Reading Reviews for Turnaround
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by missclaire17 Turnaround

18th July 2013:
Hey! I'm here reviewing my OTP!

Something that I find very interesting is how when Lily acts really angry at James, most likely its because she can't control her feelings and he CAN be immature sometimes so she doesn't really know how else to feel. That was always my thinking and you managed to portray that so wonderfully. I love how you say that she can't bear to go out with him but she can't stop staring at James and she keeps wondering why he's snogging that Seventh Year Hufflepuff. The contradictions say a lot to Lily's feelings for James that I'm sure she hasn't sorted out yet. I like how she said "feel free to ask me again tomorrow" because it's like Lily's approval for James to continue pursuing her! Wonderful line! I can definitely imagine how shocked James will be to hear her say that. I think it's things like those that really makes him have the motivation to keep pursuing her.

Awesome job writing this one-shot!

Author's Response: Your review really made my day! I'm so incredibly glad you enjoyed this one-shot and left me such a lovely review! Thanks so much :)

There are so many interpretations about Lily and James' relationship, especially because we've only seen a few pivotal moments in their lives. Hence, the attraction I think. Lily's immaturity about James and his immaturity when it comes to Lily was the main thing I wanted to focus on. The fact Lily wanted to dislike James, forgetting her true feelings in the mean time, was really important and I'm glad you picked that up!

Thank you again for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by CloakAuror9 Turnaround

27th January 2013:
Well, aww! That was such a cute one-shot! I just love it.

I thought they were going to kiss when James saw the tears in her eyes, but they didn't. :( It's okay though, the cuteness, the fluff and how amazingly written this story made up for all of it.

I don't even know what to say! I guess, I'm a little bit speechless. I haven't read a one-shot about James and Lily having a yelling match and not kissing in the middle of it for a long time. I just loved this so much. Great job! It totally made my night. ♥

~Izzy

52nd review out of 100

Author's Response: Aaw thank you so much for reviewing :) It made my day! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by IceCubism Turnaround

19th January 2013:
Oh my gods.

This is amazing. It was heartwrenching and heartwarming at the same time.

This story was just like a flame that blazes so bright, and consumes me so.

I loved it so much :) I would completely die if you made this into a novel.

10/10

Author's Response: Aah that is so incredibly sweet! If I'm honest, I have been thinking of writing a James/Lily fic, but I want to start from the beginning. So I want to read all the Harry Potter books all over again, but I lack time because of uni. But I'll see what I can do. Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by tigerlily24agd Turnaround

7th November 2010:
This is adorable! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by mizzxpearl Turnaround

20th August 2010:
I LOVED THIS!

I absolutly loved this to bits and I just adored the end. This is different than so many of the James/Lily one-shots that I've read. What I loved about this is that yeah, Lily realizes that she's in love with James, but they didn't have a crazy snog session after that. Lily still stayed in character. I don't know, I just REALLY enjoyed this. It was different. And it was more realistic.

I love James/Lily and I think you did a great job with this pair!

Good job. Keep at it! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review :D I'm glad you liked it very much and I was able to stay true to the James and Lily ship :D I absolutely adore them, so I'm glad I was able to convey them properly :D Thank you again :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by jplove4evs Turnaround

10th August 2010:
10/10 that was cute. I loved it &hearts

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :D Glad to know you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by missmasquerade Turnaround

2nd August 2010:
James/Lily is one of my favorite ships ever (and quite possibly my absolute favorite). So I'm extremely happy to tellyou that you didn't let me down. This was great, and I can so see Lily doing something like this. Plus, I'm in love with the way you portray Jame in this fic. Amazing job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review :) I'm glad to know I haven't let an avid James/Lily fan down :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by briana Turnaround

27th July 2010:
This was very realistic but I was a little disappointed with the ending.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :) Despite the disappointment.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sarie Marsh Turnaround

24th July 2010:
You should definitely keep writing more! I really enjoy your style of writing and I'm sure others would too! And this story was great! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you so much for your very lovely review :) I am glad you like it! I surely did enjoy writing this fic! And perhaps I may continue writing about my favourite couple :D Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jane pinkerton Turnaround

23rd July 2010:
awe I think this is super cute! I like that you show Lily's frustrations and then James's frustrations at not really knowing what to do because he gave up, went after a different girl and then Lily gets all jealous...poor boy! So confusing. Haha!
That last sentence was really cute too "And we all know that James never gave up on Lily." Not too cheesy, just really cute! :D Great short story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :) Cute was what I was going for! Glad to know it came acrosst the way I wanted it to :D I'm glad you liked it and thank you for the review :) And of course kudos to you for being the first reviewer of this One-shot :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login