Reading Reviews for Cowboys and Indians
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sev_Lily Cowboys and Indians

17th July 2011:
I love this piece! I personally liked it better than Sky, I found it more funny though I loved both pieces. It really accurately displays the fun and innocence about being a little kid, and I giggled the entire way through! I feel like Tiny Tiger-Lily. It was well written and fun to read, and I feel like the kids are bright and funny but not overly obnoxious and bratty like so many writers depict little kids. I really loved this piece, its one of the best stories I've ever read, fanfic or not!

Author's Response: awh, i'm glad you liked them both! Sky was so much fun to write, and personally, it's the one i'm most proud of out of these two, but this one is the one slightly closer to my heart because it's based on the games i used to play (:

as far as i'm aware, most kids aren't actually bratty and obnoxious. i've worked with a lot of young kids and they're actually really sweet, most of them! so i'm glad that came across in this piece (:

that last sentence made me nearly die of happiness. you have no idea how much i'm grinning - literally, i can't make my smile go away (i just tried). THANK YOU :D ^^


 Report Review

Review #2, by Zora Weasley Cowboys and Indians

8th July 2011:
your story was really cute and amaziing and wonderfull!
I laughed the whole time. it was so much fun to read.

Author's Response: awwwh, those adjectives made me smile so much (:

i'm glad it made you laugh, that was part of the aim for this little piece, and fun to read? never a bad thing to hear!

thanks for reviewing, made me grin a lot! ^^


 Report Review

Review #3, by blue_splash Cowboys and Indians

2nd January 2011:
awhhh i loved it!
i thought it was cute and i loved the names!
(: great job!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! I'm so pleased you liked it, and the names - well, I was inspired at the time because I was on holiday and my mind was spinning with different languages - some waffle came out and I just thought 'hey, I could use this' :P

Thank you sooo much for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #4, by katiewilliams Cowboys and Indians

2nd December 2010:
Hahah awesome!! Poor Harry!

Author's Response: Ah, I know, those kids don't go easy on him, hmm? :P

Thanks for taking the time to review in such a nice way! ^^


 Report Review

Review #5, by Elixir_Angel Cowboys and Indians

11th November 2010:
i really like to know what happens after Harry came over... could you make another story for that? i really love this story. sky is also really good but i prefer this one.

Author's Response: I might be able to think of extending this one shot, and I'm glad you enjoyed both of the oneshots!

I love having such positive feedback, so THANK YOU muchly! ^^


 Report Review

Review #6, by You Know Who Cowboys and Indians

5th November 2010:
“Mummy, I want an orange room.”

We can blame Ron for that, any hints on what your next one is about?

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so sorry I didn't respond to this for ages, but the next one is James' send-off to Hogwarts :')

Ahaa, wittiness there on the 'orange' front ;) Thanks for the review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #7, by LynnelikesPotter Cowboys and Indians

5th October 2010:
So cute :)

Are you going to write more stories like this!? I absolutely loved Sky ("WHY DON'T I LIKE PURPLE?").

Favorite quote? "Me want food for me tribe!"

10/10

Author's Response: Ahaha, write more? Well, I do have some snippets of the next Potter children exploits, but I haven't linked them all up yet, so it might be a little longer :')

Haha, your favourite quotes made me smile, it's been a while since I read these oneshots so I'm glad people are still reading and reviewing and liking :P

Thank you SO much for the lovely, lovely review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #8, by You Know Who Cowboys and Indians

3rd September 2010:
I love the ending even more now. Run Harry Run before your cute munchkiens get you!

Author's Response: Lol, thank you! I'm glad you liked it, I quite liked the ending on this too...my imagination ran riot with what the kids might do to the Boy Who Lived, but I figured it was best to let everyone else imagine what happens next :)

Indeed. Harry had better run before they get him. Run far, far away.

^^


 Report Review

Review #9, by lilflo Cowboys and Indians

29th August 2010:
this story makes me want children... which is odd cos im way too young... good job! sky lovely too :)

Author's Response: Haha, please don't let my stories tempt you into becoming a teenage mother...while it's fun to write ABOUT teenage pregnancy or the kids that ensue, my guess is that it's not normally such fun in real life :P

Thank you for taking the time to read both of these little one-shots, and I'm glad you enjoyed them!

^^


 Report Review

Review #10, by Imperfectoshouldbeaspell Cowboys and Indians

24th August 2010:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE write more!

