Reading Reviews for The Jumper
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne fire + jumper = sad!Harry

17th April 2014:
Haha I can't help smiling! This was just so full of fluff!
Poor Harry having his jumper burnt, but I'm glad that Draco has made him another one. He does have feelings. :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 fire + jumper = sad!Harry

17th May 2012:
That was cute. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #3, by WeepingWillows fire + jumper = sad!Harry

2nd April 2012:
I generally don't really read slash too often but I really enjoyed this! You wrote both of the boys in character which was great to see too!

Poor Harry. At first I thought he was over-reacting slightly about the jumper being set on fire (considering the fact that Molly makes so many sweaters) but then it dawned on me that Harry probably really values his gifts considering he didn't get many growing up so the fact that Draco set his jumper on fire probably flabbergasted him! Poor guy.

I loved how you wrote Draco! Especially since he just didn't seem to get why Harry was so upset. I loved how you had him say that he would just get Mrs. Weasley to make Harry another jumper or buy him something else but then I thought the ending was so sweet, since he ended making Harry a new sweater by hand and also he gave it an H too which just added to the sweetness of this story! :) This made my heart warm reading it. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shelby Weasley fire + jumper = sad!Harry

28th September 2011:
AWWW. That was positively adorable!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Roots in Water fire + jumper = sad!Harry

24th June 2011:
I just think that this is a very well-written story. I love the emotions that come across. It would be hard to live with Draco and all his high standards. I just love how Draco understood (or at least understood that he had caused Harry pain) so he decided to make Harry a jumper- a poorly made, lovingly sewn, jumper. And the way you had Draco present it, like it was no big deal and that Harry was the silly one ("Are you happy now?") was great.

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 fire + jumper = sad!Harry

13th March 2011:
Ok, I never expected a gay Harry and Draco, you kept secret until the end. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Father Christmas fire + jumper = sad!Harry

23rd December 2010:
... He knows when you've been bad or good, so be good for goodness sake!

Me again! What a lovely little insight to what a (rather AU) life between Draco and Harry could be like. I loved how you kept their original characteristics and personalities whilst still managing to bring them together harmoniously at the end - a hard feat! Also, the structure of the story was great - at the beginning I thought they were still in Hogwarts, but that obviously changed towards the end - it's always nice not to be told everything at the beginning. The banter between the two was brilliant too, making their relationship all the more realistic (something you do very well!) - if they were ever to get together, this is definitely how they'd be like, always arguing! Their speech is great, too - it manages to portray their very different backgrounds and social differences excellently. Well done Georgia!

 Report Review

Review #8, by harrypotterfre4k fire + jumper = sad!Harry

25th November 2010:
that was too cute! i love the way this was written!

 Report Review

Review #9, by xshadowrosesx fire + jumper = sad!Harry

20th August 2010:
“You really should calm down, your left eye is twitching something rather horrid. Stress really isn’t good for the skin.”
I laughed so hard. This was funny, and extremely cute.

 Report Review

Review #10, by The_Marionettes_Mask fire + jumper = sad!Harry

9th August 2010:
aw this was too cute lol. The writing was beautiful, you truly are gifted. Sweet and funny as hell. Loved it! Faved!

Kay~

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Seeing this prompted me to give the story a skim and I noticed the whole middle section was missing :P So, yeah thank you! And also for reviewing, that was really nice of you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by WitnesstoitAll fire + jumper = sad!Harry

6th August 2010:
Georgia.

I was posting my writathon fic in the new story thread and saw this. -insert confession here- I've never read a Draco/Harry fic before. EVER. But I decided to be brave and click on your link...

This was cute, while the whole idea of Draco with Harry still blows my mind, I loved this little moment. Draco's snarkiness was hilarious and their little tiff seemed very real-world.

-exhales- I read a Harry/Draco! I hope you're proud of me, because I certainly am. :P

xx
Melissa

Author's Response: Melissa! You're such a sweetheart, thank you for taking the time to give this a shot :) I'm a complete slash fiend so I really don't know what to say :P

Thanks again, I'm glad you liked it despite the ship! That always means so much to hear. I lovelovelove reading Draco as completely snarky (and completely gay :P), so I thought I'd bring it into this piece :)

Thanks so much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login