Reading Reviews for Amor and Psyche
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cleopatraa Psyche, part 3

22nd March 2011:
Well this is Cleopatra once again from the forums with a review but this time with a review for the greek mythology challenge. I just noticed I was the first reviewer! Yeah!

Well like Lucy I also think they were walking through all those rooms so she would get an impression about how rich the Malfoys were. Well haha and Astoria wonders why she hasnít been promoted yet look at those files. Would things like that happen in real life?

So Lucy has never ever been to Knockturn Alley before? Not even to just try it out or something?

Iím wondering where Scorpius is and how he would react to the whole thing . I donít understand why Astoria doesnít see her dedication to him I mean come on sheís being treated as a house elf for him if that isnít dedication I donít know what is.

Well I will see you or rather review you on the next chappie! Hope you enjoyed writing this and your other story.

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa

Author's Response: Hey :) Once again, I'm sorry it took me so long to reply :S

I doubt things like that would happen in real life, but mostly because people might not even try to do stuff like that. I think. And well, Astoria has this idea that she can get away with it and that no one will notice. Turns out that's not exactly true :P

Nope, she hasn't. I think Percy would forbid his daughters to go there, and unless they're very rebellious, they probably won't want to go there. Especially if their family members tell them about what goes on there.

Scorpius returns in the next chapter - he's spent much of his time sleeping. And Astoria doesn't particularly care that Lucy likes/loves Scorpius so much - she just wants to get rid of her.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Cleopatraa Psyche, part 2

11th February 2011:
This is Cleopatra from the forums with a review for the greek mythology challenge. First of all sorry, sorry, sorry , sorry. Iím such a lousy challenge maker but I was really busy I had exams, was ill and life just got in the way. I hope you can forgive me. But Iím sure you actually got used to it. Hahaha! I always end up reviewing itís just the queation when. Hahaha...


Well Iím glad Lucy finally found out how Astoria is not a very nice person, to put it lightly. * In the mean time accusing Astoria Malfoy of horrible things* And that she knows Astoria is jealous of her. Loved the little comment about James by the way.

I loved it when Astoria said: ď You want to contaminate him some more with your Weasley germs.Ē Thatís one incredible comment. I also loved it when she told Lucy that her son is whimpering and crying like a little girl. A malfoy, Dracoís son, Lucius grandson whimpering and crying like a little girl. Hahaha.

Great ending. Iím curious what Astoria is going to let Lucy do.

I hope you enjoyed writing this chapter. Iím curious what you are going to do with this. Hope to hear soon of you again! Up to your other story!

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa

Author's Response: Oh, that's alright :) As you can see, I'm about a month late replying to this (for which I'm sorry too), so don't feel too bad. Sometimes stuff just happens :)

Yes, Lucy now knows that Astoria isn't a very pleasant lady... finally. Thank you, I'm glad you liked that comment :)

Thanks, that's great to hear! Haha, I'm glad you liked that - I can just see Scorpius turning out like that, because, to be honest, Draco wasn't all that courageous either.

I'm not sure if you're going to see this response, but the next chapter's up already :P Haha, but I'll probably PM you about that later :)

Thanks a lot for your review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by miss_aurora Psyche, part 2

23rd January 2011:
Oh wow, Astoria is a devious woman. Which doesn't really surprise me really. Thankfully it seems like Scorpius doesn't inherit his mother's trait. However now Scorpius distances himself from Lucy and Astoria only worsens things. Aish, that's complicated. Thank you for the update :)

~Go

Author's Response: Astoria is devious indeed :S But no, Scorpius didn't particularly inherit that trait. Astoria will definitely try to make things worse next chapter - but Lucy won't give up so easily ;) You're welcome :) I'll try to post the next chapter soon!
Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by katebabelovesharrypotter Psyche, part 2

15th January 2011:
This is story is absoluely wonderful! I really enjoyed every chapter I read :) Please keep up the super awesome work, love!

