Reading Reviews for Run Away With Me
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by classicblack Run Away With Me

29th June 2012:
Stop. This is just too cute! I loved reading this story. You just made me love Teddy/ Victoire even more than I already did.
Fantastic story!
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #2, by WeasleyGirl16 Run Away With Me

26th October 2011:
I really liked it haha (: I've always thought teddy/victoire were adorable. Just wanted to add, i loved Brink of Insanity. I already reviewd so i couldn't again, but i realy liked how the last chapter was when she said 'I love you' it was just...perfect! XOXO

Author's Response: I think Teddy and Victoire are pretty adorable, too. :P And thank you! I'm glad you liked that story, too. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lilypotterfan123 Run Away With Me

9th February 2011:
How come your stories are so perfect!? They are just amazing, I love how you just focus on one little thing and it can be completely transformed into a perfect story. As always a 10/10 from me and a wonderful story from you!

LpF123 xx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you(: I'm glad you think so, hehe. Thanks for reviewing! I really appreciate it(:

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hyacinth Dursley Run Away With Me

5th February 2011:
Short and sweet. I like the idea of their starting off their life together as an adventure. Though I can't help, but feel the rest of the Weasley family is gonna' track them down and let them having for worrying 'Nana' Weasley. :)

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my author page(: This story definitely reflects my fluffy side, haha. I'm glad you liked it enough to review! And yes, I think Nana Weasley would be a bit upset, hehe.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LidaRose Run Away With Me

25th December 2010:
This is perfect for Teddy and Victoire. I totally believed it. I love what you do with minor characters; they're all so real.

Merry Gryffie Christmas!

Author's Response: Thanks! I generally write minor characters because I love to make them my own and put my own spin on them. I really like this piece and it always makes me smile when someone else does, too!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jazzeh Turnip Run Away With Me

22nd August 2010:
I loved the 5th paragraph. I admit I was hooked from the first sentence, and I don't really have the time to reject storys if I'm not fond of them, but when I hit the 5th paragraph I got really into this. Like... REALLY. And Teddy talking about the difference between leaving and going. That was really fantastic. Beautiful writing.

I'm a little confused as to why they'd just do that... As a Ravenclaw naturally I like to plan and organise EVERYTHING (We DID script our whole Ravenclaw potterwatch podcast y'know) so that's probably the reason for that. I do like the spontaneous feel of this though. The run away with me thing was obviously a little spontaneous but it didn't feel that way until they actually did it.

Why is running away with someone always considered romantic? Wouldn't it be creepy? Eh, sorry. Long day ^.^ I love how you've written this though. Well done :)

9/10
Lorren

Author's Response: Well I'm glad I could get you hooked(: I suppose that's a big goal for any writer!

Hehe, maybe it's the spontaneous Gryffindor in me who decided to do it. I guess I'm one of those people who can see the romance in running away and everything. Depending on the situation.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by FoundriaPenguin Run Away With Me

21st August 2010:
This was a nice one-shot! I like the description you use in the beginning. :D Actually, in general, I like it when authors use words to paint pictures that I can visualize in my mind.

I think the flow was a lot more comfortable for me, personally, then it was in the end. However, the title of the story is "Run Away With Me" so I guess it should be a bit more fast-paced towards the end.

Overall, though, very sweet! :D

~foundriapenguin

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by louise_loves_hp Run Away With Me

21st August 2010:
Where are they going?
I think that you have done a great job its just how you would see them and they are truthful as well you could see this happing and that counts alot, well for me it dose.
Great work, is there to be another, well I learn were they are off too??

