Reading Reviews for Owl Treats
  
7 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gryffindorseeker4 Owl treats

22nd October 2013:
Interesting concept. I thought Hedwig was really believable. And the Trio acted in character, too.

 Report Review

Review #2, by orderofthephoenix Owl treats

13th November 2010:
Loved this story... well written and really made me laugh.

Author's Response: Thanks, that's great to hear! I'm glad you liked it :)
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by schoenemaedchen Owl treats

12th October 2010:
Hi there,

So, I decided to review this story after looking through your selection because I thought the title was interesting.

I have to really say...this piece is super cute, fun and I really loved it.

I think its entirely realistic! It sounds entirely like something Fred and George would do.

I also thought your characterization was SPOT ON. I love when Hermione freaked out about the animal testing...haha. That's when I said--she's got Hermione! Ron was kind of thick...really!

What a clever idea too!

I just love the ending too, "Hed be sure to buy Hedwig some new treats as soon as he had got rid of the treat she had left him on his robes." BRILLIANT line.

I have absolutely nothing along the lines of CC to add to this, truly excellent one-shot!!! Great job!!!

-schoenemaedchen

Author's Response: Hello :)

Ah, it's always good to know that a title sounds interesting. Thanks :)

I'm very glad you liked it, thanks! And it's great to hear that you thought it was realistic; I already hoped that it would seem like something they would to.

And thank you, I'm glad the characterisation was good as well. I think that's always a little tough, especially with these characters.

Thanks a lot! :D Haha, and I'm glad you loved that line!

Oh, wow! Thanks for all the compliments! I'm sure I'm blushing right now!

Thank you very much for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by moonbaby11 Owl treats

11th August 2010:
This was really funny and unique! I liked the bit about Harry sayign that he'd killed the basalisk 3 years ago, so it couldn't have been that. ;)

I think that your characters seemed rather in character, though Ron falling asleep on the breakfast table seemed a bit cliche, as most people make him out as the one who never stops eating/sleeping. I think Hermione was written perfectally! :)

Really good peice, great idea, and it just makes me even more sad about the fact that Hedwig died since they got to talk to her. :'( Aw well. Gret job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think so, and that you liked that bit :D

Oh, that's good to know, thanks. I suppose you're right there, but I needed him in the room, but not paying attention at first. So the other option would probably have been eating anyway ;) I'm glad Hermione seemed in character!

I'm sorry that it made you sad :( I hope you still enjoyed it though. Thanks a lot for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by VioletBlade Owl treats

10th August 2010:
Hey it's VioletBlade from the forums. And I have to admit, this was very, very creative! I really liked the story as a whole, and I think you did a great job of staying in the characters of Hermione, Ron, and Harry. Especially the 'Whuzgonon' from Ron xD. Good job, and also, the grammar and writing style are excellent!

Author's Response: Hi! :)
Thank you, I'm glad you think so. I tried to make it as creative as possible ;) And that's great to hear too, I have a little trouble keeping canon characters in character sometimes, so thanks! And I'm glad the grammar and writing style were good as well.
Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Me Myself and I Owl treats

8th August 2010:
This was an adorable story! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, I'm glad you think so!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ekroman Owl treats

7th August 2010:
Omg that's hilarious! :D

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, I'm glad you think so! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login