Reading Reviews for You lost a brother
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fiery Ginny You lost a brother

27th July 2011:
aww so sad...is this compatible with OotP? because if so, that makes it even more sad :( you are officially one of my favorite authors. I wish you would do more than just one-shots! You are so good! :)

Author's Response: I guess so.. There is nothing AU over it, but a moment like this was never mentioned either. Doesn't meaning it couldn't have been there though. That means so much to me! I am trying to do more than one-shots, really I am, but I just lose interest to quickly. It took me 10 ½ months to update TJL-ID.. I'm thrilled that you read and reviewed all my stories! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lucy Weasley You lost a brother

11th April 2011:
Hey, yes it was very sad so you can be happy. If you want I'll beta for you some. Oh, and the NextGen names I have: Victoire Arthuretta, Molly Elizabeth, Dominique Gabrielle, Fred Gideon, Lucy Minerva, James Sirius(canon), Roxanne Prewett, Rose Ginevra, Albus Severus(canon), Hugo Arthur, Lily Luna(canon), and Louis William. The NonWeasleys: Teddy Remus(canon I think), Lorcan Ronald, and Lysander Harry.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'll try and contact you if I need a beta, I promise ^^ And thanks for the offer.
For the names, I have decided to go with:
Victoire Gabrielle, Dominique Apolline, Louis William, Molly Sophia, Lucy Minerva (planning on Marie, but liked yours better :D), Fred Jordan (for Lee Jordan), Roxanne Alicia, Rose Nymphadora (got it from another story. Loved it :D), Hugo Arthur, James Sirius, Albus Severus, Lily Luna, Teddy Remus, Scorpius Hyperion (also canon) and I like your names for Lorcan and Lysander as well :) So thanks a lot for the help.

ekroman


 Report Review

Review #3, by awesome247 You lost a brother

28th March 2011:
This is so bittersweet. I love it. Great job!

Author's Response: Wow that means a lot! Thank you!

-ekroman


 Report Review

Review #4, by katebabelovesharrypotter You lost a brother

27th March 2011:
This was really enjoyable! :D

Author's Response: Why thank you very much :)

-ekroman


 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix_Heartstring You lost a brother

29th January 2011:
Aw. This was really great :) Even though it was sad, I thought it also allowed us to see the happy in the situation because they had each other to grieve with. I also thought it showed a maturity in Harry for sharing his grief and seeing how Sirius had known and loved his parents. Nice job :)

Author's Response: Wow that really made my day! Thank you so much:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bella_E_B You lost a brother

14th November 2010:
I thought it was great :) I'm honoured that I inspired such a raw, emotional piece of writing. Well done you :)

BEB x

Author's Response: Wow! 'raw, emotional piece of writing'. That just made my day! I'm honoured that you went and read my story :) Thanks so much.

Hugs ekroman


 Report Review

Review #7, by Tashi Lupin You lost a brother

28th October 2010:
It's sad. Sad and sweet. I'd give it a 10/10. I noticed a few grammatical errors but other then that it was perfect. It was really easy to picture. Very sad and sweet.
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: Wow thanks! This means so much to me and I'm gonna start updating again soon ! That's for sure :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by georgina_bass You lost a brother

17th October 2010:
Aaah:)
Im crying:)
Its absolutly perfect-it ruined me to see siri so sad too;)
Tho in the beggining i thought siri was looking at photos of cass :)
Im not native either, but i didnt spot mistakes-aside from "persons."
I think it would be bettter if you said "people" instead :)
Anyways-its great.
Jas xx

Author's Response: It made you cry? Omg I never thought a story of mine would do that to anyone :) It's been ages since I read 'the Memory Box', but just last night I read the first chapter of the sequel! I was so happy.

And thanks so much for solving that for me. I couldn't get that part to sound right, but you did it for me :) I am going to change that as soon as possible.

Thanks for all the great words :) and thanks for the review!

Emilie/ekroman


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login