Reading Reviews for Across the Sky: Part 1
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cleo His Toy

22nd September 2012:
So damn good! Best fan fic I have read-ever.

You really know how to keep the reader hanging on your every word. Talented much?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Madamoiselle Malfoy Together but Apart

27th December 2011:
I am legitimately in love with this story. It's the dream that every person in the world must have, and I'm so jealous of Ashley! Please please please update soon! You have captured my attention! I also love the interactions between Ashley and her teammates- love the sense of camaraderie (I also think that I'm biased and happen to love everything you write about the Slytherins, but I still love the Gryffindor parts too!) Excited to see what you do about the Malfoy party and I can't wait to see how Narcissa and Lucius react!

 Report Review

Review #3, by grednforgesgirl Jump Then Fall

17th November 2011:
Okay, I had to go back two chapters to tell you this, so you better listen good (lol) . . .
UPDATE!

Author's Response: Well that's loyalty if I've ever seen it! Thank you gredandforgesgirl. I'm very sorry that I have been MIA for so long. School has been taking up so much time in my life that it hasn't been possible. But I do have more of this story left in me. I'm going to do my very best to post again during this holiday season. Thank you so much, again, for returning to my story. I always knew I could count on your support! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Linnea96 Together but Apart

25th September 2011:
OMG!!! I NEED MORE!! XD I love this story so much! It's my favourite!! :D

Author's Response: Aw thank you. I'm really going to attempt to update this holiday season. I really truly appreciate you still reviewing so far after the last time I updated! I'm going to try my best!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maylee Together but Apart

10th August 2011:
POST MORE PLEASE! :)

Author's Response: I'm on it! Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by EmilyofSlytherin Together but Apart

4th August 2011:
I cried so much. The epilogue states that neither of the 2 relationships last. Ohh my god. I love both of the relationships and I have been itching to review you for a very long time.. I didn't want to close the page on my iPod, though because I was scared I would loose my spot so I waited pretty long to make an account. Oh my goodness. I'm so jealous of Ashley. STUPID FRICKING ASTORIA GREENGRASS. Also, the way this was written made it seem like the characters hadn't seen the movies until the last chapter when she talks about the preview. When she got ome, I would have liked to see ...

Author's Response: Aww you cried? That's so sweet! I'm very glad that you finally got the chance to review! I'm a bit confused about your last comment though; did you want to see them watching the preview for the new movie? Anyway thank you again for your review! I'm happy that you seem to enjoy my story! Can't wait to hear what you think about the next few chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by GryffindorAtHeart Together but Apart

15th July 2011:
Love it. . .Love it!! Can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Hope that Deathly Hallows Part 2 met your expectations as well! I'm still deciding hahah I have not stopped writing this story, life is just getting in the way more than I had anticipated. Thank you again for being so loyal. More is on the way!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Addison The Perfect Presents

26th June 2011:
Ive been reading this story for about a few days and i can honestly say that it is amazing! It really kepts the whole harry potter story going and your doing a great job on it. I look forward to reading this too! the idea of Amy-Chris and Ashely is totally original. Just wanted to say your an amazing writer! :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for such a lovely review! I'm so glad that you've been enjoying my story so far! It's a wonderful feeling to be told that I'm keeping JKR's masterpiece going in some form. I can't wait to hear what you think about the chapters to come! Thanks a million for taking the time to let me know your opinion about my writing! It's reviews like these that keep me posting. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by grednforgesgirl Together but Apart

25th June 2011:
oooh, it's starting to get really interesting again! I love your story. But I do have something to say and you're probably going to hate me for it. . .but. . .well, it had really started to get kinda mushy. I mean, I'm sure you've got it under control, but their relationships. . .they're kinda too . . . wrapped up in each other. It wasn't realistic. Stuff like that never ends well. Way too mushy. Okay, I'm gonna shut up before I say something really harsh. Rant over. Keep writing, though, I love you're story and your writing is really good. I can't wait to find out what happens! ~gfg

Author's Response: First of all, of course I don't hate you for giving your opinion. That's exactly what I want when I ask for reviews -- your honest opinion. And I very much appreciate you taking the time to give it to me, so thank you once again.

I'm not sure how to respond without giving anything away.. but I will say this: if you are referring to the Amy/Neville pairing (which I suspect you may be) this is Amy's first serious healthy relationship with a person that actually values her, and this is Neville's first relationship and first love. I wanted to give them at least a little time in 'relationship heaven' because I felt that both of them deserved it after everything they have been through both together and apart (no pun intended). But you are correct, when you are at such a high, the crash when you come down can be all the more catastrophic. That's all I'm going to say about that for now.