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing(: As it stands now, I have no solid plans for a sequel, although the inspiration is there. If it sticks around, I'll write it(:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Northumbrian Run Away With Me

19th August 2010:
Short and fluffy and full of great descriptive passages, there really isn't much that I can say. But:
The Author Note made me laugh. A picture is worth a thousand Worfs. That's an awful lot of Klingon security officers. (-;
On to the story.
I'm a big fan of good opening lines and this is a good opening line.
And good closing lines, oh, guess what? That's good too.
This is short sweet and well written, what more can I say? All I can do is make two very petty observations.
Unless maneuvered is an American spelling I'm not aware of, you've misspelt manoeuvred.
If Victoire is "not necessarily short" does that make her unnecessarily short? Sorry, but that wording seems a little odd. What you're saying (I think) is that she isn't short, simply shorter than he is.
Pedantically yours
Neil

Author's Response: Ah, yes. The typo. It is waiting in validation to be fixed, hahah.
It is indeed very fluffy. I guess I wasn't feeling dramatic that day.
It is the American spelling, actually. I usually leave spellings as American because it bothers me when my computer tells me the British way is wrong.
That is kind of awkward wording, isn't it? Thanks for pointing it out.

Thanks for the review Neil! (:


 Report Review

Review #10, by CessZ Run Away With Me

18th August 2010:
Awww!!!SO romantic!!! *veers off to Teddy-is-mine land* :P
The characterisation is exactly the way I would have imagined them...Victoria a perfect blend of Bill and Fleur and Teddy a kind of second image of Harry (impulsive!)
Really well done...I wish you would elaborate further...I LOVE the idea and would really love to read MORE...maybe a little NOVEL??? :P
Anyways keep up the good work!
GO GRRyfindors!!

~CessZ

Author's Response: Ahem. Teddy is mine, actually, so you know, just hand him over. NOW. Hahaha. (;

I'm glad you like it! There have been many requests for me to expand this. I might get coerced into it by you sneaky reviewers, lol.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Yoshi_Kitten Run Away With Me

17th August 2010:
Your stories (from what I have read so far) always seem to be so simple, and yet so very cute and sweet at the same time!! I really, really like your writing style! Again I will say, I really admire the way you write these romance stories, Erica! :)

I love how this story pulls the reader right in, right from the very first line. Your attention to detail is absolutely amazing! It painted such a beautiful picture in my mind, and I felt like I was right there with them. You should seriously consider expanding this into a longer story. I'd really like to know where they end up going, and also how their friends and family handle the news of them just up and leaving like that, lol! I think it would make a fantastic short-story, at the very least... Maybe even a Novella!! :)

I especially liked this beautiful piece of imagery right here:
"They looked beautiful together; like two pieces of a puzzle that fit against each other perfectly."
Wow! Now that is some serious quality writing right there, lol! You really do have an amazing talent. I am officially a fan-girl now, lol! XD (Hope that's not too creepy or anything, teehe!!)

Oh, and I did find one typo in this sentence right here:
"He was the only man Victoire had ever loved and she was sure he was the only would she would ever love." You might want to consider rewording that line, but other than that; this one-shot was flawless!!! Another 10/10 - GREAT work Erica!! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is an amazing review.

Many people have requested that I expand this. I'll have you know it's being considered. Actually, if anything, I think I might write a prequel instead of a sequel. Like a novel length prequel of how they got to this point. But, I make no promises! (because I'm evil and all that).

That's not creepy. That's AWESOME.

Whoops! Nice catch. No one has mentioned that yet. I'll edit it that ASAP.

Thank you for the review(:


 Report Review

Review #12, by music_is_inside_of_me Run Away With Me

17th August 2010:
Wowzers. That was such a beautiful piece of writing! It's so relatable,
The difference,...is the difference between settling for okay and trying to be as happy as you can be, wishing for something more exciting and taking it for your own. The difference, ... is whether or not you will take this chance with me.

GENIUS. It's so philosphically type thingy. sorry I probably lost you there but I love this piece! What was it a picture of?

Author's Response: Thank you so much(: The picture was actually of a train station, so the entire thing kind of lead up to what the picture was. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Friday_Star Run Away With Me

17th August 2010:
Holy crap. This is so amazing! Seriously, you're just.WOW. This was so amazingly beautiful and sweet and just...:D perfect. Honestly, I'm sitting here on the couch wishing I was Victoire, because Teddy is actually like the perfect man. The dialogue in this was what made my jaw literally drop the most - every single line was beautiful, realistic but poetic. Fantastic work!
A few of my favourite quotes: (I can't resist :P)
"I'll always go with you,"
"This was meant to be. This was forever."

