Reading Reviews for More to Live For
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Megan Summer's Blessings

30th December 2011:
I really loved your story, you have a fab writing style, I was enthralled from the start.. Couldn't sleep at 3 am this morning and read a bit more but then had to finish the entire story 1 1/2 hours later! Looking forward to the sequel that you mentioned in other reviews... Off to read your other stories now

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this story Megan! A sequel is in the works, yes, I just do not know when I will begin posting it. I want to have some of it written first. I hope you enjoy my other writing in the mean time!

 Report Review

Review #2, by bella Summer's Blessings

3rd November 2011:
Congrats!! On your work... btw im a little sad that the story is over but it was absolutely AMAZING! never stop because you are very talented :) 10/10

Author's Response: Don't be sad...there is a sequel in the making (not right now, but soon) so stay tuned! Thank you so much for the compliment!
And as always, thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #3, by bella The Truth Comes Out

28th October 2011:
I just want to tell you that this is AMAZING! i cant stop reading ;)

Author's Response: Bella, I am so glad you are enjoying my novel. Please read it all the way through. You are almost to the end, but I have lots of other work published on the site and there is a sequel in the works for this story.
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #4, by marey Quidditch

27th October 2011:
This is great! Congrats on your work

Author's Response: Thank you Marey! I am glad you are enjoying the book so far, keep on reading :-)
I have the novel completed and uploaded, I am slowly working on edits so any suggestions or plot holes you find, let me know. I'm aware of some of them, but I'm sure there are more.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lisa Summer's Blessings

14th October 2011:
Oh I'm so sad it's over :( I look forward to reading your next story though. So this was a really nice way to finish the story. The end made me cry...I'm a bit emotional. I loved the way you ended it, Harry and his family deserve to have peace.

Author's Response: Lisa, I'm glad you like the ending. I mourned the end of this story too.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Owlpost68 Summer's Blessings

13th October 2011:
this was such a great way to end the story! I thought it was really clever to put in the bit about the wristband at the hospital, that makes a lot of sense :) I also kind of wondered how they came up with Al's name, I mean of course I know where they came from, but it's nice to see how they did it :) I'm glad Harry and Ginny got some time to themselves too, really great job, and I'm the first to review your last chapter! :) yay :) Great job! Let me know if you start something new! :) I have the same name on the forums :) Good luck!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the ending. Took me forever to figure out :-) I actually just started writing book 2, which takes place 9 years later. I also have a founders-era novel on here (7 chapters so far) and a collection of short stories as well. Feel free to check them out!
Thanks


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lisa Trials and Tribulations

13th October 2011:
That was an amazing chapter. I read it on my way to work this morning and it was a great way to start my day. Now, scary question.is the story done? Please say no.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter. To answer your question...almost. The last chapter (Summer's Blessings) validated today. You will be happy to know, however, that I have begun book 2 which takes place 9 years later :-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by brenda Halloween Surprises

11th October 2011:
OMG!!! This is amazing I can't stop reading .good work and please keep writing u are very good :)

Author's Response: Brenda,
I'm glad you are enjoying it. As you can see you have several more chapters ahead of you. My final chapter for this story is in the queue (chapter 25). I also have a few other stories on here that you might enjoy!
Thanks :-)


 Report Review

Review #9, by nitra_black Back to King's Cross

9th October 2011:
How did tom recognize him?, isn't he mean't to be in disguise?

Great story though..! i mean't to review the first chapter then i realised i was on the 6th..! :)

Great read :)

~Kim

Author's Response: Nitra,
Yes this is a plot hole I have to go back and fix. Thanks for commenting, glad you enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Miranda Jones Trials and Tribulations

9th October 2011:
Is that the end? Is it truly over? Well, I can't believe it. Amazing work, and I hope that you keep writing! I loved the story every step of the way!

Author's Response: Miranda,
There is one more chapter in the queue and then it will be over. I have to go back and edit but the story itself is done. You'll be glad to know that I am already writing the next book in my series. It takes place 9 years after the end of this story.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Brenna In Memoriam

14th September 2011:
You need to update.fast

Author's Response: I promise it is coming in the near future. My next few chapters had a serious plot flaw that I had to fix and I'm still working out the kinks.

