Reading Reviews for Roses grow at Malfoy Manor
  
282 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Danielle Felton A Trip to Hogsmeade

9th March 2014:
I've been coming to check on this story for ages! I need you to update! The wait is tormenting me! I need to know what happens next! Please! Oh by the way...AWESOME story! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lightinthedark52 The Transfer Student

16th August 2013:
Seeing as I didn't review on this chapter yet, I will. I'm sure you've figured out by now that I always read the chapter immediately but wait until I'm in a mood to review before I do, because I think it deserves a proper review instead of a half-hearted one.

I'm gonna start with the scene where Rose was almost tortured. I'm glad she was spared, although I found it hard to believe that Scorpius can do wandless magic. Despite who his step-dad is, that's extremely advanced magic. Even as a sixth year, Harry who was exceptionally good at DADA struggled with just non-verbal magic. I more see wandless magic as being done by accident when emotions are really really high or otherwise only performed by the most powerful and disciplined wizards. And even those wizards prefer to use a wand when performing magic..just though I'd point that out.

I feel really sorry for Hugo in this chapter. Especially as he isn't 'sweet little Hugo' to her any more with his rebellious streak, and their relationship is shaky it's probably even harder to shoulder that knowledge. I love that he ran off to the dungeons- it makes complete sense to do something that would distract his mind at the moment. I definitely think Draco was making more sense than Hermione in that scene by the way.

As for Grace...I don't know, something about her seems a little funny to me. I don't trust her, admittedly. And where did she come from all of a sudden? How did she get a school ran by dark wizards to accept her in the middle of the term? It's just all very suspicious. And of all the students for her to befriend, it's Scorpius. Son of Draco Malfoy who is illegally housing 3 refugees, and step-son of Dominus Blackwell.

I'm glad that Rose and Lysander finally broke up! Finally! I'm just shipping Rose/Scorpius so hard in this story, and the there's all of Lysander's highly suspicious behaviour. Which just made me realise, both Rose's and Scorpius' other romantic interests (Lysander and Grace) are suspicious to me. Hmm.

I'm so so happy to see Ginny, James, Albus and Lily! I didn't expect to see them tbh, but as I love them as characters I'm definitely not complaing. I can't wait to see where you go with that plot.

I can't say that I'm looking forward to the next chapter this time, cuz I've already read it. =P I'll leave a review on that one soon too! I am definitely looking forward to updates though. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by evaseber A Trip to Hogsmeade

3rd August 2013:
Wow, great chapter! So the mad guy IS Severus Snape. I love that he's going to teach Hugo! Please don't make Hermione die. I kind of wish Rose found out that the girl she thought she recognized was Lily Potter. Also, Rose was being sooo immature! None of her drama was Grace's fault! PLEASE explain about Harry Potter's ghost, if not in the next chapter, very, very soon! Update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Amelia Raihan A Trip to Hogsmeade

2nd August 2013:
Sorry for the late review and I just miss 3 chapters update here.

Hermione's dying and there's nothing could be done?! No! You said that this is Dramione story! They will be together, right?! Right?!!! - ehem, sorry for the outburst. I'll leave you to twist the plot and hopefully there's this magical way to heal her so Draco and Hermione could be together happily but still keep the story in line too.

This story is always got my interest, and what will happen to Lily, the meaning of the apparition of Harry Potter and his message, Hugo and Snape, and who is Grace?

And you're going to Indonesia? Well, I live in Indonesia! In East Kalimantan. But you might just go to Bali, or some popular tourist sites. Oh well, I wish you a very nice trip and enjoy Indonesia. Especially the cultures and foods because Indonesia have lots of it, in every provinces. Okay, enjoy your trip! :) x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maddy49 The Ghost of Gryffindor Tower

1st August 2013:
Harry wouldn't come back a a ghost. He would have gone on.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Brooke Granger A Trip to Hogsmeade

31st July 2013:
I'm in love with this story! Omg! I knew that the mad man in the dungeon was Snape! So excited that I was right. I literally squealed and said "I knew it!", and scared my dog. Lol.

I can't believe Hermione is dying! And what's with Harry's ghost? Kinda confused as to what is going on there, but I guess I'll just have to wait and see. Also, is the girl from Hogsmeade Lily Potter II? Looking forward to reading the next chapter! Keep up the amazing work!

10/10

BG

 Report Review

Review #7, by Brooke Granger Lilium Longiflorum

31st July 2013:
Omg! Is the man in the dungeons SNAPE?! Cause that would be
awesome! And I honestly have no idea who else it could be. I'm in love
with this story. I can't seem to stop reading it. Keep up the amazing
work! The only constructive criticism I have for you is making sure to
spell check everything. There have been a couple of times you used
"form" instead of "from". Other than that I love this story and can
hardly wait to move on to the next chapter.

