Reading Reviews for Woven
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily__Potter Chapter 50: End

31st August 2013:
I am completely expecting another sequel! Please! Possible in Ethan's POV at Hogwarts or something? Something fluffy? I have fallen in love with Anwen and her family and I am begging you to write more. I'm in awe of you stories, they're flawless. Please, please, please write more. Your stories brighten my day. You're a phenomenal author and I would love for you to continue this. The style that you wrote this in astounds me. You were able to stay so true to the story line while adding in so much more. I was never bored or disappionted in this series. I will say that this is without a doubt the best Sirius/OC story that I have ever read-which is saying something because I have read most of the SB/OC stories on this website. These stories have a special place in my heart and I just want to read more. Please tell me that you are continuing! I cried, smiled, and laughed with this story and I feel as though a part of my life is over.
I think you should continue this story. I have so many ideas and dreams for where this could go and you could have truly started something special here. This is worth something. I would consider this more than one of the best SB/OC stories, this is one of the best stories on this website in general. Your novels had me entertained and I never could put them down once I started them. You deserve an award.
Much much love and respect,
LP

Author's Response: There is another sequel, it's called "Restored" and it covers the years after the war through Anwen and Sirius' deaths. You will find out much more about the children and the lives they lead.

I can't thank you enough for your praise. As a fanfic writer, it is all the payment we get, and to have someone so obviously enjoy the work we've done makes it all better.

I love Sirius as a character. He's the exact opposite of my husband, so I joke I'm having my mid-life crisis with a literary character. Anwen is an amalgam of myself, my daughters and my nieces; and the perfect foil for Sirius.

After you've read "Restored" there is another set of stories which feature these characters as well. Just keep reading the stories in the order I posted them to the site.

Again, thanks so much for your praise and for taking the time to read and review,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #2, by :) Chapter 45: Tension and Release

1st April 2013:
What is wrong with the words? puppies instead of eyes? purse instead of face? what?

Author's Response: I believe you've fallen prey to an admin prank for April Fools Day. I suspect if you check back after April 2 you'll find these words are corrected.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #3, by ozzie989 Chapter 50: End

6th March 2013:
I love both of your stories and I can't wait to read the next one! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you're enjoying them.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #4, by riverwind Chapter 50: End

8th June 2012:
Kind of a different twist, good story and ready for the next one, thanks for writing it.

River

Author's Response: Thanks. I really worked hard to make it similar to canon without repeating it. The third story in the series goes off on its own, but it is my favorite.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #5, by riverwind And Baby Makes Three

2nd June 2012:
Oh the memories you have brought up. There is nothing in this world, no high that is like holding your child for the first time. Watching your child being born, Nothing is more perfect. Maybe that's why we did it so many times.

Father of 5.

Author's Response: My husband and best friend (the Mutt in Mutt N Feathers) helped me write this from Sirius' point of view. It's a very different experience for a woman, of course I had really difficult deliveries, so I probably shouldn't use my experience as normal.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #6, by LILS Furry Things and Flying Cars

30th May 2012:
HARRY IS SO GROUNDED UNTIL THE END OF THE YEAR

Author's Response: Yeah, totally. What an idiot.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lils Through the Elf Door

30th May 2012:
YAY! THAT WAS SO SO SO AWESOME I want MORE

Author's Response: There's plenty more. A whole third story in this trilogy (however you've got lots of this one still to go). After that, there is another trilogy -- in a slightly different timeline -- about these characters. You've got years of reading material ahead.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #8, by Michelle Furry Things and Flying Cars

28th January 2012:
somebodys pregnant and doesn't know : )

Author's Response: Yes, Yes...although she might know it, no one else does. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kressie Chapter 22 -- Quidditch World Cup

24th November 2011:
Something that I must ask unless it is coming up, is what about Sirius' wife's birthday and the locket that he got her so that she can view whoever she wants to see. I was excited for her to recieve it knowing that she would love it but I don't see that happening? I LOVE your writing and I cannot stop reading it! I hope that you write more stories :) I cannot wait to read more even after this series!
thank you so much for giving me something great to read!

