Reading Reviews for Nothing is perfect...
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rj_sunshine 13 bottles of Butterbeer and 8 glasses of Firewhiskey

24th October 2010:
it did make me laugh actually. was funy how ron kept on missing harrys head:)) dnt forget to check out my multiple stories. dont ask me why im doing four at once, i just cant stop! cant wait for next chapter and 9/10/ more drunk ron please!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. And of course I will check out your fanfictions. (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by Maybe Someday 13 bottles of Butterbeer and 8 glasses of Firewhiskey

21st October 2010:
Eh heh heh heh. ;D
Yayz. Been waiting for so long, DX.
;D
Nothing to unpredictable, but interesting all the same. ;3, I also didn't spot any major spelling/grammar mistakes, which is a good plus. ;D
Oh, & chapter 5 of To Bloody Your Hands is up, if you'd like to check it out. ;D
Anyways, keep writing! ;D

Author's Response: Ok! Thanks for reaviewing! I will deffently check out your chapter 5! (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by london_lover 13 bottles of Butterbeer and 8 glasses of Firewhiskey

20th October 2010:
please update soon!!

Author's Response: Alright, thanks for reviewing! (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by mrs felton 13 bottles of Butterbeer and 8 glasses of Firewhiskey

18th October 2010:
really good so far, and thanks for posting pretty quickly!

Author's Response: No thank YOU for reviewing! (: I'am soo happy that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by No1HarryPotterFan 13 bottles of Butterbeer and 8 glasses of Firewhiskey

18th October 2010:
I like Ron when he's drunk, he's so funny! Not every chapter is interesting, so it's alright. I really liked it!!!
James and Albus are so cute!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading, reviewing and the GREAT rating! What do you mean by 'not every chapter is interesting so its alright' does that mean this chapter IS interesting or IS NOT interesting? :P I really wanted this chapter to be funny, so I'm happy you found it that way. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alex11215 The wizard with the red hat

11th October 2010:
The music was hilarious. Lol, great chapter, I do hope Malfoy reappears soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! (: I meant for this chapter to be kind of funny. And I made the song randomly ;D

 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsMalfoy98 The wizard with the red hat

10th October 2010:
ugh this story just leaves you hanging its torture i hate Draco right now i know they will end up together in the end but still somebody needs some anger mangagement seriously ugh hurry and get them together please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I don't know if Draco and Hermione will end up together... Your just going to have to wait and see. :P Chapter 4 is waiting to be validated. (:

 Report Review

Review #8, by london_lover The wizard with the red hat

10th October 2010:
It's getting so exciting to read that Harry, Ginny, and Ron are back. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! You'll find out what happens soon enough! (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by mrs felton The wizard with the red hat

10th October 2010:
wonderful story!!! keep posting/writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Keep on the lookout for chapter 4; its in the queue (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by NARIS The wizard with the red hat

5th October 2010:
It's a bit odd, with all the different fonts...

But, on the bright side, the grammar, speech and everything in general has improved drastically! I feel oddly pleased with you (is that okay??? can I feel pleased with you??)

Well done!

NARIS

Author's Response: Haha, of course you can feel pleased with me! I'm glad!

And what do you mean by differnt fonts? On my computer its all the same... hm..?

Thanks again!

AUTUMN (:


 Report Review

Review #11, by NARIS Back at The Burrow

5th October 2010:
This is better grammar and spelling wise, but still definitely not perfect... perhaps you could get your family or your friend to check it over before you post it on here, or get a beta.

NARIS

Author's Response: Thanks again! I defiantly will! (:

AUTUMN


 Report Review

Review #12, by NARIS Trapped

5th October 2010:
There are quite a lot of mistakes and it's VERY short. You need to remember to start a new line every time a new character speaks, and use commas when you're following the dialogue with a 'Hermione said' or 'said Draco'. Also sometimes you aren't really using the right adjectives and things for example the bit about 'drawled Malfoy' in the second paragraph. I don't think this is quite the right word to use, if you're not sure which word to use just say said and perhaps add an -ly word to the end.

The ideas however are good and so was the characterization, you just need better flow, spelling and grammar to make it all fit together.

Well done (I'm sorry it's being so harsh! It really is good, though),

NARIS

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Thanks for the tips... and I thought my flow was pretty good... guess I was wrong :/

But, no need to worry you wen't harsh atall! (:

Thanks again!

Potter_Princessx3


 Report Review

Review #13, by hp_gwrocks The wizard with the red hat

30th September 2010:
can not wait fot he next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Im glad. Itll be up shorty.

 Report Review

Review #14, by No1HarryPotterFan The wizard with the red hat

26th September 2010:
Wow, Lavender was so over-dramatic wasn't she? It's strange reading a story were Draco is horrible 'cause i usually read and write Dramione (as you know lol) but I do really like your story.
10/10

I remember you saying that you didn't like the Dramione pairing so I was wondering (not that I really mind) why you read mine? It's just a crazy thought I had and REALLY want to know LOL!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

I always thought Lavender was over-dramatic (even in the books) so I tired to keep it that way.

I think YOUR Dramiones are the reason why i am starting to read them more and more... Draco/Hermione is growing on me just a TAD! :P

~Autumn


 Report Review

Review #15, by Izzy The wizard with the red hat

26th September 2010:
Wow.

