153 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rachel Revelations

27th July 2014:
Have you given up on this story? Because if so, please post a notice on this page so I don't have to keep checking

 Report Review

Review #2, by RS Revelations

20th June 2014:
Another chapter PLEASE

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rosie Revelations

27th May 2014:
I love your stories so much. I read all 4 in a week and particularly liked the Kerri-Severus relationship, have always liked Snape and Remus as characters and you've gone above and beyond Rowling here. But please another chapter? Soon?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Neal 7211 Revelations

20th May 2014:
Please tell me there is more!!!
This should be a book.
Where do I get the rest??
U R a very good story teller. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #5, by CleverElf Revelations

17th April 2014:
I am so angry at this author for giving up on this story. I love it so much, and i know i will probably never get to finish it. I know i will check often for an update. I tried to search online to see if anyone knew what had happened, but i couldn't find anything. I complained that the last three stories were too long, ironic.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Eleanor Revelations

18th February 2014:
oh no! please continue and return to updating! ik life can be hard but this is the best series i have ever read here on this site! Please return as soon as you can! im an addict to this series!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Voldemort's Best Man Revelations

21st December 2012:
Please, please, please update the story! This is one of the best series I've read, fanfiction or not- but it's loyalty to the original series is fantastic. I've read the entire series in two days and am completely addicted.

Do you do any other writing? Where can I find more samples, apart from the ones in this site?

 Report Review

Review #8, by xopurelyinnocentxo Revelations

27th June 2012:
Don't worry about answering my reviews, I'm just glad to read your stories. I also just want to let you know that I love reading them, and I don't mind waiting. :) I understand how much a life can change so suddenly. Do what you need to do, your readers understand. At least, the ones that matter do.

Don't worry. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by xopurelyinnocentxo Sirius Black

27th June 2012:
Don't worry about us. We will keep reading your stories, no matter how long it takes. :) Just do what you have to do.

 Report Review

Review #10, by xopurelyinnocentxo The Quidditch World Cup, Part 2

27th June 2012:
I love your stories! Thanks for writing them!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Parvati_Khatri The Shark

9th June 2012:
AH! Why doesn't Kerri see what I see? Snape is a trickster! He's trying to set her up with Roland!!! Come on Kerri! Don't fall for it! I hope Remus and Kerri get back together soon though, it's driving me nuts! I love your writing, and I can't wait for a new chapter. Can you put something about Isis? She's one of my favorite characters.
-Parvati

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aurorazola Revelations

28th March 2012:
Oh my gosh! Nonononono!!! You cannot stop updating!! Please no!! I spent a week reading from year one, and now I'm addicted, and in love with the characters, and comparing Roland to Howl from Howls Moving castle... you cant abandon!! Its been almost a year!! Please don't give up on this!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Portia Revelations

15th January 2012:
Hi there!

I've been just completely mesmerized by this story despite it being the beginning of the semester, and now I'm falling behind! ^^;
I'm really enjoying this story! Not just because Remus (my favorite character) is in it, but also because you've managed to re-create Rowling's world fantastically! I've never had so much fun with a fanfic (and I've been reading them for years, guilty pleasure)!
You managed to add so many details of the magical world, like nifflers. Just casual details and things about the magical world make it all seem so much more real. I'm starting to wonder what Harry thinks of Kerri and I feel like re-reading to books to find out and then reality comes rushing back :(
You've really done a great job of integrating Kerri, most people fumble over the whole Voldemort's-daughter idea, but not you!!

One other thing I really like is that I'm getting a degree to become a teacher, so seeing little things that Kerri has to deal with as a teacher that are actually things I have to deal with make this story so much fun.