Author's Response: The necklace will come back into play, but like many things with this story, sometimes you need to wait a long time for them to do so. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, MNF

 Report Review

Review #10, by Phoenix_Rayne Chapter 50: End

8th September 2011:
But her leg... I can't get over that. And you never answered who the boy's father was.

Author's Response: Yes, Anwen lost her leg and is badly scarred across her back, but she will recover. Sirius is Bastien's father, which was covered in 48 and 49. Anwen went to France to get the proof. There will be more about him in the third story of the trilogy.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #11, by Phoenix_Rayne Chapter 48 -- Unwanted

8th September 2011:
Is it Regulus's child? Possibly?

Author's Response: Nope, although I think that Anwen would like it to be. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #12, by Harrypotteraddict2 Chapter 50: End

28th August 2011:
Hey finally finished these two stories great story and really good writing I can honestly tell you that there have been times where I have just been looking toward to read this story which is surprising being that romance isn't my usual cup o' joe. But very good none the less and I honestly wish there was more to the series contrary to popular belief I believe that good things shouldn't end till they need to be old yellered ( which should be another five stories) anyways 10/10 - harrypotteraddict2

Author's Response: That's such an amazing thing to hear. I'm humbled that you enjoyed these stories so much. There is much more to come. The third part of this trilogy is called "Restored" and I've started posting it.

There are four more stories revolving around these characters that I've written, and will be posted as well.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rayne Daddy's Little Princess

28th August 2011:
I LOVE IT. I was wondering though, what does Ethan look like? I must have missed the description. Or was there one?

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it. Ethan is an interesting blend of his parents, dark brown hair and robin egg blue eyes. Lilyan, however, is all her daddy, except for the eyes. She's got Anwen's green eyes. Thanks for reading, MNF

 Report Review

Review #14, by Phoenix_Rayne I Smell A Rat

28th August 2011:
AWH! I knew it. XD
10/10
This is great!

Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying it. Lots more to come.
Thanks for reading,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #15, by ginnypotter242 Chapter 50: End

13th August 2011:
Aww. This was such a sweet chapter-it had the mix of pain, joy, love, happiness, and loss. I was surprised at the amputating of her leg-I didn't expect them to do that. I feel so bad for Anwen! But, she'd probably give both her legs to be able to see her children again.

I loved Sirius' little puting fit that he didn't get to have the action talk with Harry. Harry would proably be relieved...

I love how they got to see all their dead friends and family before they went back to their bodies. Reg was so sweet-"You know, if I had any idea just how damned powerful you were, I wouldn’t have ever gone up against you"-that was a great line! I laughed at it-it seems like a thing he would say. I loved this story so much, and Bound. Great job, you really brought the characters to life.

~Sara
puppyluv242 (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Writing this chapter was such a relief after the angst of the last few chapters.

In many ways Anwen's life paralleled my own, and her amputation was something which needed to happen. She's defined herself in a very specific physical way, and now she's going to need to learn to not see herself that way. I think it's an important journey for her to take in the final story "Restored" which I'm posting now.

I fell in love with Regulus while writing the end of "Woven" and ended up writing another series of Sirius/Anwen/Harry/Ginny stories in which they interact with Reg as a double agent. He's just so much fun to write, sort of the perpetually immature version of Sirius.

I hope you'll read the final story in the series.

Thanks for reading, reviewing and your kind words,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #16, by hg4evr Chapter 50: End

11th August 2011:
Oh my gosh! I can't believe that it's over. I am not a fan of AU stories but I loved Bound and I love Woven because everyone survives...well not everyone but you know what I mean. You are a fantastic writer. Keep up the amazing work.

Author's Response: There's still another story, it's called "Restored" and I just began posting it here. I hope you'll enjoy seeing what happens to our favorite family as they learn to live without war in their lives.

