Reading Reviews for All or Nothing
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gryffindorgirl0519 Christmas at the Burrow

29th July 2011:
I loved it! I'm a new George/Angelina shipper and this was great! I loved when Angelina called him a twit. LOL. This was so sweet though! Great writing, good job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by bluecharlotte Christmas at the Burrow

26th July 2011:
I really like this. You manage to make the end not-so-sad--actually, happy--which is awesome. I love the way you interpret it with how he'd never realized that she loved him all that time, rather than him being a replacement. I feel a little bad for Fred, but it's an adorable George/Angelina one-shot! Nice job :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by schoenberg12 Christmas at the Burrow

1st May 2011:
He remembered how their sobs became like a dark musical sound, echoing throughout the somber Great Hall. Like Fred, its once vibrant atmosphere had dimmed down to a grave, stony, and cold one.


brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BrightStar Christmas at the Burrow

20th February 2011:
Oh my. This was absolutely brilliant! I loved this, I'm always so worried for George, and you didnt just give him hope, you gave him realistic hope - such a simple difference, but one you did excellently!!! You don't often see that *nods*.
So yeah, SO impressed with this! Well done! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sarah is awesome Christmas at the Burrow

19th February 2011:
This. was. amazing.
This. was. AMAZING!
thats all i can say! it was honestly amazing..(I have bad vocabulary...I know I know...)
But the way you wrote this was incredible! I could totaly feel their pain through the story which made the story so AMAZING!
10/10
-Sarah

 Report Review

Review #6, by SilentConfession Christmas at the Burrow

17th February 2011:
Hi! This is quite well done. I still have trouble with them as a couple because of the whole relationship between Fred and Angelina before. Although i never saw them as serious, it still didn't really work in my head that George would end up marrying her. But i think you did a really good job portraying how their relationship ends up working and filling in those holes. Very well done.

Author's Response: Hiii there sorry for the really really late reply but thank you so much for reviewing. I do appreciate it. And I'm glad I was able to make this realistic. I struggled with the whole george and angelina thing too but by writing it I got some idea of how it came about. So glad you saw that too. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hp481516 Christmas at the Burrow

15th January 2011:
That was absolutely beautiful! I loved it. I thought that you captured Angela and George's feelings perfectly and realistically. Your descriptions were awesome too! Amazing job :)

Author's Response: Awww gosh thank you so much it means the world to me that you think that and I'm truly sorry for the uber ridiculously late reply!! Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle Christmas at the Burrow

13th January 2011:
Awh… :) What a sweet story. Lovely. Well written. I liked it :)
The ending revelation about Angelina was unexpected. But great.
And the ending kiss was just sweet.
Enjoyable read! :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you!! I struggled so hard with trying to write this one-shot but I'm glad you liked it. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by krissyanne426 Christmas at the Burrow

18th August 2010:
I loved this story!

I thought you did a fantastic job in capturing feelings.

My only concern is that Angelina totally used Fred, and as he is my favorite of the twins that kind of upsets me. I feel like their should have been some sort of retribution on her part. Or anger from George. I mean, Fred died thinking that Angelina liked him!

Other than that, though I really liked this story. I thought it was well written and had a great storyline and the characters are pretty relatable.

Good job!
Kristen=]

Author's Response: I know. I never really thought about that, but Angelina and Fred were broken up before the battle so that's why the whole 'her betraying him' never crossed my mind. Sorry, if she came off like that. But thanks for liking it despite that!! :D I'm glad you thought the emotions came across well and thank you so much for reviewing!!

x


 Report Review

Review #10, by almonster Christmas at the Burrow

17th August 2010:
Oh my gosh this was great. I never really understood how Angelina and George ended up together, but you made it completely understandable and it was wonderful. Poor George tho. I hate that Fred is dead so much and I felt George's grief in this story. I think I love it when she slaps him. Really. I could actually see it happen in my head and it was an excellent hit lol. Very good job on this story. ^_^

~alex

Author's Response: Hey Alex! First of all, thank you for reviewing!! :P
As for the story, I know, I never understood how Angelina could be with George when she dated Fred so I decided I should write a story that would make their relationship make sense. So I'm really glad it did! Also, I'm SUPER glad you found the emotions real. I tried really hard to make his grief come across in the story so yay!! Oh, and Angelina is a very good slapper ;) Haha I'm sure their relationship will consist of George being an idiot and her slapping him some more!

Thanks again for reviewing!!

x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Capella Black Christmas at the Burrow

16th August 2010:
Awww! What a great story! This was a really moving and believable account of how George and Angelina solidified as a couple. You've dealt with the obvious issues here in a really sensitive way, and turned a complex and often unrealistically difficult situation into one I could really imagine happening.

I love the way you've slowly unravelled the truth; letting us see things from his side, where it all seems quite logical, and then having her explain her real feelings so that everything clicks into place. It really flowed nicely, and led the reader along with the tangle of emotions without leaving us confused or behind.

My inner pedant did notice that you occasionally used 's when 'd would have fitted your choice of tense better (e.g. she'D always loved him), but you would not be the first to tell said pedant to be quiet. I certainly did, as the rest of the technical stuff was spot on.

Overall a really original and realistic interpretation of a tricky piece of canon, so thanks for writing it and sharing with us!