10/10

Author's Response: Perhaps he is, haha. Read on and you shall find out for sure. Thank you so much for your awesome review! I am glad you are enjoying the story so far.

You're right about double checking the spelling etc...I'll come back to edit once it's all finished.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Anevil Lilium Longiflorum

6th July 2013:
oh my god!! it's Snape?

Author's Response: Maybe. :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by evaseber The Transfer Student

5th July 2013:
Amazing as always! I hope you'll reveal what is going on with Harry Potter's ghost soon and where Lily will end up. She thought being a Potter was no big deal?! I guess she doesn't remember being imprisoned? Or maybe she does but doesn't realize it was because she was a daughter of HP. I feel terrible for Lily, I hope she ends up somewhere nice. Maybe the Malfoy Manor? Or Hogwarts, though that isn't exactly a pleasant place to be at the moment.

I wonder what will happen with Grace/Scorpius/Rose, especially now that Rose has officially broken up with Lysander. She definitely had that coming.

I don't know much about Grace but she seems nice. I hope Hogwarts doesn't hit her too hard.

When do you think the next chapter will be up?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

I shall definitely reveal the secrets of the Potter family and Harry's ghost very soon. You're right about Lily not remembering being imprisoned. Her mum made sure that not so nice memory was erased from her mind. But let's see where she ends up and who she meets on her little journey. Or how far she will get.

Yes, Rose definitely had the break up with Lysander coming. You can't really blame him for being frustrated with her. As for Grace and Rose and Scorpius, who knows what tides they will encounter.

I will start writing at the end of this week and aim to post soon. Sorry for the delay and thanks again for reviewing!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinhottie00 A Cottage Left Behind

5th July 2013:
wait, Hermione isn't dead right???
Anyway, this is one of my favorite stories! It is amazing. I had never liked Draco/ Hermione couple so I never read the stories that was with them in love. But your story is different. It is great! I love, love,love it! Please update soon!
10/10 =]

Author's Response: No, Hermione is not dead.

One of your favourite stories? Really? Thanks! It means a lot to hear that especially since you are not into Dramione! I will update as soon as possible. Will start writing chapter 17 at the end of this week and then shall post soon!

Merope x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Zach Darkness

3rd July 2013:
I enjoyed it. a lot. I'll continue to enjoy the rest of what you have written as well. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Feedback is much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #12, by parashar_harry The Transfer Student

3rd July 2013:
hello merope

how are you?

I never give up and knew that this story will have end. i always use to check the status. i was a bit frustrated but finally my patience paid off and we have 2 beautiful chpters.

actually i had read the previous chapter the day after it get validated, but couldn't get time to review.

story has moved a lot. u know i always had a feeling that moine and draco will have sad ending. I was not so surprised when i found out about moine illness.
Harry Potter still seems very much mysterious. If he is not a ghost as rose describe then what he has become?
Had harry has created horcrux . only possible solution comes in my mind, but he would do that?
Or may be I am wrong...so curious!!

finally I have started liking lucious. Ron would kill him if he found out that malfoy is comparing his little hugo with draco lolzzz

so, potter family is back in action!!! yay i love it really. i reay liked the idea that lilly ran away, but praying to god that she will not fall in wrong hand.

will she end up in malfoy manor too??
hey please make moine and ginny reunion. both of them have suffered a lot.

2 chapters are up but still mad man/ sev is not in action.. hopefully he will come in next chapter.

still curious where those rose letters were gone!

so you have bring this girl for a love triangle. she seems nice but who knows her history.
really waiting for next chapter very eagerly.
10/10

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for yet another wonderful review. I am so sorry for such a long wait, but I am glad to say that I am back on track with writing.

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter. There will definitely be more of the Mad Man in soon to come chapters. As for the Potter family, I couldn't resist to bring them back in! There will be a lot more of them too from now on.

As for Harry's ghost, I can't say anything at the moment. Hope you will like what I have in mind. Interesting idea about him being a Horcrux though!

A love triangle...yes, everyone loves on, don't they? But I guess it always happens like that in life.you give someone up and then you want them back, only to find that they can no longer be yours. Looking forward to some Rose/Grace interaction in the next few chapters.

I will start writing chapter 17 at the end of this week. I would love to start earlier, but I have a scuba diving exam and some practical skills to get out of the way this week. Thank you for being patient.

Merope :) x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mrs Felton A Cottage Left Behind

28th June 2013:
I'm so happy you're back!! I'm excited to read on and thank you so much for continuing the story!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I am glad to be back as well...don't like leaving thing unfinished. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by eevonne A Cottage Left Behind

28th June 2013:
Please please please, do not give up on this story. I just found it (since you just updated it again) and i am in love with it.
Seriously, i dont know how many more stories you can fit into this thing, is that the right way to term that? All these sub-plots in this story. Between draco/hermione (and hermione herself, what the heck?), scorpius/rose, Hugo? GINNY IS BACK?! its just insane. and a ghost. oh man, you my dear lady, are insane. i love it. :) I am going to click 'add to favorites' and patiently await the next update. :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lightinthedark52 A Cottage Left Behind

19th June 2013:
So, as usual, I had to wait til a while after I actually read the story to review because I wanted to give a proper review as this story deserves one.