YOU ARE AMAZING!

xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it(: You've put a big smile on my face.

 Report Review

Review #14, by blueirony Run Away With Me

17th August 2010:
That was so CUTE. And just so... sweet.

It hit all the romantic buttons in me. The kisses. And the fact that they were hugging. And he was so sweet to her. And all the things they said and just... I swear, that I am a puddle of mush at my feet right now. As I was reading this, I just absolutely melted. But SHUSH, don't tell anyone that I am a romantic at heart, hokay? Hokay!

What I loved about this was that it was poetic without being poetic. Let me explain. Sometimes you read things that are poetic in the sense that the wording is like poetry. This? This was the more that the idea was poetic. Running away. The freedom. Just the two of them. The fact that they only ever need each other. Leaving everything behind. Going on an adventure. Spontaneity. It was all there. The ideas were poetic. And, therefore, this was poetic. But it was poetic without being poetic... if you kind of get what I mean. You probably don't. But just take it as a massive compliment, ha.

Some of the little details in this I absolutely adored. The little wisps of hair falling out of Victoire's ponytail. The description of their heights. They just added something to it. And it made it more real and I could definitely picture this in my head as I read it.

Loved this. It was just terribly sweet and cute and I absolutely adored it.

Joop :]

Author's Response: Joop! (:

Aww. Well your compliments have ME in a puddle of mush. Hehe, don't worry, I won't tell anyone about your fluffy side!

I absolutely get what you mean and actually having you say that about my story has this ridiculous huge grin on my face. Seriously. That is exactly what I was going for in writing this. That simplistic but whimsical poetry feel without actual poetry because I rarely if ever do poetry.

Gah. You're too nice. I love it.

Thank you thank you thank you thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by propertyoftheHBP Run Away With Me

16th August 2010:
I'm not usually a big Teddy/Victoire fan, but I really liked this. It had an airy, light feel to it--fluff, I suppose, which is always a refreshing read for me. :)

The style of description was just lovely; I could picture it all right in my head. I loved the dialogue as well--it flowed as I'd expect it to between them and was really a great part of their relationship.

I found the plot to be believable--I can absolutely see a pair like Teddy and Victoire running off for adventure and I do like how they took a train rather than just Apparating to their final destination. It adds a more romantic touch and there really are some things in life where Apparating would just ruin the spark and fun of it all. :P

All in all, this was a great one-shot! I really liked it. :-)

Author's Response: Well I'm glad that my fluffiness could entertain you! :P

I agree. A train is much more romantic than Apparation, hahah. I deifnitely wouldn't ruin their moment like that.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by krazyboutharryginny Run Away With Me

16th August 2010:
AWWW! That was so cute! I am very glad I "snagged" you (you know what I mean, right? I hope so, otherwise that just sounds creepy and weird) becuase that was GREAT. Wonderful language and descriptions. And Teddy and Victoire seem real. It's very convincing and it's an amazing story. Nice job! 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, you bet I know what you mean! Thanks for coming by and reviewing Gryffie(: I really appreciate the lovely compliments, all you guys are going to create a monster out of my ego.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ronhermione4evr Run Away With Me

16th August 2010:
Aww, this was so sweet. I always loved how Teddy and Victoire always seemed to go so well together, yet no one gives this pairing enough credit. I also like the description in the beginning, about them both being puzzle pieces that fit around each other. I'm guessing that they're eloping, but I'm not so sure..?
-ronhermione4evr

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree that they do go very well together. I think they're such a sweet, adorable couple. And they are not necessarily eloping, but that's certainly an idea! Thank you for reviewing(:

 Report Review

Review #18, by Eridanus Run Away With Me

16th August 2010:
This was a very nice piece! It had quite a simplistic feel to it, but it was absolutely lovely to read. The way you described situations was vivid without being overbearing and this was generally just very enjoyable.

However, the simplicity was what really resonated most with me. It seemed to have the ulterior motive of describing their personalities as well as the situation Ted/Vic found themselves in. In my opinion, it encapsulated their youth and naivety without having to implicitly state it. This aspect of the story really tied it all together for me and made it a properly squee-able bit of fluff xD.

