Reading Reviews for Persuasion
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kc For the Hopeless Romantics

31st January 2013:
Lovely story . Liked it , good plot and character development. However grammar. Pronoun usage. Should be she & Ron went to the. Not her and Ron. Try the sentence without the proper name & just the pronoun so ' her went to the store.' Sounds awkward. And those darn homophones! Soar into the sky, not 'sore into the sky.' ( sounds painful to sore anywhere, doesn't it?)

 Report Review

Review #2, by HartOfARebel For the Hopeless Romantics

4th August 2011:
One of my favourite chapters out of the seven =]

Original idea, thoroughly entertaining, excellent reading! Think I'll go and see if you've any more writing ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! Again, this story has such a special place in my heart and I do agree, this last chap is the best!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by HartOfARebel Departures

4th August 2011:
How sweet was that =]
I was fine when Lily was leaving 'cause she was leaving Hermione and it was sad and everything but I was ok...and then it was James' turn to say goodbye to Harry..that was so sad! I teared up and all.
If Lily had had to say goodbye to Harry I would have had a full blown sobbing session!!
I'm struggling with the whole H/H shipping. I'm just so used to them only being friends!!

Author's Response: I know it must be hard imagining them together. All my stories are centered around them though. I am a mad shipper. But yeah I'm glad you found the emotion of the story to be true. Thanks for the review!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by HartOfARebel The Untimely and Unceremonious Arrival of James Potter

4th August 2011:
Hahahahaha this is hilarious
I've never read a H/H story so I'm looking forward to this =]

Author's Response: I'm glad you're branching out. This story has a special place in my heart. It's just so easy and happy. Thanks for reading.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by trin For the Hopeless Romantics

19th January 2011:
this was a great story... it was humourous, touching, and whimsical all at the same time... i found myself rereading it several times... i look forward to reading more of your writings... 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Awesome! Thanks for coming by!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by cheld1 For the Hopeless Romantics

22nd December 2010:
this was amazing! I loved it:) great job

Author's Response: Glad you loved it! It's short but sweet. Anyway thank you for the review!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by spreaddapoo93 For the Hopeless Romantics

11th December 2010:
BLOODY BRILLIANT!
Personally, probably, one of the most potential fanfics I've ever read. It could honestly have been a standalone, published short story, and I would think you were a highly acclaimed millionaire writer! A thousand well dones; it couldn't have ended on a better note. Standing ovation to you, Ms. Meg!
All chapters have been rated 10/10, this story has been favourited and you have also been favourited.

Author's Response: Thank you for all the compliments and enthusiasm!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by spreaddapoo93 Departures

11th December 2010:
Awww... That was so sweet!!! Lily's dream in heaven; that was what really got to me - Sure, the rest was probably one of the most deliciously divine pieces I'd ever read, but Lily's dream holds such true ... love. I can't imagine having someone loving me, or loving somebody THAT much...
That scene, for me, has become one of the most moving things in my life. I think I'll play that little piece over and over again in my sleep!

Author's Response: Awesome. Yeah the entire story is really set in motion because of what Lily dreams. I'm happy you found that moving.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by spreaddapoo93 Apothecaries, Hangovers, and Confessions

11th December 2010:
Hahaha!!! Brilliant - Lily and James doing their dirty work; I like it ... well, not so dirty ... Anyway; greatly in-depth insight into the characters and their psychologies!!! I'm very intrigued *wiggle eyebrows ferociously*
Trying to speed read and absorb everything at the same time ... Not such a great idea ... Maybe I should try to get my hands on the hangover potion :) Should help with the nausea.
Anyway, Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Hahha. Are you reading this hungover? Hhaha. That cracks me up. I'm glad you are still enjoying it despite the nausea. Thanks once again for the r and r!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by spreaddapoo93 The Sober Request of a Drunken Wizard

11th December 2010:
Awww ... Sure, that exchange between the drunk Harry, Hermione and the ghost of Lily Potter was hilarious, but the last part was just sad... ish... It was so adorable ... Hopefully Harry doesn't lose his senses and stops asking her to stay!!!

Brilliant chapter, as always; dying to absorb the genius of the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks once again!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by spreaddapoo93 The Untimely and Unceremonious Arrival of James Potter

11th December 2010:
Definitely excited for the next one~!
James Potter is seriously the most HILARIOUS character I've come across here! Had loads of fun; cracked myself to pieces and uh, going right onto the next one!!!