I think this chapter was wonderful. The characters, the plot, your writing on the whole was really good and interesting to read.

To be honest I read the chapter prior to this one first because I couldn't really remember what had happened before, and it definitely triggered my memory and had me enraptured by what was going on in the story.

The twist with Hermione being sick wasn't shocking to me, as I knew something had to be coming, but that didn't make it any less sad or impacting. The play of emotions was well written.

The parts with Hugo really interest me as I guess I find it kind of relatable. I'm curious as to who that girl is though, and I hope he meets her again. I get the feeling that's not the last we'll be seeing of her in this story.

I personally see Narcissa as having the softer, nicer side that she hides in fanfictions, but I like the way you turned that around and made it Lucius instead. It's interesting to see that perspective of him and I'm glad he was so nice to Hugo.

The part with the Potters was probably one of my favourites. It just seems so real, the way they feel..it's how I'd expect them to feel. Poor Lily. I always imagined James to be the one to have that kind of outburst but come to think of it it makes sense for it to be Lily.

Rose's story is the part that has me most curious and anxious for more though. I'm interested to see what happens with that whole love triangle between her, Scorpius and Lysander, not to mention find out what is going on with Lysander. Clearly he's not up to something good. Then the whole thing with the ghost..it's just so many cliffhangers/plots I'm excited to see resolved.

I'm really glad you're back to writing. I don't know what happened to stop you but I understand real-life dementors very well and it's completely understandable that you had writer's block. I hope you're doing better now and that you heal and recover from whatever it was. I missed your updates, and it's nice to have you back and look forward to them again.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review! You just made my day!

Yeah, I didn't think the twist with Hermione would be too shocking since I've been giving clues throughout the story. Let's just see what happens next between her and Draco.

You found the part with Hugo relatable? Me too in a way...I enjoy writing his parts quite a lot. BUt it won't all be bad news for him...soon enough he will have some happiness as well. I think he deserves it. As for Dawn, he will definitely meet her again as she will become quite an important character in the story.

Lucius Malfoy, for some strange reason, is one of my favourite characters from Harry Potter. So naturally, in most of my stories I try to show the readers the softer, kinder side I see in him. This story is no exception. I'm glad you enjoyed that scene...there will also be a lot more of Lucius in the chapters to come. Narcissa as well. It's funny when the enemies of your parents are close to becoming your allies.

I'm really, really, really glad you liked the scene with the Potters. I was slightly worried about that, as I initially didn't intend to have them in this story. However, the new ideas I have about the later part of the story/ending, make it vital for the Potters to be introduced!

Rose...yes, this story is turning out to be more of a Scorose than a Dramione. I hope you like that. Rose is probably the main character in this story so her character will be developed a lot more from now on. I wonder if the readers will change their opinions about her.

Thank you so much, once again, for this amazing review and for the encouragements! Yes, real life Dementors are quite horrid, but the worst is over now and I am very glad that I am back to writing and posting. I really missed it.

Thanks for sticking up with Roses Grow at Malfoy Manor for so long! Hope you enjoy the next installments as well.


 Report Review

Review #16, by evaseber A Cottage Left Behind

19th June 2013:
You are an amazing author! I can't wait for the next chapter! One question though: Are Draco's eyes blue or grey?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate the feedback. Chapter 16 is nearly done, so I shall be posting shortly. As for Draco's eyes, I like to think they are grey, but they can change to light blue with the light.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark Whisper A Cottage Left Behind

17th June 2013:
Dearest Merope,

Oh my heavenly stars that shined bright and sparkly yesterday as I saw that familiar and beautiful haunted girl staring at me beside the likeness of Draco Malfoy that is your gorgeous banner for an equally gorgeous story that is "Roses Grow at Malfoy Manor."

Your story is poetry and one of the best on the Archive. There is plenty of mystery, tragedy, action, romance, which makes it an Epic. Your characters are wonderfully portrayed and your descriptions are beyond fantastic.

I am glad Hugo has found a friend... and since you kind-of, sort-of asked, I am hoping that she might be in the same situation... sort of 'hidden in plain sight' for her reason to not be with the Death Eaters at Hogwarts.

It was very kind of Lucius to let Hugo go into town and of course, give him that potions book. Wow! I feel so bad for Hugo, being so hungry and starved for knowledge.

I'm more than happy to see Scorpius finally kissing Rose properly. She is good girl to stop when she is still technically with Lys (that closet Slytherin). But his feelings are out, as they should be.