Firstly, what the heck it up with this formatting? Its horrible compared to your other chapters! (Im sorry but you NEED to fix the format its stupid)

The story line of this chapter, it pretty humorus I could tell just by reading the title of it. :) The scence where Ron and Lavender fight is my faveroite. I really like how Hermione is just sitting back like nothing is happening...

Please update soon and FIX THE FORMAT!

(:

xo... Izzy

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by Izzy Back at The Burrow

26th September 2010:
ASDFGHJKLOURDGK! thats all i can say.

:P It was kind of obivous that Hermione would go back to the Burrow. I wonder if Draco will catch on... You have a few spelling mistakes but those can be easily fixed by using the spellchecker.

I really love how Ron is still funny, and a slob! Even after the final battele. I think you kept him and Lavender AND Hermione really in character, which is great! (:

Chapter 3 here I come.

xo... Izzy,

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by Izzy Trapped

26th September 2010:
Holy-freaking-crap.

That was INTENSE. Draco is such a...such a... ASSHOLE!

How could anyone treat someone else that way? Its horrible. I'm glad Hermione ran away from in.

This first chapter is great. I think it really describes what Hermione is going through and therefore makes this feel way more real.

The ending; GAH! You left it off at such a cliff-hanger. You clever clever girl. :P

Reading the second chapter RIGHT now! (:

xo.Izzy

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! (:

 Report Review

Review #18, by Maybe Someday The wizard with the red hat

25th September 2010:
WAH. ;D, awesome chapter! ;D
I HATE LAVENDER. ;3, she's so mean. TT^TT
Yay, James & Albus. ;D
Awesome chapter! Update soon. ;D

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! (:
I never liked Lavender either. :P
I will update soon.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ignorance The wizard with the red hat

18th September 2010:
I am actually quite glad that Ron and Lavender broke up :P
Now he and Hermione can get back together! :)
Really good chaper m'dear keep 'em up!
I was wondering are you going to bring back Draco at some point, i think that could add a little drama ;)
9/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Im glad you liked this chapter. You'll just have to wait and see if Draco comes back... :P

 Report Review

Review #20, by nitenel The wizard with the red hat

17th September 2010:
Your chaps are all messed up!! This is chapter 3 but it's in the chapter 2 slot!!

Author's Response: Oh, I know! I fixed them now though. Im glad you liked this chapter! (:

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sky The wizard with the red hat

13th September 2010:
I'm not going to say you're a great writer, because I'd be lying, but you do have a really good story idea and are pretty good about conveying it. You just really need to edit some more before you post. :)

[7/10]

Author's Response: Ha, thanks so much Sky! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by rj_sunshine Back at The Burrow

2nd September 2010:
poor hermione. added your story 2 my favourites. i wonder what draco will do when he catches up with her because it is pretty obvious that she might go to the burrow. thanks for reading my story. next chapter should be up soon. 9/10

Author's Response: Yes, I feel bad for Hermione too. ): Thanks so much for adding this to your favorites and reading+ reviewing it means so much to me. (: Chapter three should be up shortly. (:
- Autumn


 Report Review

Review #23, by Audrey Back at The Burrow

1st September 2010:
Hello again, its Audrey! (I reveiwed chapter one aswell)
I love love love this so far! Fantasic, its not boring atall.
Your a wonderfull writer. :)
I'am not allowed to get and accont on this site and its so hard to find your fanfiction... But i will deffently try to find it once you have the next chapter up!

10/10

Author's Response: Hii again Audrey, (I love your name by the way)
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and I hope someday you are allowed to get an account on this wonderful site.
In the mean time keep leaving great reviews. (:
-Autumn


 Report Review

Review #24, by Pacific Wizard Back at The Burrow

1st September 2010:
Autumn: Spousal abuse is always a dark subject to write about but you did a good job of it in this your first fanfic. That's a big undertaking. I'm glad you had Hermione rescue herself rather than Harry or Ron coming in to save the day. Harry and Ron are gallant and would definitely rush to Hermione's aid but it's good to see Hermione stand up for herself. Malfoy's character has always been a pratt and a git. Sensing what Lucius was like, it's obvious that the apple didn't fall far from the tree. I look forward to where this story is going. I sense a renewal of feelings between Ron and Hermione which would be complicated with Lavender married to Ron. While I love a Ron/Hermione romance, I'd hate to see Lavender get hurt. I also sense that Harry will play a big role in Hermione's life again that I think will lead to a showdown with Malfoy and some Deatheaters. Also, it will be cool to see Ginny and Hermione rekindle their friendship. Looks as if they had a big row during their engagements.

Well I've gotten way ahead of myself but you have a nice start to what I'm sure will be a most excellent story. I'll be a fan waiting anxiously for more. Well done. PW

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you thank you thank you! I'm really happy that you like my fanfiction so far. I've tired so hard to make it good. And your totally right its very tricky to write spousal abuse... Thanks again!!!
- Autumn


 Report Review

Review #25, by nitenel Back at The Burrow

31st August 2010:
Excellent chapter!

One suggestion though: Your writing is kinda choppy! That's easy to fix though...

But seriously this chapter was great!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm happy you enjoyed this chapter! I will take your advice and I guess I will try to make it less choppy...? :D
- Autumn


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>