Author's Response: Thanks! Aw, you're too kind :) I'll do my best!
Thank you for your review(s)!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by katebabelovesharrypotter Psyche, part 1

15th January 2011:
I really liked the change of view! You did it flawlessly and I loved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it! :D It's good to hear that went over well :)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by katebabelovesharrypotter Amor, part 3

15th January 2011:
This was absolutelt fantastic! I loved the way you set things up as usual. Your characterization continues to be fabulous and yu once again really pulled me in! Because this took me so long, I'm gonna review one more chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so! :D That's great to hear!
Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by louise_loves_hp Psyche, part 1

29th November 2010:
To tell you the truth I dont know what to think, not in a bad way but a good one. I am so lost in the mindset of Lucy that I dont know which way this is going to go or the way she wants the outcome to be.
You have done a great job in the change from Scop to Lucy that I can see the difference in the way that they even thing, just like the would. I just want to know what happens.
The part with her family was write just how you would see it and I still cant belive that she just came out and told them that.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm relieved to hear that ;) I suppose that's sort of a good thing, right? You'll find out in the next chapter what Lucy is going to do.
Thanks! That's good to hear! :D
I'm glad you feel that the part with her family is somewhat realistic; I hoped it would be! Well, who knows how long it took her to actually tell them, but yes, Lucy's not as shy and scared as Scorpius, at any rate.
Thank you for your review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by louise_loves_hp Amor, part 3

29th November 2010:
I still like you, just Ė not to the extent that I used to like you. Iím not obsessed with you anymore. < this would have to be one of the best Up-down line that I have read. I love it. I really like how you choice Scorpius to have the flight not fight way to go about things, this show that he needs time in hisself to see what has happened and not just letting Lucy have a chace to work out for her self if she is to give it.

Author's Response: Thanks! That's great to hear! :) I'm glad you liked it, too. Yes, Scorpius isn't really a daredevil. He lacks courage most of the time, which is why he could never have been a Gryffindor. And you're right, he might have wanted some time to think it all through, now that he knows that his secret is out and they can't continue on the same way anymore. I'm glad you liked that!
Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Cleopatraa Psyche, part 1

26th November 2010:
Well hello FlyingRabbit here I am ( Cleopatraa) again with my review for my greek mythology challenge.

At the moment I feel quite stupid because you had the chapter Venus which was about Astoria, the chapters Amor which were about Scorpius and now the chapter Psyche which is about Lucy, so shouldnít there be rinkeling a bell that this chapter was about Lucy instead of Scorpius. Well apparently my brain doesnít work that way hihi.

I love the fact we finally know how Lucy thought about this whole ordeal. I also love the fact we have seen how her parents and sister reacted. I mean come on if your daughter or sister told you something like this you as parent or sister would react the same. Or like some in I would much worse.

It also is nice to know why she actually did it . Parents do have an influence on their childeren. But it was bummer for her to find out that it was Scorpius in this way though.

The backstory about Scorpius was great but her family ďIt had seemed as if her familyís hobby had been to spread rumours about him, false stories and ridiculous tales; to taunt and hex him whenever they saw him.Ē reacted the same way to him like Draco Malfoy did with Harry Potter or a bully with the childeren they taunted. And Iím glad Lucy knows/ knew this was wrong. It makes this a little less akwarder.

Also love the fact she didnít realise Astoria hated her. Most of the time you donít realise things like this .

I hope you enjoyed writing this piece so far and please tell me when you update. I canít wait to see what Lucy will do.

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa

Author's Response: Hello :) Thank you for dropping by ;)
Oh well, you figured it out, didn't you?

That's good to hear, I'm glad you liked those things. Yeah, I don't think many parents or siblings would be very happy if their child/sibling told them such a story!

