting hat song - it was very well written, and made me laugh.

For me, this really showed a more relaxed side to McGonagall, she seemed a bit more care-free than what she is in the books and I liked the way you have written her.

Weasley Wizarding Wheezes are allowed! YAY! That was a great little addition to the story, I just wonder how Filch will feel... *smirks evilly*

McGonagall's speech was fantastic, and the side comments, like "If any student tries to bring this school back to the way it was last year I will expel them before they can say Voldemort" added a more lighter feel to what was a terrible tragedy and, what I imagine would be, a difficult topic to talk about.

This one-shot was great and very enjoyable to read :)
10/10 - fantastic work!

~Lizzie

Author's Response: Thanks so much for that looong review!

For some reason, everyone mentions the sorting hat song! I feel so accomplished!

I feel like McGonagall would think she owes Gred and Forge something and would allow WWW products.

The whole "expelled before you say Voldemort" is supposed to be a reference to the first book when Madam Hooch says something about being expelled before Quidditch. It was like a full circle thing, you know?

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Maybe Someday Four Months Later

27th August 2010:
Lovely story. :)
I loved the Sorting Hat's song. Did you write it yourself? :)

Author's Response: Do u know what? I did right it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by micking Four Months Later

26th August 2010:
It is sad to think of things after the final battle, but life goes on. No mention of Ron and no real mention of Harry except thru Ginny. Why is Hermoine Granger there if the others are not? Was brousing the website and found this one shot. Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Speaking of life going on, there is a wonderful fanfic called Life Goes On. You should read it.

Jo said that Hermione returned to do her seventh year, but Ron and Harry didn't.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Potter_Princessx3 Four Months Later

25th August 2010:
Great job!
Very detailed... loved the Sorting Hat Song the best! (:
Would mind checking out my first ever fanfiction, please? I would LOVE your feedback! Thanks.
Keep writing,
- Autumn

Author's Response: I'll be sure to check it out!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login