Reading Reviews for Lovefools
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by busybusybeta of plastic keys and obvious things

9th September 2011:
OMG, i LOVED this! it was HYSTERICAL! i couldn't stop grinning like a fool and laughing. gotta love baby jack POV. is this in the church during the wedding??

 Report Review

Review #2, by agratefulreader of plastic keys and obvious things

25th May 2011:
hi! i read your story, conventional wisdom, i think i finished it this morning.. i love it. it made me happy to read it. :) i hope you write a sequel or something.. this is funny though, i love baby jack too..
i'll go read some of your other stories now... xx
goodluck with your other stories

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hufflepuffgirl93 of plastic keys and obvious things

4th January 2011:
Aaaw! Jack is so cute! It ws funny to see what he thought of James and Mara's relationship! He saw what was happening so easily, and they were blind! Anyway, loved Conventional Wisdom so much so I really enjoyed this...very interesting!

 Report Review

Review #4, by blackzero of plastic keys and obvious things

16th September 2010:
nice one again.still i want to know to know what happened before epilogue in Conventional Wisdom

 Report Review

Review #5, by miss_aurora of plastic keys and obvious things

3rd September 2010:
I was so late on reading this and oh my gosh, it's baby Jack. Honestly, reading this makes me crave for a sequel but, I'm trying to control my feeling here. Wonderful story, love it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ignorance of plastic keys and obvious things

29th August 2010:
Oh my gosh, this is fantastic!
I really loved conventional wisdom, so this was the icing on the cake.
I think it is a really great idea having a babies point of view, it is so unique, something that i could never have thought of.
You truely are a great author, keep 'em coming ;)
10/10 :)
oh by the way, i have added you as one of my favourite authors considering you are amazing :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by Galawen of plastic keys and obvious things

19th August 2010:
"Idiots.

And these were the people responsible for raising me.

My future looked very dim indeed."

Best lines ever! Especially seeing whos saying them =P
Seriously though I really liked this, it was really funny and highlighted how silly we can be when it comes to the obvious. The phrase "from the mouth of babes" quite literally applies here! I liked how you managed to have Jack describe what was going on intelligently but still added the bits about the nappy and feeding to make sure we didn't forget the age of our narrator. This made me laugh, well done! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by disgirl0 of plastic keys and obvious things

19th August 2010:
haha..very fun chapter!! i loved it!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by baletgir of plastic keys and obvious things

14th August 2010:
That was so much fun! I hope you enjoyed writing it as much as I enjoyed reading it. It was adorable and fixed my Conventional Wisdom need, for some time anyway. This was a great idea to write. Question though, is this set after the wedding? or is this just another POV of a scene directly from CW? I think you could make that a bit more clear, unless I am completely oblivious as usual. Haha. Great Job! And I hope to see more companion pieces? Please?
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it. It was a lot of fun for me to write, even if it took me a few tries to get it the way I wanted it to be. As far as the setting goes, it takes place during the wedding. I thought it was pretty clear, but I guess since I was the one who was writing it, it would make sense, lol.

Anyway, thank you for your review! I appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Harrypotterbookworm of plastic keys and obvious things

14th August 2010:
I love this! I always find it entertaining to see stuff from a young child/babies point of view. They see a lot of things, but they just can't communicate things. I love his way on looking at things, and especially that last line 'My future was looking very dim indeed.' I wonder what Jack was thinking during the wedding? I also like very much that he doesn't like Fiona. Who's a good little boy? Jack sure is. That cutie.
I loved Unconventional Wisdom, btw. And this is just such a cute, funny, perfect companion piece to it. Great work!
Small question, when was this? Was it at the party when she first sees him again? Or later?
Hugs, HPB

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much for your review!

And it takes place during the wedding, right as James looks away from Sophie to Mara. Jack sees the look for what it really is - and what it's always been. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by ericajen of plastic keys and obvious things

14th August 2010:
I found this kind of confusing, but then again, it is told from the perspective of a baby. Which is really unique and interesting, I must say. Definitely unlike anything I've ever read before. You get major props for that. It was really cute and adorable, as well. I mean, there's nothing cuter than a baby, is there?

Good job(:

 Report Review

Review #12, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme of plastic keys and obvious things

13th August 2010:
BUT HIS FUTURE IS NOT DIM BECAUSE THERE WAS THE MOST GLORIOUS HAPPY ENDING EVERRR TO CW BUT THIS IS SO, SO, SO CUTE!

It's now official: Jack is undoubtedly my favourite character. I don't know why hearing Mara and James referred to as Mummy and Daddy amuses me so much, and I LOVE that bit about how he feels about Sophie. Daft cow.
Can I have him? I'll buy him plastic keys and NEVER lose them, I promise.

This has put the biggest smile on my face and so I'm going to leave you with this terribly short, nonsensical review to say ♥ and I love it and this is just so gorgeously gorgeously sweet and I really want to bring him to life and just squish him.

Love it, love you, love JACK.

xx

Author's Response: HAHAHA. I loved writing him like he's some cynical older man who's had a bit too much to drink...or that's how I see Jack in my mind. Really weird, considering he's a four month old baby, but OH WELL :P

I'm SO SO SO happy that you're happy with this; the very last thing I wanted was for you to have an unpleasant experience with this one-shot. SO YAY FOR THAT!

ILY TOO!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login