Reading Reviews for Graduation
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by the_creator_questionmark Graduation

11th December 2011:
How dare Hermione leave Draco the way she did. She should be punished severely for her inability to overlook what others would have said is she would have given her relationship with Draco a chance. Ulitmate Sadness.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Amari-San Graduation

28th August 2011:
Loved both stories, though, a bit irritated that Draco and Hermione didn't get together, nor a compromise between them.

 Report Review

Review #3, by cleansweep Graduation

19th February 2011:
This is an interesting fic, made more so by its reviews. Why are the reviewers so sympathetic for Draco? His life is a result of the choices he made. He chose to be a Death Eater, and he chose to skate prison afterwards. He never really owned his crimes publicly and he retained his cold demeanor and standoffishness, never trying to bridge the gap with others. He's the one that has to bridge the gap with the public, not the other way around. Is it any wonder that society would resent him? People love giving second chances; there are numerous real-life examples. But you have to do something to earn it.

As for his non-relationship with Hugo, a boy that might not be his, any possible patriarchy resulted from an affair with a married woman, again of Draco's choice. Perhaps love grew out of the affair later on, but it intitially started as Draco's attempt to conquest over the prim and proper girl he always resented, who happened to be married to someone he hated. Again, not very sympathetic behavior.

Finally, there's the indifference to which he treats his wife. He feels no guilt for cheating. Why did he even marry her, and why is he still married to her? If the answer is because his family pressured him into marrying her, then he's not really changed from the person he was during the war, is he? A weak boy that takes the easy way out. There exists a sympathy for Draco, but it's because he's pathetic, not because he doesn't end up with Hermione.

Hermione doesn't come off that well either. Perhaps she's bored married to Ron and doesn't love him romantically. But she did love him as a friend, and cheating on him doesn't seem like something she would do. Apparantly that love was specious; her adultery and actions with Draco here show her complete lack of respect for her husband. Actually, she and Draco probably would be happy together, as both look for self-gratification without regard for the negative consequences that might befall anyone close to them. It seems the only reason they aren't together is because they are both afraid of what others would think of them. Once again, they take the easy way out. How real is their love if they won't put it under any kind of scrutiny? Once again, nothing to synmpathize with.

Anyway, interesting story dynamic, I just wanted to express my thoughts and confusion as to what these characters have done to elicit the sympathy they are getting. It seems to me that they are unhappy not because they are the victims of harmful events beyond their control, but because they lack the courage to make their lives worth living.

 Report Review

Review #4, by devon380 Graduation

1st January 2011:
This is so sad.
:(

I appreciate the way you write this oneshot in a way that a reader does not have to necessarily read the other story (Crimes of Passion)... But in a way it can also lead a reader to read Crimes of Passion.

To tell you the truth, I didn't like Crimes of Passion to end. I loved the way you explored Draco and Hermione's relationship.

And yeah, I believe Hugo is Draco's son in this fic.

I pity Draco and Hermione's predicament in Graduation.

Especially the last part where Draco is about to shake hands with Hugo...and I quote:

"Hugo had reached out his hand again. Draco gazed at it for a moment. He took it gingerly, pressing palm against palm, lifting fingers up and down, working a mechanism of politeness, all the while trying to work out whether this was the clue of clues. He was desperately aware that this could be his son, and desperately aware that they would never shake hands again."

(T_T)

 Report Review

Review #5, by granger96 Graduation

29th December 2010:
I don't really read one-shots but Wow this was such an amazing story made me tear up a little.(:

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermyownknee Graduation

9th December 2010:
Oh I loved this, such a nice way to work into Crimes of Passion..Wish there were more though!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jadeicefire Graduation

14th November 2010:
That made my chest hurt and I actually teared up. Very well done but so heart wrenching.

 Report Review

Review #8, by couldyoureallyknow Graduation

26th September 2010:
i liked that i think it really finalized the story :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jacqueline Noir Graduation

15th August 2010:
Absolutely heartbreakingly and absolutely beautiful. I can not write more, because you know I desperately wanted a happy end.