Author's Response: Hiiya! Awe thank you so much for such a lovely review! I've always had such an issue with how Angelina used to date Fred then married George after his death. So I thought I'd try to make it make sense to me and hopefully to other people. I'm so glad you found that this a realistic AND original enough situation for the two of them :)! I'm also so glad you thought it flowed well, I was a tad concerned about that if I'm honest.

Haha, I won't tell your inner pedant to be quiet! I will definitely be going back and correcting that so thank you for pointing that out!

Thanks again for such a lovely review! :D

x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Friday_Star Christmas at the Burrow

13th August 2010:
Woah. I totally loved this! I reeally adored how you incorporated the quote, it really fit (:

I almost started crying in the part where he was thinking about Fred, it was really powerful and totally just blew me away.
The relationship between George and Angelina was fantastic, very realistic, they had such a great connection it was just...beautiful.

Very well done. You're a really talented writer - keep it up!

xx

Author's Response: Heya! Wow, thank you so much. It means a lot that you said that since this is your challenge, haha. I don't mean I'm glad you almost cried, but I'm glad it made you emotional. :) Thanks again for such a lovely review!!

x


 Report Review

Review #13, by dramione_girl82 Christmas at the Burrow

12th August 2010:
All I can say is WOW! Your story was so life like, so intense. The confusion, the pain, the love, the.. the.. everything! You have written this so well, and with such emotion. It felt as though I could truly feel the pain you wrote for them as well as the happiness. *Standing round of Applause* Great Work!!

I could not see any errors, and if there was one, it was lost among the intensity of what was happening. I could not take my eyes from the page! Seriously! It was like watching the most epic moment of your life unfold before your very eyes... I am so impressed right now that it is unreal! 10/10 I wish I could rate higher!!

Author's Response: Awe thank you so so so much! This is amazing, I'm so completely flattered!! I don't even know what to say but thank you! This review has seriously made my day/week/month! You're too sweet, thanks again! You have no idea how happy you've just made me! :D

x


 Report Review

Review #14, by lilypotterfan123 Christmas at the Burrow

11th August 2010:
Aww how cute! The end was brilliant the way you ties it all up perfectly. However I think that the plot could work even more so if it was given a bit more detail about their past. Maybe a flashback of Fred and Angelina with Angelina not looking so happy and George wishig he could do more-or comforting her in a way. But I think it was awesome!

LpF123 xx

Author's Response: heyya thanks for reviewing! :) and that's a really good idea, I might go back and edit that in. I'm glad you thought it was cute though, thanks again!

x


 Report Review

Review #15, by lilylunapotter26 Christmas at the Burrow

10th August 2010:
Um, that was amazing!! It was so beautifully written! I could feel the emotion!! I loved this sooo much!! I love them as a couple and can never find many stories that have to do with them!! I realy reallyyy liked this story!! Omigoodness! I loved it!! You did a fantabulistic job!
-Graceyn

Author's Response: Heyaa, I can't thank you enough for reviewing! this review totally made my day! i'm so completely flattered and so glad you enjoyed the story!!

Thank you again for reviewing!!

x


 Report Review

Review #16, by xLauriePotter Christmas at the Burrow

10th August 2010:
Prea!
This was so beautiful! I love the Weasley twins; they're just so... loveable? haha.
I've never read a George/Angelina before, i've always found it strange since I found out they were actually together in J.K's eyes.. but now it kind of makes sence? I want to read more George/Angelina now! hehe.
And like i've commented before, I love your style of writing! You seem to really get inside your characters minds and show their potential, you wrote George so well (in my eyes anyway!)
Loved this, Hope you do well in the challenge.
- Laurie.

Author's Response: Hi Laurie!
Ahh thanks again for such a lovely review! I'm so glad you found their characters believable! I was always a bit iffy bout George/Angelina when I found out as well, cause she never explained it, but yay explanation here! Haha. And I'm so glad you found this story beautiful, thanks agaain!!

x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Isaisonlybella Christmas at the Burrow

10th August 2010:
I've always loved this pairing and you did it beautifully :D

Author's Response: Awe I'm so glad you think that! That means a lot to me! :)

Thank you for reviewing!

x


 Report Review

Review #18, by reading_is_my_life Christmas at the Burrow

10th August 2010:
I'm a big George/Angelina shipper. I love stories done right about them. I think you used the qoute well and made me still love them

Author's Response: Thanks so much for thinking so, I was a tad nervous about writing this, but glad their characterisation seemed believable :)

Thanks for reviewing!

x


 Report Review

Review #19, by VioletBlade Christmas at the Burrow

10th August 2010:
Hi, it's me from the forums! I have to say, I'm happy this was my first review! It was a very good read, and I'm especially thrilled that the grammar is impeccable. It flowed smoothly too, which was great. I also liked that you explained what the challenge line was about and how it linked to your story.

Great job on the characterization too, I really felt in touch with George! I honestly will say that I've hardly read any stories about George/Angelina, but now that I've read this one, maybe I will start doing so!

I wish I could tell you something to improve on as well, but really, there aren't any grammar mistakes basically at all, and like I said I loved how you were able to get in depth with the character.

Great Job!

Author's Response: Awe that's so sweet, thank you so much for reviewing!

I'm glad this story made you want to read more George/Angelina ships, I absolutely adore writing anything to do with the Weasley twins. I'm also super duper glad it all made sense and flowed well!

Again, thanks for a lovely review!!

x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login