 Report Review

Review #12, by HermioneJeanWeasley In Memoriam

7th September 2011:
Another great chapter! So glad to hear the news of a trilogy!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes I plan on a trilogy. Not sure of the timeline yet, but You will get to see the birth of Lily and perhaps the first year of school for one of the Potter kids.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lisa In Memoriam

26th August 2011:
Hello. This was a really good chapter. I cried. I'm a horrible mess every time I read (or now see on the big screen) anything about Fred, Remus and Sirius - they were all my favourite characters. I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Hi Lisa! I'm glad you liked the chapter! The next one will be posted soon :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hopeless In Memoriam

25th August 2011:
I just love this story - cliff hangers and all! Great job, can't wait for the next chapter.

10/10 for you - and don't give out many of those!

~Hopeless

Author's Response: Hopeless,
Wow! A 10/10, I am so honored by that. I am so glad you are enjoying this story. It's almost over, but no worries, I intend to make it into a trilogy :-)
Keep reading and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by HARRYPOTTERLOVER A Rose for You

23rd August 2011:
i LOVED IT. tHE STORY WUZ ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Owlpost68 Dinner at Grimwauld Place

23rd August 2011:
awww yaaay!! :) That was so funny how Ginny told him she was pregnant, I've got to say I haven't seen that one before, it was a great idea lol. Their both very cute together, I love this story so much. Oh, I did kind of feel sad that Elizabeth and Henry didn't get to go on the Hogwarts express though, I do hope they still went across the lake on the boats. It was very cute that Elizabeth wrote Harry about Seamus, and the Patronuses. Great idea making him a professor! Who would have thought the boy who blew things up would end up a professor lol. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Owlpost68 Coming Home Again

23rd August 2011:
I absolutely love this chapter! It brings in the reality of needing to take care of your responsibilities for work, and balances out with the love of family and husband and wife. It really is lovely :)

Author's Response: That is my favorite thing about writing these characters. The choices and the balances between work, play, home etc.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Owlpost68 You Must Not Tell Lies

23rd August 2011:
awww, I love how heartfelt you write about Harry and Ron missing their families. It really would be the most important thing to them after the war after all :)
It's sure gotten really interesting though, I'm curious to see what happens next :)

Author's Response: I think the Horcrux hunt would have made them appreciate every single ounce of family time.
Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Owlpost68 Problems in Muggle Relations

23rd August 2011:
very elaborate plan, I like how much thought you put into this! Great job!
lol because Harry was being so suspicious of the lady at the muggle relations thing, I kept thinking Marvin was going to do something to them too. I really got into it lol

Author's Response: I hope all my elaborate plans pan out, sometimes planning too much leads to me forgetting and having plot holes!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lisa A Rose for You

23rd August 2011:
Yea! I loved it. I'm happy that everyone is alright. I'm a little sappy. I hope the story isn't over yet though, it's so good.

Author's Response: Not over quite yet, a few more chapters to go (I will post as soon as my major plot-hole is fixed in the next chapter!
Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Aurorofthelight A Rose for You

22nd August 2011:
This was a very nice relief and be happy chapter! Draco seems to be very different man now! Almost losing what means most to you will do that! Very enjoyable description of the arrival of little Rose! Ol Ron couldn't been happier if had come across an all-you-can-eat buffet! Nice to see aliitle joy emerge after the darkness!
Keep going with this great tale!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! A few more chapters to go so make sure you read the end :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by HermioneJeanWeasley The Truth Comes Out

20th August 2011:
Wow. Literally cried through most of that chapter! Happy and sad tears! You're an amazing writer!

Author's Response: HermioneJeanWeasley,
So glad you liked the chapter. Making people cry is an immense compliment, whether it's happy, sad or both! The next chapter will be up soon.
Thanks, and enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Cailin M The Truth Comes Out

19th August 2011:
Love your story ! Whens your next chapter ?

Author's Response: it's in the queue now!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HarryPotterFan Return to Malfoy Manner

19th August 2011:
This story's awesome. Although you did mess upp on baby births :)

Author's Response: which baby births did I mess up?

 Report Review

Review #25, by Luna <3good The Truth Comes Out

18th August 2011:
more more more more more! and soon please! :) :) :) :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue!
Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>