Reading Reviews for Behind the Shed
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DraconisHolly192 Behind the Shed

4th September 2011:
I like your style! good job :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ekroman Behind the Shed

20th March 2011:
Omg this is hilarious! If you keep writing like that I'd go read more of your stories!

Author's Response: Haha... is that a challenge? I've got some other stories like this one (you may have read them already, I'm not sure) but there's definitely more in the works. I just have to find the time to move the stories from my brain on to the computer... Thanks so much for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kamber Behind the Shed

28th February 2011:
Anyone that is here to comment is reading HP FF none of us have lives... :) Great story! It was really fun, I hope to see more :)

Author's Response: Why do we really need a life, if we've got Harry Potter? I mean, really! Thanks very much for reviewing! I'm very glad you liked it! I've got another story about James and Al, and then I'm planning one about Lily, but I don't know if I'll ever get to it :P
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by keekee Behind the Shed

2nd February 2011:
i guessit was sort of cool . write more i want to hear about the chimeny !

Author's Response: I'll see what I can do... but isn't it fun to just imagine what James and Al did to their sister? Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by BrightStar Behind the Shed

17th January 2011:
Love it! Favoriting this too! A dream about Ron and a watermelon? Could you write a one shot about that? It'd be awesome. Really, REALLY, loved this :)

Author's Response: Hahaha... a one shot about the watermelon dream? Interesting idea... I'll have to think on that one for a while! It would be a great story to write, but it's always fun to imagine your own terrible scenarios. I'll keep it in mind though. That could be a very interesting story :) Thanks for another awesome review! I'm so glad that you liked it so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by GryffinClawTherin_Vicky Behind the Shed

17th January 2011:
I absolutely love your writing. Love it.
This piece was great. I love seeing Albus' need for answers. His curiousity is great; it shows a great part of his personality. I think everyone knew it wasn't Albus' fault on getting Lily stuck in the chimney. xD
Having a father/son moment like this was great. We get to see some of the Harry we knew from the original books as well as him as a father. We also get to see Ginny! And her fierce anger. I have to say, by the end of this I was a bit worried about Harry's, James', and Al's well being after Ginny got through with them.
You also manage to show us some of the other kids' personalities without having them actually be in the fanfic.
Great fanfic.(:

Victoria(:

Author's Response: Thanks again! I really do like writing Harry, but I worry about getting him to sound like the character from the books. And his kids... well, I just love them to pieces! It's great writing them because they're a part of the real books, but we don't know much about them, so writers can play around with them. I think Albus is a curious little lad, but his parents had better watch out because I'm sure he's even more devious than James. And I'm sure it's not totally his fault for getting poor Lily stuck in the Chimney... perhaps. We'll never know for sure :) Thanks so much for all these reviews. You're making me so happy!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ahmeni Behind the Shed

15th January 2011:
This was a good story, both thoughtful and playful. A few spelling errors did not detract too much... I think it's a wonderful first effort! Thanks so much for writing it!

Author's Response: Thanks again! You're really too kind! I was trying to show that Harry's life went on after Voldemort... but that he could never truly forget his past. I'll try to catch those spelling errors again... they're always slipping past me! Thanks for yet another fantastic review; they mean so much to me!

 Report Review

Review #8, by You Know Who Behind the Shed

7th January 2011:
Albus' narration was very amusing. It truly sounded like a middle child there. To be quick, I like it.

Maybe that was a little bit sugar coated, but I've just read A horrible fanfic, this helped me heal from the horrible grammar and spelling.

I have to agree, a true miracle that James isn't six feet under. Now he'll just be laying eggs. No wait, those are hens.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm very glad that you liked it! I too have read many a horrible fanfic in my day, and I know how awful it can be! I'm really picky about grammar and spelling (I usually check my stories quite a few times before I put it out there) so it's terrible when I read a fanfic that has obviously not been edited. I'm glad that you found solace in my story!
Ah, James. I am so glad that my brother and sister aren't like him. Honestly, Albus and Lily are practically saints for putting up with him... not to mention how amazing it is that Ginny and Harry aren't locked up in an asylum somewhere. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen Behind the Shed

7th January 2011:
Loved it. Very cute. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bethany Behind the Shed

6th January 2011:
AH! This was so cute and funny!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bethany Behind the Shed

6th January 2011:
AH! This was so cute and funny!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Allison Behind the Shed

6th January 2011:
Aw, if that wasn't just an adorable bonding experience between Harry and Al. Haha, you gotta love the Potter family! Great job on your first story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing... and I agree; the Potters are just the greatest people ever! I wish I knew them in real life :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by HP lookalike Behind the Shed

6th January 2011:
Sheer brilliance, a lovely moment between Al and his dad, with the insanity, hilarity and love of the Potter family all rolled into one :) HP

Author's Response: Wow! You're making me blush! I'm really glad you liked it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alife74 Behind the Shed

19th December 2010:
This was your first fic? Really? It was really good! You mix comedy with serious moments really well. And I really like where you went with Albus. I know I've said this before, but you're an excellent writer. I'd really love your opinion on some of my work. No pressure though, I just really admire your writing style. Great work!