Author's Response: What a gorgeous review! I cannot believe it was written for me, hehe.

Thank you a million times over for this lovely review. I'm glad that the simplistic nature of it struck home to you, since it was my intention to create that sort of feeling.

It makes me really proud of myself that I could convey such feelings with my work. Thank you for taking the time to review this.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lady Kyra Run Away With Me

16th August 2010:
I certainly enjoyed this very fluffy piece. Again, it is an excellent contrast from the other three one-shots of yours I have read. You are versatile in your writing, which is always an excellent skill to have.

I liked the light, airy quality of this story. It is just so innocent: the two lovers, both still young and passionate, and the idea of happiness and fun. I enjoyed the descriptions present, particularly how you weaved their physical descriptions into a statement of how well they fit together instead of just putting them out there. The story itself makes you feel the spontaneity, the innocence, and the happiness that the characters are going through simply by the style of writing, which I imagine is difficult to achieve.

The characterizations were cute and interesting. I like the idea of Teddy as the fun-loving, spontaneous one who wants to be happy. I can imagine that as the son of a Marauder and Tonks and one who lost both his parents, he would understand the importance of going after happiness rather than waiting for it to fall in your lap. Victorie was also good as the voice of reason who still manages to get caught up in Teddy's enthusiasm. You can tell that she is struggling with her well-intentioned, reasonable side and the side of her that is young, in love, and ready for adventure. It provides an interesting contrast and gives the character that much more depth.

I particularly enjoyed the length of this story. I thought that you ended it at the perfect place; it leaves the reader to imagine where they are going, the adventure they are going on, the trouble they will get into with their parents. It gives the reader plenty to think about, which is what any good story does. Overall, a brilliant piece.

Grammar was, again, good, though as a quick note you noted that this story was for the " Picture is Worth a Thousand Worfs Challenge," when I do believe you meant "Words". Just something that I noted and thought I would mention.

I hope this review helps you in some way!

Author's Response: Versatile? That's a word that'll make me happy! I'm glad you think so.

That's definitely the spirit that I wanted to capture with this. I wanted it to be kind of whimsical and romantic and, well, completely fluffy. Not much angsty drama in this one, haha.

I'm pleased you like the characterizations! If I can toot my own horn a little, I really love the way I characterized Teddy and Victoire in this, so I'm glad I'm not the only one who thinks so, haha.

The length is, actually, 1000 words on the dot (without Author's Notes). But I didn't struggle much to get there even though I did like the idea since it's the Picture is Worth a Thousand Words Challenge. It was the right place to end.

Whoops. That's a funny typo. I'll have to go back and fix that, hehe.

Thank you for the reviews. You're an absolute doll.


 Report Review

Review #20, by AndrinaBlack Run Away With Me

16th August 2010:
This story caught my eye as it has a very similar title to one of my own stories. :)

This is such a sweet one shot and you really gave a beautiful atmosphere to it. I often see stories in colours or the general feel of them at least (bit of a visual person there) and this really got the light blue, bright white (with a hint of pale yellow) and light beige that suits some kind of seaside view and how I often see Shell Cottage. This in short means that you managed to give a sense of the place without getting into long paragraphs of descriptions, which is great.

The romance between Teddy and Victoire was also very sweet and I liked the concept of running away just for the little adventure they could have together.

This works really well as a one shot, but at the same time I could see many ways to continue the story/write a sequel. You could write about how their families react when they have disappeared or how their little adventure progresses. Though those I could see having maybe a slightly different genre than romance.

Very well done. I enjoyed reading the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it. That's really interesting about the colors you say you see. I'm not nearly as visual as it seems you are, but light blue is the color I assosciate with this story.

I've had many requests to continue this into a larger story or to write a sequel. I hope I can find some inspiration to satisfy all the requests!

Thank you so much for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #21, by maskedmuggle Run Away With Me

16th August 2010:
Hey! Wow. This is such a well written, cute Teddy/Victoire piece. I'm surprised to find it's your first - it could well be your tenth one.