Thanks, that's great to hear too. And yes, they sure do. Well, yes, but how else was she going to find out? I don't think he was going to tell her anytime soon ;)

Oh, Lucy's family is/was quite horrid to Scorpius. You're right, it is sort of like Draco acted towards Harry. Lucy never minded Scorpius too much, no... haha, imagine what it would've been like if Lucy had taunted him before etc.! That would've been awkward indeed.

I'm glad you liked that as well! That's true, it's not always easy to figure that out.
I'll definitely tell you when there's a new chapter out!

Thanks a lot for your review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by miss_aurora Psyche, part 1

23rd November 2010:
Oh I like this. After several chapters from Scorpius side, finally Lucy appears and it's nice to know what she thought about the whole fiasco. Yet it still bothers me how Astoria won't give up while upod reading this chapter, I see how kind Lucy is. I don't know, wouldn't want to break her. Haha... Anyhow, thank you for the update :)

Author's Response: Why, thank you :) That's good to hear! I'm glad you liked hearing what Lucy thought about the whole situation. And she's a Weasley, who also 'stole' Astoria's promotion. That's all Astoria needs to hate her, and attempt to sabotage her in every way possible. Astoria's not the nicest person around in this story, as I'm sure you'd already noticed ;)

Thanks a lot for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Cleopatraa Amor, part 3

20th November 2010:
Well hello FlyingRabbit here I am again with my review. Getting sick of me already hihi... I decided to do all the reviews today instead of another day because you already waited so long and thatís not fair for you. But this time Iím here with a review for my other challenge. The Greek Mythology challenge. Also again sorry for the long wait . But unfortunaly life sometimes gets in the way.

You know I really feel sad for Scorpius. He is i no longer under the influence of the potion and he told her that so she knows he's still attracted to her. But when she found out who he was she wanted to have nothing to do with him. Thatís cruel! Yeah sure she get hurt but atleast she had to say something.

Astoria has a plan and I donít think itís going to end well for Lucy and Scorpius. She was cruel to him but what she forget is is her fault this mess started so she should take her responsibility and fix it. But Iím sure sheís going yo torn them. I canít wait when the Weasleyís find out about Lucy and Scorpius.

I hope you enjoyed writing this piece so far and please tell me when you updated. I canít wait to see what will happen.

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa

Author's Response: Haha, hi! Didn't expect you at all ;) Once again, that's alright :) That's life.

I feel kind of bad for Scorpius as well. As for Lucy's reaction, she didn't really say she wanted nothing to do with him, right? She was too shocked to speak, for most of the time. Hopefully in the next chapters, she'll redeem herself in your eyes ;)

Astoria certainly has some plans, and neither Lucy nor Scorpius is going to like that very much. Astoria isn't really going to try to fix it... well, she is, but not in a good way, of course.
The Weasleys, I'm afraid to say, won't have a very major role in this - they're mentioned a few times, of course, and Lucy's parents will make an appearance, but the story won't really go into further details. Oh well, hopefully that's not too big of a problem for you.

Thank you, that's good to hear! The next chapter's already been posted, so it should be up within days. I'll PM you about it :)

Thanks a lot for your review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by louise_loves_hp Amor, part 2

4th November 2010:
There is one question that this chapter leaves me with and thats 'could she see him at the end after he kissed her?'
I love how she cant see him and that even know they write letters and meet up. This is writen with the same great voice behind it that you can see shining though out I just got to find that answer to my question.

Author's Response: Oh, sorry about that. No, she couldn't see him at the end. She doesn't know who he is just yet. She was still blind(ed).
Thank you, I'm glad you liked that :) That's always good to hear. And thanks! That's a great compliment! Hopefully your question is answered now :)
Thanks a lot for your review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by miss_aurora Amor, part 3

29th October 2010:
Take care of the situation? What the hell is Astoria going to do about it? Well, in the beginning all this mess wouldn't have happened if it wasn't for her so she should take some responsibility but I have a bad feeling about what she's probably going to do soon. Am I too paranoid? I hope not. But I see the beginning of a new love. Scorpius is no longer under the influence of the potion but he's still attracted to Lucy so that should be a good sign, right? Anyhow, thank you for the update ! :)

