Reading Reviews for Familiar Abnormalities
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alex Familiar Abnormalities

14th September 2014:
A refreshing tale told in an uncommon point of view. You've captured Petunia's character flawlessly.

 Report Review

Review #2, by atellam Familiar Abnormalities

21st January 2012:
I got a lump in my throat about half way through this, and nearly cried at the end. Beautifully written, absolutely wonderful. Petunia is such a complex character, and you did remarkably. So refreshing to hear a story from her perspective.

Well done!

- atellam

 Report Review

Review #3, by MarauderLover7 Familiar Abnormalities

18th October 2011:
This story is absolutely beautiful!
You've captured Petunia's character so well, and you've managed to show the tension between the Evans sisters without having them absolutely hate each other!
I love it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HartOfARebel Familiar Abnormalities

4th August 2011:
Brilliant, it made me tear up at the end!
The way that Petunia was jealous and let her pride get in the way of having a real bond with Lily I think was perfect, and that Lily still tried to talk to Petunia and keep in contact with her even when she must have known how Petunia felt.
The way you wrote it kept me hooked 'til the very end. Absolutely loved it =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 Familiar Abnormalities

5th July 2011:
This was really beautiful. I thought it was wonderful to see how Petunia grew and changed, and to see that Lily was always with her in the end.

Bravo to you, it was incredible.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Roots in Water Familiar Abnormalities

24th May 2011:
I absolutely love this story! You've managed to make Petunia a much more rounded human being, and give her side of the story instead of showing her as a mean, petty, jealous person like some fanfics are apt to do.
This story is really well written and so believable. Just great!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Allison Familiar Abnormalities

6th February 2011:
I can't even properly describe just how moving I found this piece. I'm having to blink back some tears as I'm writing this! I thought your characterizations were spot on in regards to all of the characters, but Petunia in particular. You are a wonderful writer, and I hope you continue to write more stories. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Adelle Familiar Abnormalities

2nd February 2011:
Holy fuck, I have shivers and I'm crying. This was really, really good.

 Report Review

Review #9, by GinnyWeasley_13 Familiar Abnormalities

23rd January 2011:
Beautifully written; it's nice to see someone write Petunia in a more positive light. This story was really moving.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ladysphinx Familiar Abnormalities

22nd January 2011:
Wow, that was really sad and really beautiful at the same time. You were able to keep Petunia in character and yet made her seem softer. This was a Great Story and I'm glad I found it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by taps_017 Familiar Abnormalities

13th January 2011:
this is such a sad, lovely & beautiful story!
really, really good - well done!! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anna Familiar Abnormalities

30th December 2010:
You have literally made me cry. The writing is so genuine and realistic, especially the part about Petunia hearing Lily after she's gone for years. A truly great perspective, and you expressed the emotions wonderfully. Keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by fuzzylogic Familiar Abnormalities

19th December 2010:
Awesome! Seriously, this is so great. I love how you did petunia's pov.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Insert_Witty_Comment_Here Familiar Abnormalities

5th December 2010:
Aw! I so loved your other story that I thought I would give this one a try, even though it didn't much appeal to me by the summary alone... so glad I looked in! This was so so sweet. I loved the way you took the story through their whole lives, it was so moving, it almost made me cry!

It's like you're incapable of writing something bad!

10/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Summaries are so difficult for me. I suppose I should revamp this one to get more readers. But I'm glad you liked the story itself! Thanks so much for the review! Your reviews are always so sweet - they make me smile every time.

 Report Review

Review #15, by la vita bella Familiar Abnormalities

5th December 2010:
I'm seriously awed right now, it's a beautifully written story, so sweet and melancholy and it just blew my mind! W O W!! =') =') =')

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by pattybuns_hpf Familiar Abnormalities

4th December 2010:
This was beautiful. I'm completely speechless and teary eyed. Too beautiful to say anything else. How you wrote Petunia, her emotions towards Lily, was perfectly written. Lovely, just lovely.

-Patty

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! That means so much to me. I'm so happy I was able to invoke emotions, as a writer in you, as a reader. Thanks for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xxeviexx Familiar Abnormalities

25th November 2010:
That was... absolutely gorgeous. I love how much incredible depth you've given to Petunia here, how you've been able to portray her in such a new and refreshing new light. I've always thought she wasn't as purely hateful as Rowling portrays her in the series. But this was perfect. It made me tear up...

I especially liked how you've included details from Lily's world through Petunia, coloring them with her Muggle perspective (the whole Lily/James relationship was incredibly well-done.)

I continue to be amazed at your work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I feel like Petunia is a much deeper character than most authors give her credit for. I mean, to think of how heartbreaking it must have been to be a muggle with a sister as a witch. She lived a life of never ending jealousy.

The Lily/James relationship is always fun to write from a third party's perspective. :) I'm glad you liked it!

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by pinkcupcake Familiar Abnormalities

1st November 2010:
This story was absolutely AMAZING
And im crying so much. I love the way you portrayed Petunia's POV, and her mixed feelings for her sister

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Magical Ram Familiar Abnormalities

31st October 2010:
This story is amazing!! Not only do I love the way you've presented Petunia as something other than vain and mean, you've showed how deep and complex sibling relationships are and can be. Love this story SO much (as well as C&P, I believe it's called).

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm thrilled you liked it. I feel like Petunia never gets enough credit. Haha, and I'm glad you enjoy Charcoal and Paint too. C&P works. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jess Familiar Abnormalities

30th September 2010:
That was brilliant, I haven't read a story like this about Petunia before, really good job, keep up the good stories :)

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by RumbleroarRedvines Familiar Abnormalities

18th September 2010:
That was so beautiful! Perfectly paced!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Angelina Familiar Abnormalities

12th September 2010:
ive never been a fan of petunia but ur story made me look at her in a new light. she resented the world that took away the most precious thing in the world to her. it made me cry for a fictional person, u make them seem so real...

Author's Response: I think a story is more touching if the characters are more realistic. I'm glad you liked it! And I'm glad you see Petunia a bit differently now. Thanks so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ekroman Familiar Abnormalities

26th August 2010:
Oh now you got me crying! And people around me are staring weirdly at me:)

Author's Response: Haha, sorry about the wierd stares! But thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lily_potter4ever Familiar Abnormalities

12th August 2010:
that was soo sweet. i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by radicallyali Familiar Abnormalities

11th August 2010:
I've never been too terribly fond of Maurauder's era stories, though this one I feel only classifies as such because of the characters. I thought this was absolutely brilliant.

We've known since the first book that Petunia was angry with Lily for being a freak, and we find out later that she was jealous of Lily, but the emotion you brought to this seemed to take it to a new level. I just absolutely adored this. I have no negative critique of it!

Ali

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy I was able to give you at least one marauder's era fic that you enjoyed. And I very much appreciate the lovely review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>