Reading Reviews for Let's Pretend
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nightingale14 Of Pillows, Ball Gowns, and B.D.T.B.

12th November 2012:
Yay James!
Oh god. If I was Lily, I wouldn't have done the dare. It sounds horrible...
But I bet Landon liked it!!! ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by nightingale14 Of Interventions, Letters, and Blatantly Corny Use Of The Title

12th November 2012:
It's all right to have angst-y chappies every once in a while! A good fic can't survive without them.
Sorry I haven't reviewed in a while. I haven't been on this site for a LONG time. Gah.
Sorry (again) for the short review. I have a lot of reading to catch up on! Somebody updated when I was away! ;D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Courtney Of Shopping, Feminism, and Two-Headed Purebloods

2nd July 2012:
*damn thing cut me off >:( * Pwez write more soon!!! I absolutly luv ur writing! I cant wait :D! I've missedd u! :')

 Report Review

Review #4, by Courtney Of Shopping, Feminism, and Two-Headed Purebloods

2nd July 2012:
Pwez write again soon!!! u owe us!! ;) I luv ur writing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lopla Of Shopping, Feminism, and Two-Headed Purebloods

29th June 2012:
I love this thing. I love you. You're so funny! Keep at it, we need more crazy people like you in the world.

Author's Response: I am unsure how to respond so i'm just going to say thank you, because anyone who doesn't like crazy people is boring and anyone who doesn't think they're crazy is kidding themselves.
You know who said that?
ME. THIS GIRL. Psyched you out there.
Um okay sorry.
Thanks for the review!
You're a cool person.
Danke!
xoxo
Lu


 Report Review

Review #6, by greekpanda Of Shopping, Feminism, and Two-Headed Purebloods

28th June 2012:
I loved it, especially the "professions of love" from Alice and Lily. My best friend and I do that all the time! Your characters are certainly very very believable. ;)

Anywho, I do feel bad for James (a little) but I'm hoping these "pranks" the girls planned are going to be enough of a reason for him to break it off with the dumb blonde bitch (pardon my french). However, I'm so so glad to see Lily back on her feet even without James breaking up with Barbie. That gave me hope for her future AND showed excellent character development.

I actually really enjoyed your added touch about how women couldn't be aurors when Lily and James were at Hogwarts. It made the story seem more..accurate if that makes sense? The wizarding world would have been influenced by social reforms in the muggle world (or visa versa) and would have had to have had them as well. I feel it added important demension to both the story as a whole and Lily's character in that we got to hear her opinion about the whole thing.

I'm super excited for the next chapter and I sincerely hope your computer doesn't break down again because I'm re-addicted to your story...again.

As always, keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Hello again!
You know, it's my birthday today and you are making my day!
I didn't want lily to be moping around for TOO long--she's stronger than that. And don't you worry...the pranks will. be. epic.
I worried about that paragraph. it's a tad rant-y. I just figured the world wasn't in the same place and I should highlight that.
Thanks again!
xoxo
Lu


 Report Review

Review #7, by greekpanda Of Interventions, Letters, and Blatantly Corny Use Of The Title

28th June 2012:
Favorite chapter by far. You made me cry so many times it was genuinely impressive! Seriously though, your story makes me laugh out loud (which is getting me some really awkward stares) and cry (more awkward staring) but its a good thing because that's what a good author can do: get an emotional response from her readers.

I went through a rough time lately and I felt exactly like Lily does and it took a similar intervention from my friends to get me out of it so fantastic job at capturing a realistic response to that! You are truly a talented author and I'm so glad I found your story.

The whole "Let's Pretend" metaphors with Lily and then that being echoed in James' last words...so so so so so perfect and moving and such excellent writting. Literally my favorite part of any story I've read on the site if not any story I've EVER read. This is actually my 2nd time re-reading your story (first time commenting on this chapter) and it makes me tear up every time.