Author's Response: Well, I can't tell you that, of course ;) But she has her plans. You're right, it's Astoria's fault all this happened in the first place, but she feels that Scorpius messed up, not she. So yeah... she'll unfold her plans soon :) I don't think you're too paranoid, actually.
Haha, yes! :) That's a good sign indeed :) (at least, in my head) It could very well be the beginning of a new love.
Aw, you're welcome :) Thanks a lot for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Cleopatraa Amor, part 2

11th October 2010:
Hey this is Cleopatraa with a review for my greek mythology challenge. First of all I want to say sorry for the long wait but I was ill. Also I'm writing this from my Iphone so you can alot of mistakes. I'm not handy with my Iphone. I thought it was adorable he couldn't sleep. Also loved the way hŤ thought about love. Why did she decide to meet him after all and blindfolded. I mean that's not a smart move also THE fact she answered his letters. She doesn't use her common sense. I loved THE fact you did that because it really is very human. It makes THE storymore realistic. I'm sure the Weasley/Potter/Malfoy family wouldn't be happy if those two ended together. Love THE way you incorpared THE challenge in such ŗ modern way in your story. -xoxox- Cleopatraa

Author's Response: Hey :)
That's alright, take your time :) Don't feel obliged to review if you're ill or busy or whatever, we've all got those things going on sometimes, right? Anyway...
Thanks, I'm glad you think so! As to why she decided to meet him, and blindfolded... that was honestly the best I could think of in regards to staying close to the myth :P Since they do... meet and she doesn't know who he is and all that. I agree that it's not a smart move at all, but you're right, human beings don't always use their common sense :P And she's probably quite curious as well. Thanks, it's good to know that you think it makes it more realistic. And no, their families wouldn't be happy! And that's great to hear, thanks!
Thank you for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by miss_aurora Amor, part 2

6th October 2010:
Oh this is actually quite interesting. So Lucy doesn't know Scorpius's name? But shoudn't they have met up at Hogwarts or something? Anyway, this is a complicated situation, seeing that this happens because of the influence of the potion and evil scheme. I wonder what'll happen next...

Thanks for the update :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you think so :) And no, Lucy doesn't know that it's Scorpius. They were at Hogwarts together, yes, but they never really talked or anything. Lucy's a year younger than Scorpius and they were in different Houses, so they didn't really know each other in person.
It's a complicated situation indeed, and I'm glad you like it so far :) Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by louise_loves_hp Amor, part 1

19th September 2010:
I think I get what happened here, maybe, the poor boy. I like that Astroia is so sly and that its not Draco. That is very diffternt and sets yours out on its own to feet, aswell as how good this is written, I like how you dont jump around or shift, its as if I am there moving with your Characters in there world. You have done a relly good job and now the plot is coming out and taking great shape.

Author's Response: Ah, that's good to hear :) But I agree, poor Scorpius.
I'm glad you liked Astoria's slyness, thank you :) She and Draco are a match made in heaven, I think. And that's great to hear too :D I'm glad you experience it that way.
Thank you, hopefully you'll also like what else I've got in store for them ;) Thanks a lot for your review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by dramione_girl82 Amor, part 1

11th September 2010:
Hey :) dramione_girl82 here from the forums...

I had already left a review on your first chapter, so it wouldn't allow me to leave a second. :( I don't remember even reviewing it, though I remember reading it. Odd lol...

Ok, now for your review :) This is a really great chapter. I love how you have captured the manipulative side of Scorpius's mother. I could see her being that kind of person, especially being a pure blood. Though, I must say, I don't see him being that way regardless of his blood status. He seems to be a very kind individual. I can not believe his mother has sucked him into being a ploy in her quest for revenge. Poor Scorpius... Oh, and I love the ending of this chapter! I am going to take a shot in the dark and say nerves caused him to drink the wrong coffee lol? We shall see...

