Reading Reviews for Against the Odds
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bookworm_hermione Womanisers, Quidditch Try-Outs and Making a Scene at a Train Station

7th May 2013:
Please please please please pleeeaaasse continue this story...and Unhinged while we're at it.

Belle's absolutely hilarious and I just love her relationship with Oliver.
btw...does he like her? I should hope so. I'm a huge romantic- and yes, I would consider that very romantic.

And I just love that last sentence... Yes, it was somewhat of a cliff hanger which means you'll have to update soon so you don't keep all these poor readers hanging... and hanging...

10/10 :D (update)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon  Womanisers, Quidditch Try-Outs and Making a Scene at a Train Station

5th October 2011:
Great chapter, so funny XD
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next.
When's Wood going to find out?
Please update as soon as you can. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by lily Womanisers, Quidditch Try-Outs and Making a Scene at a Train Station

31st May 2011:
please please please please continue with this story!!!
:(

Author's Response: i'll see what i can do :) consider it to be on a temporary break while i go search out that muse!

thanks for reviewing, and i'm glad you like it so much :'D ^^


 Report Review

Review #4, by lily Womanisers, Quidditch Try-Outs and Making a Scene at a Train Station

11th May 2011:
please please please continue writing this story! i love it! :)
except maybe the bit with harry in it, i dont really like it when writers change the original story

Author's Response: yeah, i've been re-reading this story recently and i've just lost a lot of my inspiration for it :/

i'll try to update it soon, if i can, but it's just a struggle between finding the time to write, and finding what to write about :P and i agree with you on the Harry front, i'm not sure what i was thinking XD

i'm glad you like the story, so i'll try to get you a new chapter soon! :) ^^


 Report Review

Review #5, by eoz Gushing Praise, Family Councils and Koala Anderson

28th February 2011:
Haha I loved it :) it's really funny and I was laughing out loud to myself in certain parts...I particularly like: "Char pipes up with 'how about Frodo'" :)
Please carry on updating it would be appreciated muchly x

Author's Response: Well, i made you laugh, so i'm guessing that's not a bad thing ;) I do love Char and his Lord of the Rings thing, he reminds me of my friend's little brother in some ways :)

I'll update as soon as other stories allow, so hopefully fairly soon :D thank you for reviewing, it means a lot ^^


 Report Review

Review #6, by PinkLily Womanisers, Quidditch Try-Outs and Making a Scene at a Train Station

26th February 2011:
hey so i love this story, please keep updating it! pleeeaase!!!

Author's Response: with a request like that, how could i resist? ;)

thank you for leaving me a review, especially a lovely one like this, it really does make me smile :D so i'll attempt to update soon, promise :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Imkkss Womanisers, Quidditch Try-Outs and Making a Scene at a Train Station

17th February 2011:
I love this story so much. You have no idea.

Author's Response: Uh, thank you :D

I'm sorry about the he-yooge delays in posting new chapters, but my muse has disappeared and I can't find it anywhere...not even under the bed O.o

So I'll try and find it again and keep you up-to-date with Belle's adventures, but I can't make any promises! THANKYOU for the review, it's so cheery-uppy :D ^^


 Report Review

Review #8, by Neige Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

29th November 2010:
Please continue this stOry!
It's so AWESOME!
XD The sarcasm is amazing

Author's Response: Well, of course sarcasm is amazing ;) It's my favourite language to write in ;P

This story is going to be continued as soon as I can, I've just had a few issues with the next chapter getting rejected and the Christmas break and all that jazz xD

Thanks for the lovely review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #9, by Princess Maiden Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

14th November 2010:
i thought it was funny.
i loved daniel ha ha though if i were in that situation i probably wouldn't either :p

update soon

x

Author's Response: Ah, you get that Daniel isn't perhaps the most wonderful neighbour one could have ;) But who knows...perhaps he's just a poor, misunderstood man who turns to women for comfort in his loneliness.

Or, he might just be a rather rude, arrogant douche bag :P

Regardless, I'm glad you liked the chapter, and please watch out for the third chapter, which should be up soon! ^^


 Report Review

Review #10, by SecretlyAGryffindor Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

10th November 2010:
This story is absolutely amazing! I love her sense of humor =P
I can't wait to see what will happen next, and what will happen when she meets Oliver again...haha. Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Oooh, I'm so happy you enjoyed! I'm actually just off to add Chapter Three to the queue, so watch out for more Belle Anderson antics!