Please keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow.
Just...wow.
Thank you so much. I'm so glad my story connected with you!
I'll try my hardest to get the chapters up soon!
xoxo
Lu


 Report Review

Review #8, by themysterioushippogriff Of Shopping, Feminism, and Two-Headed Purebloods

23rd June 2012:
Totally my guilty pleasure! Just started reading so I haven't experienced the agonizing time that waiting is yet, but, please? Add another chappie, or 17.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Hi. That was out of order, but hello.
I'm workin' on it, so you should expect another chappie SOON!
xoxo
Lulu


 Report Review

Review #9, by themysterioushippogriff Of Dangerous Thinking and Puddles of Fear

23rd June 2012:
Kay, keep it to Lily, I reckon girl POVs are definitely more entertaining to read. I think it's good so far, but what was up with that rant? Scared me. A lot. Apart from that, it really is great, and even great-er for a first go :)

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm so glad you enjoyed it! And the rant...oh, the rant...every time I read it i'm like...'yeesh, i should probably fix that. it's a tad much.' but i've never gotten around to doing that.
Thanks again!
xoxo
Lulu


 Report Review

Review #10, by Niki Of Shopping, Feminism, and Two-Headed Purebloods

23rd June 2012:
Amazing :-D looking forward to the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bluestreakspirit Of Shopping, Feminism, and Two-Headed Purebloods

22nd June 2012:
You're baaack! :) Congrats on graduating. YOU CAN DEFINITELY LOVE ME. (Forever alone.)

Anywho. Man, I missed your writing style! I love the way it's kind of silly and goofy, but still gets to the point. (I like to think that I write like that.) I really missed Lily. She's so adorable! :)

As long as you update soon, I'll be happy. Thank you!
-Cat

Author's Response: Hi I like you!!
I like to think I write like that, thank you! I got some weird feedback on this chapter but i'm glad you enjoyed it. :)
xoxo Lulu


 Report Review

Review #12, by Megan Of Pillows, Ball Gowns, and B.D.T.B.

10th April 2012:
I love this story and I so can wait for the update So please update quickly. For me?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Minicrut Of Pillows, Ball Gowns, and B.D.T.B.

28th February 2012:
OMG! I AM IN LOVE WIF THIS STORIE! PLZ MAKE THE NEXT CHAPTER. (^_^)/~~ ^(oo)^

Author's Response: haha it might be a while! my computer broke and i'm working on rewriting!

 Report Review

Review #14, by whinygrl11 Of Pillows, Ball Gowns, and B.D.T.B.

17th January 2012:
H.I.L.A.R.I.O.U.S.
Can't wait to hear about Operation Bring Down the Bitch--sounds like fun mwahaha
James is soo sweet...when will they get together? (That was a rhetorical question, take your time!)
Love this fanfic, please update son!

 Report Review

Review #15, by LittleMissPrincess Of Pillows, Ball Gowns, and B.D.T.B.

15th January 2012:
Lolololololololololololololol ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sam Of Pillows, Ball Gowns, and B.D.T.B.

9th January 2012:
Haha I'm still reading anyway. It's good but you gotta chill! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by greekpanda Of Pillows, Ball Gowns, and B.D.T.B.

9th January 2012:
OH MY GOD I LOVE YOUR STORY SO MUCH!! It had me laughing out loud so much that my brother came into my room to see if I was ok or going completely crazy! Everything, from the characters to the relationships is spot on and I can't wait for the next chapter!! PLEASE keep this going! I freaking love it! (sorry for all the exclaimation points...)

 Report Review

Review #18, by barbie Of Interventions, Letters, and Blatantly Corny Use Of The Title

7th January 2012:
Really good metaphor in the beginning of the chapter! Please update chapter 13 sooon!! I am resorting to rereading parts of this fanfic...

Author's Response: I'm trying, I promise! Keep hanging in there, it'll be as soon as I can get it!
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by daisyketurah Of Pillows, Ball Gowns, and B.D.T.B.