Author's Response: Hello! Glad to hear from you again!

I'm surprised you broke up the chapters like so. They're so quick and short. I would've thought you'd have plowed right on through when you read the first two chaps! But anyway I'm glad you enjoy James. That's awesome to hear. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #12, by spreaddapoo93 The Proposal

10th December 2010:
WONDERFUL! Absolutely genius!
No matter if you're "borrowing a cup of sugar" from JKR's kitchen, you've got all the originality to make it stick! It's beautiful! I love the whole idea with the reapers, which is really believable and truly, as I've said before, genius - first chapter and I'm already addicted; 10/10 stars!

Author's Response: Awesome! I'm so glad you like the intro. Hopefully you'll love the way it plays out too! Thanks so much for reviewing!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by JanePauli For the Hopeless Romantics

1st December 2010:
"Despite it being heaven, Sirius was here" - hahahaha

I really enjoyed the whole story (even though I am not a huge Harry/Hermoine fan), especially the last chapter! Well done!!

Author's Response: Thanks Jane!

This is awesome. I've been getting so many reviews for F/L You that I completely forgot about Persuasion! I'm glad you liked my interpretation of Lily and James! They are amazing characters to write and are really a lot of fun.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #14, by Aidenk77 For the Hopeless Romantics

23rd November 2010:
I absolutely loved this story, I adore H/Hr, it just seems right.

10/10

Author's Response: Awesome. Thank you. Totally agree by the way!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #15, by pooh For the Hopeless Romantics

20th November 2010:
nice story!!!i enjoyed reading it...

Author's Response: Thanks!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by pooh The Sober Request of a Drunken Wizard

20th November 2010:
that was sooo cute!!!love the story

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Thanks for your review!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by auror_snape For the Hopeless Romantics

13th November 2010:
Perfect! It seems like Lily and James worked in unison to bring about an end only one of them knew they wanted, and they didn't know they were working together. It's stories like this that make me say, this is why they got together to begin with.

Author's Response: Haha. Yeah I completely agree. I think people get together because they find something in someone else that they didn't know they needed in the first place. James and Lily are the perfect example.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by auror_snape Departures

13th November 2010:
This was adorable! Lily chose Hermione because she wanted to meet the woman her son loved, and James made up for all the years death kept him from being a father to Harry. This is a wonderful story and I hope you'll keep on writing after this one ends.

Author's Response: Thanks! I do intend to keep on writing so no worries about that little piece. Anyway thank you for your review.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #19, by Softballpitcher For the Hopeless Romantics

8th November 2010:
Wonderful! I loved your story!!! =]

Author's Response: Thanks!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #20, by pinkcupcake For the Hopeless Romantics

5th November 2010:
this story was like fresh air to me
its been a while since I read a story this interesting
great story!!

Author's Response: When I wrote it it was the same kinda feeling for me! It was new and different from everything else I've done. And on top of that I hadn't seen anything consistent like it posted in the Harry/Hermione pairing in a while. It was awesome to write it. Thanks so much for your review!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #21, by Christina_Potter_09 For the Hopeless Romantics

5th November 2010:
awww that was sweet and i loved sirius being there, maybe you should have shown his side on hhr but it's ok :)

great great great story!

thanks for sharing

CP09

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm sorry I couldn't delve deeper into Sirius. I wanted it to stay short and sweet like the introduction.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #22, by KinionShip Departures

28th October 2010:
It's a cute little story. I love it. I'm glad I finally got the chance to read it.

Author's Response: There's gonna be a little epilogue, but I'm glad you've enjoyed the story. Thanks!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #23, by The Dark Temple of Light Departures

25th October 2010:
Well that certainly was very cute. And probably the best kiss that I've ever read. You built up to it very well, and then you didn't overdramatise it. Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #24, by Christina_Potter_09 Departures

24th October 2010:
aw aw aw i can keep awwwing for hours LOL
will we have an epilogue? if this is the end, it's so cute!
well done

CP09

Author's Response: You'll have, in my humble opinion of course, a very cute epilogue. :)
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #25, by auror_snape Apothecaries, Hangovers, and Confessions

23rd October 2010:
James is awesome! I love him!

Author's Response: Ditto!
~Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>