Oliver makes an appearance in the next chapter, so look out for that ;)

Thank you for the review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #11, by lily Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

1st November 2010:
omg love love love please keep writing more :)

Author's Response: Oooh, I will, don't worry about it! I am absolutely delighted that you liked it, and thank you so much for the wonderful, fantasmagorical review!

^^


 Report Review

Review #12, by I_trusted_Snape13 Gushing Praise, Family Councils and Koala Anderson

13th October 2010:
i really liked this fan-fic. it was verry gooddd(:

“Anderson, My Baby!” haha i laughed so hard at that part. that would be very funny to see mcgonnagal say!!

Author's Response: Haha, it's lovelyful to find someone who shares my sense of humour! I'm so glad you liked it!

Thanks for the lovely review, and look out for updates! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by the midnight avenger Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

13th October 2010:
LOL this is SO funny. "send me help, o magical dude" that made me laugh so much. the story's very interesting so far and I love your main character. daniel sounds...well, I think belle's already described him well enough. update soon, this is really good!

Author's Response: I'm glad you find it so funny! Belle...well, I love her too - she's so much fun to write, although the sarcasm gets a bit much sometimes :')

Yes, Belle does do well at describing Daniel...we'll definitely be seeing more of him at some point ;)

I will update, no worries! Thanks for the lovelyful review! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by wand wiggler Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

13th October 2010:
this is pretty funny i like alot keep going please

Author's Response: Well, I'm very glad you think so! Another update is on the cards soon, so never fear!

Thanks sooo much for the loveful review


 Report Review

Review #15, by ~Emily~ Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

1st October 2010:
I love the flashback to a quidditch practice, gives depth. I liked this chapter and can't wait to here more. The double spacing really annoyed my eyes, was that on purpose or just a glitch? Thanks!

Author's Response: The double spacing is a glitch, for sure...I'm currently working on that but rest assured, it also drives me insane! :P

I'm supermegahappy that you liked the chapter, and the Quidditch Practise was fun to write so I'm glad you liked that too :)

You will be hearing from Belle&co as soon as I can update, and I hope that I won't disappoint - I personally like the next chapter very much :P

Thanks for the reviews, dearie! ^^


 Report Review

Review #16, by ~Emily~ Gushing Praise, Family Councils and Koala Anderson

1st October 2010:
I always liked Oliver Wood as a character. I'm excited to read a story that involves him, good or bad. I loved the witty comments, they made me laugh. I liked the way you presented Belle as a character, can't wait to see what comes next. :)

Author's Response: Oliver Wood is one brilliant character to work with - you can make him mean, fair, harsh, insane...and sometimes even nice O.o :P

I'm glad you enjoyed reading Belle, and I shall update soon as possible for you and my other lovely reviewers out there! ^^


 Report Review

Review #17, by katebabelovesharrypotter Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

28th September 2010:
Not that funny?! You're insane! This was hilarious! I loved it!

Author's Response: Well, I suppose insanity might be a bonus when trying to get into Belle's mindset, so thank you!

I'm absolutely ecstaticified that you enjoyed it! I will update soon for you, so you can squee some more loveliness at me :P

Just kidding, but thank you for the review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #18, by blimmchen Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

27th September 2010:
I found this chapter funny... especially the bit where Belle asks the witch in St. Mungo's if she's having a boy or a girl, rofl.. Hells yeah, I wanna know more about what exactly happened between Oliver and Belle *winkwink* And also looking forward to hearing more about Daniel... who seems to have a slightly dirty mind...not that I mind :D And all of Belle's rambling is just awesome, update soon :D

Author's Response: Haha, I'm super glad you enjoyed it!

Oliver and Belle? Well, right now, I can't remember if that's the next chapter or the chapter after, but you will discover in due time what exactly happened, so watch out for that!