Ok, grammar and flow were amazing, and your characterization was dead on. I did want to suggest explaining more of the thought process he went through on how he decided he wasn't going to do it, and when his mother kind of forced it. What was on his mind? What were his thoughts? I think it would be interesting indeed to see how he thought this whole thing through. Its just an idea, the chapter is great the way that it is. I am always looking for more detail lol It brings a story to life for me. All in all you did amazing!! 10/10

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you :)

Oh, that's odd indeed :P And yeah, I knew you already left a review on the first chapter, that's why I re-requested ;)

Thanks, I'm glad you liked the chapter! And that's good to hear too. We don't know a lot about Astoria, which is great here - she can be as manipulative as I want her to be ;) And you're right, maybe that is in the nature of purebloods (at least a little bit). Scorpius isn't really manipulative indeed. He's too nice and he does whatever his parents want him to do (before the start of this story, that is; I plan on making him a little less dependant on his parents here). And poor Scorpius indeed. His mum's not the nicest person on earth.
I'm glad you loved the ending! Yeah, you're right - he wanted to get out of there quickly so he accidentally gave Lucy the wrong cup.

That's great to hear :) Thank you. Oh, alright, I'll keep that in mind for when I'm going to edit this chapter. It sounds like a good idea and I'll see what I can do with that.
Thanks a lot for all the compliments, and I'm glad you think so!

Thank you very much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by katebabelovesharrypotter Amor, part 1

9th September 2010:
This was another wonderful chapter! Gotta love a little angry Scorpius. He is just too yummy for words... Um, yeah your review sorry. I loved this chapter. Your characters have a nice wya about them, you descrbied them well without actually descrbing them which is the mark of a good writer in my opinion. I also adore your dialogue! It feels real, like someone would actually say those things. I'm glad you let me know the new chapter was up! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Haha, I'm glad you liked that. And that's alright xD It shows that (at least) one of the characters is to your liking, right? ;) That's always good to hear.
I'm glad you loved the chapter :) And thanks a lot! That's a great compliment! :D Thank you. And I'm glad you think the dialogue is realistic, thanks!
Thank you very much for your review! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Cleopatraa Amor, part 1

8th September 2010:
Hey here is Cleopatraa with a review for my challenge!

Yeah first review for this chapter!

This is something I really could see happen and you wrote this quite realistic. The guilt tripping is something my own parents would probably have done with me so I can empathise with Scorpius. Though itís quite weird that Lucy drank from that coffee seeing as heís a Malfoy or maybe Iím just paranoid. Constant vigilance! Hahaha :D There were no akward moments. The plan wasnít a briliant one. You could actually predict that something would go one. But he Draco Malfoy wasnít a briliant planner. That you could see in the HP books.

Also sorry that the review is short but I have to do my homework.

Tell me when you update again! Seeing as Iím quite curious whatís going to happen next.

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa

Author's Response: Hi :) And yes, first review indeed!
Oh, thank you, that's good to hear. I'm glad you thought this was quite realistic :) A lot of parents would probably try to guilt trip their kids at some point, I think. And well... Lucy didn't necessarily drink from that coffee. Scorpius drank it, but he didn't see whether or not Lucy drank it - not that it mattered anyway because he gave her the wrong cup. The plan, as you noticed, was certainly not brilliant. Haha, yes, I know. The first chapter's final line kind of gave that away ;) And it's good to hear that there were no awkward moments, thanks!

Oh, that's alright :) I'm rather busy too, with homework and everything :)

I'll definitely tell you when the next chapter's up, and it's good to hear you're curious!

Thanks a lot for your review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by louise_loves_hp Venus

21st August 2010:
Making a Weasley a love potion... That is a great Idea, I love it, how in the world is he going to get close enogh to give it to her. I never thought of Astoria as so much of a snake but then again it was the house she was placed in therefore you are showing me a different side to her that I dont see enough. I like how Draco didnt have to say much and yet when he did it did have a big impact. Whos will the next chapters POV be in or will it be anther person?