But please, I beg you, fix Hermione. Whatever it is, let it be fixable and let Draco have her. Let her find a will to live. Let her find that she can love Ron AND Draco and its okay. Please. (Your story of course, just merely a suggestion from a Dramione fan).

You have me so very intrigued at this Harry ghost. If it is not his voice, then who can it be? And what does he want? He obviously knew her last name. Hmm.

And the not-so-mad-man in the dungeon... it sounds a little of Snape... perhaps in your story, like Voldemort, he is not dead?

I think you portray the Potter family with very realistic feelings of growing tired of running, the poor dears. It certainly would be tiresome and they would yearn for a normal 'magical' life.

Well, anyway... an apology for time is never necessary in a story this amazing. I'm just happy to have another installment of this brilliantly composed work... this symphony of words on parchment page.

Bravo!
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, wow, ok, I did not expect this. Thank you so much for such an amazing review! I am at a loss for words!

I am flattered by your words, but you are too kind. It has been such a long time since I added a chapter to this story, that it felt almost strange when I sat down and wrote this chapter. I must confess, it felt a little too mechanical at first, which is why I was delayed in posting. Your encouraging words mean so much to me right now!

I am thrilled you liked the Hugo/Dawn scene. I can tell you now, that she is most definitely another pain struck character in a world full of Death Eaters. However, whether she is as "important" as Hugo and Rose who are, like you said, hidden in plain sight, is less relevant. I think it is a lot more important to question how important she will become to Hugo and why.

I couldn't resist not writing that little kiss between Scorpius and Rose. There is so much tension between the two, that it is almost impossible for such little outbursts not to occur every now and then. I wonder what you will have to say about Chapter 16, where everything will change between Scorpius and Rose perhaps for a very long time.

Hermione is broken. I guess it's now up to Draco more than anyone else. Let's see what happens. What I can promise for sure though, is that there will definitely be more interaction between these two very important characters.

More shall be revealed about Harry's ghost very soon.

As for the mad man...he shall have some very interesting discussions with Hugo in upcoming chapters that shall reveal more of his identity (as well as Hugo's).

There shall also be a lot more of the Potter family from now on, so I hope you will enjoy that.

Thank you again so, so, so much for such an amazing review. It seriously means a lot to receive such thoughtful feedback. Thanks for sticking with this story for so long.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by flashgordon A Cottage Left Behind

17th June 2013:
Great addition! love the writing style, and how you even manage to slip in references to characters from classics by Shakespeare and Bronte, nice touch. Looking forward the rest of the story :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Really appreciate the feedback. I didn't expect any reviews after such a long wait. You just made my day.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by kalanapatheis150 Darkness

30th January 2013:
look what you did there, i'm crying now...

Author's Response: Sorry to make you cry. :(

Merope x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lightinthedark52 The Ghost of Gryffindor Tower

2nd January 2013:
Are you going to update this story again or is it inactive? I'm just asking so I'll know if to keep checking it for an update or not..

Author's Response: No it's not inactive. I'll start again in one month, after uni and exams are out of the way. I had a horrid writer's block in the past year (mostly due to personal matters), but i'm back on my feet in terms of writing so I will give this story another shot soon.

Apologies for the delay.

Merope


 Report Review

Review #21, by Money The Ghost of Gryffindor Tower

17th October 2012:
All right Merope. I made a page for your story. I'll add you as an admin when ever you get free. But I do not know how to contact you or give you the link to your page. So just put the name of your story on facebook search bar and you will find it :D


oh and PS: Please update soon

Author's Response: Oh wow, I don't know what to say. Thank you so much--I really appreciate you doing this. I'm sorry I didn't write in such a long time...I'm trying to get back on track with several things (including writing), but I promise you all that this story is not abandoned.

I don't know when I will get the chance to write...I have started the next chapter, now it's just a matter of sitting down and focusing on writing. I really appreciate you all being so patient!

Thanks a lot for everything,

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Christiana The Ghost of Gryffindor Tower

8th September 2012:
I just realized there is no more to this story and I am extremely sad. Please write more soon!

Author's Response: I have! Chapter 15 is awaiting validation and should be up soon. So sorry for such a long delay and thank you for all your lovely reviews!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Christiana The Ghost of Gryffindor Tower

8th September 2012:
Is the mad-man snaps? Is dawn the daughter of Luna? Is lysander contemplating being a death eater? YAYYY HARRY(:

 Report Review

Review #24, by Christiana Of Letters, Brooms and Books

7th September 2012:
Im not sure how I feel about this huge jump in time...it doesn't really flow, and right now it feels like two separate stories. Maybe it will all tie together?

 Report Review

Review #25, by christiana Father of Petals

7th September 2012:
Excellent chapter, you're quite imaginative! (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>