Yes, Daniel does have a dirty mind. For me, it's part of his charm...he's just too much fun to write! :P

I will update ASAP! Promise! ^^


 Report Review

Review #19, by blimmchen Gushing Praise, Family Councils and Koala Anderson

27th September 2010:
Haha, that was well funny. I especially love Char and his Lord of the Rings Figurines...plus the Jesus thing... and him looking around for Koalas. Very well written, I like it :))

Author's Response: OMG, a Char-lover like myself! I love that little kid, he's sooo much fun to write, and I really have always wanted a nerdy little brother like him...just like I adore Ben xD

Thank you very much for the review, mucho gracias! ^^


 Report Review

Review #20, by madness Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

26th September 2010:
Lol. He sounds like a right douchebag. An Oliver appearance soon? Xx

Author's Response: Why, of course Oliver will appear soon! It can't be an Oliver/OC story without the handsome Scotsman appearing in due course :P

In fact, I do believe he will appear not once...but twice!...in the next chapter, so watch out!

Daniel, a douchebag? Nevar! *coughs* Yeah, you might be right there xD

Thanks for the review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #21, by Amelia Bones Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

25th September 2010:
Haha for some reason I love/hate Daniel. I'm really hoping he has some sort of underlying insecurity that makes him so blantantly arrogant, because other wise I'll have to hate him haha.
I am looking forward to this Oliver/Daniel love triangle though. This could be very fun. And to see how wood and belle actually came to concieving koala haha.
I really quite enjoy belle. I always have a soft spot in my heart for an intensly sarcastic protagonist - it's great. Sarcasm may be the lowest form of wit, but it sure is fucking hilarious !
:D
I am keener than mustard for the next chapter - update soon!

Author's Response: Personally, I love Daniel - he's amusing to write, although perhaps he's not the most considerate towards Belle, and insecurity - well, you'll just have to wait and see ;)

Oliver/Belle/Daniel - I agree, this could be very fun xD I do believe that Belle will be reliving a few more flashbacks to Hogwarts, so how Koala came to be will be revealed!

Awh, I'm glad you like her - she's intensely fun to write, and I agree - hilarious, indeed!

Updates will come soon, never fear! Thanks for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #22, by two plus two Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

25th September 2010:
tra la la, i have found a new story to love! the characters are original and hilarious, the plot is definitely different from most "oh shit i got knocked up by a guy i hate" storylines, your grammar and spelling is correct (as far as i know...) and your writing style is wonderful. obviously, i am in love here :] but seriously, very good job on creating a funny, weird, really likable character with belle. the part when the lady at st. mungo's was zapping her arm was hilarious! i loved her reactions. and i love her family dynamics, it's a crazy family but obviously they're very close--plus i love char's lotr nerdiness :] "how about frodo?" hahahaha. as for daniel, i think he could be an interesting character? it's too early to tell anything just yet :] and as for oliver. i am greatly anticipating his entrance. it should be awesome, given the rest of the story. keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Oooh, I'm glad you like it! Original, they may be - if that's another word for 'slightly and scarily mental" :P

Well, Belle isn't too keen on Wood, and he certainly isn't too keen on her, but I think they're mainly in it because they love some friendly *cough* banter.

I'm eversopleased you liked the St Mungo's scene, the family (I wish wish wish I had her family :P) and Char particularly :P I've always wanted a nerdy little brother xD

Daniel will be an interesting character, that I can promise you, and Ollie? He's just around the corner ;)

Thanks for the lovely review, mucho gracias! ^^


 Report Review

Review #23, by emmapotter Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

25th September 2010:
I love it! It's brilliant! :D

I even love Daniel, though he seems like a right a***. :P

Anyway, the medical studies thing was cute and I like the flashback :D

UPDATE SOON!

love
Ak~

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you think so! Daniel might be an a***, but he's a great one, no? :P He's such fun to write xD

It's nice that you liked the medical studies and flashback - it's so happy making to have someone like your stories, no? :P

WILL DO! ^^


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rosabelle Ravenclaw Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

25th September 2010:
Pretty good!This story is not bad and has quite a bit of potential.

Author's Response: Ooooh, I'm glad you think so! Thank you so much for taking the time to review me! ^^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Alex11215 Medical Studies, Not-Pregnant-But-Look-Like-They-Are Women, and Clandon Fells

24th September 2010:
May I ask, where are all the non OC characters? Love it regardless though.

Author's Response: Well, I've had to play around slightly and make this fic a little AU, but never fear! The Golden Trio will make a brief appearance next chapter - brief, but nevertheless, an appearance - as well as dear old Olly :P

I'm so pleased you love it, thanks for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>