Moving on, I'm really looking forward to this story being updated! I know its been a while, but please don't give up on it yet!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hpfanno1 Revelations

28th December 2011:
hey there!
read the whole story till now, and i love it!
i seriously love the sev-kerri relationship and i've been dying for them to get over it since the graduation!
i'm glad they're talking again! :D
this story has made me see all the character's in a new light.
i seriously love kerri... she's brilliant but hot tempered (by the way, i love her knack for choosing awesome password), kind but slightly evil (runs through the family, huh?) and she's trustworthy but not exactly spotless.. (shooting off spiders in the sewers does count against her, a little)..
in short, she's a perfectly normal girl and not some sainly miserable herion (like SOME writers tend to make their protagonists turn out) and i luvvit!
i hope to see the siruis-kerri relationship to blossom. let's face it, they are too much alike (starting with their reckless tempers)! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gryffindorseeker4 Revelations

16th December 2011:
I know you said that you intend to finish the story/series, but it's been months! Please don't abandon this awesome story, I reeaallly want to know what happens with Kerri and Remus!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Artemisia Revelations

16th December 2011:
Please, please, please write more. I love this series and can't imaging not being able to finish it! You haven't written since April and I'm having withdrawals! Pleeease write more? and on a diffrent note, you should seriously consider becoming an author, you write beautifully. 10/10 all the way! And please include more Snape/ Kerri scenes... Those are my favorite!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ruby_slippers Revelations

23rd November 2011:
So glad she told Remus about Sirius -- they deserve to spend some time together after years of silence. Seriously this is one of the all time best fan fictions i have ever read. The incredible attention to detail while still managing plot twists! how do you do it?! Incredible! I can't wait to see where this goes!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ruby_slippers The Dark Mark

22nd November 2011:
yay for reconciliation!! i've missed Severus

 Report Review

Review #19, by ruby_slippers The Shark

22nd November 2011:
haha i love this story its so incredibly written! Snape thinks he's so sneaky!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ruby_slippers Irresolute

16th November 2011:
How cute is Mr. Weasley?! I love how convincingly you write and how neatly it fits into the books. Your attention to detail is amazing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by kestral14 Revelations

14th November 2011:
This entire series is amazing. I just finished reading all of the Running With Wolves so far, and I just can't wait to find out what happens next. There are amazing characters, a great plot, and awesome writing. I really hope you're still posting new chapters!!! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sarah Revelations

13th October 2011:
Wow! This is a great story, probably the best fanfic I've read :) please write more ASAP! I can't wait to see Kerri and Remus' relationship move to the next level.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ardeith Revelations

16th August 2011:
I just wanted to say that I've read all four of your books to date and this is without a doubt one of the best fan fictions on this site. And one of the very few that captures the mixture of suspense and comedy as JKR does. I hope you come back to finish it -- I want to know what happens to Kerri!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Brooke Revelations

25th July 2011:
We're all missing Kerri! lol. She'll be back soon? =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by lindsay1220 Revelations

5th July 2011:
Whew. I just read the entire Running With Wolves Series. I'd love to tack on "in one go" but that is not exactly true. You've got a lot of story, after all. I heard that you got engaged, so I hope that has gone well for you.

I simply adore this series. One thing I've noticed is that "The Journals and Correnspondeces" is slowly morphing into just plain "The Journals". But maybe that is just this year in particular, what with all of Kerri's normal pen pals so nearby.

I'll be honest with you. I love your Severus Snape. I actually just like Snape in general, but yours is vastly amusing without becoming a caricature (I guess I have a mean sense of humour). I find his relationship with Kerri endlessly fascinating (and amusing).

I also think you've done fabulously with Kerri. She's a very well-rounded character. I'm glad she didn't simply fall into Mary Sue-dom. Her temper alone is definately... un Sue-ish.

I can also see that you've put a lot of thought into the plot of this series. That alone gives me hope that you will eventually get around to finishing it.

If I had to find a flaw, I suppose it would just be technicalities like simple spelling mistakes or unimportant continuity errors. For instance, Kerri says that she's never recieved a Howler before, but I believe Charlie sent her one as a joke (she retaliated with a voice changing potion). But, that said, those small things don't take away from the story in the least.

So, in conclusion (like an awful school essay), I love this series and I hope that you see it through to the end. It is so enjoyable to read and experience.

I give, not only this chapter, but the series as a whole a 10/10.

-Lindsay

P.S. Why haven't I reviewed before if I liked it so much? Truthfully, I'm just a selfish person. I didn't want to stop reading to leave a review. Hopefully this whopper made up for it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>