Author's Response: Wow! You are honestly one of the awesomest people on the planet. And awesomest is totally a word. I'm so glad that you reviewed some more... they're totally helping me out, and making me very happy too! Al is a tricky character, I think. We don't really know much about him, so it's basically up to the author to give him a personality. I just thought that if I was named Albus Severus, I would probably be a shy little kid. But he isn't all that shy- he is Ginny's kid after all. Thanks again for the awesome review... and I'm going to read some of your work right now! Keep your eyes out for a review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by spencefa Behind the Shed

7th September 2010:
The story was good, nice to read a normal life (well as normal a life as a wizarding family can have, that has Harry in it), of the Potters. To know it is your first story, you did very well, you shold probably write more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've just posted another story about Al and James in the hospital when Lily is being born and the chaos that ensues. I love all the stories about Harry and his post war family so I wanted to add a few to all the awesome ones already out there. I was thinking about maybe writing another story about Lily the second, and about Teddy, just to make them all ave a part in it. Of course, that would mean school work would be left unattended for a few days... but really, it's worth it! Thanks for your awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Phoenix_Heartstring Behind the Shed

30th August 2010:
Hahaha, that was great! It is an interesting thing to think about how Al must feel stuck in between two normal named and very characteristic siblings. I loved all of your development, especially Lily being really powerful when angry and James enchanting the statues. You really captured Harry's spirit and Al's hesitancy. Loved your sarcastic tone and light yet substantial father son conversation. Great job, especially with your first. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm very happy that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Brinker Behind the Shed

25th August 2010:
I like your story. It's a warm and fuzzy moment between Harry and Albus, and the story of Lily in the chimney on the sideline is a howl.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ronald Ginerva Behind the Shed

22nd August 2010:
I love this, it's so funny!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I wasn't sure if I was actually being funny, or just kind of weird :) Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by xtinjsc Behind the Shed

22nd August 2010:
Hello!

Congratulations on having your first fan fic! This is very good for your first try, so you must be really proud of your writing! I have always loved reading Next Gen stories, especially the ones involving Harry, Ron and Hermione being parents and I must say, I enjoyed reading this. You did a good job. This story is very simple, yet you managed to keep Harry in character, which is always good! I have always thought of him as a cool Dad, you know, and I love how you put him in that situation with Al in the garden, having a conversation as they hide together from Ginny's wrath. It was a very pleasant read for me.

I also love the mention of young Albus being not too fond of his given name in the beginning. Haha. I agree that Albus Severus was a rather odd name to give your child, and I love how you pointed out that Albus didn't agree with his parents' choice, no matter how popular and noble the previous owners of the names may be. Very typical for an eleven year old. It made me laugh too!

I did find, however, a couple of typos that you might want to check and edit, and some punctuation issues. And also, you might want to check on the correct way to write some Harry Potter terms a bit - terms like Aurors and Muggle-born should be capitalized (you had some of them in lowercase). Sorry if I'm being nitpicky. I just want to give you some advice. ^_^

As I said, good job considering that this is you first fan fic. I hope you continue writing, and keep up the good work! ^_^

PS: I smiled when you mentioned that Umbridge was sent to prison. Ha! She deserved it. Sorry if I'm being horrible, but I really don't like that woman.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wasn't sure I was going to keep writing, but you just made me feel so good about myself that I'll keep going!
I agree with you that Harry would be a cool Dad. I've always thought that rather than stopping his kids from pranking, he would join in on the fun. As for Al, well, I know if I was named Albus Severus I would not be particularly pleased, so it stands to reason that an eleven year old boy wouldn't be very happy with it either.
Just as an aside, the nitpickyer the better (I know, I know, nitpickyer isn't a real word). I'm really trying to improve my writing, so all the little things are important.
I'm so glad that you liked it.
PS: Don't you worry; I hate Umbridge too. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login