Gorgeous, dear!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MidwinterMasque Graduation

12th August 2010:
Wow, that was very sad. I spent the whole thing with my heart aching just ever so slightly. Great story.
xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by mmDraco_x Graduation

11th August 2010:
i really really enjoyed thiss! such a good one-shot, and really well written! 10/10

p.s - d'you mind checking out my stories and maybe leaving a little review? it would mean so much to me!:)xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by InsideTheFire Graduation

11th August 2010:
Absolutely fantastic, and I have to admit, it almost made me cry. That's the highest praise I can give; your writing is that detailed and beautiful. I really like that you made this more sensible than what I've seen...even if it was indeed bittersweet.
I think I'll go off and read the companion to this. It has to be as good as this one. :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by stupidgirl Graduation

11th August 2010:
This is a great one shot. Quite heartbreaking, but still fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #14, by katiefelton Graduation

11th August 2010:
I loved it! Such a wonderful idea:) I know this is a one shot, but I would love more!

-katiefelton

 Report Review

Review #15, by dead_poet Graduation

10th August 2010:
oh dear. this was just perfect. perfect and heartmelting but also very sad. i really could feel draco's aching heart. you portrayed his character so well and the picturesque describtion of scorpius' graduation was so well written. thank you for writing this sequel. i loved it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by danney Graduation

9th August 2010:
Loved the sequel. Really,I love the way you write and the way your story manages to stay so realistic (at least to my point of vue)!! Even if this is soo TRAGIC (sob lol), it is really AMAZING as well! Your point of vue is really so down to earth I think...even if i wanted it to, I could hardly imagine them staying together and breaking each of their family appart and you made it really so realistically (but again, NOOO lol). This story (actually, CoP with this one) has become my favorite Dramione fanfic and I really thank you for that! To me this is actually really epic lol, I remember reading the books and I really imagined them with great chemistry and the story you wrote is really great! Thank you soo much for sharing this.

 Report Review

Review #17, by HP0247 Graduation

31st July 2010:
Great one short - very well written with feeling and maturity.

 Report Review

Review #18, by queen_luna Graduation

29th July 2010:
Oh my gosh, how did I not know this one-shot existed until five days after it was posted? :P

Anyhow, I'm so glad you wrote this companion piece to CoP, even if it is only a one-shot. I loved reading from Draco's perspective and how he just knew that Hugo was his son. Scorpius in Gryffindor? Nice twist. Hmm, now, if Scorpius and Rose got together then Hermione and Draco would be like in-laws, sort of...okay, I'll stop that train of thought right there. :P I liked that the two of them shared that moment together in the forest, although I wasn't expecting it. One line that stood out to me:

"He was desperately aware that this could be his son, and desperately aware that they would never shake hands again."

So bittersweet. Lovely one-shot. Very nicely written. :)

10/10

~queen_luna

 Report Review

Review #19, by magicalsquib Graduation

28th July 2010:
This story was really good and I love the concept of Draco being Hugo's dad! It would be great if you wrote a sequel like when Hermione tells Draco that he is or isn't Hudo's dad for sure!

 Report Review

Review #20, by marlita1311 Graduation

27th July 2010:
veeery well written:):)
thumbs up!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by GinnyWeasley447 Graduation

26th July 2010:
This was incredible. Even though it might be strange, i liked how the crowd didn't exactly like Draco and Draco accepted what he had done and now knew the punishment. I also liked all the ideas you gave the reader on how much Draco has changed and how he would love to take it all back to be with the woman he loved.

I also liked, sadly, the fact that Hermione didn't take him back. It would have been too similar to what every other book did and I love the new addition to the website.

10/10. I loved it!(:

Author's Response: I think it would be careless to ignore the fact that Draco would be an outcast from society after the war - kind of like his own personal punishment for escaping prison. Thanks very much for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #22, by cassy123 Graduation

26th July 2010:
very good work - i like it.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by BeforeTheStorm Graduation

25th July 2010:
awww :( poor draco :(
i looove this one :))

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AussieAnatomy627 Graduation

25th July 2010:
That was amazing. I could feel the emotion in every word. Poor Draco and Hermione. But I feel worse for Draco. I can't imagine staring at your son and not being able to tell him that you're the father. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login