Reading Reviews for Where I Want To Be
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ron 4 Hermione Where I Want To Be

7th August 2012:
This was a nice little one shot and I think it is very well written.
The characterisation of the characters was good, I could imagine that happening and I like how you could easily tell which characteristics they had inherited from there parents, Teddy having Lupins responsiable side and Victorie having her Dad's sense of adventure.
I couldn't spit any spelling or grammar mistakes so good job on that! :)
Overall, I thought this was a really nice one-shot and it potrayed the characters really well!10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shortie Where I Want To Be

24th May 2012:
He didn't buy a ticket :P hehe I love it. No matter what you say. This is the first Teddy/Victoire I'm reading and I loved it. ;) ;) ;) ;) We want more. Oh and I'm going to read your next one now ;)

Author's Response: They haven't got to the airport yet! He'll buy when when he gets in there :P

Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by apocalypse Where I Want To Be

8th May 2012:
Hahaha, this was so sweet! I really enjoyed reading it! You managed to tell their whole lives' stories in one one-shot, which I think, was wonderful! A very good job! I think I liked your characterization the best! Victoire and Teddy seemed different than the usual personalities of theirs that I read so it was kind of refreshing to see them being different people than I imagine them as; especially Teddy. The fact that he was over possessive and jealous was too cute! Love it. =P But I think that it was sort of fast paced. I know it's a one-shot and you must have been struggling to keep it short and precise but I still felt that it needed a bit more description. Some more details of the situations would've made it much better! Just a suggestion though! I liked it as it is too. =)

-apocalypse
~Recenseo '12

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review!

I've read Victoire and Teddy differently as well and I enjoyed trying out a new way of viewing Teddy. I get what you mean about it being quite fast-paced too and I'll make sure to work on description in the future. I'm glad you liked it and thanks again for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by CantGetEnoughHarryGinnyLove Where I Want To Be

30th January 2012:
cute , teddy seemed a bit of a git throughout this.. Lucky for him toire didn't give up !

Author's Response: Hi, thank you for leaving a review :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by _hedwig_ Where I Want To Be

15th May 2011:
Sweet. That was adorable...I love Teddy and Victoire.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aderyn Where I Want To Be

30th January 2011:
Hello, here for your review.

This is a cute little one shot. I like how Victoire isn't quite as prim and proper as some authors write her to be. She seems quite reasonable, if a little flighty.

I think you could have slowed the pace a little. The story keeps switching around, does she want Teddy, does she not? While I understand that their relationship is like that, it feels a bit hectic.

The spelling and grammar seemed fine to me, so good job there.

Overall, not bad at all. I like the happy ending, as well as Teddy's decision to go with Victoire, I was afraid that she was going to stay just to be with him.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I do see what you mean about the pace, and that's something I can work on, so thanks :)

Oh no, she'd never stay, she's way too adventurous and I had to get Teddy out there, poor thing.

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #7, by NessaMahtar Where I Want To Be

20th January 2011:
This is the most adorable/ sweetest thing I have ever read. I love the dynamic between the two of them. Ahhh this was so well written. Beautiful, m'dear. Simply beautiful. I almost cried at the part when she kisses him goodbye, but she came back! They are Teddy and Victoire... And I love them so much. Well done!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I love you for leaving this review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by moonbaby11 Where I Want To Be

24th August 2010:
This was a really interesting one-shot, I really enjoyed it! I liked hwo you had some many ups and downs through out Victoire/Teddy's relationship, and how he cheated on her, since most people seem to make Teddy a 'saint'.

I really liked your characterization of Dom. She was like the perefect little sister! ;) And roxy was quite funny, though I don't even think she was in this at all, just mentioned in it.

Overall, really great job on this! :) I'm glad you asked me to review it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

I'm actually writing another fic with Dom and Roxy as the main characters; I love Roxy and you're right, we didn't actually see her but I know what she's like. And Dom is lovely.

Well, nobody's a saint are they? But I love Teddy too.

Thanks for the great review :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Fluteline24 Where I Want To Be

23rd August 2010:
I thought this one-shot was great. It shows that Teddy and Victorie's relationship isn't as perfect as some of us imagine it to be, so great job with the reality of their relationship. :)

I like that Teddy is a bit overprotective, it seems that he would be that way because he lost his parents so young and God only knows that Andromeda probably raised him to be a little protective. Sometimes time apart is just what you need to realize that you love someone.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

That is exactly what I was thinking; he is insecure and therefore overprotective and jealous because of his up-bringing :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by music_is_inside_of_me Where I Want To Be

22nd August 2010:
THIS WAS SO CUTE. plus I love Friends!! I never pictured Teddy and Victoire to be an on/off couple but surprisingly it worked in this story.

I really like Victoire in this story because she is so realistic. I have always imagined her as a strong determined worker who loved her work. I think her being a curse-breaker would be a perfect job for her.

I love the end where they go together... too cute :)

Great story!!

musiclover

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review!

Yes, I like Victoire being determined but she does have an indecisive side to her when it comes to Teddy. Fleur was strong minded too so I think that's where 'Toire gets it from, plus her sense of adventure from Bill :D

Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Galawen Where I Want To Be

22nd August 2010:
I can't remember the storyline to Friends at all and so I was SCREAMING at her not to give up on her dream and to stay behind. Then I read on and phew! I also realised that screaming at my computer screen is not going to change a thing!
Nice take on the Teddy/Victoire story; changing it from its picture-perfectness to something different. Even though I too am wondering why Teddy thinks he has the right to be jealous!
The only thing I was a bit iffy about was her leaving Teddy's, and then going back so quickly. I kinda wished the solution would have come to her while she was with him the first time or that he had decided it himself.
Still thats only a small thing that my nit-picking nature focused on and I really liked the rest :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

Haha, well in Friends, Ross professes her love for her and she leaves anyway and then changes her mind and comes back so that was me following the storyline; but I do understand why you were iffy about it... Victoire is very indecisive in my mind.
Ross was the jealous type too and he was the one who cheated even if they were "on a break." :D

Screaming at the screen is something I do too, same with TV, why can't the characters hear us?!

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login