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry. I'm planning on making this either a trilogy or quartet of little one-shots, so watch out for those!

Thanks for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #11, by krazyboutharryginny Cowboys and Indians

15th August 2010:
Haha, that was ALMOST as good as Sky. Not quite though. But it was still adorable and funny. I really liked it. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked both of the stories so much, and Sky definitely seems to be the most popular out of the two, although everyone seems to like this one too :P

Thanks again for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #12, by baletgir Cowboys and Indians

14th August 2010:
This was adorable! And I didn't think it was possible, but even more adorable than Sky! I don't know if I can say I prefer one over the other though. Both were wonderful and had different qualities which I enjoyed. This was hilarious too, you did a really great job!
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm really happy that you liked both of the stories, and I guess I have to agree with you - they both are quite different. I liked the nicknames I managed to put in this one, but I liked the fluffierness (is that a word?) in this one xP

Thanks again! ^^


 Report Review

Review #13, by lilgnome3 Cowboys and Indians

11th August 2010:
You've made these Potter kids so cute! I love them :D Great story!

Author's Response: Ahaha, that was kinda the point...cute fluff with the Potter kids, and so much fun to write as well ;P

Thanks for reviewing both stories, much appreciated! ^^


 Report Review

Review #14, by Radioactive Cowboys and Indians

10th August 2010:
I really liked Sky, but Tiny Tiger-Lily is a pretty adorable addition. This kind of makes me wish I had siblings *sigh* Great job, this is exactly how I pictured Harry and Ginny's kids behaving!

XX Maddie

Author's Response: Awh, thanks :P Tiny Tiger-Lily was great fun to write about...I could just see the younger sister being spoilt by her older brothers :)

You want siblings? Euch...it's fun to write about having them, but you can have mine any day :P

Thanks for reviewing so nicely, and I'm glad you liked it! ^^


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jen Cowboys and Indians

10th August 2010:
More cuteness... I have no idea which one I like better... maybe the prequel cos I love the bit about his sister's eyes, but they're both adorable. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm a sucker for some straight fluff, so I admit (but shush, it's a secret) that I do like Sky a tensy bit more :P

I did have amazing fun writing this one-shot, though, so thank you for reviewing both! ^^


 Report Review

Review #16, by _hedwig_ Cowboys and Indians

8th August 2010:
I like them both! Haha! Hermione gave them dance mats.

"James Sirius Potter--ahem, Mighty Chief Wugawoo..."

Author's Response: I had dance mats when I was little, and I guess I was just amused by the idea of a two-year-old playing on them (believe me, it's great to watch).

One of my favourite lines as well! I was wondering how to slip his name into the story without seeming too obvious, and I wrote the wrong name by mistake and then left it there :P

Thanks for reading and reviewing, it means a lot! ^^


 Report Review

Review #17, by marciabarcia Cowboys and Indians

6th August 2010:
SO CUTE! Poor Albus, James just loves making fun of and messing around with his little brother ;). I see that he has a soft spot for Lily (when she was hugging his leg) just like in sky when he found his favorite color :).

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Ah, I'm planning on writing another Potter children one-shot, and I think that James and Albus will be getting along better in that one :P

Of course, he has a soft spot for Lily :) I always imagined that James and Lily would be very close, but I'm definitely going to make sure they don't leave out Albus :D

Thanks for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #18, by LilyandJames4ever Cowboys and Indians

27th July 2010:
loved it! and sky... I loved them both, but out of the two i liked this one slightly more... i hope you make another!

Author's Response: I'm planning to make another one, set when all three children are a little older - but don't worry, there should still be some rather ridiculous situations - who says you have to get more mature when you get older? :P

I'm glad you like Cowboys and Indians as well as Sky, and thank you for reading and reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #19, by You Know Who Cowboys and Indians

27th July 2010:
Both! I kept laughing while reading this in the car and my mum kept giving me the weirdest look. Maybe for another story it can be Al and James as ninjas in the ministry of magic?

Author's Response: You know what? That's an absolutely GENIUS idea! I'm proper inspired now! I was already planning on writing another one or two, I was just collating my ideas, and that one - wow!

Of course, I'll credit some of it to 'You Know Who' ;)

And lol at the laughing in the car! I'm sorry if I frightened your mum for you xD

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Mucho gracias! ^^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login