Reading Reviews for Crown Fire
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lauraf68 A Surprising Lunch

2nd May 2016:
Dear LadyTartan, remember me? I'm so very happy you are writing again. I looked back and last time I reviewed was 2012. Looks like you started up writing again at the beginning of the year, gives me hope that maybe someday I'll find the will to write again, life sure gets in the way though.

Anyway, back to you. I love that Ginny and Harry, Ron and Hermione, the Weasleys, and the Grangers are all back together. I love that you have given them Carl & Ellie to help them out along with Poppy, Minerva, Andrometa, Teddy, and Kingsley.

But now, DRACO? WOW, what a cliffhanger!! I look forward to seeing the next chapter!! Happy writing, Lauraf68

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2 A Surprising Lunch

1st May 2016:
Glad Harry is doing better...and now Malfoy? Interesting.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2 Gryffindor's Scrolls

24th January 2016:
Interesting update...liked the talk about automatic and controlled processes and them working with magic :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I was a little nervous about this chapter, because it's mostly filler, but I wanted to give a plausible reason for Harry being able to do wandless magic!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2 Insomnia

16th January 2016:
Lovely chapter...of course Mr Weasley would have calmed Mr Granger down...wish we could have read some of that but glad to know it. And Ron taking on Harry - for his own good of course. LOL...make Hermione do it cos she's quicker.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Maybe I'll return later and expand the conversation between Mr. Weasely and Mr. Granger. I wanted to include it, but the chapter felt a bit long, I'm glad it doesn't read too slowly! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maurice_9955 Wilkins or Granger

13th January 2016:
I just found this story again after a few years it is good to see it updated again hope you keep at it for I a dour it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoy it! I'm going to try to be better about updating!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2 To Market, to Market.

9th January 2016:
Feel like I peeked here before...tonight I just HAD to search for the proposal and *poof found it immediately. Sweet :) Darling proposal.

Author's Response: Awe, thanks! That was really fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2 Wilkins or Granger

9th January 2016:
Wonderful! loved this chapter. Of course, still some things to settle. I also adore Hermione and Fleur becoming friends and also realizing they will be sisters in that Weasley way :D Lovely!

Author's Response: Thanks again! I've always felt Fleur was an underused character... she's so interesting!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2 Ball Gowns and Glass Slippers

9th January 2016:
Very cute and lovely shopping - loved the dress and other items and how Harry got them for her :D Great update.

Author's Response: Ha ha, thanks! All the Mione scenes just flowed!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2 Wilkins for Hire

9th January 2016:
Interesting update...I actually just jumped to this chapter so not sure to read on or start back at the beginning :) Nice story! Love the ring talk and ideas. and of course, the farm and Hermione's parents now found (somewhat).

Author's Response: Now I feel like I have a fan! I really appreciate all your positive reviews!

 Report Review

Review #10, by readsalot2002 Wandless Wonder

27th September 2012:
it was good but a little short for the wait. I hope to see more soon.

You might think about making it longer or updating a few chapters at a time if you are going to update in spurt or with long what time readers like to have some thing to really sink there teeth in to.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm hoping to update again soon... This was really the only good place in the next few chapters to cut. Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lauraf68 Houses and Head Cases

25th August 2012:
Good Day LadyTartan,

I am over the moon that you are back writing Crown Fire!! I'm sorry I didn't see that you had updated it sooner. I've gone back and re-read all chapters and still LOVE it!!

I'm so glad you gave Harry a strong willed Ginny, not that she didn't or hasn't made small mistakes but she is only almost 17 years old after-all. Plus she still has a bit of 'healing' to do herself.

Very intrigued about Carl's grandmother. You may have said this but I missed it and can't find it, but are they Aboriginals?

Looking forward to your next chapter. Thanks for coming back to your story!!! Happy writing!! ~~ Lauraf68

Author's Response: Hello there Lauraf68!

Thanks for sticking with me through my tremendous bout of writers block! Hopefully the chapters will come more often now! I'm glad you like my stronger version of Ginny, I've always thought she was an underused character!

Love, LadyTartan


 Report Review

Review #12, by readsalot2002 Houses and Head Cases

5th August 2012:
I found your story to night and read it all the way through i hope you up date this fast for it is a good story so far.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I hope to update again soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Miranda Jones To Market, to Market.

25th October 2011:
When are you going to update? I've been re-reading your story, and I've enjoyed it just as much the second time. Do update soon!

Author's Response: Sorry about the gap in updates, I had a major case of writers block! Hopefully you enjoy the newest chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Godrics_Helm To Market, to Market.

8th June 2011:
The proposal was completely unexpected! They went from being unsure of the others feelings to getting married in a few days! Truthfully, I'm not too crazy about the idea. But, great chapter and I will continue to look forward to your next uodate!

Author's Response: Yes, it was definitely meant to be unexpected! Stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Godrics_Helm Taming the Cruciatis

8th June 2011:
The healing process begins! Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Godrics_Helm Worries and Wards

8th June 2011:
Harry's getting a bit scary!! I hope he'll return to his normal self soon.

Author's Response: Don't worry... he'll get there!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Godrics_Helm To Write Love

8th June 2011:
Excellant chapter! I hope Harry recovers.

Author's Response: Thanks, don't worry... Harry will be ok!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Godrics_Helm Harry Black

8th June 2011:
Love how things are progressing! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm going to try and keep it moving a bit more consistently!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Godrics_Helm Off to Oz

8th June 2011:
It's refreshing to see a nice, well-written story like your's on this site! Jolly good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Godrics_Helm Drover's Haven

8th June 2011:
Very interested in how things turn out. Nice chapter

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lauraf68 Taming the Cruciatis

29th May 2011:
Dear Lady Tartan,

So sorry I missed reviewing this last chapter. Realized today that I never had finished reading it. WOW!! Bit of a downer subject, but I feel that it is well written. I think a subject such as PTSD is often ignored in HPFF stories. I think you handled it well as it would be a hard subject to write. I give you a 9/10. Keep up the good work, I hope you are working on the next chapter.
Happy Writing!! ~~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it! It was definitely a hard chapter to write, and this next one has been the hardest yet.

Thanks for sticking with me!


 Report Review

Review #22, by LilyFire Harry Black

24th March 2011:
It's a good plot, I like it, but it seems a bit disjointed in places and the characterization is a bit off. I would suggest a beta too, just to help keep things in line(:
~LilyFire

Author's Response: Thanks! That's what I was afraid of.

 Report Review

Review #23, by magicmuggle01 Taming the Cruciatis

24th March 2011:
Another great chapter. Kept me rivited to the end. The Cruciatus Poisioning is an engenious invention. Hopefully Hermione will regain the use of her leg. Another 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! And just remember, the problem with Hermione's leg stems from her head... and this is Hermione we're talking about! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by magicmuggle01 Worries and Wards

7th March 2011:
Hi again you wonderful author you, Yes you are a brilliant a Author. At this moment I am thinking of adding you to an exclusive list that I have created to highlight my most favourite authors. Your story is fantastic and I await your update with much eagerness. Since I can give you any rating I like within this rating, I have decided not to give you 10/10 but to give you a quadruple 10/10. Please, please update this story.

Author's Response: Working on the next chapter now! Hope to have it up soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by magicmuggle01 To Write Love

7th March 2011:
Good old Ginny, always there when she's needed. She must really love Harry. With friends like that and also FAMILY he'll win through in the end. Again 10/10.

Author's Response: I think I'm going to have fun developing Ginny. She's a great character that I feel was very underused in the books.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>