Reading Reviews for Crown Fire
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by readsalot2002 Wandless Wonder

27th September 2012:
it was good but a little short for the wait. I hope to see more soon.

You might think about making it longer or updating a few chapters at a time if you are going to update in spurt or with long what time readers like to have some thing to really sink there teeth in to.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm hoping to update again soon... This was really the only good place in the next few chapters to cut. Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by lauraf68 Houses and Head Cases

25th August 2012:
Good Day LadyTartan,

I am over the moon that you are back writing Crown Fire!! I'm sorry I didn't see that you had updated it sooner. I've gone back and re-read all chapters and still LOVE it!!

I'm so glad you gave Harry a strong willed Ginny, not that she didn't or hasn't made small mistakes but she is only almost 17 years old after-all. Plus she still has a bit of 'healing' to do herself.

Very intrigued about Carl's grandmother. You may have said this but I missed it and can't find it, but are they Aboriginals?

Looking forward to your next chapter. Thanks for coming back to your story!!! Happy writing!! ~~ Lauraf68

Author's Response: Hello there Lauraf68!

Thanks for sticking with me through my tremendous bout of writers block! Hopefully the chapters will come more often now! I'm glad you like my stronger version of Ginny, I've always thought she was an underused character!

Love, LadyTartan


 Report Review

Review #3, by readsalot2002 Houses and Head Cases

5th August 2012:
I found your story to night and read it all the way through i hope you up date this fast for it is a good story so far.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I hope to update again soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Miranda Jones To Market, to Market.

25th October 2011:
When are you going to update? I've been re-reading your story, and I've enjoyed it just as much the second time. Do update soon!

Author's Response: Sorry about the gap in updates, I had a major case of writers block! Hopefully you enjoy the newest chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Godrics_Helm To Market, to Market.

8th June 2011:
The proposal was completely unexpected! They went from being unsure of the others feelings to getting married in a few days! Truthfully, I'm not too crazy about the idea. But, great chapter and I will continue to look forward to your next uodate!

Author's Response: Yes, it was definitely meant to be unexpected! Stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Godrics_Helm Taming the Cruciatis

8th June 2011:
The healing process begins! Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Godrics_Helm Worries and Wards

8th June 2011:
Harry's getting a bit scary!! I hope he'll return to his normal self soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Godrics_Helm To Write Love

8th June 2011:
Excellant chapter! I hope Harry recovers.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Godrics_Helm Harry Black

8th June 2011:
Love how things are progressing! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by Godrics_Helm Off to Oz

8th June 2011:
It's refreshing to see a nice, well-written story like your's on this site! Jolly good job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Godrics_Helm Drover's Haven

8th June 2011:
Very interested in how things turn out. Nice chapter

 Report Review

Review #12, by lauraf68 Taming the Cruciatis

29th May 2011:
Dear Lady Tartan,

So sorry I missed reviewing this last chapter. Realized today that I never had finished reading it. WOW!! Bit of a downer subject, but I feel that it is well written. I think a subject such as PTSD is often ignored in HPFF stories. I think you handled it well as it would be a hard subject to write. I give you a 9/10. Keep up the good work, I hope you are working on the next chapter.
Happy Writing!! ~~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it! It was definitely a hard chapter to write, and this next one has been the hardest yet.

Thanks for sticking with me!


 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyFire Harry Black

24th March 2011:
It's a good plot, I like it, but it seems a bit disjointed in places and the characterization is a bit off. I would suggest a beta too, just to help keep things in line(:
~LilyFire

Author's Response: Thanks! That's what I was afraid of.

 Report Review

Review #14, by magicmuggle01 Taming the Cruciatis

24th March 2011:
Another great chapter. Kept me rivited to the end. The Cruciatus Poisioning is an engenious invention. Hopefully Hermione will regain the use of her leg. Another 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! And just remember, the problem with Hermione's leg stems from her head... and this is Hermione we're talking about! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by magicmuggle01 Worries and Wards

7th March 2011:
Hi again you wonderful author you, Yes you are a brilliant a Author. At this moment I am thinking of adding you to an exclusive list that I have created to highlight my most favourite authors. Your story is fantastic and I await your update with much eagerness. Since I can give you any rating I like within this rating, I have decided not to give you 10/10 but to give you a quadruple 10/10. Please, please update this story.

Author's Response: Working on the next chapter now! Hope to have it up soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by magicmuggle01 To Write Love

7th March 2011:
Good old Ginny, always there when she's needed. She must really love Harry. With friends like that and also FAMILY he'll win through in the end. Again 10/10.

Author's Response: I think I'm going to have fun developing Ginny. She's a great character that I feel was very underused in the books.

 Report Review

Review #17, by magicmuggle01 Harry Black

7th March 2011:
By now I am beginning to run out of things to say. Your story is so fantastic it is keeping glued. Oh I must give you 10/10 for this chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the continuing 10's!