As for Ashley/Malfoy it is similar in that Malfoy has only ever been with Pansy before this and Ashley is his first... you know. And Ashley has been in love with Malfoy since elementary school. That's the difference between Amy and Ashley as well-- Amy only fell in love with Neville at Hogwarts (though she always loved him in a 'I care about and admire that character' type of way) whereas Ashley had been pretty much obsessed with Malfoy for years before she even met him. It's like: What would you do if your favourite fictional character of all time turned out to be real and wanted YOU? It's just something I wanted to explore.

Anyway your rant has nothing on my rant so I better wrap this one up. I just wanted to give you a little glimpse of my mindset here. I know, you're right, it does get pretty mushy.. maybe I should have put a 'fluff' warning in my description. But I do care about each of these characters immensely. I hope I'm still doing them justice.

Thank you once again for your steadfast support of my story. I really can't wait to hear what you think about what's going to happen next chapter especially. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by GryffindorAtHeart A Sluggie Surprise

8th June 2011:
Yay!! Another chapter! :) What an awesome birthday party!! I loved it!! I can't wait to see how their holidays go! :)

Author's Response: Yayyy you liked it :) haha I'm glad! I wanted this term to end in a bang for the girls and a surprise party seemed appropriate. Their holidays are coming up next and I can't wait to hear what you think about it!! Thank you so much for reviewing again. It's really, really nice to know that you're still reading! You rock! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by grednforgesgirl A Sluggie Surprise

7th June 2011:
HAHAHA! Wizard-porno! Ahahahaaa! That's friggin' hilarious!
Good chapter! I keep wondering . . . when/are the characters ever going to find out about the Harry Potter series? That'd be a good plot twist! Keep up the good work, and I can't wait for the next chapter!~gfg

Author's Response: hahah I'm glad that you enjoyed that particular part of the chapter! Leave it to Urq to give the most.. interesting.. gift. As for your question, sorry that I can't answer it as of now.. but I can say to stay tooned :) Thanks so much, again for being so loyal to me. Trust me, your feedback goes a long way.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Linnea96 Jump Then Fall

29th May 2011:
I love your story sooo much, it's one of my favorites! Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoy my story as much as you do! I uploaded the next chapter recently so it should be up in a couple of days. Thanks so much for the support, you honestly don't know how much each review means to me. It keeps me posting :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by GryffindorAtHeart Jump Then Fall

24th May 2011:
Aww yay!! That was such a heartwarming chapter! I love it!! I also think it's cool that they can use the fireplace in the common room freely now with the floo network. So awesome! I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you once again for being so loyal and never failing to make my day! This chapter meant a lot to me as it was a big step for N/AC. I'm so glad you enjoyed it as much as you did! Next chapter will be up soon! Thanks again!! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by SparkleShine On the Sly

18th May 2011:
Gees your story should come with a waring ADDICTIVE. Brilliant.
I am actually in Love with it :)

Update Soon Please ! :D

Author's Response: Your review actually just made my day!! :D thank you so much for the amazing feedback! I can't tell you how nice it is to know that people are still reading and enjoying my story! The next chapter is in the queue so should be only a couple more days. Can't wait to hear what you think of the chapters to come :) Thanks again !!

 Report Review

Review #15, by LIz A War of a Different Sort

5th May 2011:
"She'll be having her knickers in a massive bunch for weeks I bet."
Best quote EVER...
haha enjoyed the big war, nice plus :)

Author's Response: hahaha well thank you kindly, glad you enjoyed it as much as you did!! :) I'll do my best to update soon and can't wait to hear what you think about what comes next!! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Liz Poker Face

5th May 2011:
So finished chapter 30.. and ive gotta say i love your story! Im real curious about this whole Amy, Theo deal.. mhh ;) and i also really enjoy the interhouse thingys. I love the gryffindors so maybe you could make ashley fit in with the trio and others more? that would totally make my day! thanks for such an lovely story and keep writing!