Thanks for reading and reviewing and I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #17, by LilyPotterGinnyMalfoy Chapter 49 -- Battle

9th August 2011:
I love this series and I have been reading it since you started bound. You left such a cliffie at the end of the story. Please post the next one soon.
*LPGM*

Author's Response: There's one more chapter which is in the queue, and then I'll start the next story immediately.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #18, by JoAnna Chapter 49 -- Battle

6th August 2011:
I absolutely love this story, I read the first one a while ago and when I saw that this was up, I was ecstatic. Do you plan on writing another one? Or are you already in the process of it? (: I hope you do.

Author's Response: The third and fourth stories in the series are complete (I prefer to write that way) and will be posted here as I can get them up. I'm glad you're enjoying them. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #19, by lacey Chapter 49 -- Battle

6th August 2011:
when will restored be ready to start reading?

Author's Response: The final chapter of "Woven" is in the Queue and when it's posted, I'll begin posting "Restored".
MNF


 Report Review

Review #20, by ginnypotter242 Chapter 49 -- Battle

4th August 2011:
Yet another amazing chapter! I really do like this story, it seems so real. I like how Anwen was so emotional over Harry throwing her off, and how Sirius was so worried about her. I also like how you got Lily, James, Sirius, and Remus' "essences" to talk to Harry, like when he used the Resurrection Stone.

I'm sort of glad Harry threw her off, Anwen has gone through so much throughout this story, she doesn't need to see her godson get killed. And aughh you left it with a cliffhanger! That's so annoying, but you make up for it with the length of your chapters. Still, please upload *soon!* This really is an amazing story!

~Sara
puppyluv242 (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your praise. By this point, I had been writing Anwen and Sirius for so long that they feel real to me. I'm glad that feeling translates onto the written page.

With everything else in "Woven" I had to find a way to duplicate the vital points of the canon stories, without doing them exactly the same. This worked for this particular scene.

Last cliffhanger for this story (because the next chapter is the last chapter of the story). You'll find out exactly what happened to Anwen soon, I promise. The next chapter is in the queue to be validated.

If you've enjoyed the first two stories, make sure you stay around for the third, "Restored" which follows all these characters through the post-war years.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #21, by HexAsh85 Chapter 49 -- Battle

4th August 2011:
OMG, what happened? She didn't lose her magic, did she? Because it sounds as if she did... Oh well, I hope she is awake when Harry kills voldemort, it will be fun!! Great Chapter
X

Author's Response: I can't tell you exactly what happened to Anwen, but she has not 'lost' her magic. The next chapter should be up next week, and it will answer your questions.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #22, by TanyaV Chapter 48 -- Unwanted

1st August 2011:
Ah it feels like I've been waiting for the next chapter for so long! :) I'm excited about this twist!

Author's Response: I post as quickly as I can. Thanks for your enthusiasm and the next chapter is up. Only one after that, and the story is over. Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #23, by Minnie_me Chapter 48 -- Unwanted

23rd July 2011:
God, now I'm depressed, i can't believe Sirius would do that to Anwen, hope they make up soon, they need each other and the french kid needs to be helped. Great chapther,
X

Author's Response: I'm sorry I depressed you. There will be more about Anwen, Sirius and Bastien in the third story of the series. You're just going to need to be patient.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
MNF


 Report Review

Review #24, by Minnie_me Chapter 47: Pain

23rd July 2011:
Hey, great chapter, l really like your story and apreciate the perspective of Sirius and Anwen. I'm also really sad for James and Lily. Keep the good work!,
X

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Hope you enjoy the last few chapters of this story.

MNF


 Report Review

Review #25, by ginnypotter242 Chapter 47: Pain

19th July 2011:
This was a really good chapter, nice job with the emotions. It's difficult to get the emotions from something like sending your child away, but you seem to have done it very wwell. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I work hard to write the emotional journey of these characters, so to have someone recognize it, well it makes me very happy.

I'm glad you're enjoying the story -- even if this chapter wasn't the most enjoyable to read. I truly do appreciate your taking the time to read and review.

MNF


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>