Author's Response: Thank you, that's great to hear! Well, I made that a rather easy thing to do - now I'm wondering if it's not too easy.
I never thought of Astoria that way either, but it fit for this story. We don't know for sure which House she was in (though Slytherin is a likely option!), but she married a Malfoy ;) Draco was quite sneaky indeed, wasn't he? Oh, he sure had a great impact. The next chapter will be in Scorpius' POV :)
Thanks a lot for your review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Fluteline24 Venus

17th August 2010:
Hey! Gurtz from the forums here! :)

I knew immediately what you were talking about with the title (yay for Mythology classes!), and I loved the original story when I was reading it. What I would recommend is elongating the descriptions of Astoria, the Malfoy family and Lucy. Maybe show Lucy's response to the promotion and her thoughts about taking something like that away from Astoria. Is she guilty? Proud?

Other than that, I think it's a good start. :)

Author's Response: Hey :)

Haha, yes, mythology is quite fun :D That's good to hear :) A little more will be said about the Malfoy family later (Draco and Astoria, basically, haven't really been changed by the war, and Scorpius doesn't exactly like his home situation). The same goes for Lucy - of course she's proud happy about the promotion (especially since it should show her father she's not a little girl anymore), but she doesn't know yet that Astoria hates her, or that she wanted that position. She just wants to do her job well (as was shown by her going around at lunch to chat with the employees).

Thank you, I'm glad you think so :) And thanks a lot for the review/feedback!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Cleopatraa Venus

16th August 2010:
First of all sorry for the long wait but Iím finally here to review!

Well I love the fact that itís from Astoriaís pov . Seeing there arenít alot of stories from Astoriaís pov but I presume itís only going to be from Astoriaís pov only this chapter. I also love the fact thatís it going to be a Scorpius/Lucy fic seeing everybody is like obsessed with Scorpius/Rose ( which is the new Dramione). Lucy is also a character you donít see alot in stories and especially not in the lead.

I loved it when Astoria said that Lucy had probably just become promoted because of her last name and her family. Well didnít the purebloods always rely on that . Quite ironic!

Scorpius a bit shy. That I never seen before. They mostly portray him like a badboy, a young Sirius Black. So I like the idea. I also liked the fact he had his own opinion and did not say what his parents wanted to hear. I loved the fact Scorpius actually was the one in an indirect way to cause his mother and father to have a plan. Poor Scorpius! His mother sort of forced him to do what she says.

I hope you update soon! Seeing as I really liked the story so far. I didnít see anything that I didnít like. Tell me when you update again!

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa

PS: I would advise you to get a banner

Author's Response: Oh, that alright :)

That's good to hear. Yes, you're right, this is the only chapter from Astoria's POV. It was needed to get the story started up :)
Haha, everyone seems obsessed with Scorpius/Rose indeed, it's kind of odd, I think. I'm glad you like that this story won't be about that pairing.

Yes, that's pretty ironic ;) I guess if Astoria had been promoted on those grounds, she wouldn't have had a problem with it at all.

I don't really see Scorpius as a badboy; sure, he doesn't necessarily have to be shy, but with his background, I don't think he'd be a complete badboy. His parents aren't used to him speaking his mind like this, so that came as a surprise. I'm glad you liked that. Scorpius is a bit of a pushover at times ;)
He was, wasn't he? Oh, I'm sure he loves that.

I hope I'll be able to update soon, too, though there's a lot of other stuff I need to update as well, I'm afraid :( I'll do my best! And I'm glad you liked it!