Author's Response: Wow, you're really powering through! hahah .. Ah the Amy and Theo situation, glad it caught your attention. :) And as much as the students dread the interhouse thingys they are always so much fun to write so I'm glad you enjoy them. As for Ashley and the Gryffindors, I really wanted to write a story that would showcase both of the rival houses... Ashley is on better terms with the Gryffindors than Amy is with the Slytherins because she is a Harry Potter Fan who does love the trio from reading the books but identifies more with the Slytherins.. that's why she's there. But not to worry, there will moments for some more *unity* to come :) Thanks so much again for reviewing! It really means a lot to me! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by GryffindorAtHeart Love, Sex and Magic

3rd May 2011:
Aww yay! This chapter was so sweet and romantic!! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank youuu!! :) :) :) So happy you enjoyed it!! I'll do my best to update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by GryffindorAtHeart A War of a Different Sort

3rd May 2011:
OMG! I just realized I didn't comment on this chapter, sorry about that. I thought the food fight was awesome!! I also liked the interaction between Amy and Theo.

Author's Response: Aw don't worry about it. I appreaciate that you reviewed all the same. I'm glad to hear that your interest has been sparked in regards to Amy and Theo. And the food fight was a lot of fun to write :) Thanks so much once again for the support! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Liz House Bonding

24th April 2011:
i just read chapter 9 and it was fantastic! i loved the theo and ashley moment and was even more happy when you included that wonderful Hermione and Ron part. They're my favorite couple! This is the first review i've written even though ive read millions of fanfictions.. keep writing its great! :)

Author's Response: Awww your first review? Really? I'm honoured! :) Ron and Hermione is my favourite ship too (as well as my character Amy-Chris'), so rest assured that I try to keep their relationship as cannon as possible. Anyway, I'm so glad that you're enjoying my story so far, and don't worry, there's plenty more to go. I can't wait to hear what you think about what you read next! Thank you SO much for your stellar review! I really do appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by GryffindorAtHeart Tortured Hearts

23rd April 2011:
Wow, such an emotional chapter! I was wondering when Blaise was finally going to snap and I loved how Theo was the one to stop him. I also enjoyed watching Neville finally open up to someone willingly about his parents. Thanks also for the dedication! That was so sweet!! I'm looking forward to the next chapter!! :)

Author's Response: The dedication was from the heart. I cannot tell you enough how much I appreciate the words of support! They are the reason why I keep posting. About the chapter, I thought it was important that Amy-Chris was the first person Neville told about his parents as it shows just how deeply he cares about her. The fact that Theo stopped Blaise comes up again in future chapters. Can't wait to hear what you think about what comes next!! Thank you so sooo much, once again for reviewing! You're amazing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by grednforgesgirl Tortured Hearts

22nd April 2011:
Hmm, for some reason I feel trouble a-brewin in paradise. One good thing about your story- I can never geuss what's gonna happen next!
And thanks for the dedication! :) You're awesome dude. Just for that, 10/10, though you would've got 10/10 anyway!
~gfg

Author's Response: No thank you, grednforgesgirl. Your support has meant the world to me. Just when I was considering possibly giving up on posting my chapters you helped me reconsider. I'm so happy that my story still captures your interest and that you enjoyed this chapter. That one was an emotional one to write, so I'm extra thankful to get your feedback on it! :) Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by grednforgesgirl The Perfect Presents

18th April 2011:
Hey! Sorry I haven't reviewed in a while, just being lazy I geuss! Anyway, I know how that can be, not getting any reviews. Sucks. Hate it!
The story is great, as usual! Can't wait to see what's going to happen next. Keep it up!
~gfg

Author's Response: Aw well thank you for coming back to review! It feels good to know that there are still people reading and enjoying my story. It makes posting it worthwhile. :) Thanks so much again for all of your support, it means a lot to me!! Uploading the next chapter tonight!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by GryffindorAtHeart The Perfect Presents

18th April 2011:
I hope you continue posting as this is a very enjoyable story. Sorry that your banner is not working, but that won't keep me from reading seeing as how it's one of my favorites!

Author's Response: Awww thank you for saying that! Yeah the banner thing has got me a little down but your reviews have brightened my day :) I will upload the next chapter straight away! Thanks once again, you're awesome!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GryffindorAtHeart Poker Face

18th April 2011:
I am really enjoying this story!! I love what you're doing with the characters!

Author's Response: you came back you came back you came back!!! :) You don't know how happy that makes me!! Thank you SO much for reviewing! I really do appreciate it! :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by sinwillys822 On Love and War

22nd March 2011:
I CAN'T WAIT TO READ WHAT HAPPENS NEXT.

Author's Response: hahah should be up quite soon as it's been in the queue for a while... thanks so much for reviewing this lonely chapter :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>