 Report Review

Review #18, by magicmuggle01 Off to Oz

7th March 2011:
What a super fantastic chapter. You have a great talent for story telling (you might want to think about inventing your own stories and get them published). I must go onto the next chapter. Again 10/10.

Author's Response: Glad you continue to like it! Actually, I am working on a book right now. This fan fic is my writers block exercise! When I get stuck on my original work, I come over and add a bit to Harry and it usually gets the juices flowing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by magicmuggle01 Drover's Haven

7th March 2011:
What is causing the pain to Harry's scar since Voldie is now dead. Since tghe next chapter is up I'll have to read it and hope that my a question will be answered very soon. Another 10/10.

Author's Response: Since you gave me a pile of great reviews, I'm going to respond to each one. ;-) Don't worry, the scar comes up later in the story, just keep it at the back of your mind!

 Report Review

Review #20, by magicmuggle01 Back to the Tower

7th March 2011:
Wow powerful stuff. I'm not surprised that Harry's feeling the way he is, with all the deaths he must really be feeling guilty. A great chapter in which I give you a 10/10.

Author's Response: Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by scribe112 Worries and Wards

23rd February 2011:
I like it. I feel for Harry and Ginny because I have been at rock bottom and i've also tried to help others who were there.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I was worried I'd gone a bit too dark, but I feel like this is where the characters would have ended up.

 Report Review

Review #22, by lauraf68 Worries and Wards

2nd February 2011:
Great Chapter Lady T!!! (9/10)

Although I am SO-O-O sad and stressed out for Ginny!! She was only trying to keep Harry safe. We all know that she wasn't trying to "control him", but she was scared and just wanted to help him to heal and get a good sleep.

I'm sure Poppy can talk some sense into Harry and in time he will understand all that too. Once the emotional aspects of everything calm down and they are able to finally talk everything out, of course. Or in Ginny's case maybe rant and rave it all out. Just can't see Harry getting out of this one without tears and a bit of Weasley temper ~~ Ginny's no cry baby but she has her limits. (Can you tell I take my H/G relationship serious?? LOL!)

I like how you had Hermione and Ron talk to Harry after he walked outside. I think he needed that. I'm real interested in where your "I'm staying in Austrailia cause I'm too dangerous in England" idea goes. Seems like it would be a nice place to live from time to time---but---ummm---full time??

I do like how your Kingsley calmed his protectiveness and realized what he was doing before any more damage could be done. Bill, too!! I'm thinking that (maybe) your Molly and Arthur have had so much experience with teenagers that they haven't crossed that line--yet. :-)

Can you tell I'm Loving this FF!! Keep up the good work!! Happy Writing!! ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Yay! So glad to hear you liked it! I took a few more risks with the characters here, and I know it was a bit of a cliffy with the whole H/G situation, but that's a whole chapter (or two) in and of itself.

As for the staying in Australia bit... when I started writing this I wanted to do something Canon, but different from the usual Harry is an Auror, Ginny is a Harpie bit. But don't worry... I'm not done with England or Hogwarts just yet!

Thanks for the review, and happy reading!

~Lady T


 Report Review

Review #23, by lauraf68 To Write Love

22nd December 2010:
Dear LadyTartan,

Very well written chapter. Glad to see that the group is coping within their new surrounds and getting comfortable. Glad Ginny is there to help Harry, but hoping he finds a better outlet??? Maybe a little communication? :-)

I think it is a good thing that Kingsley sent CArl and his wife to help the group. They need someone local and it seems as if they want to be helpful.

I'm looking forward to where you are going with this story. Happy Writing!! ~~ Laura

Author's Response: Hey Laura, Thanks for the review! Don't worry, this follows DH, including the epilogue, so things will work out for Harry in the end!

I just got a bit tired of so many of the stories being an instant happy ending. I feel like Harry and the gang would have had a few things to work through before it would all be smooth sailing!

Keep reading!

~Lady T


 Report Review

Review #24, by lauraf68 Harry Black

19th September 2010:
WONDERFUL CHAPTER! 9/10

Here's to hoping the Baralga's will be helpful and neighborly; Here's to the Black's, without which Harry wouldn't have this Oasis to escape to; Here's to hoping Ginny's healer experience will help Harry; And, here's to you, Happy Writing!

I'm intrigued to know how they Baralga's knew about the Order but the Weasley's didn't know about them--my guess is that there just was not enough time for Kingsley (or others of the order) to go into detail when it was decided they needed to leave Hogwarts. Very much looking forward to the next installment. ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I had fun writing it myself. I can't wait to get into the Australian characters more!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2 Harry Black

19th September 2010:
Great update! Very interesting neighbors, indeed!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like them!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>