Oh, yes, a banner. I've requested one already, but nobody's taking it up, sadly :(

Thank you for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by katebabelovesharrypotter Venus

13th August 2010:
Here's your review, love! I thought this was excellent. You have a great start here. It has a nice flow and a good balance between moods and emotions. I like Asotria quite a lot so I was happy to read something that might have her in it on a consistenet basis. I enjoyed your writing and I liked your charater portrayl. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)
Oh, that's good to hear, thank you! I'm glad the flow and the balance seems alright. Astoria might not be in the story quite as much as you would like, probably, but she'll still have a somewhat important role, of course ;)
I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by dramione_girl82 Venus

12th August 2010:
Hurray :) I am the first to leave you a review on this awesome story! *Claps Excitedly* Ok, now on to the review you ask for :P

First, I want to start this by saying that you have a really great story here! I love how you have brought out the frustration Astoria is feeling, but you do it in such a way that it covers every aspect of what a person could feel in a situation like this. The anger, the revenge, the loathing. You have written her to blend perfectly with the Malfoys. Great Job!! I thought it was funny how you brought out that she was kind of pompus to Rose when she tried to talk to her at lunch... Yup, she is married to a Malfoy lol...

Secondly, you do have some grammar errors. Nothing major, but like in your fourth paragraph you wrote.. she knew she would pay a certain prize... I think you meant certain price. See, just small things like that. Don't worry, they are easy to over look, I do it all the time XD

Also, you may want to Italicize words that have a lot of meaning behind them. Your first sentence for example... She hated her. If you italicized the hated, it would really add the loathing to what she was thinking. Its just a suggestion, the way you have it is good too, I just like to point out all of the little weird things lol

I do have a question for you? Where do they work? I would guess the Ministry, but it doesn't say for sure. If so, what department do they work for? I am curious to know what it is that has Astoria so upset about this position, other than the fact that she wanted it. Sorry if you have this planned for another chapter and I just took all the fun out of it... *Looks for tomatoes being thrown*

Oh poor Scorpius. He tries so hard to stay neutral and be a good person. Do I sense that he may already have a thing for Rose? Hmmm... Guess we will have to wait and see :P

All in all, this is a really good story. Your plot is amazing, and I can see where you can add some humor to this, just to spice it up a bit if you wanted. You have ended the first chapter with so many options for the next one, that I can hardly wait to see what you have in store! The suspense may very well make me insane lol... Good job, and please feel free to have me review the rest when you get them up.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for your long review! And I'm glad you already think it's awesome :D

Thank you! That's good to hear :) Yes, Astoria is pretty angry and hateful towards the Weasleys... I usually like to think of the Greengrass family as nicer than the Malfoys, but you're right - she fits in much better this way! I'm glad you thought that was funny :) One small thing, though - it's Lucy, not Rose, whom she works with ;)

Oh, thanks for pointing that out! I hadn't noticed that yet. MS Word didn't point it out either (of course), but it looks pretty silly now. I'll look over the chapter soon :)

You're right there, about italicising words. I think when I was writing it, I had a certain... tone in mind (a calmer one; she's so angry, she's calm, if that makes sense), but I suppose it might seem more stressed your way.

Yes, they work at the Ministry. To be honest, I don't really have a department in mind. I guess any department with desk work might do :) Astoria just wanted that position - she feels like she deserved it, so it's a matter of pride, but Scorpius has some thoughts about that too in the next chapter :) And don't worry, I won't throw any tomatoes at you ;)

Scorpius is a wimp :P For the most part, at least. But he tries to be a good person indeed. There will be a little more about his time at school (especially regarding the Weasleys/Potters) in later chapters :) And no, he doesn't really know Lucy, actually. He's just not so fond of his family (name) himself, so he's able to relate to people not liking that so much either (even though he doesn't know how Lucy actually feels about being a Weasley, of course). I hope that makes sense :P

Thank you, I'm very glad you think so! I'm not sure if it'll be very humourous, but we'll see, I suppose. Ahaha, I'm glad you see so many options! The next chapter will be up as soon as possible, if the queue stays this way (lots of stories to post, sorry). I'm sorry to hear that - please don't go insane! :O And thanks for that, I most certainly will rerequest!

Thank you very much for your review!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login