26th December 2011:
love it!
...that's all im going to say because its 2:12 am and my brain...or should i say brian (FACEPALM) is frazzled

 Report Review

Review #20, by nightingale14 Of Deadness, Barbies, and Brian.

22nd December 2011:
Ahahaha, I don't think Lily interrupted Lissa on purpose! Why didn't Carrot warn her? But, then again, I don't think Lily really listens to Carrot much.
Gah. I love your writing. "Eyes that look a thousand years old". It really gives a sense into how weathered Lily is, and how much pain she's in. Kudos and chocolate frogs.
No! Not a slaggy, skimpy girlfriend! With a pshyco name like Barbie!
Why? It's a disgrace to Barbie's everywhere!
Ahahahahaha.I always knew James was a girl on the inside.
But apprently, it's not that way.
Hahaha, Brain and Carrot have met. And have conversed on how stupid "bodies" are. Well.
nightingale14

Author's Response: I like you. A lot.
Um wow okay. So. Brain melting. ANYWAYS.
Thank you cordially for your wonderful review! Honestly, I'm reading this like 'you like my writing? does..not..compute..' and yeah!
Sorry this literally did not make any sense whatsoever. I'm so frazzled. Bahh okay well thank you again and merry christmas and happy new year and all that jazz!
xoxo Lulu


 Report Review

Review #21, by nightingale14 The Return of Connor.

22nd December 2011:
Ah.I love Sirius. That's all.
But Lily does have violent dendencies. "I'll castrate you..."
Carrot better take her into hand.
GAH! JAMES YOU STUPID IDIOT!!! AH! WHAT ARE YOU DOING???
Poor Lils...:(
nightingale14
P.S. I happen to love Conner forevs, so...yeah...He's just so inconvinient and annoying. Poor kid.

Author's Response: OH MY GOD SERIOUSLY I LIKE YOU SO MUCH.
Connor is literally my favorite character. The entire story is based around his subplot, i'm telling you, because I originally thought him up and then stuck Lily and James and everyone else in!
Bravo to you for being wonderful.
xoxo Lulu


 Report Review

Review #22, by nightingale14 Of Sirius Black, Amortentia, and Just Say No.

22nd December 2011:
Haha, she IS nerd, and yes, it is cool.
And asking who got who's smirk is like trying to figure out whether a tiger is black with orange stripes, or orange with black stripes. So I guess I'd pick and choose. Maybe James Sirius each have their own smirk?
Hehehe...McGonagall, an old bint...Though I still have SIRIUS respect for her...
(that was a really bad one, sorry for my lack of comical genius; I do try though)
Update!
nightingale14

Author's Response: Hahaha. I think it was funny.
I know i'm probably being so weird by responding to all of your reviews, so if you're freaked out by the crazy author who's strung out on caffeine feel free to stop leaving such wonderful reviews :)
xoxo Lulu


 Report Review

Review #23, by nightingale14 Of Hangovers, Search Parties, and Muddled words.

22nd December 2011:
"Carrot, my love!"
Ah, I think we should start to worry a bit about Lily. This is NOT healthy. :D
"We should be in a band or something!"
And you know it's a bad day when Remus tells you you're a prude. And then Sirius is dumbstruck.
Lovely chapter.
nightingale14

Author's Response: Pff I hate this chapter. But thank you anyways!
xoxo Lulu


 Report Review

Review #24, by nightingale14 Of Hospital Wings and Firewhiskey.

22nd December 2011:
AHAHAHA
"We're THAT important"
I love how James almost like a girl when it comes to Lily; its hilarious. And how Lily names her brain carrot? Geeenius.
Great story. Keep it up!
nightingale14
8/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by danceing The Return of Connor.

22nd December 2011:
OH MY GOSH I caught those Broadway references that is kinda amazing I like the story so far it's cute :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>