With all your dialogue between Teddy/Victoire, you gave me a real sense of 'love'. I thought it was so sweet, and a very tender sort of story. Even though you had quite a lot of dialogue, I thought that your story flowed really well. We don't know that much about Teddy/Victoire but your characterisation of both of them, I thought was perfect. You contrasted Teddy with his quiet determination to Victoire's hesitation, and they balanced out so well. It really made the whole relationship even more believable, because they were different, because they weren't the same.

The whole idea of your story is pretty simple, but the way you wrote it made it so special. I have no criticisms whatsoever, no spelling mistakes, no grammar problems, no nothing. This is just such a beautiful piece of writing. :)

Author's Response: This is my favorite piece of work right now, so I'm so happy to see these reviews!

I'm really happy that you mentioned the contrast between their characters. It's something I pride myself on that the characters are easily distinguishable from each other.

Thank you so much for the reviews you have given me. I feel utterly spoiled.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Miss Lily Potter Run Away With Me

16th August 2010:
Aww, this was so sweet! In the Next-Gen world, I am such a sucker for Teddy/Anyone, and T/V will always hold a special place in my heart. (:

I loved this. It was adorable and fluffy and wonderful, really. I adored her little qualms and his easy insistence that it would all be okay, because they had each other.

The last two sentences were so sweet. I want a romance like that, haha. (: But I love the thought that their relationship could be "meant to be" and "forever", it's sweet and wonderful and agh, I just loved it.

Adding to my favorites. (: It's just so cute.
-Jasmine

Author's Response: Gosh, thank you so much(: You're too sweet.

I'm so pleased that you liked it. I think we all want that type of romance whether we realize it or not(: And I'm glad that you recognized the differences in their characters. Makes me feel like I did something right, haha.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ronsgirl29 Run Away With Me

16th August 2010:
Wow, Ericajen. This was amazing! I really loved it. Teddy and Victoire are just such a sweet couple, and I think you really did them justice. I can't believe this is the first time you've written them. And great use of the picture. The two of them getting away together on a train was a very cute idea!

My favorite thing in your story would have to be how they are so certain of their love for eachother. It's touching to see (or technically read) two young people so completely in love.

Thanks so much for entering this in my challenge, it was a joy to read.

10/10!

PS. I actually clicked on your story in the Review A Gryffie thread without even realizing it was for my challenge. Funny how things work out (:

Author's Response: Thanks! (: That's funny you came here without knowing it was for your challenge, hehe.

I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! It was a joy to write. To my surprise, I really liked to write the fluffiness of it, haha.

Thank you for reviewing(: Put a big smile on my face.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Chanel Run Away With Me

15th August 2010:
Oh my goodness honey. I love it! (: It almost has the feel of a prologue; like you could take it anywhere that you wanted to! In fact, if you continued this story, I would definitely continue reading it. I am normally not a huge fan of Next Gen, but you have such a delicate, lovely style of writing, that simply made me fall in love. (:

I love the way Teddy and Victoire interact and speak with each other. Teddy explaining the difference between leaving and going somewhere. My favorite part was the implied, "but eachother" line. LOVED IT!

Overall, great job honey!!
-Chanel

Author's Response: Aww, thank you a million times over, Chanel. You're a doll. I'm glad I could make you a fan of a next gen. story.

There have been a few requests to continue this story, heh. I'm not sure I will, but I have been inspired to do some more Teddy/Victoire in the future(:

Thank you so much Chanel!


 Report Review

Review #25, by baletgir Run Away With Me

15th August 2010:
Aw, that was so sweet! And it was beautiful! I can't believe this was your first Teddy/Victoire, I couldn't have been your first romance though, no way. I love Teddy's whimsical attitude and free spirit. The way you had him balance out Victoire's seemingly slightly up-tight personality was great. They did seem like the perfect pair, which is how I always imagine them, nauseatingly perfect for one another. He brings out her adventurous side while she keeps him a little more realistic. This really was wonderful! Great job!
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so incredibly much for this fantastic review(: You've really put a smile on my face. All this encouragement from reviewers has actually got me inspired to do another Teddy/Victoire! Once again, thank you for reviewing(:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>